1 photo
Veggie Bullet VBR-1007

Veggie Bullet VBR-1007

MPN: VBR-1007
4.0 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food Processors in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Veggie Bullet VBR-1007? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.0
8 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Jono
JonoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for cooking healthy food

published

The Veggie Bullet is great for spirolising vegetable, shredding vegetables making it far easier to prepare healthy meals , good alternative to pasta. Easy to clean, rinse under the tap and put aside to dry. Great machine

Purchased in June 2019 for $110.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aimee
AimeeSydney, NSW
  • 94 reviews
  • 55 likes

Only suitable for large kitchen

published

I did not expect it to be so bulky and having separate parts for spiralising and shredding/slicing. I have trouble finding a place for it in my cupboard. So far I only used slicing and shredding functions. It is fast, but tends to make a mess as what it spits out may end on the floor. It is also not easy to clean as vegetable tends to stuck in the chute.

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annieg
AnniegNew South Wales
  • 3 reviews

So good!

published

I love this little food processor. It handles slicing and grating in a flash. I haven’t found it any harder to put together or clean than any previous food processors I’ve used. The great thing I like is it doesn’t come with attachments I personally never use such as a blender. I did find that the Spiralizer attachment works well if you don’t push the food in too quickly otherwise you end up with curls instead of spirals. I did get mine on sale so at the price I paid I think it’s fantastic value.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dougdougy
dougdougyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Shreds, slices & spiralizes - the only 3 things I need

published

I bought the veggie bullet for $69 from the good guys. It Shreds, slices & spiralizes very well. I am very happy with my purchase. Especially for the great low price. I have used a NutriBullet for years so was expecting another good product & I got one. 4 out of 5 stars. I would have given 5 stars but the veggie bullet is very loud when in use. Plenty of pros but that is my only con. The noise. It is easy to clean under the tap too.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Processors

Find out how Veggie Bullet VBR-1007 compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lea Burton
Lea BurtonMandurah
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its a rocket

published

Extremely satisfied with this purchase
I started with a hand held spiraliser
Progressed to a bench mounted spiraliser
And neither were satisfactory - too slow, too wobbly.
the Vegie bullet is robust, super fast - super fast,
it spiralises perfectly - only one choice of size but that doesn't bother me.
It slices for recipes such as potato back
It grates/shreds for coleslaw, cheese etc
I can't say how happy I am with this machine.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharren
SharrenMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Multi purpose unit

published

This unit was given to me as a Christmas gift, Works ok, spiral zucchini noodles are great, easier than using a manual handle unit. The shred/slicer attachment works well, slices veggies easily, better than hand held slicer, no more cuts on my hands. Good for doing cheese. Can be a chore to clean after use.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
New user
New userMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Too expensive for what it does

published

Given this as a gift. Spiral noddles from veggies are great however only zucchini really works well, other veg seem to break into small pieces
The second attachment shreds and slices. The sliced veg is pretty precision perfect but not much different to a standard food processor
Around $250 to buy - do your research can get for 150
Too expensive big bulky and heavy for what it does
Additional blade attachments are not available in stores and also too expensive to buy. A lot cheaper in America.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Rjw
Rjw
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Grater is great, spiralizer is fertilizer

published

Grater works great on veggies and cheese.
On the other hand if you enjoy forcing a vegetable through the eye of a needle this product is for you.
If you force hard enough you can get zucchini to spiral but harder vegetables like carrots turn into little "c" shapes.
For it's price it just doesn't deliver.
Returned to store.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Martina J.
Martina J.asked

Is the veggie bullet available if so what is the cost please

2 answers
Martina J.
Martina J.

Is the veggie bullet stay available, if so please what is cost please

Jono
Jono

Hi these Veggie Bullets seem to becoming hard to buy and from memory I payed 80 or $90.00 for it. Good luck

Amizo l.
Amizo l.asked

Do you have Veggie Bullet VBR-1007

1 answer
Jono
Jono

I am note dire about the model number, but still going fine, my daughter spiralized some zucchini and commented how easy is was.

Martina J.
Martina J.asked

Do you sale veggie bullet

1 answer
Jono
Jono

No Marina I don’t sell , Veggie Bullets and if your asking would I sell my Veggie Bullet , no way. Someone must be selling them, you just need to keep looking , there was one for sale in QLD this week on Gumtree best wishes Jono

See all Veggie Bullet VBR-1007 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryFood Processors
Capacity.21L
  • MPN: VBR-1007

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.