??!
11 photos
LG 55SM8600PTA (55")

LG 55SM8600PTA (55")

MPN: 55SM8600PTA
3.5 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

3.5

6 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (6)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (6)
  • Software
    3.8 (6)
  • Picture Quality
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Next
simon

simon

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

AWESOME TV

published

Hi i bought this tv and all i can say it is excellent. i am so satisfied an LOVE the quality of the picture.. this tv is SO feature packed its hard to mention something it does not have best you follow the link and do your own research.. i also couple this with an LG soundbar and it gives me the option to run optical to it. built in web browser network NAS drive recognition.. most/all files recognised.. OSD magic remote etc etc etc.. really there is nothing more one can expect to buy in a tv short of 8K?..this comes in 55/65/75" i have the 55" and i am never tired of looking at it i often say to myself I LOVE THIS TV !!! buy with confidence

Purchased in January 2019 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Paul P.

Paul P.

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Backlight Bleeds Everywhere

published

I will never buy any LG Australia product ever again. Terrible product, worst customer service. I have backlight bleeds on my TV, contacted them and said this is within tolerance and I just have to accept it. I guess they have very low quality control. I expected more from Tier 1 compny. 55SM8600PTA purchased July 24, 2019 for A$1270

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Peter B.

Peter B.

  • 4 reviews

Great display, great remote, very easy to use

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG 55SM8600PTA (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris H

Chris H

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Power cord is too short so can’t even turn it on...

published

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,085.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

Great tv for bright living room.

published

Happy with tv, bought for a bargain price of $1095 in the eBay 20% off sale. Bright picture, good content and webos very easy to use. I use it in a bright living room so picture is great. As it's an IPS panel at night time the blacks aren't super black but it's great for my needs. Limited apps in the lg app store for Australia. Missing Optus sports , kayo etc... Have used a Chromecast to get around this but would prefer more native apps. Sound is loud, rarely have the tv above 25 don't need a soundbar with this tv unless your want to fully utilise the Dolby Atmos features.

Netflix 4k and YouTube apps all work great. Even the standard fta channels are reasonable, the fta HD channels look great too.

Overall happy.

Purchased in August 2019 at Ebay- videopro for A$1,095.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Cyn

CynSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice a friend has it.

published

Good price good quality picture and sound easy to control and not confusing.smart and handy nice size and nice weight also easy to carry and not too long..that it fits on a cupboard.

Purchased in March 2014 at Better electrical for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
See all LG SM86 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about LG 55SM8600PTA (55") but you can read 4 questions about LG SM86 Series.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

Compare all 3 LG SM86 Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$2,399.00
Screen Size 55"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4
Number of USB Ports3
Wall MountableYes
Weight17.2 kg
Operating SystemWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 716 x 1232 x 64 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 786 x 1232 x 263 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateApr 2019
Compare all 3 LG SM86 Series

Visit official website
  • MPN: 55SM8600PTA
  • GTIN13: 8806098357826

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.