??!
2 photos
Euca Laundry Powder

Euca Laundry Powder

4.9 from 145 reviews

Reviews

(136)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (14)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (13)
  • Smell
    4.9 (15)


Troy D.

Troy D.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

works so well its unbelieveable how good it works

published

we ordered the liquid laundry detergent to see how well it works
we tried the samples they sent us in sample packets and for such little serves we were amazed how well it worked and made the clothes felt so fresh am now wondering why we didnt do it earlier and as anatural product with no chemicals will definitely be buying again

Purchased in February 2020 at eucaonline.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No

nicolee

nicoleeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent quality on clothes and machine

published

I ran out of this and started to use an Aldi power. Almost immediately, my machine started to smell and get a mouldy build up. I purchased more Euca and my machine is no longer smelly or has the build up. This powder cleans well and does not leave a film in my machine. I will keep using this as it is value for money and highly concentrated.

Purchased in May 2019 for $59.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Julie

JulieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Euca for washing sheep fleece

published

This review might be of interest to the spinners out there. I have quite an amount of sheep fleece that is very heavy in lanolin and extremely dirty. Other detergents haven't cut it and it ends up feeling somewhat greasy and often discoloured.

After reading the reviews here a couple of days ago, I decided to try Euca Laundry Powder. I am delighted with the results and couldn't be happier actually. The fleece has no greasiness and is beautifully white. Another plus is no strong fragrance to permeate the whole house and give me a headache.

With dirty, greasy fleece, it is normal to give it two hot soapy washes followed by several hot rinses. That's what I did for such a great result!!!

Thank you so much!!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Mitre 10 for $55.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
2 comments
Euca
Gavin K.Euca
Julie
Julie
Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 39 reviews
  • 1 like

Very impressed!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Mitre 10 for $50.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
2 comments
Euca
Gavin K.Euca
Dani
Dani

No worries, Im excited to try the fabric softener next!


Deb W.

Deb W.Southern and Hills, SA

Very pleased with performance.

published

Just bought a Euca laundry powder from local hardware shop as couldn't wait for order to come lol. Must say I am very impressed. Clean fresh laundry over a wide range of fabrics and colours. Rinses away well, plus my washing machine is sparkling as well. No residue whatever. I cannot believe how little I had to use to get great results, after juggling with amounts as I am on rainwater. Will definitely keep using and buy again, also try the other products.

Purchased in September 2019 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
3 comments
Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Hi Deb, many thanks for those kind words, always feel free to contact us here at Euca if you have any questions about the other products
regards
Gavin K

Deb W.
Deb W.

Just wondering if my order has been processed. Avidly awaiting delivery lol.

Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Hi Deb, let me check with the team . I see it as dispatched , but we need to check the location its at now. I will get back to you . order 26508.


Sally C

Sally C

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good laundry powder

published

We have been using Euca laundry powder for about five years now. Because it is all natural with no fillers, I am able to use it to wash all our clothes including very dirty work clothes worn on the farm as well as delicates. Due to it containing no fillers only a small amount of powder is needed in comparison to other brands. Our clothes always come out of the wash clean and none of our family have developed any skin irritations from this washing powder.
I would recommend this washing powder.

Purchased in April 2018.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No

Whether you are a mechanic or a merchant, Euca will keep your clothes clean & fresh.

published

My family has been using Euca for years now, and literally everything from dedicates to heavily soiled workshop clothes are clean & fresh with minimal effort. I probably over-dose with the work gear, but it still works better than other more advertised brands, and it is good value for money. I buy the 25kg tub, and it lasts for months.

Purchased at Covs for $100.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Darren

DarrenPerth, WA

Euca leaves clothes clean and fresh.

published

Cleans very well.
Clothes and linen are soft without the need for fabric softener.
No yukky chemical perfumes.
Just finished a 10kg pack... it lasted a family of 4 for 18 months.
Buying more Euca today!

Purchased in January 2018 at Total Tools Physical store for $52.00.

Smell
1 comment
Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Hi Darren , many thanks for your comments, the team at Euca really appreciate you letting others know of your experience . Yes, based on usage Euca is cheaper in the end because its a pure concentrate . You really do use less. regards Gavin K

Rebecca G.

