??!
2 photos
Yamaha YSP-2700

Yamaha YSP-2700

MPN: YSP2700S
4.7 from 12 reviews

See the Best Soundbars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Paul N

Paul NSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Yamaha YSP-2700

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

EX CLIENT

EX CLIENTSyd

  • 7 reviews
  • 16 likes

100% recomended

published

Do your self a favour and get the most out of the system , READ the easy to understand instructions for set up and use to get THE BEST sound out of this system . in a word
FANTASTIC
Thank you Yamaha for a neat stylish sound bar that actually has better sound and is a more user friendly system than the old style audio file amp and speaker systems .

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Ragsboy

RagsboyHamilton NZ

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lots of Hype not a lot of performance

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Paul

PaulBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Well designed and great sound

published

Replaced our wired 5.1 surround sound system with this little beauty. Eliminated a bunch of wires running around the lounge room and it's footprint is very small for the the sound quality that it delivers.
Very easy to set up and calibrate and using HDMI ARC we run all our connected devices though the YSP-2700 which automatically turns on and off as devices are connected.
For the price, the sound quality is amazing and we'd highly recommend this product!

Date PurchasedJul 2018

DBO

DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 47 reviews
  • 77 likes

How did that sound come from there?

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Missy

MissySydney

Worth the extra $$$!

published

I researched soundbars for a long time and eventually settled on purchasing something from Yamaha as they specialize in music and sound, unlike many other soundbar manufacturers. I had originally bought an LG SJ4 soundbar, which was an improvement over the onboard speakers on my LG OLED B7, but not much more than that.

The Yamaha YSP 2700 is amazing right out of the box. I haven't even set it up with Intellibeam yet, but sound is so much more clear and naturalistic compared to my previous LG SJ4. Music is incredible. Bass is nice and rumbly. If you have an OLED or high end TV, it deserves this soundbar.

If you can't deal with the bulk and expense of a full surround sound speaker system, this is a great alternative.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Antananarivo

AntananarivoAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best Sound Bar in the market...

published

Great sound. I researched for a couple of months different sound bars and this is the one that ticked all the requirements. Yes, it was a little bit over the budget but it worth every dollar. It has been with us 3 months already and delivering just perfect sound at any volume. Bought it in special for $935 from Good Guys.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Rob S

Rob SMelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sensational - when you turn all its tricks on

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Rob S
Rob S
Ricky P

Ricky P

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great upgrade unit!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Ashley Hawthorne

Ashley HawthorneMid North Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sounds like i'm at the cinema...Love it

published

To be honest i didn't want to spend the extra money on a soundbar after already buying a new TV - but i am SO glad my husband convinced me. I can't watch TV or a Movie without it now. The sound is AMAZING!! Its like you're at the Cinema. The design is slimline and discreet which i love - minimalism! i also love that you can buy additional speakers for other areas of the home and play your own music playlists. Best speakers - i highly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Martin

MartinSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good product I recommend it

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

glicious

gliciousSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best soundbar for a small room

published

Great quality product, beautiful finish, IntelliBeam (Yamaha's proprietary software) to measure distance, angle to calibrate optimum sound. The system itself comes in two pieces, a soundbar and a wireless subwoofer. I have connected it with my fairly large 65" LG UH950T using HDMI-ARC. They work exceptionally well for Dolby Digital True HD, DTS-HD and work seamlessly, streaming music via Google Play Music and DiFM using Bluetooth technology.

The clear and crisp surround sound literally turns my living room into a mini cinema, without the hassle of cables and multiple speakers. Highly recommended for small space without compromising digital sound formats.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Yamaha Music representatives

Details

CategorySoundbars
Price (RRP) $1,499.00
FeaturesAirplay, DTS Virtual:X and Wall Mountable
Connectivity OptionsBluetooth, Ethernet, HDMI ARC, Optical Port and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports4
Colour / Finish Black
Soundbar Dimensions51 x 944 x 154 mm
Subwoofer Dimensions297 x 295 x 307 mm
Power107 W
Weight4 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Speaker Configuration
Subwoofer TypeWireless
Satellite Speakers0
Up-Firing Speakers0
Channels7.1

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 4957812612227
  • MPN: YSP2700S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.