??!
7 photos
LG GS-B680PL (Stainless)

LG GS-B680PL (Stainless)

MPNs: GS-B680PL and GSB680PL
4.3 from 45 reviews

See the Best Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
29
4 star
8
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
2

Parth T.

Parth T.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A1 Cooling big space inside

published

Easy to configure. A1 cooling and can change through wifi from phone.
Smart connectivity. Easy to move with wheels.
So far so great. Haven't use all functions yet but hope it will be fun.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Fridge Fire

published

Fridge ran so hot it started to melt, freezer was hot and smelt. Still no result from LG, this product is dangerous, they want to repair, but will this happen again! In USA they were involved in a lawsuit over these, but happening here as well. Replacement or Money back.

Purchased for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Dukkkman

DukkkmanPeel, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 14 likes

three years and the chime still drives me crazy

published

Purchased in August 2016 at goodguys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Stylish design and good space for external size.

published

Bought it 15 months ago. Very happy with its internal storage space compared to it's slim design. Suits up to family if 4. Works well, keeps veggies for 4-5 days despite other reviews. Looks smart with stylish curves. Low point is its highly over engineered yet useless ice maker. Otherwise happy with the purchase.

Purchased in March 2018 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Nara

NaraVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Really enjoying my fridge

published

We bought this fridge about a month ago, and i'm loving it, its very spacious for the family of 4, very quiet, the door shelves are wide (you don't know how convenient it is until you use it) and sturdy, overall rather impressed by it.

UPD: It's been nearly a year, and still very happy with it.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Crystal Wedemann

Crystal WedemannVictoria, 3337

  • 3 reviews

Amazing

published

I love my fridge so much it’s got so much space and so much freezer room and I also love that it has the temperature controls on the outside of fridge and that I can lock it so kids cant play with it, I honestly couldn't live without my fridge best thing I've ever brought

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Alex

AlexMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money

published

This is my second LG fridge, which was purchased about a year ago.
No issues at all, excellent temperature control, LED lights, express freeze, WiFi, no ice and no maintenance required.
What else do you need from a fridge?

My other LG fridge (similar type) has been working hard for the last 6 years and I am very happy with the quality and reliability.
LG is a great brand when it comes to fridges, highly recommended!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

A little flimsy

published

I purchased this fridge. The fan froze over within the first six months but otherwise operates fine. The stainless stell shell dents extremely easily. I also noticed this on the display in the store, but thought it was customer abuse. it is not. Also the plastic freezer drawer has cracked without being treated harshly. I do not feel this product is very strong. Customer service was fine though.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Boz

Boz

  • 3 reviews

This’s perfect fridge

published

Hi brought the LG stainless 3 months ego keeps the food very cold it is very spacious fridge or freezer love the container for for vegetables it is so much space ezy to clean what I like most the shelves on the door so big no problem 3 later milk fit so good I recommended

Date PurchasedMar 2018
MF1987

MF1987Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good

published

I purchased this fridge last year and it is awesome! It maintains a good temperature throughout and has very good storage for both freezer and fridge. It is easy to
Open but it does feel a bit heavy when opening. I especially like this fridge because I am easily able to store things in an easily accessible and organised way!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

alexandra91

alexandra91Gawler South

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Look, Budget Friendly, Reliable Fridge

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Janz

JanzAuckland

Useless vegetable drawers.

published

The vegetable and fruit drawers are a waste of space. Mushrooms dry out completely in 3 days, absolutely useless for fruit and vegetables. Celery limp, carrots dry out. Too much airflow in the drawers, no regulator. I wish I had never bought it. LG ignore all my correspondence. They are probably hope I will get tired of writing.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Gune

GuneSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent fridge

published

Very good fridge, designs good, easy access to the compartments, has even wifi connection even though I am not sure the main purpose. Very stylish and the door handles built into the fridge therefore getting through doors is a breeze. We have been using this for couple of weeks now and very happy with the product. LG service upto now has been very good.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

weenfar

weenfarMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple and sleek design!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
dip

dipMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good product

published

It’s a nice spacious freez and good space for freezer as well .quite and less noise motor. Finger print proof door .easily removable self and easily cleaning it as well. Easy to adjust temp and all. Fruit and vegi stay fresh longer in it. Very happy with the product .

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Toffel

Toffel

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Working well

published

Replaced an upside down fridge with this LG really liking the side by side. Plenty of room for freezer & fridge products, easy to access, keeps veg & friut fresh. Did originally seem a little noisy but that seems to be fine now. Glass shelves are easy to clean, crisper drawers a little tricky to totally empty but genarally happy.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

  • Verified purchase

Great fridge freezer

published

Pro's: More than adequate storage room in the fridge.
Very quite running
Maintains temperature to desired set point.

Con's: Very easy to jam your fingers between the fridge and freezer doors if you don't use the insert door handles on the fridge / freezer.
Small ice cube tray, not worth using

Date PurchasedMar 2018

PK P

PK PMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good but more improvement can done

published

It's quite, easy to clean and good value to money.
However, LG could do better with design, for example can add more shelf , add eggs compartment tray, can also add can/wine bottle holder like one in Westighouse. It's massive 680L refrigerator where 40% of those space wasted due to lack of shelf. I am only disappointed with utilizing total 680L space as I bought in impression that it's bigger than other competitors.
I have see frost building in my freezer which I escalated to LG support. Technician is due to visit and fix that. Not entirely happy with this unit. It could be faulty unit but I purchased it after reading so many good reviews here.
If I get second chance I will buy westinghouse or Hisense next time.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Vanessa

Vanessa

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

Nice and quiet is really cold and always keeps cold, its super easy to clean the shelves and temperatures are always consistent.
It doesnt get finger marks easily on the stainless which is great if you have little ones. Happy with my purchase and will definitely recommende this fridge to someone

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Amy

Amy

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best fridge.

published

We have had this for a few years and love it. It quiet and very easy to clean. The compartments are great as it has dividers to help us put food in the right spots. Stainless is very nice so I would recommend this one. Customer service is great and helpful

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Page 1 of 3

See all LG GS-B680 (687L, Side by Side) reviews

Questions & Answers

Judy

Judyasked

I recently bought the 680 and I am very happy with it. The setting for the freezer is -18 however my meat is getting freezer burnt by the time it is frozen. Any advice on how to stop this?

2 answers
ColT
ColT

Hi Judy,
Not having that problem with my freezer and I have it set on -17C. I always make point of individualy wrapping each piece of meat tightly getting out as much air as possible, and then double wrapping before putting it into the freezer. You could even try removing excess moisture from the meat with a paper towel before plastic wrapping with freezer bags.
Hope this helps,
Colleen

Judy
Judy

Thanks Colleen for your advice, I appreciate it. I'll try that your suggestions.


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.