??!

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Very good TV.

Smart TV with excellent operating system and apps.
Easy to watch & first quality picture.
Wi Fi connectivity works well and have had no problems with this system.Adequate ports & cabe connections if required.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Great TV Great Quality Great Price

We purchased a similar sized LG TV back home in the Philippines and had fallen in love with it.

This TV is no different it offers a great range of connectivity such as having 4 HDMI allowing multiple HMDI devices like DVD/Blu-Ray etc, Optical Out (for Audio lovers to a dedicated Sound System) USB for watching videos from a USB, it is LAN capable if you want to hard wire it to your modem.

The Sound Quality is amazing and the TV has a smart tune addition to help make the sound better based on the rooms acoustics.

It comes with the Magic Remote enabling you to control you IoT devices like Smart Lights etc which I love as I have 5 Smart Lights and it allows me to use voice commands via the TV’s remote.

It has Netflix, YouTube and Amazon Prime installed so you can stream TV Shows, Movies, YouTube clips.

It has Bluetooth built in so you can stream music to the TV (like Apple TV) which is awesome if you don’t have a dedicated Sound System.

The quality of the TV is amazing 4K content is amazing and having HDR support makes things look so much better.

The other thing I like is that other LG SmartQ devices like the Washing machine it will give you a notification on the TV that washing is complete.

All in all I love this TV it has great connectivity, options and integration with other Smart Devices.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The best value for money.

This TV is so user friendly and has outstanding sound and picture quality. Has great apps but waiting now for the Kayo Sports app to be added. Very happy with all aspects of this AI TV and the voice activated control is awesome and can be linked to Google home. Now I can turn lights off via the TV and ask Google home questions via the TV. Very impressed with this TV.

Purchased in July 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Appalling LG Customer service

Bought this TV from Good guys on 10/7/19 and had no picture only sound, so useless. LG response was and continues to be appalling. Rather than replace the faulty unit they want to repair it. The first technician couldn't fix it and now LG tell me to wait another 3 weeks to get another repairman out with new parts. Worst experience of customer service I have been subjected to. Obviously if I could give it less than 1 star I would because the picture screen simply does not work.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

OK TV but BEWARE!!!!!

This TV has a severe limitation if you want to plug in external sound devices such as headphones or speakers having analogue connections. Your only option is to buy an optical to RCA converter but this does NOT allow you to control the volume of the external device with the TV's remote control. This has been confirmed by the LG. The LG on line help page is a bit of a disaster. Your landline number is a "required" field. Hey LG, this is 2019 and you are supposed to be into electronics. A few people no longer have land lines.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $880.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Great TV

As someone that uses a lot of apps, Netflix, Youtube and Amazon etc this tv is perfect. Switches between them at the touch of a button with built in app buttons on smart remote. Can't fault the TV. Highly recommended

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Another quality LG product

Excellent tv. It has all the bells and whistles you could want & the LG app store is excellent. The picture & sound quality are excellent and it connects easily with my other lg devices. It even has voice activation through the remote and it's compatible with alexa and google assistant. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $816.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Questions & Answers

How do you connect the TV to local TV programmes? Do you still need antenna?
1 answer
Hi Sophia. Yes. Just a normal antenna you need for live TV but the TV also has apps which require you to be connected by WIFI if you want them E.G. Haystack TV, Aljazeera and BOX1 are just a few. Also by connecting a small external drive by USB you can then record, pause and rewind live TV. I just have an elements which is about $70. With all the catch up TV these days you don't really need an expensive personal video recorder (PVR), Hope this helps :)

Details

LG 43UM7600PTA (43")LG 50UM7600PTA (50")LG 55UM7600PTA (55")LG 65UM7600PTA (65")LG 75UM7600PTA (75")LG 82UM7600PTA (82")LG 86UM7600PTA (86")
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $999$1,349$1,599$2,199$3,499$6,599
Screen Size 43"50"55"65"75"82"86"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Energy Rating4 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333333
Number of USB Ports2222233
Wall MountableYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Weight9.1 kg12.2 kg16.1 kg23 kg35.7 kg46.5 kg44.6 kg
Operating System WebOSWebOSWebOSWebOSWebOSWebOSWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 571 x 975 x 87 mm658 x 1128 x 87 mm717 x 1234 x 84 mm840 x 1453 x 84 mm978 x 1693 x 89 mm1068 x 1850 x 90 mm1118 x 1943 x 93 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 622 x 975 x 249 mm714 x 1128 x 249 mm784 x 1234 x 260 mm907 x 1453 x 340 mm1053 x 1693 x 377 mm1144 x 1850 x 432 mm1198 x 1943 x 426 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.