??!
18 photos
Kogan Series 9 XU9210

Kogan Series 9 XU9210

55", 43", 50", etc...
3.2 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

3.2

30 reviews
5
(10)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (27)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (27)
  • Sound Quality
    3.4 (27)
  • Software
    3.4 (25)
  • Picture Quality
    3.7 (27)
  • Sound Quality
    3.4 (27)
  • Software
    3.4 (25)
  • Picture Quality
    3.7 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Simon

SimonIllawarra, NSW

Hard to review when you never receive product

published

I bought this TV on 29th of October 2020 and have been chasing delivery ever since expected delivery date 04/11/2020. Kogan customer support is non-existent, you cannot speak to anyone and they take well over 72hrs to respond to emails. Kogan have stated my TV has been despatched from their Warehouse yet will not provide me with a proof of delivery as requested and promised showing the Toll Ipec have custody of my shipment. This back forth has been going on for over a week now! Please take my advice and do not buy online from Kogan.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kogan.com for A$629.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Rodger P.

Rodger P.Wimmera, VIC

Fantastic experience and value for money, far better than expected

published

Purchased in September 2020 for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Leon A.

Leon A.Symonston 2609, ACT

  • 2 reviews

My entertainment has increased 10 fold

published

This unit performs as advertised, the picture is outstanding, I connected my TV via Lan but the bluetooth works well with the remotes The features provide seamless selection via the many ports at the rear for hooking up your DVD or hard drives and the remote control has a full spread of choices to facilitate easy navigation to change settings or selecting your desired choice of source to view from.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ange

AngeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dissapointed

published

We reviewed our tv today, and have been instantly dissapointed. It turned on okay and we selected the language and then it changed to a white screen and now that is all we are getting. We turn it off and back and and it shows Kogan on the screen and chimes music and flicks straight back to the white screen. We tried to update the firmware but that hasn't helped anything. Starting to think we should have just spent the extra money elsewhere. Hoping Kogan can get back to my online submission ASAP, and actually help us :(. After waiting a month for our new tv, it's upsetting to having to deal with a fault.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Jennifer_Williams

Jennifer_WilliamsAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

Just what I need

published

Cheap price, got it in record time. Easy to set up and has everything on it that I watch and more when I get around to putting them in. Great picture quality and sound, very happy with it

Purchased in October 2020 at Kogan.com for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Rob

RobMackay

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy With Quality & Value

published

Kogan 50" Smart HDR 4K LED TV Android TV Series 9, XU9210.
great tv and easy to set up.
good app selection with simple remote control.
excellent picture quality.
no problems with wireless & bluetooth connectivity.
enough usb & hdmi ports.
purchased this 50 inch January 2020.
since then have purchased another 2 x 40 inch (Series 9, RF9220) for the bedrooms.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HBLady

HBLadyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Best TV ever

published

My recent purchase of a 70in Android tv from Kogan is wonderful. I received it in record time and the packaging was fantastic. It does everything the website says it can, and more. I can also attach my Bluetooth EarPods and they work perfectly.

Incentivised ReviewNo
phred01

phred01

  • 3 reviews

replacing a plasma unit

published

The unit I bought 1st was a 55" curved screen model. For the price it has enough ports and the free to air input is good. The screen is not as good as the big brands however the display is more than adequate for std dvd and blueray viewing Ended up buying a 65" version as well To counter of no streaming box used an external one for 30$ on flea bay

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
jamin

jaminGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Happy with our TV

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Kogan.com for A$806.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
howseow

howseowPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

picture quality not sharp and color too dull

published

Received the tv on 2nd Sept'20.
overall, i'm happy with the tv. but the picture quality was not up to my expectation or stated in the specification. I have tried to adjust but to no avail. please advise on the setting so that the picture quality can be sharper and the color is brighter. thank you.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kogan.com for A$1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
See all answers
Tia

TiaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the price

published

I paid $499 for the tv. And I think it's great for the price. I've had it since June with no issues. Keep in mind it's $499. The delivery was fast as well. Ordered on a Thursday got here on a Monday. Only thing I have an issue with is the voice thing on the remote but that doesn't bother me. I will be getting another TV soon and this one will go into the bedroom.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
XLP

XLPGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty TV

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

Poor quality and customer service

published

Remote failed after one month. TV lasted slightly longer before the screen died. Kogan customer service is non-existent. Impossible to speak to anyone and no response to initial email after a week. Avoid.

Purchased at Kogan.com for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
2 comments
Kogan
RossKogan
Mathew R.
Mathew R.
Hernán C.

Hernán C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The wireless connectivity is bad

published

It is a nice tv but the wireless connectivity is bad: the same shows I see on my phone or laptop have problems on the TV. Is not worth it. Buy a decent brand like Samsung or Sony.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Greg C

Greg CSydney, NSW

Very poor quality product and support

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4 comments
Greg C
Greg C

Still no action or reply

Kogan
RossKogan
Greg C
Greg C
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pollyfodder

PollyfodderNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 37 reviews
  • 152 likes

Kogan Series 9 XU9210 43" TV Reasonable picture quality for its price. No mount screws included (two different types).

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Peter G

Peter GMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not bad for a low-priced 4K TV, not really suitable for Gaming however

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Imran

ImranGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Horrible experience

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Sean E.

Sean E.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Great bedroom tv

published

Great bedroom tv. Android OS makes streaming a breeze. Good quality sound & picture, at least equal to tv's selling for three times the price. Quick access remote to Netflix and other apps.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Anne Green

Anne GreenSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

an Excellent tV

published

The first one was not very good parts fell off it Informed Kogan service department They sent another it had problems The head of complaints dealt with us personnally and replaced the TV and it is perfect all at no extra cost to us

Purchased in March 2019 for A$640.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Big Geoffrey

Big Geoffreyasked

Series 9 XU9210

Can you stream Foxtel on this tv

2 answers
Leon A.
Leon A.

Hi Big Geoffrey, I haven't bothered with Foxtel myself but Google Play store is accessible from the TV and Foxtel apps are available but you would have to check with Fox to get your answer because from the comments some people have had probs with the App. Good luck.
Leon

Big Geoffrey
Big Geoffrey

That being the case, I’ll give that TV the flick. Thanks.

Gary M

Gary Masked

Series 9 XU9210

what is the difference between a 55" series 9 xu9210 tv and a 55" series 9 xu9210 tv?

No answers
jan

janasked

Series 9 XU9210

The unit will not select TV channels; we, tried different outlets as we have a number of this type of model and the cables are correct; Antenna works it is just the channels selection will go right through but not select any channels; it seems it is a faulty TV. The TV has been mounted on the wall by a professional Electrician / TV installer (not me) and he cannot even get it to work; Will you reply or advise.

1 answer
Greg C
Greg C

The remotes are very dicey - do the test on the support site and put in a support ticket. Be prepared for many back and forth emails before they accept the fault.

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Kogan Series 9 XU9210
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$649.00A$749.99A$999.99A$1,499.00
Screen Size 50"55"65"70"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight9.6 kg13.8 kg18.5 kg24.5 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 650 x 1127 x 94 mm723 x 1241 x 85 mm831 x 1449 x 82 mm904 x 1564 x 76 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 698 x 1127 x 203 mm773 x 1252 x 203 mm891 x 1449 x 240 mm974 x 1564 x 302 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Kogan Series 9 XU9210

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.