Rebecca G.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing laundry powder

published

We are farmers and as such often have a lot of dirt and grime on our clothes. We find the powder amazing as it removes most heavy stains. Also love the fact the smell is not overpowering but gives a nice clean smell. Product does not make any of our skin itchy or dry...

Purchased in June 2019 for $69.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Euca
Gavin K.Euca
Coffee is good

Coffee is goodFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

The best

published

This laundry powder washes clothes clean rather then mask them with over Powering perfume. Towels have never been so clean bed linen feels comfortable washing machine much cleaner and the once odd smell is gone. Love it just ordered a 10kg of powder after trying 1kg and the fabo fabric softener. It says 500 washes so should last 12 to 18 months now that's real value for money.

Purchased in May 2019 for $70.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
3 comments
Euca
Gavin K.Euca
Coffee is good
Coffee is good

Like the new lavender laundry powder smells amazing and washes everything beautifully.

Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Hi Toni, many thanks again , we put a lot of time into the Lavender so it works just the same as he Euca Eucalyptus we are glad you are happy as well regards Gavin K


Moy

MoyTWEED HEADS

Excellent Laundry Powder

published

This laundry powder ticks all the boxes. Comforting to know it is not harmful to environment and no lingering, overpowering perfume that you have from other well known brands, just lovely fresh clean clothes and linen. Very pleased with this product 100%

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
1 comment
Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Hi Moy, the team at Euca thank you for your kind comments, always feel free to contact us at anytime if you have any questions … we love to chat to customers . regards Gavin K

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mel F

Mel FRichmond-Tweed, NSW

ABSOLUTELY Love Euca!

published

LOVE LOVE LOVE this washing powder. As farmers who get filthy, on a daily basis, Euca works hard for us. It never disappoints! With sensitive skin, it’s really nice to not have to use harsh chemicals to get clothes clean. THANK YOU EUCA!

Purchased in March 2019 at On line.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
2 comments
Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Hi Mel, many thanks for these kind words. Good to hear Euca is doing the job for you . We really appreciate you taking the time to stop and pass on your experience . Kind Regards Gavin K

Mel F
Mel F

Pleasure Gavin.
Thanks for making such a great product!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Excellent!

published

This is the best laundry powder I've used without a doubt. I've been using it for many years in my front loader and love how clean it gets our clothes, that it has no fillers, smells great and is super economical. I am very sensitive to artificial perfumes and can also get skin reactions. This product is perfect as I have none of these problems using it. I am very happy that there is such a product on the market and when I moved interstate, I chased down where I could continue to buy it ... I found it at Total Tools (NSW). I wouldn't use anything else.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No

ardie

ardieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Excellent laundry powder

published

I've used this powder for years. I use it for towels, jeans, tee shirts, undies, bras, work gear (health worker scrubs) everything. No clumps of undisolved powder, no residue, no allergy or sensitivity issues - which I have quite a few of, cost effective - I use a bit less than recommended on the tub. I bought the 10kg bucket - it will last me a very long time. Yes, I highly recommend it.

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Louis

LouisKurri Kurri

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is the best! Seriously

published

Started using it about 6 months ago and i no longer have weird itchy skin!
Also the clothes seem to be cleaner than i remember using other cleaners.
I think once you use it you'll struggle with the usual smelly powders that are out there.

1 comment
Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Hi Louis, many thanks for these kind words. Its always great to hear when a Euca customer has helped resolved a family issue like yours. Skin issues can be the worst.
Kind regards Gavin K

Great product but packaging could be better

published

Love it !

published

The smell is amazing . As soon as i open the container i am greeted with the fresh fragrant smell.
You don't need much powder to achieve clean clothes every time.


Beee

BeeeSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worth the money.

published

I’m happy with the purchase and satisfied with how it washes my baby clothes and all clothes in general, whether they are colored and white. I bought the 10kg and got a bonus glass cleaner which is also very good.
I will defenetly buy it again.


JJc

JJcSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product!

published

I have been using Euca laundry powder for years. It washes very well, and doesn’t leave a strong fragrance like other brands. I wash a variety of clothes from kids clothes to tradesman workwear and it washes everything perfectly. With small children I wanted to wash their clothes with something more natural, not full of chemicals and that would not irritate their skin. I also love that I can buy the big 10kg tub!


