??!
7 photos
LG OLED C7T Series

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.5

94 reviews
5
(69)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(6)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (10)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (10)
  • Software
    4.1 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    3.8 (10)
Previous
Next
MhYara

MhYaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

Best shopping ever we enjoy the quality and speed, very nice and sharp colours and feel like you have home cinema and my family is so happy with this Lg Tv.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman Big Buys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
owl30

owl30Goulburn Valley, VIC

burn in

published

I purchased this tv about two and a half years ago. When new it produced the best picture bar none. However over the last 6 months burn in has become an unacceptable issue. Channel logos, tinted banding across the screen and an area like an oval in the centre of the screen. I will not buy oled again.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for A$2,950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Brenton

BrentonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

BEWARE burn in problems

published

Bought this c7 oled tv nearly 3 years ago, was happy at first but now have burn in at the bottom of the tv. Channel 9 logo plus other items along bottom of tv have been there for over 4 weeks now and will not go away, I believe a $3000 tv should last longer than 3 years. That's it for me for lg oled, just bought a 8k samsung 75 inch and reckon the picture is better than what the OLED ever was.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harveys for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG OLED C7T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Munna

MunnaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Get an android TV instead

published

This smart TV (not android) does not have a Google Play store so that trying to download an app that is not already there is nigh on impossible. I wanted to stream Gaia TV but there is nowhere to do this. Really regret buying this TV although the quality of picture is very good and, like most modern TVs, you have to get a soundbar for decent sound. 3 HDMI ports and no problem getting wireless and Bluetooth.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Melony

MelonyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 13 reviews

SCREEN BURN IN DO NOT BUY!!!!!

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$2,685.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Satinderjit singh

Satinderjit singhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

The best tv i love it

published

I brought LG QLED65 in april .it is very gud tv I bought from gud guys . Picture quality is fantastic and Very gud price .i like the speed and specially the magic remote and apps in the tv .highly recommended

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Missholly1234

Missholly1234Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best T.V.ever !

published

I purchased a 70 inch LG television and am delighted with it.
It is the best T V. l've ever had..
Being a smart T.V.with Utube makes it unbeatable ..the HD picture is sharp and true colour ..as is the sound .
Being a 70 inch television makes everything so life like ..
Love it !

Purchased in September 2018 for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Bec

BecCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect and awesome to experience

published

Love this tv, you won’t enjoy watching other tvs. The images are sharp and colours super clear. We use it for Netflix and as a smart tv. Bought the tv based on reviews and have t been disappointed!

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Nick

Nick

  • 4 reviews

Looking at buying OLED? Read This

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG OLED C7T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Parky

Parky

  • 3 reviews

This was at a good price and excellent product

published

It was complementary to my other products plus I find that when I go in they are very helpful. And the ladies are very nice people to do business with .thankyou and more people took more care of the customers and if one line business was just as wish you would feel safe

Purchased in February 2017 at Sydney Wide Chiropractic for A$2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
LizC

LizCMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Love this TV!

published

Have used this TV for about a 2 months and have had no issues and find it really easy to use things like Netflix and Stan as it’s already on the tv without the need to go through a PlayStation etc. The picture is great and even better when watching HD channels. The remote can be a tad tedious as it’s the magic wand but once you get the hang of it it’s fine.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

BEWARE SCREEN BURN

published

Would never have bought this TV if I'd have known of this problem. Sure the picture is outstanding but when you can see logos burnt into your screen it defeats the pro's. Absolutely shattered, $4000 down the gurgler. And now the picture is flickering on and off when you start it in the morning. Hopefully LG will swap it with an LCD model.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bella

BellaMermaid Beach

  • 7 reviews

It’s a decent tv

published

The tv itself looks amazing from the outside aesthetically, however, from an internal point of view, I didn’t realise til I bought it that the tv was a side lit tv, not a backlit tv. It’s not until you start purchasing really expensive tvs that you get a nicer picture. Unfortunately, wish I got a Sony.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Kaz

KazSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Hi Res Clear screen

published

This a great tv. The screen is so clear made up of over 1 billion individuals. It’s quick to change from one channel to the next. It’s very slim and comes with a stand for tv unit or wall mounting. The system is easy to use so we can connect to Netflix or YouTube with the touch of a button on the remote.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bruna Iotti

Bruna IottiMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great image and quality

published

This was our first smart TV and I am slowly learning how to use it. My sons learnt how to operate it really quickly. I find that I can change from live TV to Netflix to HDMI easily. I just do not seem to use the TV anymore. My sons are able to use youtube but the streaming is limited. For higher resolution videos, we plug the laptop next to the screen and it works really well.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG OLED C7T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
idridley

idridleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Disappointed by the limitations of webOS

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Greg Simona

Greg SimonaTownsville

  • 3 reviews

Great picture and handy operating system

published

OLED technology produces a wonderful picture. It shows up 4K movies/shows on Netflix really well.
Integration is done very well. Simple connectivity to Apple TV, home theatre system, USB, wifi, and iDevices.
iPhone app is useful for those lazy times when the remote requires climbing out of reclining couch heaven or if you're in the other room and need turn the kids shows down a bit.
Operating system is useful for not just free-to-air but also for accessing Netflix, Stan, Youtube and the other on-demand streaming sites.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Chris

Chris

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best of the best

published

If you're looking for a quality TV with AMAZING picture then this is the one. From the built in Netflix app, to the speed of the functions I cannot fault it. When I have friends over they always comment on how good everything looks on the screen. A show stopper.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Sim

Sim

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simply the best

published

OLED is amazing the quality, colour and sharpness is unlike anything else. Can have a sound bar but seriously it’s not required. Anyone who purchase this tv will not be disappointed. Super thin for stand or wall. Love it the best thing I have purchased. Don’t think twice if you are thinking of getting one!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Corey

CoreyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

OLED is AMAZING!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

CHEAP CHARLIE CHUMPS

CHEAP CHARLIE CHUMPSasked

OLED65C7T (65")

Good morning

i have a small white spot on the top upper left of the screen. it is there during local tv programs. netflix, foxtel, stan etc. Is this pixel that is not functioning properly? Or has a pixel died?It is not there when the TV is off

1 answer
Melony
Melony

It sounds like a dead pixel. If you have warranty left contact the place of purchase or if extended warranty contact them to have it checked/replaced/repaired. I wholly advise you to ask for either a store credit to get a different brand of TV. If they won't do that for you tell them you want a replacement. Don't allow them to fix it, doubt they would anyway as a dead pixel means a new screen which is more costly than a TV.

Aliham

Alihamasked

OLED65C7T (65")

What year was this tv made

1 answer
Missholly1234
Missholly1234

I purchased it in 2018,...so assume around then ..

Joseph B.

Joseph B.asked

OLED55C7T (55")

How much is it

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Where are you buying it from ?

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.