??!
1 photo
Lavazza Qualita Oro

Lavazza Qualita Oro

2.9 from 17 reviews

Reviews

2.9

17 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
themonkey

themonkeySydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

acceptable to be called coffee

published

i bought the beans and use my auto machine, the taste is
moderate light, i usually buy a much darker blend. only bought it at half $30 price well its not as good as the coles branded beans $12 i like(coles was out of stock) let say it's like drinking a watery beer when you like scotch. i need about 5 shots of this oro blend. i will not buy this again, now i have to finish the bag-buggger

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for A$15.00.

Brad

BradLaunceston, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Taste is personal...

published

This is ok, I buy beans and grind for flat white in a Gaggia Classic. I'm not into buying expensive gormet beans, I'm happy to treat myself at a cafe for that. I prefer Vittoria beans at half price from Coles or Woolies ;)

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for A$18.00.

Delicious

published

Delicious, is now everyday coffee. Cannot get enough! Very smooth

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths for A$16.00.

Coffees

Find out how Lavazza Qualita Oro compares to other Coffees

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jean-Charles C.

Jean-Charles C.Launceston, TAS

Red Lavazza, not worth it!

published

We have a good coffee machine and always buy Lavazza coffee, and we found that we like all the different blends we usually get from the supermarket. So I was interested in trying what looked like a new blend, in a red packet. It tasted awful! I couldn't believe this was Lavazza coffee. Then I had a closer look at the label, and it wasn't specified if the coffee was actually 100% Arabica (as it is on other Lavazza blends). I think it might actually be made from Robusta which is usually only used for instant coffee. Whatever it is, shame on you Lavazza for selling something so bad under your brand name. Anyway, this terrible coffee now sits at the bottom of the rubbish bin where it belongs!

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworth Launceston for A$18.00.

Panagiotis Gambranis

Panagiotis GambranisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is a perfect blend full of flavour and depth!!

published

This review is about their new oro mountain grown blend. Amazing coffee taste,rich with flavour and unique notes. I saw it on coles,$10 for 500gr on special, bought a kilo, one of the best desicions I have ever made! Very impressive from lavazza. I am so glad finally i got to try this brand which I always wanted to and never did. Please by all means try it for yourself and you won't be dissapointed.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$20.00.

Julie

Julie

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is our usual coffee - New packaging, changed product

published

We always buy this brand, they have changed the flavour , it tastes bitter.. Can not drink this, will try and return for a refund. so disappointing it use to be great

Purchased in May 2019.

Bob G

Bob GPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

New Lavazza Qualita Oro not the same coffee

published

Been drinking the Blue label for years, converted many friends to it, when I heard labeling was changing I stockpiled what I could find of the old blue label here in Perth WA but xmas saw the last of it. NO WAY is this the same. Cannot drink this stuff. Even the strength labeling changed?

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles for A$10.00.

TV Tech

TV TechMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 24 likes

Lavazza has put me off coffee

published

Ok, i worked as a Tech for Lavazza (Valcorp)
There Club product was good, but this level its never been good in my view.
I just bought some from ALDI even though i put it back on the shelf 3 times.
Have brewed 3 different batches and its horrible... fruity, weird, just not pleasant at all.
I think my tastes may have changed, but this product has remained the same
If you like a deep, rich, chocolatey coffee, this is 100% NOT IT!

J J

J JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lavazza Oro Red Label

published

We have been drinking Lavazza with the BLUE circle label for 10 years.... just bought a kilo from Coles with a red circle label. Says on the side Fruity & Floral...... it's a very different taste and not enjoyable. What has happened? No longer enjoying our favorite coffee.... so bad..jj

Coffees

Find out how Lavazza Qualita Oro compares to other Coffees

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Allen R

Allen RAuckland

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's changed!

published

I have been drinking the Quality Oro for 40 years and the latest batch is a different colour, texture and is definitely not as good. I have noticed over the past 2 years that it lacks flavour and body but this latest batch is poor.

kyteflyer

kyteflyerHunter Region, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 17 likes

Excellent Coffee!

published
Rebecca Vandyke

Rebecca VandykeSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Why is this Lavazza so bad?

published

Bought some Lavazza Qualito Oro coffee beans at Coles in January 2016.
The coffee is revolting. What's going on? Lavazza has always been so good

Awful taste

published

We are very dissapointed with the Lavazza Oro, it used to be our favourite, but now it leaves that awful taste , like a bitterness after taste, sugar does not help, is it a bad batch of coffee beans?

Aimee

AimeeSydney, NSW

  • 92 reviews
  • 50 likes

No aroma

published

I bought it at Woolies as it was on sale and have read some good reviews about it. I am so disappointed with it. Aso it is too fine to be used with a plunger. Never again!

Alan

Alan

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Coffee?

published

No it is not! Bought 500 gr beans from Coles and was disappointed with the espresso produced from it.

Total lack of aroma, very thin crema, and tastes like water!

Bad coffee overall or just a bad roast?

Whatever the case: Come on! You can do better!

Coffees

Find out how Lavazza Qualita Oro compares to other Coffees

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
catherinec

catherinecmelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Used to be good

published

This used to be my favourite widely available coffee brand. Somethings changed, or maybe I've just got a bad batch. Bought a kilo of the ground blend 3 days ago and was looking forward to the usual fabulousness. However this bag tastes a bit burnt, bitter, not quite right. Nothings changed in my preparation, I hope Lavazza haven't changed their way of roasting and preparing beans. Hate to have to say goodbye to an old friend.

georgesopranos

georgesopranosAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Coffee from a supermarket

published

Lavazza Qualita Oro has always produced a fine consistent coffee and would rate almost Number 1 in Supermarket Purchased Coffee,it sells quicker than any other brand in my Italian community in Brisbane and I always seem to go back to it after trying many others, everyone I have served it to says "THATS BEAUTIFUL COFFEE".
Always smooth, full bodied flavor, not bitter

Questions & Answers

Daniel Tan

Daniel Tanasked

What is the the caffeine content of Lavazza Qualita Oro (100% Arabica)

No answers
Unsatisfied

Unsatisfiedasked

Dear Lavazza, i too have been buying and drinking Lavazza coffee for years.
Just bought 1kg Oro beans last week and don't know what to say other than i can't drink it and want my money back.
Coffee lacks body and flavour..... what's happened?

Very disapointed and won't buy again if this Lavazza's new std.... hmmm

No answers
Alex B

Alex Basked

Just does not taste right. something is wrong?

1 answer
kyteflyer
kyteflyer

Maybe how you make it. That makes a HUGE difference. I found it was just not right for espresso machines, but perfect as a pour over or drip machine. I use a drip machine.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.