??!
14 photos
LG UM76 Series

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.1

25 reviews
5
(15)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (23)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (24)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (25)
  • Software
    4.0 (22)
  • Sound Quality
    4.3 (25)
Previous
Next
Mike D.

Mike D.

  • 3 reviews

Really nice all round tv

published

I went from a basic model 4 year old tv, to this 43inch LG tv, and wow what a difference it makes. They pack so much into tvs these days and yeah so happy I upgraded now ! From crystal clear viewing, to a one button Netflix option, Im really happy with this tv. My only problem I have had is with the Arc settings with my amp but that could still be amps fault so not sure. But apart from that I really enjoy what this tv has to offer !

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
rifraf

rifrafSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Nice picture but not so smart....

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Richard

RichardGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Huge screen comes with draw backs

published

Screen is great when it has high quality bright content

Where this screen runs into problems is with localised dimming as it gets clear shadowing with dark content

It also suffers from light bleed in the corners

On a large screen these things are amplified

For a 86" tv under 5k it is still alot of TV for the money

LG operating system and remote are the best in class for ease of use

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$4,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG UM76 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve F.

Steve F.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

LG top quality

published

the lg old smart tv , mine the curved screen version , the picture , sound quality is excellent , menu settings screen very user friendly , smart menu enable quick access to netflix youtube web etc

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
LG
LG A.LG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great 4K smart TV

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Cat

CatPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Very good quality visuals

published

The price was very decent for this TV in the 55 inch. The picture quality is beautiful. Other TVs that we saw were too pricey and we didn't notice too much of a difference between the picture quality of this TV vs the more expensive ones. Haven't had any issues with it so far and really enjoying the extra SmartTV features. Voice control works in youtube but not in spotify. The sound is very decent from the TV, don't need a soundbar.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Miss Alison Hughes

Miss Alison HughesSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Very happy customer.

published

I have purchased a smart TV and am very satisfied with its operating system. I'm very satisfied with the products features and controls. Magic remote is fantastic. I would definitely recommend this item to my friends.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shenanigans

ShenanigansBrisbane

  • 35 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great picture, good sound. A couple of issues though.

published

We have had this TV for about a week and are very happy with the picture quality.

The sound from the built in speakers is also very reasonable, for what they are.

The user interface is OK - plenty of options and snappy to use. I still like Samsung's interface better though.

There are a couple of issues though. We cannot get Google voice control to work. And when recording on a USB stick the recording stops unexpectedly - usually after about 5 to 20 minutes in.

Not a major issue for us (might be for some), but can only rate it 3 stars for this.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
arachnophobic

arachnophobicSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Modern Technology gone bad

published

got this LG tv under extended warranty as the last one ( barely lasting 2 years ) didn't do what we expected it to. got it home had it installed only to find most of our DVD's that have always been wide screen no longer are. Im told its because they are too old for this modern TV . i think its a rip off . I think people should be warned that to buy a new tv means your dvd collection is no good.?? Its a cop out. I contacted LG their suggestion was to fiddle with the tv which I wasn't game to do incase I made a mess. One should be able to expect a tv to play current dvds, well not LG tvs it seems

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG UM76 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joanna

JoannaPerth

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant value and user friendly TV

published

A good value smart TV. Wasn't too pricey but still excellent quality. The menu's are set out really well and it is really easy to navigate. The sound is also very good. No complaints.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
adaptiveAxis351

adaptiveAxis351Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

Returned Hisense and got this and love it!!!

published

This TV is by far the best ever!! i first got the Hisense 43R6 and it didn't do what it advertised! so we returned with no fuss! which is fantastic, anyways we returned it and got this 43 inch 4k TV and i absolutely love it, works soooo!!! much better, with no trouble at all and even makes the image smooth and easy to watch even on standard TV!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$705.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MaxK

MaxKCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's an okay TV for its price

published

Probably not the best 4K TV out there, but does the job. Has smart remote.
I must be used to Panasonic TVs, as this TV was an upgrade from my 1080P Panasonic Smart TV.
I had to tweak lots of settings to get the picture quality and colours to look natural.
Sadly, LG OS store does not have apps such as TuneIn.
Overall- great for using as gaming TV (4K Xbox One and PS4).
Will keep it for a couple of years and then buy another Panasonic TV. I just love them.

