??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
16
3 star
10
2 star
6
1 star
34

Peed off

Peed offMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Ripped off again

published

First one I bought worked for an hour sent it back second one I bought picture freezes and shuts off after five minutes cheap crappie China crap dont buy save your money and get a name brand that is reliable still under warranty and sick of Kogan crap and the way they stuff you around complaint wise

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan for $453.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Lockie

LockieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Tv is Great once you get display settings right!

published

Bought this tv 2nd hand runs great! however the colour of the tv was a tinge of the grey side of things. So I clicked the p- mode to change it to see if anything changes, still got that tinge of grey. So I ran Xbox tv calibrate switch my tv in personal mode and created a new display settings and added colour to 77 and it is incredible! Love this tv! Here is my preference if you have this tv contrast: 80 brightness:45 sharpness: 40 colour:77

Purchased in October 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Darren

DarrenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

crap tv and no customer service

published

worst tv ever did the firmware upgrade and now tv has a split screen and is unusable!!! contacting Kogan is a joke! i was told over the phone that there is a issue with the tv and it needs to be replaced. then i receive an email saying i have to return the tv at my cost and package it ( which i no longer have) and they will send someone out to verify there is an issue with the tv. all i want is a working tv all this run around is annoying and unprofessional. i do not see why any of this is my fault and why should i pay for their faulty product

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Clint

ClintCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Died after 30 minutes - working again

published

I bought the KALED43MU8010SZB online on 17 September 2019 with a wall mount.
Was very happy to receive both products on 20 September 2019.

Unfortunately after 30 minutes of use it won't turn on anymore, only get red light. Tried their troubleshooting with no joy and have now sent a message to their support requesting return.

I Will update as this plays out.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for $390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Clint
Clint

Virago

ViragoSouthern and Hills, SA

Don't buy. Not worth it

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for $423.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Is great!

published

Great tv
Quailty is amazing, size is 65 inches and it's massive, ports there are so many ports so it's perfect for all my consoles which i stream on at twitch.tv/kujikukitty
Every thing is perfect

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com for $714.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Yoni S.

Yoni S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Dumb TV Kogan Crap

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Kogan.com for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Odette A.

Odette A.

  • 2 reviews

Smart Tvs

published

Great television. Easy set up and operational settings with quick Wi-Fi connection with a no fuss approach. Overall it's appearance is attractive, not bulky but slimline that suits wall mounting or standard. Clear and crisp screen with easy to use remote. Quick connectivity features that are not complicated. Terrific gamers tv.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Greg N.

Greg N.Murray Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Simple, but great.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Greg

GregWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Perfect size, Brilliant picture, curved screen you can watch from any chair

published

I love this tv
I have had many tvs over the years, All high end.
And the Kogan tv outsmarts all of them with price and quality
Easy to set up and use

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

John C.

John C.Northern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great TV

published

Having had this tv for a few months now I can say it is perfect for what we wanted and needed as for the price it was very good compared to others, it has no Blootooth but we did not want that, ports are good, sound is a bit tinny from its own speakers but a sound bar sorted that out, very easy to set up and navigate through menues, all in all if you do not have a lot of money you cannot go wrong and you save in the long run.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kogan.com for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Frank T

Frank TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dead out of the Box

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com for $520.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
5 comments
Frank T
Frank T
Frank T
Frank T
Frank T
Frank T

prekkp

prekkpperth

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

4k tv I dont think so.

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Andrew

AndrewPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy

published

Very happy with Kogan 50 inch 4k led tv bought it for 490 very much cheaper than Sony and Samsung and exactly same quality for about 300 cheaper just wasn't happy with Kogan a soundbar cause remote wouldn't work and they only gave me a 25 voucher instead of a full refund but TVs are great quality early days just hope it lasts along time like my old hd Sony tv cause didn't get extended warranty

Purchased in August 2019 for $490.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Billy S.

