1 photo
Kumho Sense KR26

Kumho Sense KR26

2.4 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kumho? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

2.4
10 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    1.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (6)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    1.7 (6)
  • Durability
    3.4 (5)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Jason
JasonSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Horrible tyres and they’re only a week Old!

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Tyroola for $313.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Albie
AlbieSydney, NSW

Garbage. Do not buy!

published

Absolute garbage in wet weather. No grip at all & you have to come off a rolling start, if you try to accelerate from a start, they spin & slide. DO NOT BUY!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Be careful when it wet i buy 4 new tyres on October

published

Front ones needs to change less than 5 months about 6000 km please I recommend bridgestone tyres i had 2 years and back tyres still good condition i keep the back tyres and throw front wheels after two years bridgestone 10/10 but kumho 3/10

Purchased in October 2020 for $425.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex
Alex
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stay away

published

work decently on dry but 0 grip on wet! Yes that is right 0 grip on wet! Very noisy on the road! If you love your life just stay away

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Kumho Sense KR26 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NC
NCPerth
  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Would maybe use on a trailer.

published

Tyres were on the 2L Mazda 3 when we bought it. Only three years old and plenty of tread left. Made in China. Hardly any grip in the dry and less in the wet. If you value your life buy something else. Thought there was something wrong with the car until I fitted new Dunlop FM800's which made the world of difference. Maybe use these Khumo's on a trailer. Maybe.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Justin B.
Justin B.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Dangerous in the wet.

published

Zetum tyres are great wearing but no grip in the wet. I drive a 200c merc. No power. Twice the back end has lost all grip. At 40kms per hour i slid 150m in the wet. Full brake lock. Like driving on ice just that i live in queensland.

Purchased in January 2019 for $80.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MonkeyBaby
MonkeyBabyPerth, WA
  • 60 reviews
  • 22 likes
  • Verified

Good tyre

published

Kumho is generally quite reliable and I've had them over many years.
Tyre is good on wet weather and so far I've been able to get about 40k Kms out of the tyres on a normal hatchback. One thing this tyre isn't good is with slight sandy road as my tyres has screeched before taking off on a slight slope.

Performance/fuel wise, it's has been the same as the other brand I've used which is generally Toyo.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Bill
BillMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great Tyres

published

Its been 7 months, 6000km with these tyres and they are very quiet, they ride very good in the wet and car brakes very good as well. I mainly drive on the freeway. I keep them on 35psi all round and i bought them on special from Tyresales with free fitting and balancing at my chosen fitment centre.

CarNissan Tiida
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard
RichardPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Bang for the buck

published

Had been using this tyres for around 2000 kms and no complains so far. Road noise is existent to none. I mainly use my car for city driving and out of town trips on the weekend. Hadn't had any issues at all. As a car owner just regularly rotate your tyres to have even tyre thread.

Car2013 Nissan Dualis
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Kumho Sense KR26 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very quiet...

published

Very quiet tyre for commune tasks. PSI rating 38, can go up to 40 if you want but this is where you want the tyres at to be running at so you get even wear on the rubber. I'm not sure what else to say....

Car1998 Honda Accord
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

TERRY
TERRYasked

Which kuhmo tyres would tou recommend for subaru my12 forester luxury edition, about 45-50km/year city and country driving 50:50 and what milage would I expect from the tyres and max pressure for towing and max speed rating please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.