18 photos
Kogan Series 9 XU9210

Kogan Series 9 XU9210

55", 43", 50", etc...
2.9 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kogan

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • Clear, vibrant visuals

  • Simple to set up and navigate

Cons

  • Remote not very responsive

  • Unreliable wireless connectivity

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (36)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (35)
  • Sound Quality
    3.2 (35)
  • Software
    3.0 (33)
  • Picture Quality
    3.6 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Suz1974
Suz1974Teesdale
  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes

Horrible

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Kogan.com for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kogan
RossKogan
Suz1974
Suz1974
fred f.
fred f.
  • 3 reviews

good tv

published

I purchased a kogan tv the annoying was the delivery schedule kept getting pushed back all afternoon finally turning up at 8pm
putting on the legs was a another mission

now getting a pop box appearing in the top right of the screen with different options HDMI M and KEY
no idea what it means and no idea on how to get rid of it and then randomly disappears only to reappear at a latter time when i didnt ask for it

help section not overly helpful

Purchased in March 2021 for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kogan
RossKogan

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
dannyb54
dannyb54yallourn north
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Problems mounting in last 2 months

published

Bought the xu9210, August 27, 2020, $849 free delivery. Fine the first few months but problems with response, apps, and sometimes streaming. A turn off, reboot usually the fix. But now the remote is totally unresponsive and all attempts to use tv are difficult. Seems to only have power button on sensor to turn on if remote is faulty with no manual control buttons on tv. Have sent messages to Kogan today but past experiences have shown a long time can pass before resolution with back and forward emails. Disappointed the TV is showing major issues after 4 to 6 months. A fix was offered Saturday morning, and hopefully problem is fixed for some years.

Purchased in August 2020 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
dannyb54
dannyb54
Kogan
RossKogan
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon Constable
Jon ConstableWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

How does Kogan expect anyone to use this TV?

published

This 65” TV has a great picture...seriously great, but it is let-down by an atrocious menu system, which is non-intuitive and when it comes to free-to-air TV viewing.....its the worst I’ve experienced. The direct access numbers don’t work for choosing a tv channel, and all you can do is use the EPG. The tuner picks up (in my area) around 60 channels of TV and radio. There appears to be no way to cut down the list of unwanted stations, to a usable list of desired ones. This is truly the most frustrating experience ever with a TV’s menu. Please Kogan, if there is a way to fix this PLEASE let me know.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kogan.com for $799.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised Review No
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Kogan
RossKogan

Discussing

published

Purchased for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kogan
RossKogan
godsrlies
godsrliesIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews

What a piece of garbage !

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kogan
RossKogan
Neville N.
Neville N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Kogan 70inch 9 series TV PERFORMANCE

published

KOGAN 70 inch TV PERFORMS
As good as brand name TVs three times the price. HAVE BOUGHT 100 products over 5 years. Not one has broken down. Keep up the best service.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Green Line Organic Direct for $1,059.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Rowena
RowenaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Terrible TV and remote

published

Purchased this TV 6 months ago and have had no end of problems. Programs run for 1 minute then TV returns to home screen, TV often just switches itself off, sound quality is really poor and the remote works about 50% time even with new batteries. I have emailed Kogan help and waiting for a reply regarding my refund request. Don't buy this TV - spend more and get a more reputable brand that is better quality.

Purchased in May 2020 for $469.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kogan
RossKogan

Hi, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

If you have not already and you have any questions or concerns about your products, please contact our Help Desk for technical and warranty assistance here: https://www.kogan.com/au/help/

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Andrew
AndrewCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Tv is extremely good for price but has a few minor flaws

published

The panel is extremely clear and vibrant. It also seems like a much higher resolution than it is. The tv is thin and has all of the ports it needs. However the operating system is good but sometimes can lag when doing things quickly, and on the tv remote I feel it needs some media controls, as some apps require this to properly function

Purchased in December 2020 at Kogan.com for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon
SimonIllawarra, NSW

Hard to review when you never receive product

published

I bought this TV on 29th of October 2020 and have been chasing delivery ever since expected delivery date 04/11/2020. Kogan customer support is non-existent, you cannot speak to anyone and they take well over 72hrs to respond to emails. Kogan have stated my TV has been despatched from their Warehouse yet will not provide me with a proof of delivery as requested and promised showing the Toll Ipec have custody of my shipment. This back forth has been going on for over a week now! Please take my advice and do not buy online from Kogan.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kogan.com for $629.00.

