??!
14 photos
LG UM76 Series

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
3

arachnophobic

arachnophobicSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Modern Technology gone bad

published

got this LG tv under extended warranty as the last one ( barely lasting 2 years ) didn't do what we expected it to. got it home had it installed only to find most of our DVD's that have always been wide screen no longer are. Im told its because they are too old for this modern TV . i think its a rip off . I think people should be warned that to buy a new tv means your dvd collection is no good.?? Its a cop out. I contacted LG their suggestion was to fiddle with the tv which I wasn't game to do incase I made a mess. One should be able to expect a tv to play current dvds, well not LG tvs it seems

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Joanna

JoannaPerth

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant value and user friendly TV

published

A good value smart TV. Wasn't too pricey but still excellent quality. The menu's are set out really well and it is really easy to navigate. The sound is also very good. No complaints.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
adaptiveAxis351

adaptiveAxis351Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

Returned Hisense and got this and love it!!!

published

This TV is by far the best ever!! i first got the Hisense 43R6 and it didn't do what it advertised! so we returned with no fuss! which is fantastic, anyways we returned it and got this 43 inch 4k TV and i absolutely love it, works soooo!!! much better, with no trouble at all and even makes the image smooth and easy to watch even on standard TV!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $705.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MaxK

MaxKCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's an okay TV for its price

published

Probably not the best 4K TV out there, but does the job. Has smart remote.
I must be used to Panasonic TVs, as this TV was an upgrade from my 1080P Panasonic Smart TV.
I had to tweak lots of settings to get the picture quality and colours to look natural.
Sadly, LG OS store does not have apps such as TuneIn.
Overall- great for using as gaming TV (4K Xbox One and PS4).
Will keep it for a couple of years and then buy another Panasonic TV. I just love them.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for $989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Nadeen

NadeenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

The Best TV in the world!

published

Purchased this lg 75 inch TV a couple of weeks ago and im impressed with the quality and clearness of the picture, sounds amazing, I'm definitely happy with my purchase! There's a lot of different like apps, Netflix, YouTube and Amazon etc. Switches between them at the touch of a button with built in app buttons on smart remote. Can't fault this TV. I Highly recommended this for people who like big screens with great quality of picture and sound!

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Feedbackguy

FeedbackguyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent large screen TV for price

published

Easy to use SMART TV and it's highly convenient with all the apps you need on a TV. The picture quality is great and has great speakers too. Not too heavy so I could use my original shelf . Has a nice, clean modern look. Just great for a medium to large size room.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Ali

AliHunter Region, NSW

Perfect tv, quality plus

published

Purchased this lg 75 inch tv, impressed with the clarity of the picture, sounds amazing, definitely happy with this purchase, slight downfall is the remote, not the easiest to navigate at first, I find the pointer extremely touchy.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Michael H

Michael HBayswater

  • 8 reviews

Great TV. Great value!

published

We upgraded from a Kogan smart TV and the LG is miles ahead. Picture and sound is so much better and it is very user friendly. Highly recommended! From now on we will always stick to the well known name brands.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Paul Diaz

Paul DiazAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best tv owned

published

Smart tv done right, LG is the best when it come's to Smart TV's we owned few tv's samsung is just crap when it comes to smart tv's,
we are a big fan of LG now, we have never looked back since going LG

Netflix button on the remote :) even google assistant on the TV is a game changer good job lg, even got my phone to turn the tv on and got it to start Netflix on a movie i want to watch

Purchased in July 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $979.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Keith

KeithSouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews

Abysmal customer service - avoid this product

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bill

BillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very good TV.

published

Smart TV with excellent operating system and apps.
Easy to watch & first quality picture.
Wi Fi connectivity works well and have had no problems with this system.Adequate ports & cabe connections if required.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Great TV Great Quality Great Price

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,110.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

joe c

joe cPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

The best value for money.

published

This TV is so user friendly and has outstanding sound and picture quality. Has great apps but waiting now for the Kayo Sports app to be added. Very happy with all aspects of this AI TV and the voice activated control is awesome and can be linked to Google home. Now I can turn lights off via the TV and ask Google home questions via the TV. Very impressed with this TV.

Purchased in July 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Appalling LG Customer service

published

Bought this TV from Good guys on 10/7/19 and had no picture only sound, so useless. LG response was and continues to be appalling. Rather than replace the faulty unit they want to repair it. The first technician couldn't fix it and now LG tell me to wait another 3 weeks to get another repairman out with new parts. Worst experience of customer service I have been subjected to. Obviously if I could give it less than 1 star I would because the picture screen simply does not work.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Traveller52

Traveller52Peel, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

OK TV but BEWARE!!!!!

published

This TV has a severe limitation if you want to plug in external sound devices such as headphones or speakers having analogue connections. Your only option is to buy an optical to RCA converter but this does NOT allow you to control the volume of the external device with the TV's remote control. This has been confirmed by the LG. The LG on line help page is a bit of a disaster. Your landline number is a "required" field. Hey LG, this is 2019 and you are supposed to be into electronics. A few people no longer have land lines.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $880.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Peter

PeterSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great TV

published

As someone that uses a lot of apps, Netflix, Youtube and Amazon etc this tv is perfect. Switches between them at the touch of a button with built in app buttons on smart remote. Can't fault the TV. Highly recommended

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Banjo

Banjo

  • 4 reviews

Another quality LG product

published

Excellent tv. It has all the bells and whistles you could want & the LG app store is excellent. The picture & sound quality are excellent and it connects easily with my other lg devices. It even has voice activation through the remote and it's compatible with alexa and google assistant. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $816.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Samantha d.

Samantha d.asked

Can you pair it with Bluetooth headphones? I often cast my lectures to the TV to watch them, but the audio is a drag for anybody else who happens to be around - not everyone is as fascinated by Engineering lectures as I am. I want to be able to pair my BT headphones with the TV so that only I have to listen to the audio.

Thanks :)

1 answer
Nadeen
Nadeen

Hi Samantha,
Yes you can and if you need help here are the steps
1. Click the LG Sound Sync (Wireless) and the Device selection pink button will appear.
2. Click the Device selection pink button and the TV will search for Bluetooth devices, so make sure your Bluetooth headphone is in pairing mode.
3. When the device shows up on the TV screen, click it to establish a connection.
(You can only pair wirelessly)

There you go!


Sophia V.

Sophia V.asked

How do you connect the TV to local TV programmes? Do you still need antenna?

1 answer
joe c
joe c

Hi Sophia. Yes. Just a normal antenna you need for live TV but the TV also has apps which require you to be connected by WIFI if you want them E.G. Haystack TV, Aljazeera and BOX1 are just a few. Also by connecting a small external drive by USB you can then record, pause and rewind live TV. I just have an elements which is about $70. With all the catch up TV these days you don't really need an expensive personal video recorder (PVR), Hope this helps :)


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.