??!

Reviews

(10)
(6)
(3)
(0)
(8)
  • Picture Quality
    3.9 (16)
  • Software
    4.1 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (14)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (16)


David J.

David J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Can't beat the value for money. The work remote I've ever had to use...

published

Sums it up, really. For the cost the TV is hard to beat. It's not as fancy as TVs costing three times as much but compared to the old Panasonic, premium LCD panel I was replacing, that cost considerably more than three times as much, it's picture quality is still a quantum leap in improvement. But it has the most useless remote I have ever had to use for a device.

Purchased in June 2018 for $440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Is great!

published

Great tv
Quailty is amazing, size is 65 inches and it's massive, ports there are so many ports so it's perfect for all my consoles which i stream on at twitch.tv/kujikukitty
Every thing is perfect

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com for $714.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Odette A.

Odette A.

  • 2 reviews

Smart Tvs

published

Great television. Easy set up and operational settings with quick Wi-Fi connection with a no fuss approach. Overall it's appearance is attractive, not bulky but slimline that suits wall mounting or standard. Clear and crisp screen with easy to use remote. Quick connectivity features that are not complicated. Terrific gamers tv.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
John C.

John C.Northern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great TV

published

Having had this tv for a few months now I can say it is perfect for what we wanted and needed as for the price it was very good compared to others, it has no Blootooth but we did not want that, ports are good, sound is a bit tinny from its own speakers but a sound bar sorted that out, very easy to set up and navigate through menues, all in all if you do not have a lot of money you cannot go wrong and you save in the long run.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


prekkp

prekkpperth

  • 5 reviews

4k tv I dont think so.

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Rod

RodSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Value & Great Quality For Price!

published

We purchased this TV as a second TV for our bedroom. Have to say I'm amazed at the quality for the price! It's now connected to Foxtel and the picture quality is even better now! I'm presuming it's because of the high quality cabling from the device to TV. The 4K vision is spectacular! Sure you can buy much better and higher quality but for $399 it's fantastic value and we're extremely pleased with it! Only regret, we should have bought the Smart TV version for a bit more, but Google Chrome allows us to stream netflix etc.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

sanjog

sanjogSydney, NSW

I bought to play video from USB but video doesn't repeat

published

I bought the tv for usb video to play but, video does not repeat . I tried different options but doesn't work. Can anyone suggest me how to repeat the video?

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Westy

WestyNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Non existent after sales service.

published

Bought Kogan TV about7 months ago. Keeps blacking out intermittently. Have been trying to contact someone at Kogan or Dick Smith but no response after 3 months of trying. They are not at all interested in customer relations. Next step. Current Affair.

2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Westy
Westy

What is it going to take to get someone to contact me to get this TV repaired or replaced.

Lou fab

Lou fabIllawarra, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great tv great price

published

Top tv 4 k 55 inch clear crisp picture dose what it said no bell n whistle s but I just wTch tv dont need any extra features has all I need

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
dmb

dmb

  • 5 reviews

With a bit of tweaking, perfect!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software

Chloe R

Chloe RPerth, WA

No Regrets

published

Purchased the TV about 6 months back and I’ve had no problems. Sound quality isn’t great on low but I found turning it up does help. Picture is clear and there’s plenty of HDMI slots at the back (we have 3 consoles and a fetch box connected) as well as 2 USB ports for hard drives.

My parents bought the hisense equivalent and yes it is better quality but it’s also about $1500 more -

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I have a faulty tv that is only 18mths old. And there appears to be no after sales service for this type of issu

published

The screen has a line going through it and the vision is blurred. It is obviously faulty but there doesn't seem to be any way of dealing with the issue, other than throw it out and buy another tv

Purchased in August 2017 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Maree

MareeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

So far so good

published

Very easy to set up, the picture is probably about right for the price, the sound is good. The only thing that’s taking time to get use to is the ‘tv guide’ view of all channels. I have to scroll through each channel to see what’s currently on. It does however show the next 3-4 shows on each channel which I like.

Purchased in February 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Edd

EddMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Kogan TV that does not turn on??!

published

Bought this tv from Kogan unboxed it plugged power in and power it on. Tv has power to it, the red light at the bottom right hand is on. Use remote to power on, red light goes out but then comes back on after 5 seconds. Still no picture. I tried the troubleshooting. I tried pressing the button on the back of the tv to turn it on, still no picture. Im unable to contact anyone at Kogan. Kogan should consider their customers issues with their products after they have taken customers money, not just take money then never want to know about any issues. NO service at all when you shop at Kogan.com

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan.com for $550.00.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Karah .B

Karah .BSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great TV!

published

Very easy to set up, great picture quality! I love that it has Netflix comparability and has a button on the remote.
I find that the unit has enough ports, but we only have a DVD player and foxtel to connect to it.

Purchased in May 2018 at Kogan.com for $798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Gabe

GabeRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Lousy Service and Warranty Customer Care

published

Kogan Customer Care is unacceptable Have waited 2 weeks still don't know if it is going to be picked up as advised over 1 week ago or told service agent would be in contact - asked update for 4 days now and they wont communicate with me. Have a wasted 3 yr extended warranty

Purchased in May 2018 at Kogan.com for $642.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
4 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Gabe
Gabe

Thats Just It - You are NOT sending me emails or phone calls to give me an update - You have lost a very good customer Ross.
Perhaps you may save face by helping me , a 71 yr disability pensioner., give you one more chance. Gabe

Gabe
Gabe

Jacqueline

JacquelineAdelaide

This is a great product and review

published

HI, this is a great TV. This is not a paid review but I am genuinely passionate about kogan tv. I really love the colours and it has great visual. Very cheap

Purchased in January 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Markus

MarkusEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 2 reviews

this tv is fantastic

published

just recieved the tv and checked it out with WIFI etc and the air mouse remote too and has USB and HDMI and all works fantastic and i connected my hard drive and that was also great
great tv, great price, great service, thanks KOGAN

Purchased in October 2018 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Patrick8888

Patrick8888AU

  • 2 reviews

Fair for the money, but, Kogan service, shocking!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Max

MaxGold Coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Good TV at a great price

published

Unit came with multiple HDMI and input ports. The 4k quality is not the best in the market however for around $400 is is definitely worth the price. For watching movies and playing games (xbox one and PS4) it works fine. Just don't expect it to run Xbox x games in full 4k, it only streams movies in 4k not games. It works fine with no complaints. Also the screen size detection has issue with the PS4 and you will manually need to change that in PS4 settings. For a cheap tv that can play games in HD that has decent enough movie quality I recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

W L G

W L Gasked

how does this model compare with Samsung 8000 75 inch tv ?

1 answer
David J.
David J.

The Kogan is about a third of the price, half the size and not as good as the Samsung. You're kind of comparing apples with bananas.


doreen

doreenasked

I have a series 7 32" Kogan tv and can't set the Wi fi up as can't find how to get letters on tv can anyone help please

No answers

Kevin H.

Kevin H.asked

kogan55 inch smart tv red splashes in background of 4k video any settings to fix it

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.