??!
11 photos
LG SJ Series

LG SJ Series

SJ9, SJ8, SJ4, etc...
4.5 from 13 reviews

See the Best Soundbars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Shirley B.

Shirley B.North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • SJ4
  • Verified purchase

Great sound

published

Great sound for the price. Easy to set up, great level of bass and easy to use with both tv and mobile phone. We use our sound bar every day, it is always used when watching tv and works perfectly.

Purchased in March 2019 at Betta Home Living for $279.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

Ksavshs

KsavshsSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very good but not the best

published

Very happy with the sounds it provides. And the connectivity options is very reliable. Bass is nice. It's not best by the way for the price you had spent on it.

Purchased in February 2019 at 2nds World for $215.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
Achtlos

AchtlosCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 40 reviews
  • 21 likes

Nice and cheap good audio

published

I got this soundbar cheap to boost lousy stock flat panel TV audio. Nice bass, pretty nice full range audio considering the cost. Very, very easy set up. It makes you able to "hear" all the talking in movies without the blaring audio.Vastly superior to Aldi sound bars I've used. I'm only running it with optical, although my TV does support ARC.

Edit: 5/2/2019
I spend the 30 seconds to swap optical for Hdmi-arc. The soundbar now controls from the TV remote as if it is the factory TV speakers. My only gripe is it indicates up and down volume with a plus or minus, there's no volume % number or slider graphic, so you don't know how loud it will be.

The sub woofer when turned up rattles the couch it sits behind, not bad for a tiny unit.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Sheila

SheilaPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • SJ9
  • Verified purchase

Great sound

published

Great sound clarity big plus for me.
Recommend it for hearing impaired.
Easy to use connects to TV easily and able to use both on one remote..
Very streamlined along base of TV.


Lee D

Lee DPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Good Sound

published

This soundbar was moderately priced and produces good quality sound. Sits in front of television and does not disrupt viewing, turned off subwoofer unless watching movies as it is a little too loud with normal television. Had an issue with peircing noise, this was able to be fixed by checking and adjusting tv sound settings. Other than that no issues and now wouldn't go back to watching television without a soundbar.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

WhingeForChange

WhingeForChangeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good sound, never going to be as good as 5.1 however does the job

published

I had a 5.1 receiver and speaker set with my older TV, bought an LG 65" C7 Oled and did not want to run wires and had no real place for rear speakers so this is perfect, cannot fault the sound for depth of our room, about 8x5m. For the price tag it really needs more HDMI inputs and maybe a clock option on the display. If you can run wires easily enough a 5.1, 6.1 or 7.1 system would be better and in the same price range. If you are not an full on audiophile enthusiast, get one you will not be disappointed.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Aliesha

AlieshaGold coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

No need for the cinemas

published

The quality of this sound bar is amazing. It sometimes feels as if I’m in a cinema. Was honestly a great purchase and got an amazing deal from jb hi fi. I didn’t purchase this item based on a salesmen’s tactics i did a massive amount of research on this sound bar to make sure I was getting my monies worth. Currently using on my bedroom set up and it’s amazing.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jose Vincent

Jose VincentCraanbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • SJ9
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Sound

published

I always knew a sound bar would change the whole outlook of watching TV at home. Did a bit of research before choosing an SJ 9 for my LG TV. I don't think I could be happier with any other product than an LG SJ 9. Amazing sound. Great quality product. Installation is really easy. A great addition to your TV.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Mick

MickWagga Wagga

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect companion to LG TV

published

Purchased with LG65C7T OLED TV. Plenty of input options and works seamlessly with the TV. Easy WIFI or bluetooth connection to phone, tablets and PC. Great to listen to music with.
Very slim unit, but still it delivers great sound. Subwoofer connects wirelessly and automatically.
Married with this TV it provides a great experience and I can fully recommend this. A little pricey (RRP), but I got it on sale for half price, so very happy indeed.
Only loses a small mark from me for the maximum volume level, would like a little louder. Still, 5 stars from me.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Trudy Rogers

Trudy RogersDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Sleek, stylish and full rich sound

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Disappointed customer

Disappointed customeradelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Cinematic experience

published

Great surround sound when combined with LG 65 inch LCD LED smart tv. A real cinematic experience without leaving home. Great features including wireless. Easy to set up and use. Highly recommended for the family. Great sound especially when watching sports or movies. Slimline and discrete size without the need for heavy individual speakers.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

V_CROW

V_CROWAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • SJ8
  • Verified purchase

Good sound for 4m by 5 m sound

published

I looked at the options of buying a Bose soundbar or an LG SJ8. I was very much attracted towards Bose until I read some terrible reviews about its compatibility issues with LG TVs. So, decided to go the LG Soundbar. So far very impressed with the sound quality. As I have an LG TV, the soundbar synch with tTV works perfectly

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Clifton

CliftonWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • SJ8
  • Verified purchase

All the features but only 300w

published

$900. LG Soundbar SJ8. Great quality bar and sub with WiFi and Bluetooth but overall maximum sound volume not enough. Set up with a new model 70 inch LG TV in a 6mx6m room, only pumping 300 watts will leave you disappointed and wanting more. Tried it with usb movies, Netflix movies, TV and bluetooth music from phone. It seems better sound and clarity from Bluetoothing music.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Questions & Answers

Miss e

Miss easked

How is the subwoofer powered? Batteries ?

1 answer
Lee D
Lee D

It is plugged in to power it.


Wendy

Wendyasked

What is the fast forward reverse etc on remote?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.