??!
18 photos
Kogan Series 9 XU9210

Kogan Series 9 XU9210

55", 50", 43", etc...
3.0 from 17 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.0

17 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (17)
  • Picture Quality
    3.8 (17)
  • Software
    3.4 (17)
  • Sound Quality
    3.4 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Hernán C.

Hernán C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The wireless connectivity is bad

published

It is a nice tv but the wireless connectivity is bad: the same shows I see on my phone or laptop have problems on the TV. Is not worth it. Buy a decent brand like Samsung or Sony.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Greg C

Greg CSydney, NSW

Very poor quality product and support

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4 comments
Greg C
Greg C

Still no action or reply

Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Greg C
Greg C
Pollyfodder

PollyfodderNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 37 reviews
  • 154 likes

Kogan Series 9 XU9210 43" TV Reasonable picture quality for its price. No mount screws included (two different types).

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter G

Peter GMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not bad for a low-priced 4K TV, not really suitable for Gaming however

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Imran

ImranGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Horrible experience

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Sean E.

Sean E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great bedroom tv

published

Great bedroom tv. Android OS makes streaming a breeze. Good quality sound & picture, at least equal to tv's selling for three times the price. Quick access remote to Netflix and other apps.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Anne Green

Anne GreenSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

an Excellent tV

published

The first one was not very good parts fell off it Informed Kogan service department They sent another it had problems The head of complaints dealt with us personnally and replaced the TV and it is perfect all at no extra cost to us

Purchased in March 2019 for A$640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Not Happy

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Choice

published

It is a great choice of TV for the price. Very Happy! It has easy access to you tube & netflix, it has nice clear picture and is easy to set up.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Azzbot

AzzbotSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

This one works!!! - REFURBISHED MODEL

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Kogan.com for A$390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
kedireturns

kedireturnsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Had to Replace 3 TVs back to back, still faulty. Lost patience, and now returned. No more Kogan TVs.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$460.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
kedireturns
kedireturns
Scott

ScottHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

New Kogan Smart TV

published

Purchase and delivery was very easy and very prompt (3days) and delivered right to my front entrance without any delay during bush fire road closure times in January.The tv IS high def just as advertised.Awesome picture and easy to use.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Rocutus

RocutusSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

A good TV for its pricing point, features and functionality

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Dwayne C.

Dwayne C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

Decent for a cheap TV

published

Purchased in February 2020 for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ian

IanTasmania

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

Do Not Buy any TV from Kogan

published

This must be the worst company and TV ever. this is the second TV which is still not working the first one had a cracked screen and the replacement one wont turn on this is 6 weeks from the original order, the customer has no way of contacting Kogan via phone only email i have been waiting days and days for a call to collect the second broken TV and be replaced with a third WORKING TV we Hope, i find the whole experience very frustrating DO NOT BUY ANY TVS FROM KOGAN i don't believe anyone actually exists at the office even the responce they sent looks computer generated

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Ian
Ian

can't believe after what i said you still ask me to respond to you via emails that says it all does Kogan actually have phones ?????

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sydney Customer

Sydney Customer

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Average picture, software is buggy

published

The picture is washed out

The software is buggy. Android tv is great but the implementation here hangs frequently and has other bugs.

The remote is awful, doesn't get a quick response.

Sound quality is poor, definitely needs a sound bar.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Gavin

GavinNorthern Region, NSW

Needs work

published

Easy to set up.Remote control and Google assistant very slow to Respond. Remote control buttons not set out for ease of use. Apps crash. Picture quality is good for this price range tv. Sound quality is poor.

Purchased in December 2019 at Kogan.com for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Questions & Answers

jan

janasked

Series 9 XU9210

The unit will not select TV channels; we, tried different outlets as we have a number of this type of model and the cables are correct; Antenna works it is just the channels selection will go right through but not select any channels; it seems it is a faulty TV. The TV has been mounted on the wall by a professional Electrician / TV installer (not me) and he cannot even get it to work; Will you reply or advise.

1 answer
Greg C
Greg C

The remotes are very dicey - do the test on the support site and put in a support ticket. Be prepared for many back and forth emails before they accept the fault.

jan

janasked

Series 9 XU9210

tv channels will not tune in

No answers
Gwendoline Keene

Gwendoline Keeneasked

Series 9 XU9210

I recently purchased a 65" Kogan TV and while I am happy with the viewing quality etc., I am very frustrated that I cannot watch Gold Coast Channel 9 news at 5.30 each evening.
I have been able to get this channel on my older TV (also Kogan) and also my LG TV which is a few years old.
I would really appreciate knowing whether this is a fault with this TV or what is causing.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.