7 photos
LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel)

LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel)

MPN: GS-B680PL
4.3 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Maryam M.
Maryam M.
  • 4 reviews

Perfect Fridge

published

This fridge is the best! Unlike a previous fridge I had, I've got no issues with the temperature for fridge and freezer. The design looks sleek and it's easy to clean with just a wipe down. A great fridge, especially if an ice dispenser isn't essential for you. It's got an in-built ice maker in the freezer anyway. Heaps of space within the fridge and freezer and the best part is that it's so silent! No annoying running noise, which I encountered with a previous fridge I had. Overall, a great price, especially if you can get it on sale/promotion.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,409.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Parth T.
Parth T.
  • 2 reviews

A1 Cooling big space inside

published

Easy to configure. A1 cooling and can change through wifi from phone.
Smart connectivity. Easy to move with wheels.
So far so great. Haven't use all functions yet but hope it will be fun.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Fridge ran so hot it started to melt, freezer was hot and smelt. Still no result from LG, this product is dangerous, they want to repair, but will this happen again! In USA they were involved in a lawsuit over these, but happening here as well. Replacement or Money back.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dukkkman
DukkkmanPeel, WA
  • 17 reviews
  • 15 likes

three years and the chime still drives me crazy

published

Purchased in August 2016 at goodguys.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Stylish design and good space for external size.

published

Bought it 15 months ago. Very happy with its internal storage space compared to it's slim design. Suits up to family if 4. Works well, keeps veggies for 4-5 days despite other reviews. Looks smart with stylish curves. Low point is its highly over engineered yet useless ice maker. Otherwise happy with the purchase.

Purchased in March 2018 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Nara
NaraVictoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really enjoying my fridge

published

We bought this fridge about a month ago, and i'm loving it, its very spacious for the family of 4, very quiet, the door shelves are wide (you don't know how convenient it is until you use it) and sturdy, overall rather impressed by it.

UPD: It's been nearly a year, and still very happy with it.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Crystal Wedemann
Crystal WedemannGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

I love my fridge so much it’s got so much space and so much freezer room and I also love that it has the temperature controls on the outside of fridge and that I can lock it so kids cant play with it, I honestly couldn't live without my fridge best thing I've ever brought

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Alex
AlexMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

This is my second LG fridge, which was purchased about a year ago.
No issues at all, excellent temperature control, LED lights, express freeze, WiFi, no ice and no maintenance required.
What else do you need from a fridge?

My other LG fridge (similar type) has been working hard for the last 6 years and I am very happy with the quality and reliability.
LG is a great brand when it comes to fridges, highly recommended!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dianna
DiannaSouth East Queensland, QLD

A little flimsy

published

I purchased this fridge. The fan froze over within the first six months but otherwise operates fine. The stainless stell shell dents extremely easily. I also noticed this on the display in the store, but thought it was customer abuse. it is not. Also the plastic freezer drawer has cracked without being treated harshly. I do not feel this product is very strong. Customer service was fine though.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Boz
Boz
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This’s perfect fridge

published

Hi brought the LG stainless 3 months ego keeps the food very cold it is very spacious fridge or freezer love the container for for vegetables it is so much space ezy to clean what I like most the shelves on the door so big no problem 3 later milk fit so good I recommended

Date PurchasedMar 2018
MF1987
MF1987Sydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

I purchased this fridge last year and it is awesome! It maintains a good temperature throughout and has very good storage for both freezer and fridge. It is easy to
Open but it does feel a bit heavy when opening. I especially like this fridge because I am easily able to store things in an easily accessible and organised way!

Date PurchasedSept 2017
alexandra91
alexandra91Gawler South
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Look, Budget Friendly, Reliable Fridge

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Janz
JanzAuckland

Useless vegetable drawers.

published

The vegetable and fruit drawers are a waste of space. Mushrooms dry out completely in 3 days, absolutely useless for fruit and vegetables. Celery limp, carrots dry out. Too much airflow in the drawers, no regulator. I wish I had never bought it. LG ignore all my correspondence. They are probably hope I will get tired of writing.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Gune
GuneSydney
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent fridge

published

Very good fridge, designs good, easy access to the compartments, has even wifi connection even though I am not sure the main purpose. Very stylish and the door handles built into the fridge therefore getting through doors is a breeze. We have been using this for couple of weeks now and very happy with the product. LG service upto now has been very good.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
weenfar
weenfarMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple and sleek design!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4
See all LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Debbie
Debbieasked
1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Yes

Judy
Judyasked
687L Side by Side Door GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel)

I recently bought the 680 and I am very happy with it. The setting for the freezer is -18 however my meat is getting freezer burnt by the time it is frozen. Any advice on how to stop this?

2 answers
ColT
ColT

Hi Judy,
Not having that problem with my freezer and I have it set on -17C. I always make point of individualy wrapping each piece of meat tightly getting out as much air as possible, and then double wrapping before putting it into the freezer. You could even try removing excess moisture from the meat with a paper towel before plastic wrapping with freezer bags.
Hope this helps,
Colleen

Judy
Judy

Thanks Colleen for your advice, I appreciate it. I'll try that your suggestions.

See all LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680PL (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare both LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series
CategorySide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,159.00
Dimensions 1790 x 912 x 738 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge Yes
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Weight113 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 687 L
Fridge Capacity 422 L
Freezer Capacity 265 L
Compare both LG 687L Side by Side Door GS-B680 Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806087841213
  • MPN: GS-B680PL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.