Robina

RobinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best laundry luquid I’ve ever used AND the most economical

published

This is so good! Incredibly economical, smells lovely and cleans really well. I wouldn’t use anything else again. I wash my 100% silks to my woollens. It’s gentle and it doesn’t leave residue. Great stuff!!

1 comment
Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Kerri W.

Kerri W.asked

Hi! I just bought the laundry powder for the firsr time because of the positive reviews!

It came with a bonus fabric conditioner but there's no instructions on how to use it or how much to use. I've never used fabric softener before so I'm a newbie! :-). Can anyone help with this information? Thanks!

3 answers
Dani
Dani

Hi, I’m not too sure but if you check the website or send them an email, I’m sure they can help. I haven’t used the softener yet, but the soaker is great!

Kerri W.
Kerri W.

Hi Dani. Thanks very much for responding to my query :-)

I checked the website but unfortunately there's no information relating to my query.

Thanks for your feedback about the soaker. I use soaker also but a different brand right now. I may switch over now :-)

Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Hi Kerri
apologies we did not include the below info on the Mitre10 Bonus pack, we are fixing this for future batches ..
see a cut and paste of info below for you. let me know if you need any more information , regards Gavin K __________________________________________

Euca Fabo Fabric Conditioner. A highly concentrated final wash aid that will enrich your fabrics to make them feel luxurious, softer and fresher plus also make your ironing easier. It has anti-static properties that make it particularly good for all synthetic blend fabrics. Euca Fabo utilises Australian eucalyptus oil to clean plus deodorise naturally, is sodium and phosphate free and ideal for top and front loading washes. Euca Fabo is suitable for all septic, bio and grey water systems, is low allergenic for those with skin sensitivities.
Premium quality ultra-concentrate liquid
Made with pure Australian Eucalyptus oil
Sodium & Phosphate free and environmentally friendly
100% water soluble
Low allergenic and contains no fillers or synthetic perfumes
Can be used in hot or cold water, Top or front loaders
Use less per wash and costs less overall
Suitable for industrial, commercial and domestic use
Suitable for septic and grey water systems
Not tested on animals

TOP LOADER: Use 40ml (2 x tablespoons)
FRONT LOADER: Use 20ml (1 x tablespoon)

So, what is the main difference in Euca Fabo Fabric Softener to regular fabric softeners? The quick answer is Euca fabric softener is similar to most others, but is a much higher concentrate, 100% soluble and has more active solids to make your clothes feel even more soft and fresh. Euca Fabo works better and quicker, while using less to save you money.
Often Fabric Softeners are linked to a sludge that can form in washing machines and is why its mentioned to “Not use”. This “sludge / gunk” is not actually the fabric softener itself, but the solids in the softener (any softener) reacting with the undissolved detergents from the “cleaning powder or liquids” being used. If you use Euca Laundry powder or Liquid, its 100% soluble and no residue. The Softener has nothing to react with to cause this sludge.
So, if you use our Euca Laundry detergent Liquid or Powder with Euca Fabo Fabric softener you will have no issues at all. Remember Euca keeps your washing machine clean inside as well.


kathykiwi

kathykiwiasked

Can you use water from washing machine to water lawns??

2 answers
Dani
Dani

Hi,yes,according to the Euca website you can - I would have guessed yes anyway as the waste water is not oily or soapy like with traditional powders.

Euca
Gavin K.Euca

Hi Kathy and Dani

Kathy
All Euca is designed to be biodegradable so nil to minimal impact to the environment. It depends on what you are cleaning that changes that equation as oily work clothes can make the water contaminated.

Our powder has one of the lowest phosphate content and is pharmaceutical grade so perfect for lawn and plants .

Our liquid has no phosphate as not needed in a liquid formula

Dani
Many thanks for answering as well , much appreciated. Yes you are correct.

Let me know if you have have any questions as we are always happy to help
Regards
Gavin K


Ara

Araasked

Hi just woundering,where i can buy this laundry powder please?

4 answers
Rebecca G.
Rebecca G.

I ordered mine direct from Euca and had it sent out

Dave R
Dave R

Depending on where you live? I live in WA and buy mine through Covs Parts (an automotive parts supplier). They often have it on special, and I find the 25kg bucket is the cheapest way to buy it.

Ara
Ara

How much does it cost for 25 kg?is it gonna be cheap if i order more than 20 kg?


Get an answer from our members and Euca representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.