Best Passenger Tyres

213 listings

Best Passenger Tyre

Michelin Primacy 3 ST
4.8 from 131 reviews

Michelin Primacy 3 ST tyres offer silent, comfortable and safe driving as well as excellent handling in wet conditions.

Suitable for all weather conditions
Smooth ride
Quiet
Expensive
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (10)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.6 (9)
  • Durability
    4.1 (9)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.8 (9)

Was replaced by...
2nd Best Passenger Tyre
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

Get precision dry handling and superior cornering performance with these high-performing sports performance tyres by Bridgestone.

Powerful traction
Improved fuel efficiency
Precise cornering
May not be durable
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (31)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (33)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.4 (31)
  • Durability
    3.6 (31)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.6 (32)
3rd Best Passenger Tyre
Michelin Pilot Sport 4
  • Award Winner 2022
  • 2021
4.6 from 102 reviews

Michelin Pilot Sport 4 offers excellent steering control and a high level of reactivity so drivers can experience exhilarating moments while feeling confident and safe.

High reactivity
Excellent wet grip & breaking
Fuel-efficient
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (33)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (34)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.6 (31)
  • Durability
    4.0 (24)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.7 (33)
Michelin Pilot Sport 3
4.6 from 99 reviews

Tyres made for sport-oriented vehicles and high-powered saloons, the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 gives you driving pleasure and security in both wet and dry conditions.

Was replaced by...
Michelin Energy XM2
4.5 from 100 reviews

Michelin Energy XM2 tyres last 20% longer, offer more fuel savings and maximise safety. They provide improved grip during cornering and better water evacuation.

Related Articles

Previous
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Make staying at home more enjoyable with these products and tips

Staying at home doesn’t have to be a drag, even if you’re isolating. With the right products, you can still eat, drink, and relax as if you’re on holiday, so that your summer staycation is something special.

Clara V.
Clara V.4 Jan 2022
make-staying-at-home-more-enjoyable-with-these-products-and-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64

Latest review: I really wanted to like these since they do very well what they promise on the tin - reduce road noise. The difference versus the original stock tyres in terms of road noise was quite noticeable.

Pirelli Cinturato P7
4.5 from 47 reviews

Latest review: My previous tyres were Michelin Pilot Sport 4’s, so the bar was set very high going to these Pirellis. The Cinturato P7 is a really nice looking tyre on the vehicle and somewhat quieter than the M

Pirelli Dragon Sport
4.5 from 43 reviews

Latest review: I bought these tyres back in August 2021 (about 5,000km ago) - I bought 4x 245/40 R19 for $1200, with a balance and wheel alignment, for my Astra after hitting a pothole that damaged 2 of my old set.

Hankook Optimo K415
4.2 from 63 reviews

Latest review: My Hankook Optimo K415 235/50R19 came with the Holden Captiva in June 2015, After completing 110,000 kms I recently replaced them. I found that they are no longer made so I went with Goodyear

Kumho Ecsta Le Sport KU39
4.4 from 35 reviews

Latest review: Quite good all weather handling, & reasonably quiet. I was very surprised and disappointed with their rapid wear though. We had only driven 33,000 k's on them; mostly freeways and major arterial

Yokohama BluEarth AE01
4.1 from 54 reviews

Latest review: No logivity didnt even last 30000km absolute rubbish Worst tyre Ive ever purchased absolute rubbish honestly retreads would have lasted longer not even cose to 30000km and they all need replacing

Winrun R330
4.0 from 57 reviews

Latest review: Purchased 4 new Winrun tyres for my Camry, they didn't last 4000 km all 4 of them, they are really bad quality, worse than retreats, I am a retired mechanic never seen this bad quality, don't fall

Bridgestone Ecopia EP100
3.7 from 114 reviews

Latest review: I just had a set on my Mitsubishi mirage I got 75000km out of them on the Bridgestone tyre program just bought another set today on the buy 4 pay for 3 was 430 with a wheel alignment bloody fantastic

Michelin Primacy 4
  • Award Winner 2021
4.7 from 23 reviews

Latest review: Primacy 4 not that great, very hard ride on the 40 psi that I was told to run them on, feel every bump on the road, dropped down pressure to 36 psi and too bouncy, had Bridgestone duelers 687 prior

Michelin Primacy LC
4.4 from 28 reviews

Latest review: Had ecopia100 before, the review is based on the comparison. Primacy LC four tyres cost about 200~300 AUD more than ecopia100. However, the quality is way better. Quiet, stable, comfortable and lower

Related Articles

Previous
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas Gift Ideas for Dad

If you hop onto Google and type in ‘Christmas gifts for Dad,’ you’ll likely be met with a barrage of ads for personalised beer glasses and novelty socks. To give Dad something he actually loves - and uses daily - read on for a list of Christmas gift ideas on Dad's secret wish list.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-dad
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A
3.8 from 64 reviews

Latest review: These tyres were fitted as original equipment on my 2012 VE Calais Sportwagon V8. Great performance. Ride, handling and traction good in all weather conditions. Low noise level. Lasted 55,000km. Very

Kumho Solus KH17
3.7 from 78 reviews

Latest review: OK, my Kia Carnival is over 15 years old. The original tyres back in 2005 were Kumho's Solus KH17's. I had since gone through a set of Goodyear SP Sports, another set of Kumho's and a set of

Michelin Pilot Sport 4S
5.0 from 18 reviews

Latest review: Tyres are great in the dry. Yet to try in the wet but reviews say they will be good. These have transformed the whole feel of the vehicle, very positively. Durability is an unknown at this stage as

Bridgestone Turanza ER300
3.9 from 60 reviews

Latest review: Replaced 4 new tyres for my falcon 235/55/17 from day one i feel uncomfortable and poor handling,checked couple of times nothing wrong found in car spoken with bridgestone care too but nothing sorted

Falken Ziex ZE914
4.4 from 27 reviews

Latest review: I liked these tyres from the start. So far great wear but they have commenced tyre road noise to excessive. I’ve had the pressures put up, I’ve had them rotated and over the last 10,000k they sound

Page 1 of 10