?
? !
10 photos
LG 665L Side by Side Door GS-D665 Series

LG 665L Side by Side Door GS-D665 Series

GS-D665PL (Stainless), GS-D665BSL (Black)
4.2 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Long-lasting and durable

  • Efficient internal layout

Reviews

4.2

16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Millipede

MillipedeAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Keeps food cold/frozen, but too many design issues.

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tej

Tej

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best refrigerator ever

published

I bought lg fridge before 18month ago. I am very happy with this product..very good quality. It has plumbing option . No need to put water and in the budget as well. Highly recommended

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pat

PatDarwin, NT

Love this fridge

published

You know when a month after purchase you still feel great about your new appliance, well that’s how I feel about this fridge. It’s a great size, it’s quiet, great temperature, easy to use ice and water and the design is so practical. Love the way the water filter can be placed on the line where it’s easy to change rather than behind the fridge. Love the 2 in 1 door and the compartments. It was easy to install and it looks great. Let’s hope it lasts for ages.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 665L Side by Side Door GS-D665 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

One detail that can easily be fixed

published

This is the second LG French door fridge that we've had. After ten years the old one developed a fault - water was dispensed inside the door rather than through the proper spout - but everything else contined to work fine. Decided that any thought of repair was probably not worthwhile on such an old unit so bought this one. Very happy so far but one small grumble. The water filter is external to the fridge. This makes sense in terms of increasing available useful cooling space. However, there's no bracket on which to mount the cylindrical filter. Why can't LG provide a couple of suitable clips that could be fixed either to the back of the unit if there's sufficient space, or to the wall if not. Come on LG, think laterally.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $2,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jazzyg1234

Jazzyg1234South East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Upgraded to this beautiful fridge

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bozo the Clown

Bozo the ClownMooloolaba

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's Bigger Than You Think

published

We put off buying a French Door fridge for 10 years as they don't have enough shelf space. When our old fridge finally died we "settled" on the LG GS-D665PL side-by-side fridge instead. It has everything we need with ice dispenser, door-within-door, looks great, runs quiet and amazing shelf space.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alana

AlanaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Love this fridge! Only thing I would say is you need to be careful with the door in door as it sometimes we find if we haven’t really shut it properly it will stay open.

Other than that we really like it and are super happy with it!

My husband loves the ice maker the most :)

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dipu

DipuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Good Fridge!!!

published

Good fridge, does a good job of keeping food cold and fresh.
Having the plumbed in ICE machine, having the fridge automatically fill the Ice bucket automatically is really good feature. Having cold filtered water makes an another cool feature.

Third door is an excellent feature, we have all eggs, cheese, chocolate, milk, all the essentials in easy reach, PLUS only pulling the weight of the door in door is super easy instead of the entire door.

Pull handle doors is a great feature. The horizontal handles is very trendy.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cam S

Cam SAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing fridge, could not be happier

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 665L Side by Side Door GS-D665 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

LG ! Avoid

published

Our fridge only worked for a few hours before it stopped causing the loss of food !
Not going into the full story it's to long.
2 weeks to repair our new fridge !
Would not pay total for lost food!
Promised transcript of my discussion on phone with them. ( they lied)
The fridge has been fine since repair but we will not purchase another LG product due to their dishonesty, lies and lack of reimbursement for lost goods.
Please Note: the retailer were very helpful trying to solve the issue.
Buyer beware! LG dishonest liars!

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not as advertised.

published

Purchased today and not happy as it's Advertised that you can lock the water and ice to prevent spills, but only the computer can be locked! Not suitable for my family with three children under 5 years.
Apart from that the fridge is a great fridge. but very disappointed and will be asking for a refund/exchange.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brissie B180

Brissie B180Brisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not able to vertically align it with my cabinets!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Huong Nguyen

Huong NguyenWanneroo

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

665L Side by Side fridge

published

This fridge is a side by side fridge and is very big and has plenty of storage for my needs. One of the selling point of this fridge/freezer for me was the ice maker option. It also does crushed ice, or cold filtered drinking water. The fridge is very quiet in general, unless it is making more ice cubes, then it can be noisy for a few seconds. Another selling point that made me get this fridge was that on the fridge side, instead of opening the whole fridge door and letting all the cold air go out, there's a small door in the front that opens so that you can reach inside just to grab your drinks etc. none of the other fridges on the market had this feature.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angel1693

Angel1693Cairns

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Functional and so much room and stylish

published

Amazing product and so much room great price also from the good guys and they have great customer service also it had amazing room inside the fridge and freezer and is so stylish in your home.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MKR

MKRSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful Fridge

published

I purchased from Billy Guyatts online. Beautiful looking fridge, under $3k. Very specious for family with kids. Door in door is the feature, I really admire. so convenient to put drinks and easy access without opening whole fridge, I highly recommend. It is very quiet machine. Very Happy with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how LG 665L Side by Side Door GS-D665 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tomhjr

TomhjrManly vale

  • 5 reviews

Great and the door in door is a god send.

published

Fridge is great, heaps of room in both the fridge and freezer, have not plumbed to it yet so not using the ice yet but the door in door is perfect for drinks sauce etc you want to grab, saves time and cold. the only down side is sometimes the smaller door stays open as you have to click it in place

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tracey Griffin

Tracey Griffinasked

665L Side by Side Door GS-D665PL (Stainless)

Hi, im looking at purchasing this fridge as it mostly suits our needs. The ice cubes size, will it fit into the mouth of a drink bottle? And is the water chilled or not?
Thank you

No answers
Namer

Namerasked

665L Side by Side Door GS-D665PL (Stainless)

How to replace the water filter,Thanks

No answers
C Hodgson

C Hodgsonasked

665L Side by Side Door GS-D665PL (Stainless)

I would like to ask a very insignificant and irrelevant question if I may... What shape is the ice? Cubed? Round? Our Samsung, which just died yesterday, had large oval shaped, almost dome ice 'cubes'.

1 answer
Pat
Pat

Rectangle block with a rounded bottom

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG 665L Side by Side Door GS-D665 Series

Details

This LG 665L Side by Side range offers similar features to other Side by Side ranges by LG.

Features:

  • Two fridge options made from the same material: black stainless-steel and silver stainless-steel
  • Tempered glass shelves that are stronger and more durable than ordinary glass
  • Various compartments including door baskets, drawers, and an egg box to keep food organised
  • If you download the LG app onto your smartphone, you can alter the fridge temperature from anywhere in the house or remotely (such as from the office)
  • An alarm that’s triggered if you accidentally leave the door open, to prevent food from spoiling

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • Many reviewers were complementary of LG fridges, claiming that their fridges were long-lasting. One reviewer mentioned that they owned a perfectly functioning LG fridge for 10 years.
  • This fridge features a practical design that makes it easy to find space and fit in as much as possible. The 2-1 door and different types of compartments especially helped with organising everything.
  • Smudges and stains are quite easy to remove. Disgruntled mothers with messy kids found that they had to clean their fridge often but removing fingerprint-smudges only required a wipe of a cloth.
Compare both LG 665L Side by Side Door GS-D665 Series
CategorySide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,879.00$3,199.00
Dimensions 1790 x 912 x 610 mm1790 x 912 x 610 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Ice Dispenser, Water Dispenser and Wine RackDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Ice Dispenser, Water Dispenser and Wine Rack
Colour / FinishStainless FinishBlack Stainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge YesYes
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves44
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Weight130 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 665 L665 L
Fridge Capacity 419 L419 L
Freezer Capacity 246 L246 L
Compare both LG 665L Side by Side Door GS-D665 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.