??!
4 photos
Kogan T7X Cordless 22V Stick Vacuum Cleaner

Kogan T7X Cordless 22V Stick Vacuum Cleaner

MPN: KAVACSTT7SB
3.4 from 14 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (13)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (6)
    • Several times a week (4)
    • Weekly (3)
    • Rarely (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (13)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (7)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (14)


UnaStella

UnaStellaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Useless and a complete waste of money

published

I bought this unit thinking I can use it for small jobs in the kitchen but the product is absolutely useless. Doesn't pick up anything. And after a few weeks of trying to work out why it does not charge any more, I have decided to through it the bin.

Purchased in September 2018 at Kogan.com for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Life
Product is used: Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
UnaStella
UnaStella

Greg C

Greg CSydney, NSW

Kogan T7X Cordless 22V Stick Vacuum Cleaner

published

This vacuum is used on polished wooden loor and tiled floor.

Overall the performance is sub standard. It lacks adequate suction power and it would seem that there are ill fitting sections allowing for a loss of suction.\\When compared to my VAX unit, it falls far short of adequate performance.

I would not recommend purchasing this product.

Purchased in October 2019 for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Jan Thorpe

Jan ThorpeSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

So far so good

published

Have only used it one day and so far so good. After my experience with another product I bought from Godfreys for twice the price ,,, this unit is at least three times better. Much better suction and easier to manage. Only negative so far is the gadget that is supposed to attach to the stick and charge it seems to be the wrong device but fortunately there is a connection for charging on the T7 itself.
Let's see what it performs like down the track ,,, but at the moment I'm quite happy with it ,,, especially for the fraction of the price charged by other brands.
Stewart.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
O.S

O.S

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Does what it says it will do and picks up what the other vacuum missed! I only use this one now as my main vaccum. It is not heavy either which is a bonus. The one thing I wish though, was that the battery lasted slightly longer and/or took less time to charge.

Purchased at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

Laura

LauraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect size for a quick clean

published

This is perfect for hard floors and works brilliantly on the stairs as the head is just the right size to give the stairs a good vacuum. Its lightweight and compacted for easy storage when not in use.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers

SDL

SDLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It's definitely not as powerful as a Dyson!

published

Use on rugs and floor. Does the job and good for the price, but definitely not as powerful as a Dyson stick (some of the reviews on Kogan said it was). The battery lasts about 20 min, about the same time as a Dyson. The head is also much smaller compared to Dyson's head. Trickier to charge a battery than the Dyson. Hard to get it in the right groove to charge. The build is quite sturdy though, for the price. Have cats and dark rugs and it definitely picks up and makes floor look neater.

I do worry that it won't last a year, due to its lack of power. I think it will lose grunt over time. This is the same for Dyson's though.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Stew

StewWestern Australia

  • 28 reviews

Small amount of dust collector

published

I don’t have carpet at all and use it on wooden floors and it fills up quick also the attachment get full of of fluff as I have a cat and dog, so manually have pull it out to keep using on my floors. The other thing is I find it quite heavy carrying it around so would be better if I only had one room in between using my large vacuum cleaner, so bit disappointed as I thought I could do easy.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kogan for $139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
2 comments
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan
Stew
Stew

I didn’t think contacting the help desk would change anything and as I had only used it once in the 14 days saw no point as was longer when I used it the second time.
So thank you for your response.


Sir A

Sir ASydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great vacuum, quiet suction. Power manageable.

published

Purchased 1 year ago.
Use on hardwood flooring, tiles and low pile rugs.
Not greatest suction power but works well.
Happy for cost vs value of product.
Would rate it four stars, only due to strength in suction power, it loses a star. Easy to charge, easy to put away. Haven't had any issues with machine itself. Well worth the money.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com for $103.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Traceytray69

Traceytray69South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for daily use, makes vacuuming pleasurable

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Facebook marketplace .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Di E

Di EPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Save time - Save money!

published

This vacuum cleaner delivers so much bang for your buck. It is light weight and quiet. The accessories have been well thought out. One of which is perfect for cleaning Venetian blinds with absolute ease - a task that I dread has been made so easy. I find the basket easy to empty and I am pleasantly surprised by how much dirt it picks up. A dust-buster and vacuum cleaner in one. Highly recommended.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kogan.com for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Paul Cox

Paul CoxSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Better than I expected, Kogan 22v stick vacuum.

published

Found the Kogan 22v stick vacuum amazing. Great suction on tiles, carpet & timber floors. Battery life I have found extremely good and gets into hard to reach areas. Accessory attachments very useful also especially the pet brush. Great product.

Purchased in May 2018 at Kogan.com for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Rachel Landers

Rachel LandersPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews

A broom

published

This vacuum is a broom for hard floor the suction is not for a carpet at all. I thought I’d use it for mats in the house but failed hopelessly.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kogan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Del

DelCentral, SA

Wouldn’t be without it.

published

Great suction on carpet and Lino. I used to find vacuuming a real chore, now I vacuum with ease. The battery has a 30 minute life before having to be charged. East to store and clean.

Purchased in August 2018 at Kogan.com for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers

ChrisA

ChrisAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Looks good doesn't function

published

Not much suction needs to brush to pickup the debris from carpet cannot lift on its own. Aesthetically it looks well finished but functionality lacks. No customer service available at Kogan repeated emails only an acknowledgement going over 4 weeks

Purchased in July 2019 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
Ross x.Kogan

Questions & Answers

Andrew

Andrewasked

list best value stick vacuum cleaners

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.