??!
18 photos
Kogan Series 9 XU9210

Kogan Series 9 XU9210

55", 43", 50", etc...
3.1 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (32)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (32)
  • Sound Quality
    3.2 (31)
  • Software
    3.2 (29)
  • Picture Quality
    3.6 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Discussing

published

Purchased for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
godsrlies

godsrliesIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

What a piece of garbage !

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Neville N.

Neville N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Kogan 70inch 9 series TV PERFORMANCE

published

KOGAN 70 inch TV PERFORMS
As good as brand name TVs three times the price. HAVE BOUGHT 100 products over 5 years. Not one has broken down. Keep up the best service.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Green Line Organic Direct for $1,059.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rowena

RowenaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Terrible TV and remote

published

Purchased this TV 6 months ago and have had no end of problems. Programs run for 1 minute then TV returns to home screen, TV often just switches itself off, sound quality is really poor and the remote works about 50% time even with new batteries. I have emailed Kogan help and waiting for a reply regarding my refund request. Don't buy this TV - spend more and get a more reputable brand that is better quality.

Purchased in May 2020 for $469.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

Hi, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

If you have not already and you have any questions or concerns about your products, please contact our Help Desk for technical and warranty assistance here: https://www.kogan.com/au/help/

Andrew

AndrewCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Tv is extremely good for price but has a few minor flaws

published

The panel is extremely clear and vibrant. It also seems like a much higher resolution than it is. The tv is thin and has all of the ports it needs. However the operating system is good but sometimes can lag when doing things quickly, and on the tv remote I feel it needs some media controls, as some apps require this to properly function

Purchased in December 2020 at Kogan.com for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Simon

SimonIllawarra, NSW

Hard to review when you never receive product

published

I bought this TV on 29th of October 2020 and have been chasing delivery ever since expected delivery date 04/11/2020. Kogan customer support is non-existent, you cannot speak to anyone and they take well over 72hrs to respond to emails. Kogan have stated my TV has been despatched from their Warehouse yet will not provide me with a proof of delivery as requested and promised showing the Toll Ipec have custody of my shipment. This back forth has been going on for over a week now! Please take my advice and do not buy online from Kogan.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kogan.com for $629.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Rodger P.

Rodger P.Wimmera, VIC

Fantastic experience and value for money, far better than expected

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Leon A.

Leon A.Symonston 2609, ACT

  • 2 reviews

My entertainment has increased 10 fold

published

This unit performs as advertised, the picture is outstanding, I connected my TV via Lan but the bluetooth works well with the remotes The features provide seamless selection via the many ports at the rear for hooking up your DVD or hard drives and the remote control has a full spread of choices to facilitate easy navigation to change settings or selecting your desired choice of source to view from.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Ange

AngeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dissapointed

published

We reviewed our tv today, and have been instantly dissapointed. It turned on okay and we selected the language and then it changed to a white screen and now that is all we are getting. We turn it off and back and and it shows Kogan on the screen and chimes music and flicks straight back to the white screen. We tried to update the firmware but that hasn't helped anything. Starting to think we should have just spent the extra money elsewhere. Hoping Kogan can get back to my online submission ASAP, and actually help us :(. After waiting a month for our new tv, it's upsetting to having to deal with a fault.

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennifer_Williams

Jennifer_WilliamsAU

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Just what I need

published

Cheap price, got it in record time. Easy to set up and has everything on it that I watch and more when I get around to putting them in. Great picture quality and sound, very happy with it

Purchased in October 2020 at Kogan.com for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Rob

RobMackay

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy With Quality & Value

published

Kogan 50" Smart HDR 4K LED TV Android TV Series 9, XU9210.
great tv and easy to set up.
good app selection with simple remote control.
excellent picture quality.
no problems with wireless & bluetooth connectivity.
enough usb & hdmi ports.
purchased this 50 inch January 2020.
since then have purchased another 2 x 40 inch (Series 9, RF9220) for the bedrooms.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HBLady

HBLadyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Best TV ever

published

My recent purchase of a 70in Android tv from Kogan is wonderful. I received it in record time and the packaging was fantastic. It does everything the website says it can, and more. I can also attach my Bluetooth EarPods and they work perfectly.

Incentivised ReviewNo
phred01

phred01

  • 3 reviews

replacing a plasma unit

published

The unit I bought 1st was a 55" curved screen model. For the price it has enough ports and the free to air input is good. The screen is not as good as the big brands however the display is more than adequate for std dvd and blueray viewing Ended up buying a 65" version as well To counter of no streaming box used an external one for 30$ on flea bay

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
jamin

jaminGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Happy with our TV

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Kogan.com for $806.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
howseow

howseowPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

picture quality not sharp and color too dull

published

Received the tv on 2nd Sept'20.
overall, i'm happy with the tv. but the picture quality was not up to my expectation or stated in the specification. I have tried to adjust but to no avail. please advise on the setting so that the picture quality can be sharper and the color is brighter. thank you.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kogan.com for $1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tia

TiaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the price

published

I paid $499 for the tv. And I think it's great for the price. I've had it since June with no issues. Keep in mind it's $499. The delivery was fast as well. Ordered on a Thursday got here on a Monday. Only thing I have an issue with is the voice thing on the remote but that doesn't bother me. I will be getting another TV soon and this one will go into the bedroom.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
XLP

XLPGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Faulty TV

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

Poor quality and customer service

published

Remote failed after one month. TV lasted slightly longer before the screen died. Kogan customer service is non-existent. Impossible to speak to anyone and no response to initial email after a week. Avoid.

Purchased at Kogan.com for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
2 comments
Kogan
RossKogan
Mathew R.
Mathew R.
Hernán C.

Hernán C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The wireless connectivity is bad

published

It is a nice tv but the wireless connectivity is bad: the same shows I see on my phone or laptop have problems on the TV. Is not worth it. Buy a decent brand like Samsung or Sony.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Greg C

Greg CSydney, NSW

Very poor quality product and support

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4 comments
Greg C
Greg C

Still no action or reply

Kogan
RossKogan
Greg C
Greg C
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jon Constable

Jon Constableasked

Series 9 XU9210

Can you please tell me how to create a “favourite channel” list on this TV please? At the moment all I can do is search via the EPG, and that is VERY slow and frustrating. There must be a way to have a narrowed down channel list.....its just too clumsy at the moment. Hey KOGAN, ARE YOU LISTENING? Sell the product and then ignore the customer....nice one.

No answers
fog

fogasked

Series 9 XU9210 (65")

Hi _ I need a remote sensor for one of these Tv`s - not the remote itself - the actual sensor on the TV - mine have been unplugged and taken

1 answer
Neville N.
Neville N.

CLAIM INSURANCE

fog

fogasked

Series 9 XU9210 (65")

I need a remote sensor for one of these TV`s - not the remote itself the sensor that is at the bottom center of the screen on the TV

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Kogan Series 9 XU9210
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $649.00$749.99$999.99$1,499.00
Screen Size 50"55"65"70"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight9.6 kg13.8 kg18.5 kg24.5 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 650 x 1127 x 94 mm723 x 1241 x 85 mm831 x 1449 x 82 mm904 x 1564 x 76 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 698 x 1127 x 203 mm773 x 1252 x 203 mm891 x 1449 x 240 mm974 x 1564 x 302 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Kogan Series 9 XU9210

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.