??!
2 photos
Kogan Cordless Smart Glass

Kogan Cordless Smart Glass

MPN: KASMTGLSKTA
4.1 from 12 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

AC

ACLaunceston, TAS

  • 14 reviews

Probably 4.5 stars. Great kettle

published

Great looking, fast to boil and easy to clean. No issues and I like that I can set the temp. I drink black tea and used to use a dash of cold water- only heat to 90deg now and I think the tea tastes better. Easy to clean- put in vinegar and boil, and thats it. LED lights look good.

Be interested to see how long it lasts, but brought on sale so if I get a couple of years I'll be happy.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Shutterbug

ShutterbugSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Issues just after 1 year warranty expired

published

This kettle did the job until, just after the 1 year warranty expired, it developed issues with constant beeping on and off whenever the kettle is put back onto the base. I have tried to leave a review on the Kogan site but there is no function to do so, which makes me very dubious of the sites reviews!!
Definitely would not buy this kettle again.

Purchased in October 2018 at Kogan.com for $39.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Sandyrob

SandyrobNorth West, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Kogan 2L Cordless Smart Glass Kettle 2200W

published

This electric kettle is so fast, I have just bought my 2nd one, purely because of a breakage when dropped. It is clearly marked so that one can fill only the amount needed minimising waste of power and reboiling. There are options for heating to other temperatures, making the heat time even less. Being clear has an added bonus of being able to see that the internals are all clean and free of forgeign matter. The lights show if it is on or not. Excellent all round thanks Kogan. Also warantees etc. are digital so no excess packaging.

Purchased at online for $39.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
IronMaiden

IronMaidenBowral

  • 23 reviews
  • 4 likes

A good Glass Kettle at a good price

published

After using a Breville Glass Kettle I purchased the Kogan equivalent for my holiday cottage, it was a third of the price and works just as good as the Breville.

Purchased in October 2017 for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Pete P.

Pete P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Heats up water quickly. Love the look/aesthetics.

published

Got this Kogan kettle via a Qantas point redemption. Very good for the price, especially if you can snag it during the $29-39 promotion. The variable temperature functionality is definitely helpful but not very intuitive at first. No complaints. Heats up water very fast.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for $49.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Tammy

Tammy

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good cheap kettle with temperature functions

published

This kettle is so good for the price. You can hold it at 50, 70, 80 or 90 degrees for up to 30 minutes and the light up colours are just an addition extra that make it fun for the watching kids. I wouldn't pay full price but it's great for $30.


Sumit

SumitSydney, NSW

Smart, really smart

published

Amazing! This has been such great help in having sterilized water ready and reheat at 50 degrees whenever needed.
I would definitely recommend this item to some one with newborns.

Purchased in September 2018 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

MinLea28

MinLea28Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

Awesome 2.0 Litre Cordless Smart Glass Kettle (KASMTGLSKTA) - Best Purchase of any Kettle to date

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Doug

DougINVERLOCH

  • 2 reviews

Space age light show!

published

This glass kettle lights up RED when you press boil and displays blue to reheat and green for Go. It is like a space craft about to take off with it's circle of coloured lights each time you use it. Very conversational kitchen piece and great VALUE at $59. It was delivered in 2 days from online ordering.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
MAM

MAMBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

sleek look, works well

published

We bought this so we could see the water level and save energy by only heating the amount of water needed. It heats water quickly and does not get over hot (obviously not for children ). The other feature that is good is that you can choose three temperature to heat to, so for pre-boil temperatures this is great.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Adam

AdamAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrible design

published

Looks nice, but has a few critical and dangerous flaws:
- Boiling water dribbles down the front of the kettle when pouring, splashing on the counter top and potentially yourself.
- When closing the lid, the filter that covers the spout always swings out and becomes jammed against the jug.
- The switch is thin, flimsy and looks like it'll break if bumped the wrong way.
Avoid this kettle like the plague.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

teddydenise

teddydeniseToowoomba

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Kettle

published

Great Glass Kettle at an affordable Price. Boils quickly and holds a big 1.7 Litres It is very easy to use and the blue ring that comes on when in use is a very novel touch.

Questions & Answers

MinLea28

MinLea28asked

Are the Kogan kettle reviews all based on the 1.7 litre glass kettle?

3 answers
Adam
Adam

Yes, my review is based only on the 1.7L

MAM
MAM

yes

teddydenise
teddydenise

Yes, it is.


Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.