Billy S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Doesn't turn on.

published

Straight from the box the tv only stays on for about 2 seconds. I've contacted Kogan only to be met with poor fixes that don't work. It's hard to write a review of the picture quality, as the tv has not lasted long enough to even scan channels

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Rod

RodSydney, NSW

Fantastic Value & Great Quality For Price!

published

We purchased this TV as a second TV for our bedroom. Have to say I'm amazed at the quality for the price! It's now connected to Foxtel and the picture quality is even better now! I'm presuming it's because of the high quality cabling from the device to TV. The 4K vision is spectacular! Sure you can buy much better and higher quality but for $399 it's fantastic value and we're extremely pleased with it! Only regret, we should have bought the Smart TV version for a bit more, but Google Chrome allows us to stream netflix etc.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for $399.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

SusieInOz

SusieInOzGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor picture quality

published

Very disappointed in picture quality, lacking sharpness, fast movement on screen is blurry. Couldn't seem to find acceptable contrast and/or brightness. I have only had this TV for a day, spent hours trying to get a decent picture, went back to old TV. Would like to hear if anyone else has had similar concerns.

1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Emina Dzananovic

Emina DzananovicSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Super slow

published

Super slow when turning off and on. Expected more for the price i paid for this tv. Really wish i really the reviews before i made my purchase. Wouldnt recommend

Purchased in May 2019 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Sabrina

SabrinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

3rd Kogan TV. Great value!

published

This is my 3rd Kogan TV; affordable and works perfectly. This smart TV works on all HD channel, my previous Kogan Smart HD TV did not work on some channels which were frustrating.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Violet

VioletSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great TV

published

Great TV for price. My first 4k TV so it took a bit of fiddling with settings to turn the 4k on and get set up, but otherwise pretty user friendly.

Only downside is the terrible sound quality. Sound has too much Bass and can distort and the upper levels are tinny. Purchased a decent soundbar and now I have no issues whatsoever. Great TV but definitely have or plan to get a soundbar or other sound system.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Stephen

Stephenasked

Series 8 MU8010, 43" (KALED43MU8010SZA)

Does this TV have 3.5 earphone jack

2 answers
Darren
Darren

No I dont think so! I have returned tv and asked for. A refund

Darren
Darren

But mine was a 75 inch


Vicki B

Vicki Basked

Series 8 LU8010, 55" (KALED55LU8010STA)

My TV has the Facebook app but won’t work .....the Netflix one is fine, as is the YouTube app, but Facebook is no go ??

No answers

Vicki B

Vicki Basked

Series 8 LU8010, 55" (KALED55LU8010STA)

I cannot get my Multiscreen to work....any clues??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

Details

Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 43" (KALED43JU8000ZE)

Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 43" (KALED43JU8000ZE)

6 reviews
Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 75" (KALED75JU8000GA)

Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 75" (KALED75JU8000GA)

1 review
Kogan Series 8 JU8100, 50" (KALED50JU8100VA)

Kogan Series 8 JU8100, 50" (KALED50JU8100VA)

3 reviews
Kogan Series 8 JU8100, 55" (KALED55JU8100VA)

Kogan Series 8 JU8100, 55" (KALED55JU8100VA)

4 reviews
Kogan Series 8 KU8000, 65" (KALED65KU8000GA)

Kogan Series 8 KU8000, 65" (KALED65KU8000GA)

No reviews
Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 50" (KALED50LU8010STA)

Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 50" (KALED50LU8010STA)

5 reviews
Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 55" (KALED55LU8010STA)

Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 55" (KALED55LU8010STA)

3 reviews
Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 58" (KALED58LU8010STA)

Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 58" (KALED58LU8010STA)

2 reviews
Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 65" (KALED65LU8010STA)

Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 65" (KALED65LU8010STA)

2 reviews
Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 70" (KALED70LU8010STA)

Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 70" (KALED70LU8010STA)

No reviews
Kogan Series 8 MU8510, 55" (KALED55MU8510SZA)

Kogan Series 8 MU8510, 55" (KALED55MU8510SZA)

2 reviews
Kogan Series 8 JU8100, 43" (KALED43JU8100GA)

Kogan Series 8 JU8100, 43" (KALED43JU8100GA)

No reviews
Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 55" (KALED55MU8010SZB)

Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 55" (KALED55MU8010SZB)

2 reviews
Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 58" (KALED58LU8010STB)

Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 58" (KALED58LU8010STB)

No reviews
Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 60" (KALED60LU8010STA)

Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 60" (KALED60LU8010STA)

No reviews
Kogan Series 8 KU8100, 65" (KALED65KU8100GA)

Kogan Series 8 KU8100, 65" (KALED65KU8100GA)