Incentivised Review No
Kogan
RossKogan
Rodger P.
Rodger P.Wimmera, VIC

Fantastic experience and value for money, far better than expected

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Leon A.
Leon A.Symonston 2609, ACT
  • 3 reviews

My entertainment has increased 10 fold

published

This unit performs as advertised, the picture is outstanding, I connected my TV via Lan but the bluetooth works well with the remotes The features provide seamless selection via the many ports at the rear for hooking up your DVD or hard drives and the remote control has a full spread of choices to facilitate easy navigation to change settings or selecting your desired choice of source to view from.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ange
AngeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dissapointed

published

We reviewed our tv today, and have been instantly dissapointed. It turned on okay and we selected the language and then it changed to a white screen and now that is all we are getting. We turn it off and back and and it shows Kogan on the screen and chimes music and flicks straight back to the white screen. We tried to update the firmware but that hasn't helped anything. Starting to think we should have just spent the extra money elsewhere. Hoping Kogan can get back to my online submission ASAP, and actually help us :(. After waiting a month for our new tv, it's upsetting to having to deal with a fault.

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Kogan
RossKogan
Jennifer_Williams
Jennifer_WilliamsAU
  • 16 reviews
  • 13 likes

Just what I need

published

Cheap price, got it in record time. Easy to set up and has everything on it that I watch and more when I get around to putting them in. Great picture quality and sound, very happy with it

Purchased in October 2020 at Kogan.com for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rob
RobMackay
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy With Quality & Value

published

Kogan 50" Smart HDR 4K LED TV Android TV Series 9, XU9210.
great tv and easy to set up.
good app selection with simple remote control.
excellent picture quality.
no problems with wireless & bluetooth connectivity.
enough usb & hdmi ports.
purchased this 50 inch January 2020.
since then have purchased another 2 x 40 inch (Series 9, RF9220) for the bedrooms.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Kogan Series 9 XU9210 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Pollyfodder
Pollyfodderasked
Series 9 XU9210 (43")

Anyone else having trouble with USB or HDD recognition?
Does not recognize EXFAT or NTFS formats, which are the only formats that can be used for larger files, hence, 4K VIDEOS!
What the hell is the point of having a 4k TV if you cannot play 4K videos via USB?
Also has trouble with 1gb HDD in the USB port!
NO UPGRADES SINCE PURCHASE, Kogan not interested in rectifying these issues in future updates!
Anyone with these troubles please contact me, and making submissions to the Federal Court of Australia for a NATIONAL PRODUCT RECALL!

No answers
Rob
Robasked
Series 9 XU9210

TV is becoming unresponsive and very slow with remote, have changed batteries. Any suggestions. Could this be due to excess data usage on internet???

2 answers
dannyb54
dannyb54

Try to get a firmware update link from Kogan. In the end that got mine going properly.

dannyb54
dannyb54

Also, try this. Unplug tv for 15 minutes. Take batteries out, press power button for 20 seconds. Put batteries back in, turn TV on and try remote again.

Jon Constable
Jon Constableasked
Series 9 XU9210

Can you please tell me how to create a “favourite channel” list on this TV please? At the moment all I can do is search via the EPG, and that is VERY slow and frustrating. There must be a way to have a narrowed down channel list.....its just too clumsy at the moment. Hey KOGAN, ARE YOU LISTENING? Sell the product and then ignore the customer....nice one.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

But they don’t respond here obviously

See all Kogan Series 9 XU9210 questions

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Kogan Series 9 XU9210

Details

Features:

  • The TVs in the Kogan Series 9 XU9210 Series come in sizes of 50”, 65”, and 70”, so there’s bound to be a screen suited to your living area.
  • Both Dolby Vision and Dolby Audio make for an immersive cinematic experience.
  • They have built-in Chromecast, letting you cast from your phone or laptop onto the big screen.
  • Google Assistant also helps you easily find your entertainment of choice.
  • Netflix, YouTube, Amazon Prime Video, and Google Play are pre-installed and have easy access buttons, so you can quickly switch between apps.
  • These TVs have a HDMI, LAN, and USB input, as well as WiFi, ethernet, and Bluetooth connectivity.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the picture quality of these TVs was great, saying that it was clear and vibrant.
  • According to reviewers, the TV is simple to set up and navigate.

Points of pain:

  • Reviewers noted that the remote as well as Google Assistant weren’t very responsive.
  • They also said that the wireless connectivity was unreliable.
Compare all 6 Kogan Series 9 XU9210
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $649.00$999.99$1,499.00$1,549.00
Screen Size 50"65"70"75"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight9.6 kg18.5 kg24.5 kg31 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 650.1 x 1126.5 x 93.5 mm830.5 x 1448.5 x 81.6 mm903.6 x 1563.5 x 75.9 mm964 x 1682 x 71 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 698 x 1126.5 x 203 mm891 x 1448.5 x 240 mm973.5 x 1563.5 x 302.1 mm1026 x 1682 x 293 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 Kogan Series 9 XU9210

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.