??!
7 photos
LG LD-1485T4

LG LD-1485T4

MPN: LD-1485T4
2.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.7

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Very limited lifespan for the expense.

published

Overall the dishwasher worked fine for about 3 years. Single daily use (2 adults, 1 child).
Slow but expected as I purchased an eco model.
But as soon as it went over the 3 year mark - it basically fell apart and all the PCB's needed replacing due to age. Repair costs are about half the original purchase price.
Speaking with LGE they said 4 years is a reasonable lifespan for a dishwasher and suggested to buy a new one. I just expected it to last a bit longer for the price.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Amanda

AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well so far

published

Nice finish and works well so far. Have used it a few times and it cleans the dishes well. i rinse dishes that could be problematic, ie eggs or baked on foods but this is a cursory rinse. Very satisfied.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul Diaz

Paul DiazAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good Dishwasher

published

Purchased in June 2015 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for A$1,477.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how LG LD-1485T4 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
serendipity

serendipitymelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

No problems with it

published

I have had this dishwasher for over 12 months and have not had a problem,it cleans & dries well and is reasonably quiet. I do rinse the dishes first but it also cleans casserole dishes well. I like the cutlery drawer feature too. All in all I’m happy with it.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Avoid

published

Worked well for 18 months then an error code came up .I contacted them and LG gave me the number of an authorised repair agent . Turns out this guy is not that interested because it is a bit further than he usually travels, 52 kms .I think LG need to have a look at who they authorise to repair their faulty products .5 weeks and counting .

Purchased in September 2017 for A$1,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Rusty cutlery draw.

published

Noticed rust on cutlery drawer just out of warranty. Rust would have been there prior to end of warranty but was not noticed at that time. LG not covering cost of replacement. They said sharp object has removed plastic coating on steel frame - nuh. Rust is apparent as well under plastic coating. For the price they should have stainless steel frames.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
JenniB

JenniB

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

I thought it was perfect.. till the first wash

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
cdkservices

cdkservicesSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Extremely happy with our purchase

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Stretch

StretchAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent low water pressure

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how LG LD-1485T4 compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cgnome

cgnomeBlue Mountains NSW

Disappointed

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) A$1,779.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating5.5 star(s)
Water Consumption10.4 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption230 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level40 db
Number of Programs7
Colour / FinishAnti-Fingerprint Stainless
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806084366177
  • MPN: LD-1485T4

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.