??!

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Nadeen

NadeenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

The Best TV in the world!

published

Purchased this lg 75 inch TV a couple of weeks ago and im impressed with the quality and clearness of the picture, sounds amazing, I'm definitely happy with my purchase! There's a lot of different like apps, Netflix, YouTube and Amazon etc. Switches between them at the touch of a button with built in app buttons on smart remote. Can't fault this TV. I Highly recommended this for people who like big screens with great quality of picture and sound!

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Feedbackguy

FeedbackguyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent large screen TV for price

published

Easy to use SMART TV and it's highly convenient with all the apps you need on a TV. The picture quality is great and has great speakers too. Not too heavy so I could use my original shelf . Has a nice, clean modern look. Just great for a medium to large size room.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ali

AliHunter Region, NSW

Perfect tv, quality plus

published

Purchased this lg 75 inch tv, impressed with the clarity of the picture, sounds amazing, definitely happy with this purchase, slight downfall is the remote, not the easiest to navigate at first, I find the pointer extremely touchy.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael H

Michael HBayswater

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great TV. Great value!

published

We upgraded from a Kogan smart TV and the LG is miles ahead. Picture and sound is so much better and it is very user friendly. Highly recommended! From now on we will always stick to the well known name brands.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Paul Diaz

Paul DiazAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best tv owned

published

Smart tv done right, LG is the best when it come's to Smart TV's we owned few tv's samsung is just crap when it comes to smart tv's,
we are a big fan of LG now, we have never looked back since going LG

Netflix button on the remote :) even google assistant on the TV is a game changer good job lg, even got my phone to turn the tv on and got it to start Netflix on a movie i want to watch

Purchased in July 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $979.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Keith

KeithSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Abysmal customer service - avoid this product

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bill

BillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very good TV.

published

Smart TV with excellent operating system and apps.
Easy to watch & first quality picture.
Wi Fi connectivity works well and have had no problems with this system.Adequate ports & cabe connections if required.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great TV Great Quality Great Price

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,110.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
joe c

joe cPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

The best value for money.

published

This TV is so user friendly and has outstanding sound and picture quality. Has great apps but waiting now for the Kayo Sports app to be added. Very happy with all aspects of this AI TV and the voice activated control is awesome and can be linked to Google home. Now I can turn lights off via the TV and ask Google home questions via the TV. Very impressed with this TV.

Purchased in July 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Appalling LG Customer service

published

Bought this TV from Good guys on 10/7/19 and had no picture only sound, so useless. LG response was and continues to be appalling. Rather than replace the faulty unit they want to repair it. The first technician couldn't fix it and now LG tell me to wait another 3 weeks to get another repairman out with new parts. Worst experience of customer service I have been subjected to. Obviously if I could give it less than 1 star I would because the picture screen simply does not work.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Traveller52

Traveller52Peel, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

OK TV but BEWARE!!!!!

published

This TV has a severe limitation if you want to plug in external sound devices such as headphones or speakers having analogue connections. Your only option is to buy an optical to RCA converter but this does NOT allow you to control the volume of the external device with the TV's remote control. This has been confirmed by the LG. The LG on line help page is a bit of a disaster. Your landline number is a "required" field. Hey LG, this is 2019 and you are supposed to be into electronics. A few people no longer have land lines.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $880.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Peter

PeterSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great TV

published

As someone that uses a lot of apps, Netflix, Youtube and Amazon etc this tv is perfect. Switches between them at the touch of a button with built in app buttons on smart remote. Can't fault the TV. Highly recommended

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Banjo

Banjo

  • 4 reviews

Another quality LG product

published

Excellent tv. It has all the bells and whistles you could want & the LG app store is excellent. The picture & sound quality are excellent and it connects easily with my other lg devices. It even has voice activation through the remote and it's compatible with alexa and google assistant. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $816.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Sophia V.

Sophia V.asked

How do you connect the TV to local TV programmes? Do you still need antenna?

1 answer
joe c
joe c

Hi Sophia. Yes. Just a normal antenna you need for live TV but the TV also has apps which require you to be connected by WIFI if you want them E.G. Haystack TV, Aljazeera and BOX1 are just a few. Also by connecting a small external drive by USB you can then record, pause and rewind live TV. I just have an elements which is about $70. With all the catch up TV these days you don't really need an expensive personal video recorder (PVR), Hope this helps :)


Get an answer from our members and LG representatives

Details

LG 43UM7600PTA (43")

LG 43UM7600PTA (43")

5.0
(1)
LG 50UM7600PTA (50")

LG 50UM7600PTA (50")

0.0
(0)
LG 55UM7600PTA (55")

LG 55UM7600PTA (55")

4.0
(6)
LG 65UM7600PTA (65")

LG 65UM7600PTA (65")

5.0
(1)
LG 75UM7600PTA (75")

LG 75UM7600PTA (75")

4.8
(4)
LG 82UM7600PTA (82")

LG 82UM7600PTA (82")

0.0
(0)
LG 86UM7600PTA (86")

LG 86UM7600PTA (86")

1.0
(1)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $999$1,349$1,599$2,199$3,499$6,599
Screen Size 43"50"55"65"75"82"86"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Energy Rating4 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333333
Number of USB Ports2222233
Wall MountableYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Weight9.1 kg12.2 kg16.1 kg23 kg35.7 kg46.5 kg44.6 kg
Operating System WebOSWebOSWebOSWebOSWebOSWebOSWebOS
Dimensions (without stand) 571 x 975 x 87 mm658 x 1128 x 87 mm717 x 1234 x 84 mm840 x 1453 x 84 mm978 x 1693 x 89 mm1068 x 1850 x 90 mm1118 x 1943 x 93 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 622 x 975 x 249 mm714 x 1128 x 249 mm784 x 1234 x 260 mm907 x 1453 x 340 mm1053 x 1693 x 377 mm1144 x 1850 x 432 mm1198 x 1943 x 426 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.