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys for A$989.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Nadeen

NadeenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

The Best TV in the world!

published

Purchased this lg 75 inch TV a couple of weeks ago and im impressed with the quality and clearness of the picture, sounds amazing, I'm definitely happy with my purchase! There's a lot of different like apps, Netflix, YouTube and Amazon etc. Switches between them at the touch of a button with built in app buttons on smart remote. Can't fault this TV. I Highly recommended this for people who like big screens with great quality of picture and sound!

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Feedbackguy

FeedbackguyMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

Excellent large screen TV for price

published

Easy to use SMART TV and it's highly convenient with all the apps you need on a TV. The picture quality is great and has great speakers too. Not too heavy so I could use my original shelf . Has a nice, clean modern look. Just great for a medium to large size room.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ali

AliHunter Region, NSW

Perfect tv, quality plus

published

Purchased this lg 75 inch tv, impressed with the clarity of the picture, sounds amazing, definitely happy with this purchase, slight downfall is the remote, not the easiest to navigate at first, I find the pointer extremely touchy.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how LG UM76 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael H

Michael HBayswater

  • 8 reviews

Great TV. Great value!

published

We upgraded from a Kogan smart TV and the LG is miles ahead. Picture and sound is so much better and it is very user friendly. Highly recommended! From now on we will always stick to the well known name brands.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Paul Diaz

Paul DiazAU

  • 13 reviews

Best tv owned

published

Smart tv done right, LG is the best when it come's to Smart TV's we owned few tv's samsung is just crap when it comes to smart tv's,
we are a big fan of LG now, we have never looked back since going LG

Netflix button on the remote :) even google assistant on the TV is a game changer good job lg, even got my phone to turn the tv on and got it to start Netflix on a movie i want to watch

Purchased in July 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for A$979.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Keith

KeithSouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews

Abysmal customer service - avoid this product

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bill

BillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very good TV.

published

Smart TV with excellent operating system and apps.
Easy to watch & first quality picture.
Wi Fi connectivity works well and have had no problems with this system.Adequate ports & cabe connections if required.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Great TV Great Quality Great Price

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,110.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

john

johnasked

UM76 Series

is this compatable with foxtel

2 answers
Mike D.
Mike D.

Yes it has a foxtel app installed for foxtel users !

rifraf
rifraf

My issues were always with the WIFI connection and its constant failing ..there is no reason to believe other apps cannot be installed , perhaps others can be installed ...

Jonno J.

Jonno J.asked

UM76 Series

I have 43". It only seems possible to have only 1 pair of bluetooth headphones operating at one time. No dual headphone function. Am I missing something? When I try to have two operating, one gets disconnected and sound reverts to tv speakers. I have an avantree dual transmitter but can't use it due to no 3.5mm audio jack on T.V. What's a guy to do?

2 answers
rifraf
rifraf

Never really tried the Bluetooth thing but if you have surround sound or a sound bar maybe you can connect to that .or maybe your phone ..forget about apple , they've done away with the jack too .
Perhaps LG have done the apple thing where you have to buy their crap to listen to heir crap ..Dum Dum Dum...

Jonno J.
Jonno J.

I have ordered a toslink to 3.5mm female stereo converter and plan to try Avantree priva 3 with the new TV when I get it. Slightly disappointed that the unit doesn't appear to support dual headphone pairing.

Trevor

Trevorasked

43UM7600PTA (43")

Does this have a built in camera?

2 answers
Steve F.
Steve F.

unfortunately no

rifraf
rifraf

not that im aware of ..d

Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.