37 photos
LG SL Series

LG SL Series

SL4Y, SL5Y, SL10YG, etc...
2.9 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.9

8 reviews
  • Voice / Dialogue
    4.1 (7)
  • Bass
    4.1 (7)
  • Music
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
stasus
stasusLake Illawarra
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Sound quality is complete.

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $299.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

Died after 1 year, just displays EMERG

published

Exactly the same as another reviewer - EMERG displayed. LG said it needs sending for repair, and quoted 70% of the purchase price. It's put me off buying an LG OLED.

Purchased in December 2019 at Currys for $355.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
Other Soundbars

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Catherine
Catherine
  • 2 reviews

Incompatible with hisense TV BEWARE

published

Bought this expensive soundbar to find out it was 'incompatible' with my OLED Hisense 2019 model TV. Called Harvey Norman, 2 times calling hisense (20 minute average wait time). To just be told we have to use 2 remotes instead of just using our ordinary TV remote. Rubbish. No apology from LG or Hisense.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Soundbars

Find out how LG SL Series compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Snuggles
SnugglesHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Lasted just beyond warranty period

published

Soundbar had okay sound and was easy to set up.

Just days out of warranty the display brought up a message EMERG. Contacted LG who responded it needed repair and sent me a screen for local repairers which was blank. Of course could not reply to their email so had to send another message to them. Finally got a service repairer. Not economical to repair.

Would not recommend and have bought my last LG product.

Purchased in April 2019 for $599.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Joel
Joel
  • 7 reviews

Much better than TV speakers

published

Bought in August 2019. Can't fault it. Replaces the TV speakers for a huge improvement. Works especially well when watching footage of spacecraft launches. We don't need to use the included remote either.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Jez
JezSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Max volume sucks

published

Having used the soundbar for over a month now, I am disappointed. Watching regular TV or netflix is fine. For lower volume video files (Or if you want to crank the crap out of it) the max volume just doesn't cut it. It's nowhere near as loud as my old soundbar which was cheaper and purchased three years earlier. I would have thought soundbars would get better, not worse.
There is no HDMI connection, only optical cable so that's another disappointment.
You could probably get an equal quality generic brand much cheaper than this, but if you want the brand name, for the average user, this one is okay quality for the price.
I went back to using my old sound bar.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Tim C.
Tim C.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it....

published

I bought the LG SL10YG about 2 weeks ago now along with the rear speakers. This bar is a little on the pricey side but well worth it along with the rear speakers.

The bass seems to have good response, I would highly recommend the rear speakers if you are wanting more of a surround sound feeling. Setting up is really easy specially if you have a LG TV. If you are expecting the quality of a cinema you do need to remember this is a sound bar not a full system.

However in my medium sized lounge room It sounds great and the sound projection from the bar is great.

All in all If you don't want a big clunky system this one will do the job.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,199.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Danielle Stevens
Danielle StevensPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good sound bar except for one thing

published

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $299.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Other Soundbars

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

LG SL Series

Details

Compare all 7 LG SL Series
LG SL10YG

LG SL10YG

5.0
(1)
LG SL9YG

LG SL9YG

No reviews yet
LG SL8YG

LG SL8YG

No reviews yet
LG SL7Y

LG SL7Y

No reviews yet
CategorySoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbars
Price (RRP) $1,699.00$1,499.00$1,099.00$799.00
FeaturesChromecast built-in, Dolby Atmos Surround Sound, DTS:X, Google Assistant and Wall MountableChromecast built-in, Dolby Atmos Surround Sound, DTS:X, Google Assistant and Wall MountableChromecast built-in, Dolby Atmos Surround Sound, DTS:X, Google Assistant and Wall MountableChromecast built-in, DTS Virtual:X, Google Assistant and Wall Mountable
Connectivity OptionsBluetooth, HDMI, HDMI ARC, Optical Port, USB and Wi-FiBluetooth, HDMI, HDMI ARC, Optical Port, USB and Wi-FiBluetooth, HDMI, Optical Port, USB and Wi-FiBluetooth, HDMI, HDMI ARC, Optical Port, USB and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports3222
Soundbar Dimensions63 x 1443 x 146 mm57 x 1220 x 145 mm58 x 1061 x 119 mm57 x 1060 x 85 mm
Subwoofer Dimensions390 x 221 x 313 mm390 x 221 x 313 mm390 x 221 x 313 mm393 x 171 x 249 mm
Power570 W500 W440 W420 W
Weight7.5 kg6.3 kg4.4 kg3.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackBlackBlackBlack
Speaker Configuration
Subwoofer TypeWirelessWirelessWirelessWireless
Satellite Speakers0000
Up-Firing Speakers2220
Channels5.1.24.1.23.1.23.1
Compare all 7 LG SL Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.