??!

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
0

Adeel

Adeel

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Choice in 55 inch Tvs

published

A great choice in 55 size TVs. Super UHD picture quality, Voice Control Remote option, beautiful design, Netflix key on remote and wifi connectivity are some of the main features to enjoy with.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Gerry C

Gerry CPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dark scenes are annoying/disappointing

published

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,570.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Leroy D.

Leroy D.

  • 3 reviews

A good budget TV

published

A great budget TV that requires a bit of tuning out of the box. A little bit of fine tuning will get you a brilliant picture. I switched it to game mode and turned sharpness to 0. Dynamic contrast to low and dynamic colour to high. Colour gamut to wide. Super resolution is turned off. Gamma is medium.
I turned off everything under picture mode settings but left black level at high.
While it does advertise local dimming, I suggest turning it off to avoid the horrible banding that happens in dark images.

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 54 reviews
  • 4 likes

Small gripes but it's actually still a good TV!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Radio Rentals SA for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Ani

AniSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good TV for the price

published

This is perfect TV i would say. Picture quality is good and SMART TV features are excellent. It supports 802.11 WIFI so online videos and games run faster. Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Great TV, Easy to use

published

My first ever smart tv and I love it. Easy to navigate, great sound and picture quality.
Was easy to set my wireless headphones up using Bluetooth.
Absolutely thrilled to have my computer set through it and Blueray DVD player.
Connects to wifi effortlessly, and has enough ports for USB and HDMI.
The apps are ok with YouTube, Spotify, Netflix, Stan, Abc iview, 9Now and SBS being the main ones, all the others seem irrelevant or pointless and foreign.
I like the TV guide, reminder and being able to record programs straight onto my hard drive. The remote is simple to use with a pointer on screen or just using the controls on remote.
I have mine mounted to wall and copes fine with me moving it around to see it when I’m cooking.

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,698.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dave_S

Dave_SHobart

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great TV for the price. Awesome picture and easy to navigate (elderly owner).

published

I purchased this TV for my mum (elderly). It has a great picture and is easy to navigate for my mum who is not so tech savy. I made a few comparisons as to the difficulty of setting up bluetooth headphones with a few other TV's and this one appeared to be the easiest. It also connects with the headphones immediately with ease when the old girl wants to use them.

It is also easy to navigate the smart TV functions as it has pointer style setup like a mouse which is easy for her to use. This TV does everything you need it to do for a great price. I have purchased a few LG TV's over the years without any issues at all.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Nick

NickDandenong

GREAT TV.

published

Bought today from Binglee after trying uk6540 55’’ but i am glad to say UK7550 55’’ is perfect tv. No backlight bleeding, local dimming works perfect but not better than oled tvs so i usually turn it off. Metal finish on Tv looks great. Black looks real black even if local dimming is off. Easy to use. LOVE IT.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
AJC

AJCLawnton

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality at its best

published

I purchased it from Betta in Virginia. Very impressed with the TV so far. Picture quality in 4K is really impressive. The operating system is really cool with the magic remote navigation.
The connectivity is really good with my wireless headphones through bluetooth.
The TV has enough ports for connecting with my PS4 pro and 4K player through HDMI. I am also using it's USB connectivity to watch contents from USB drive.
Selection of playing content with the remote is really easy. Being upgraded from a 43" smart TV, it really a treat.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
ClaysaO

ClaysaOGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not on par with other brands for the same price

published

Be warned, this tv has very noticeable vertical light bands which become visible where there is a dark scene. It absolutely ruins the tv for me and viewing experience. Not something I expected to encounter in 2018. This is a known drawback for this model. Will be seeking a refund at JB Hifi where it was purchased.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Matt

Matt

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic tv

published

A great tv with stunning visuals. Super bright, and excellent blacks too. It is very easy to use, and helps you set it up once you plug it in. It has great style and lots of awesome features including intelligent remote, built in wireless, Netflix etc. sounds fantastic too. Very very happy

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Questions & Answers

Sarah G

Sarah Gasked

Is anyone else having issues with wifi connectivity and app use particularly Netflix? If we use Netflix through Apple TV no issues, yet getting the smart tv to do anything ‘smart’ and it either takes as long as of it was dial up or just won’t work. The remote tends to be really clunky too and doesn’t always work.

1 answer
Gerry C
Gerry C

We have had no trouble with wifi connectivity or Netflix, Sarah G. Sorry this doesn't actually help you, but the system asked that I answered your query. I previously submitted a review on this model in which I complained about the very aggravating 'banding' issue. But, no, no problem with Netflix


ricem

ricemasked

I bought this television two weeks ago and the picture was great to begin with. However, for the last two days the lights have been shining so brightly from the bottom that the entire picture is almost white and difficult to see. It is so bright it hurts our eyes to look at it. We have tried adjusting all the picture settings, resetting to factory settings, and nothing fixes it. It is like this on all channels and inputs. What should I do with the TV?

1 answer
BJ_JT
BJ_JT

I would be contacting LG. Personally, I would not live chat with them. Make sure to have the model number and you can get that by going into your settings>About this TV> and press mute 5 times quickly! below is the link for LG support
https://www.lg.com/au/support
You can live chat, email or call, I would suggest calling as the live chat is quite slow and you will be waiting for a long time to get hold of a rep! I hope this helps


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.