??!
12 photos
Kogan Series 8 LU8010

Kogan Series 8 LU8010

50", 55", 43", etc...
3.1 from 17 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(4)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (12)

Peed off

Peed offMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Ripped off

published

Crap Chinese rubbish buy a proper tv as it will last longer Ive had mine six months and is playing up most of the plugins are underneath the tv access hard

Purchased in January 2019 for $435.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Peed off
Peed off

Its not even a year old it switches off by itself and the remote control seems to have a mind of its own at times what are you going to do about it


Chelseah1

Chelseah1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Suprisingly Good!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for $499.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Frank T

Frank TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dead out of the Box

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com for $520.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
5 comments
Frank T
Frank T
Frank T
Frank T
Frank T
Frank T
Emina Dzananovic

Emina DzananovicSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Super slow

published

Super slow when turning off and on. Expected more for the price i paid for this tv. Really wish i really the reviews before i made my purchase. Wouldnt recommend

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Sabrina

SabrinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

3rd Kogan TV. Great value!

published

This is my 3rd Kogan TV; affordable and works perfectly. This smart TV works on all HD channel, my previous Kogan Smart HD TV did not work on some channels which were frustrating.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

First Kogan Kogan Tv and like it

published

Just bought Kogan 43 inch Smart HDR LED TV SERIES 8 LU8010} with Netflix and YouTube. Wish had Stan on it would of been perfect tv. Sound and picture great. Be great if it had Bluetooth and about 5 HDMI. For a budget tv I like it next time not going buy the smart tv so I just hook up Apple TV for watching Netflix free to air and Stan and Optus sport. I will buy another Kogan tv in the future

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Not what was advertised

published

Kogan advertise it was coming with Freeview which was good cause I have no tv reception in my room. I cannot get Freeview at all, with no way of finding it.. for a smart tv there is no browser so I can't even get it through that. So basically it's just a tv with Netflix and Facebook.
The update that they provide which may of fixed this keeps failing. And there is no way to talk to support..

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Jay

JayPerth, WA

Great TV for the price

published

I was hesitant to buy this TV due to the mixed reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Picture quality is great and so is the sound quality. Honestly a great TV for the price. I won’t hesitate to buy a Kogan TV again

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Frank 3

Frank 3Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 36 likes

Terrible quality and faulty components

published

It has been almost one month since reporting to Kogan they had supplied me with a faulty TV and i still have no resolution.
Also the picture is so bad, forget about watching anything unless it is a still image. Their website gave this product over 4 stars from users. When i challenged Kogan on authenticity of this feedback they refused to provide their source. My research found users actually rated this product in the 2 star. As of today I have lodge a complaint with Consumer Affairs Victoria for misleading consumers.
Stay away from Kogan altogether

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for $895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Eugene66

Eugene66Brisbane

  • 7 reviews

Not perfect, but good enough and smarter.

published

Have got this TV from Kogan as replacement, my previous Kogan Smart 4K KU 8000 was broken one month ago and diagnosed by specialists as non-repairable :-(
What I have now....
1. Operating system-Ok and all advertised applications do exist. Easy setup.
2. Remote control is responsive and convenient. I like YouTube and Netflix buttons.
3.No Bluetooth, but Wireless connectivity is Ok, easy 5 minutes setup.
4. 3 HDMI + 2 usb functional ports, satisfied with digital audio output.
5. Picture is good enough (for such money, of course), brightness could be better
6. TV was advertised as having HDR.... but not sure.
7. I still have 1.5 years of extended warranty!

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for $539.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Timothy L.

Timothy L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tv! Even better price!

published

This was my first major purchase from Kogan so wasn't overly sure what to expect.
My TV was double boxed and packed really securely, so arrived in excellent condition.
Easy to set up and connect to WiFi etc.
The picture is absolutely stunning for something in this price range.
Remote and TV system is very responsive and fast.
Very impressed and will certainly be doing business with Kogan again.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

king_45

king_45Central West, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Excellent TV

published

This TV was simple to setup. Its default settings for sound and colour are great needing no adjustment. The picture quality is very good and the sound is excellent.The remote is very robust and the TV is very responsive to it. While 3 HDMI ports is minimal one of them is an ARC which could be useful. It is not as smart as my previous Kogan TV in that apps cannot be added to the operating system so it lacks Stan and SBS for example. I particularly miss the lack of DLNA server

There is an extensive manual online but not the usual pdf which may be a problem when the model is superseded

Having said all that I am very pleased with the TV at an outstanding price.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Michelle

MichelleCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Tricky buggers

published

Was so excited to get the TV up and running as I live in rural Vic and have super dodgy wifi.
The fine print in the ad does say that FREEVIEW is accessed via mirroring from another device. Wish I hadve noticed that before I purchased. Other than that the TV works well on Netflix and Youtube, however I can only access 8 DTV channels. Overall, quite disappointing. (groan)

Purchased in February 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Maggie

MaggieSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst tv....EVER.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Dave

DaveGeelong

  • 2 reviews

This is a bad TV with quite a few issues

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Kypainting

Kypaintinghobart, tasmania

  • 2 reviews

After having trouble settling the sale conditions all worked out fine.

published

Smart TV, how satisfied are you with its operating system and apps, so far all is working up to my standard. The picture is brighter and more colorful, the reception is up to scratch. Value for what I paid I am totally happy. All I can say is do your comparative pricing and expect from Kogan's positive service if not contact them and it should be resolved in your favour. Delivery was better than I expected.

Kypainting

Date PurchasedDec 2018

don' t buy it.

published

Poor picture and colour no matter what settings.
Disinterested replies from kogan which did not address my queries.
I just gave it away for use for games screen as I couldn't be bothered wasting my time arguing with kogan.

Don't buy a kogan TV !!!!!!
But a Samsung or Sony as I have now done.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Questions & Answers

Peed off

Peed offasked

Why does my picture stop and a minute later the tv switches itself off

No answers

Vicki B

Vicki Basked

My TV has the Facebook app but won’t work .....the Netflix one is fine, as is the YouTube app, but Facebook is no go ??

No answers

Vicki B

Vicki Basked

I cannot get my Multiscreen to work....any clues??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.