1 review
Kogan Series 8 JU8100, 75" (KALED75JU8100GA)

Kogan Series 8 JU8100, 75" (KALED75JU8100GA)

2 reviews
Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 75" (KALED75MU8010SZB)

Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 75" (KALED75MU8010SZB)

No reviews
Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 55" (KALED55JU8000ZA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 55" (KALED55JU8000ZA)

7 reviews
Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 65" (KALED65JU8000QA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 65" (KALED65JU8000QA)

8 reviews
Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 43" (KALED43LU8010STA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 43" (KALED43LU8010STA)

3 reviews
Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 75" (KALED75MU8010SZA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 75" (KALED75MU8010SZA)

No reviews
Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 50" (KALED50JU8000QA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 JU8000, 50" (KALED50JU8000QA)

3 reviews
Kogan Series 8 KU8000, 55" (KALED55KU8000GA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 KU8000, 55" (KALED55KU8000GA)

3 reviews
Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 55" (KALED55MU8010SZA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 55" (KALED55MU8010SZA)

14 reviews
Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 43" (KALED43MU8010SZA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 43" (KALED43MU8010SZA)

10 reviews
Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 49" (KALED49MU8010SZA)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 49" (KALED49MU8010SZA)

5 reviews
Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 43" (KALED43LU8010STB)
  • Discontinued

Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 43" (KALED43LU8010STB)

No reviews
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $369$1,799$539$499$849$489$539$799$949$1,699$799$449$759$969$899$899$1,799$1,649$399$399$399
Screen Size 43"75"50"55"65"50"55"58"65"70"55"43"55"58"60"65"75"75"55"65"43"75"50"55"55"43"49"43"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)5.5 star(s)6 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)4 star(s)
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444433344444433434444444443
Number of USB Ports2222222222222222222222222222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Weight7.6 kg12.8 kg15 kg21.45 kg10.6 kg14.4 kg15.6 kg18.9 kg27.2 kg14.5 kg7.52 kg20.2 kg15.6 kg21.45 kg34.2 kg33.6 kg12.91 kg20.7 kg7.4 kg34.8 kg12 kg8 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 568.9 x 971.5 x 82.3 mm966 x 1682 x 68.4 mm659 x 1130.5 x 97.2 mm716.4 x 1243.4 x 87.7 mm841 x 1457 x 68 mm654.6 x 1126.2 x 85.9 mm718.5 x 1241.2 x 86.3 mm746.4 x 1289.4 x 71.1 mm830.5 x 1448.8 x 81.6 mm906.1 x 1564.1 x 67.6 mm736 x 1230 x 128 mm568.9 x 971.5 x 82.3 mm720 x 1241 x 88 mm746.4 x 1289.4 x 71.1 mm780 x 1356 x 80 mm841 x 145.7 x 68 mm966 x 1682 x 68.4 mm966 x 1682 x 68 mm722 x 1245 x 76 mm842 x 1458.7 x 76.5 mm572 x 970 x 92 mm966 x 1682 x 68 mm637 x 1097 x 65 mm572 x 970 x 82 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 614.6 x 971.5 x 222.3 mm1030 x 1682 x 285 mm720.8 x 1131 x 253.7 mm790.5 x 1243.4 x 245.2 mm903 x 1459 x 262 mm706.5 x 1126.2 x 221.4 mm776.7 x 1241.2 x 238 mm806.7 x 1289.4 x 239.5 mm891 x 1448.5 x 240 mm971.5 x 1564.1 x 334.8 mm804 x 1230 x 272 mm614.6 x 971.5 x 222.3 mm778 x 1241 x 270 mm806.7 x 1289.4 x 239.5 mm850 x 1356 x 277 mm903 x 1459 x 262 mm1030 x 1682 x 285 mm1030 x 1682 x 335 mm772 x 1245 x 261 mm891.73 x 1458.7 x 259.8 mm616 x 970 x 191 mm1030 x 1682 x 335 mm702 x 1097 x 290 mm616 x 970 x 191 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Replaced byKogan Series 8 LU8010, 58" (KALED58LU8010STB)Kogan Series 8 LU8010, 43" (KALED43LU8010STB)Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 75" (KALED75MU8010SZB)Kogan Series 8 MU8010, 55" (KALED55MU8010SZB)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.