??!
1 photo
Kogan Series 9 XU9010

Kogan Series 9 XU9010

43", 50", 50", etc...
2.1 from 42 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.1

42 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(5)
2
(7)
1
(22)
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (27)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (26)
  • Picture Quality
    2.8 (25)
  • Software
    2.1 (24)
  • Sound Quality
    2.7 (23)
Previous
Next

This is terrible

published

After having this tv for a short period of time, it stopped working. I would turn it on with the remote, the light would go green and nothing would happen. Kogan support did not help at all. Do not waste your time or money here.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Legrope

LegropeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 42 reviews
  • 29 likes

Junk status

published

ours is now used as a poor PS4 TV
Couldn;t connect Foxtel, trouble programming, difficult to have Netflix etc poor control panel
Piece of junk - far better to go Android or pay $200 more for a better brand

Purchased in January 2019 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
David

DavidRavenshoe, Queensland

  • 13 reviews
  • 21 likes

Don't touch it

published

This is poor quality product the audio has failed have to use the phone jack to hear the tv it won't record on the USB also when the unit is switched off something is happening with the USB as it keeps flashing also when I use the channel changer the unit just keeps changing channels continually also the same with the volume control

Purchased in January 2020 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
David
David

Still not resolved yet kogan/Dick Smith worst company ever I have felt with worst customer service ever

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9010 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Madmick55

Madmick55Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst ever

published

Cannot even watch television you need to go through all sorts of nonsense and then you still have to wade through more and more nonsense before you even get to what you want I just want to turn the TV on and watch it not possible with Kogan

Purchased in January 2016 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Andrew G.

Andrew G.Goolwa

  • 17 reviews
  • 24 likes

Avoid,theres better ways to get android

published

Purchased in December 2018 at dicksmith for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Sal R

Sal R

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

WORST Tv I have ever purchased

published

Picture becomes absolutely massive and it seems there is no way to change aspect ratio. First clue it was crap was the constant use of the word "wanna" in manual

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Sim

SimAustralian Capital Territory

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Slow and doesn’t connect

published

This tv doesn’t download Stan or other apps and is slow and doesn’t connect. Terrible and waste of money and customer service don’t want to offer a refund. Over Kogan. Not worth the savings at all. Get what you pay for.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kogan.com for A$380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Sim
Sim

A refund is all i want. If I’m unhappy with the product I don’t see why that is not possible.

Barry F.

Barry F.Illawarra, NSW

Very buggy TV

published

This TV is definitely quite "buggy" from the day I purchased it , occasional reboots for no apparent reason, when selecting channel 81 (bold) it says audio only on occasions, "ok google voice assist on the remote stops working but comes back when a factory reset performed - only for a little while then fails again, , the freeview icons on the ABC/SBS go missing when HBBTV option is on, (HBBTV option must be off for the timeshift function to work) , the misleading info in the Emanual about recording and "this device not optimised for netflix -14" but netflix still works ok

Purchased in November 2018 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
KitWalker

KitWalkerIllawarra, NSW

Turned on once - Now will not work!!

published
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
KitWalker
KitWalker

Check the box on the canned response...none of the requested actions on the replacement of the unit have been met and Kogan has even questioned my integrity on the claim and request. Awesome job Kogan!!

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9010 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Azzbot

AzzbotSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Owned for less than 4 days --- green light and black screen = no good

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$473.49.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Lynette

LynetteSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Life span

published

You need two people to set it up if you live alone you need help.i have noticed that it's start to age when it flickers make sounds after 7 years so the life span is short and made that way to only last mate 10 years so you have to buy new one every 10 years. But soon you will realise that you will enjoy out of parts to make tv's because nothing on this earth last for ever it will run out and you will have to make a better lasting impact on tv's

Purchased in February 2012 at Aldi for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Unimaton

UnimatonSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money

published

Easy set up. Surprisingly light.
Very good quality for the price. But it’s no top shelf Panasonic .
Quick delivery.
Multiple range of inputs with 2 HDMI. I like 3 or 4.
The smart Tv is ok. Could have more apps. But I don’t use there systems due to having a Telstra TV box.
Over all, if your looking for a big 4K smart tv that’s cheap. You’ll be happy.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Instant

Instant

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Useless

published

Seriously bad tv won’t respond to remote turns on by itself several emails sent back and forth
Screen goes black screen freezes has a mind of its own I have said I want a refund but just keep getting emails saying we will repair or replace I don’t want either I want a refund it’s still under warranty but they are refusing to do so legally I am entitled to a refund. Contacted consumer affair made a report they have said I legally should be given one.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for A$749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Larissa

LarissaSydney, NSW

Very disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Kogan.com for A$479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Debbie

DebbieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

A Disaster

published

Turns on by itself - (intermittently in middle of the night and a few times during the day)
Constantly has be turned off at the power point to connect to the wifi

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9010 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tanya90

Tanya90Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Hands down the worst tv I’ve ever come across

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Jane M.

Jane M.The Mallee, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Average Product

published

Had high hopes for our new TV, it has quite a lag with the remote and can be very glitchy when trying to connect to our wifi and when turn the unit off it looses sound and then takes up to 30sec to actually turn off. A bit disappointed to be totally honest unfortunately.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for A$569.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
nicole

nicoleWestern District, VIC

My tv turns on when ever it feels like it WTH

published

My tv has a few issues and I want my money back.
It turns on all hours of the day, not good in the middle of the night and Netflix has an error -13 that prevents it from connecting.
My tv turned on at midnight last night and was on when I just got home from work, it will be warn out by being on all day.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan for A$706.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
nicole
nicole

Ok so I go into my Kogan Account to put a complaint in as this Tv is starting to really annoy me with it’s turning on. Only to discover my item has been deleted and no trace of it to report on it. Please help or my next step is the ombudsman!!!!

Joseph Z.

Joseph Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

its ok its good for I wanted for.

published

at first was a bit hard but when you get use to it its ok. very satisfied,with the features/controls,very satisfied,with the bluetooth and wireless,yes very happy with smart t.v yes it has enough ports its got much more than I wanted.

Purchased at on line.

agilis

agilisPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it!

published

Purchased this TV from Kogan when our other one packed it in. Very happy with the extra features, etc.
Clarity & quality of picture very good, brings things to life. It took us a few days to work out the controls as it is very different to what we had before & we are not gadget people. Overall, very happy with this.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jon P.

Jon P.asked

Series 9 XU9010 (58")

Getting a flash of the Kogan name on power up then black screen. 8s this a common issue?

No answers
Stewart B.

Stewart B.asked

Series 9 XU9010 (43")

My tv keeps turning on by itself every 2hours I have updated the firm ware and still keeps doing it and it says it can’t pair the remote it comes up but says pairing failed

1 answer
Greg C
Greg C

Remote is very fragile and seems to be faulty. I am on my second and waiting on a third.

Kirsty B

Kirsty Basked

Series 9 XU9010

My remote is broken and Kogan can’t ship one until June. Is there any way to bring the menu up without the remote? I know there are buttons on the bottom right of the tv. The middle button is supposed to be the power/menu but when I press the middle one it just turns the TV on/off.

1 answer
Greg C
Greg C

It is a pity that their cheap and nasty remotes don't seem to work.

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.