?
? !
1 photo
Majans Bhuja Original Mix

Majans Bhuja Original Mix

3.1 from 57 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Going it Alone

Going it AloneSouth Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Salt content too high

published

I have tried these products several times, but way too much salt. I end up throwing it out. It just isn't neccessary. Also, the product tastes like tin or aluminium.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tastiest gluten free snack!

published

I was very pleased with the taste of the Mayans snack. Most gluten free food lacks a zesty taste. Not this! I will definitely be stocking this.

Purchased in February 2020 at Publix.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad advertising

published

Just opened a packet of nut mix, the photo on the front of the packet shows 5 cashew nuts in a small amount of the contents, in the whole of the packet there were 2 cashew nuts, advertising gone wrong????

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nuts

Find out how Majans Bhuja Original Mix compares to other Nuts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tanya H.

Tanya H.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Noodles

published

I was excited for the new taste lemon chilli and coconut and all 3 flavours were there and delicious. My problem was it was a bag of noodles it had 2 sultanas, 6 almonds, 4 long crisps handful peas and noodles, noodles, noodles which are so thin as tasteless. It was very disappointing at with the other flavours it's a thicker noodle and holds flavour

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I like the new taste more!

published

Their new mixes are just great, especially with coconut and this crunch. Simply incredible, combined with their incredible taste, just something explosive.

Purchased in September 2019 for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ellen

EllenMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

ZINGY mix is awesome

published

I totally love the new ZINGY mix. It is the perfect mix of spicy and has a lovely ZINGY flavour, with a touch of crunchy coconut. It is my absolute favorite snack.
Totally recommend it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh

JoshWestern Australia

Love the new mix. Awesome job.

published

Always risking changing a good product but they’ve done a great job. Very yummy.
Added in some extra spice and taste. Can’t get enough of these. Great snack while watching tv.

Purchased in April 2019 for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The best snacks ever

published

All Bhuja snacks are delicious and flavoursome and great for gluten free eaters. I love them all and it's too hard to choose the best one. They all are brilliant.

Purchased in December 2018 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sham

ShamBrisbane

Addictive product!

published

All Majans products are simply delicious! They use the freshest ingredients and are very well priced.Such a good snack or to accompany a nice glass of wine!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nuts

Find out how Majans Bhuja Original Mix compares to other Nuts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

published

I discovered the rice cracker mix about 1 month ago when my new world started to stock this product absolutely delicious its gluten free and dairy free and it's so yummy and it is a snack that does not upset my tummy.i love the different mix of crackers, sultanas,crunchy peas but I love the peanut noodles the best as they are made of wholesome food.Well done Majans

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liz

LizKerikeri

  • Verified purchase

We love Majans Bhuja!

published

Majan Bhuja is the only Bhuja we will buy - especially the original mix! It is spicy and crunchy with just the right amount of ingredients: beans, peanuts etc. My husband finds it difficult to eat any other brand and as a latecomer to the world of Bhuja I am now a big fan as well. It is the perfect snack! I'm also a fan of the packaging - professional, attractive - sure beats a clear plastic bag with a stick on label like so many other brands of Bhuja. Well done Majans, we cant fault your Bhuja Original Mix

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
carbsie

carbsieMelbourne

The Magic’s in the Mix

published

All Majans Bhuja products are amazing! They are super tasty (using real spice - no flavourings) and crunchy every single time. I’ve never been let down. The mixes are magical and always please people. They are the go to snack in our house. My kids love them and I’m happy to give Bhuja to them because they have more nutritious ingredients than other snacks (especially compared to sugary snacks). The noodles are made with legumes and pulses, so they’re rich with naturally occuribg plant based proteins.
Enjoy The Bhuj!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don’t waste your money

published

Not wholesome, full of carbs and dried noodles. Where’s the rest of the ingredients ? what a rip off. good on you Woolworths don’t like your choice!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

MattSydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 14 likes

Seem to have gone downhill lately

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BJo

BJoSydney

Non-Healthy ingredients used

published

Though they call some of their products non-GMO, they are using ingredients that are extremely harmful. Example being Canola Oil (causing many kidney, liver and neurological health issues) and Maltodextrins (causing spikes in blood sugar, etc.). Definitely not healthy as they claim to be. Need to modify the use of ingredients.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nuts

Find out how Majans Bhuja Original Mix compares to other Nuts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sos

sosNewcastle

BHUJA recipe changef

published

Manana BHUJA original mix has changed to a dominant salt. Flavour not spice. Absolutely terrible. Been buying for years but no more.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dog

DogSydney

  • Verified purchase

Too Salty too !!

published

I agree with a review by [name removed]. It was horribly salty.
I wrote to feedback@majans.com in mid July, someone responded with "Your input is valued and we have shared this with our Quality team who will investigate this further."
then nothing, nada, zip !

They don't seem to take feedback too seriously.

Will avoid if this keeps up.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tasty nuts

published

Delicious nuts with a spicy coating. I've had a few varieties and so far all pretty yummy. Would recommend for sure.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love it!! Love the spice mix

published

Love it - love the spice mix!!! Can’t get enough of this! It’s my daily snack at work. Perfect blend of nuts, veggies and noodles... with a killer spice flavour!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cat

CatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Too Salty!!!

published

I have enjoyed the Bhuja original mix before, yet this time all my taste buds have been hit with is major salt overload! It's honestly like eating teaspoons of salt in a pinch of noodles. I agree on the sultanas-where are they? With everyone's reviews, I hope the company do a 'quality' over haul and don't lose more customers. I'm going to make my own, after a drink a litre of water!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Alexander D.

Alexander D.asked

Hello!. Can anyone inform me if the Majan nut mix is halal certified or not. There doesn't seem to be any certification on the packet and the I.G.A outlet does know but I see they have taken the product off the shelf.

No answers
Dot

Dotasked

Why oh Why did Bhuja stop making the "Hot Mix " . It was your best !

1 answer
Tatiana L
Tatiana L

They still sell the hot mix here in Wellington, New zealand

Jyoti D

Jyoti Dasked

Hi there. I've just purchased Majans Bhuja 'Original Mix' and 'Ancient Grain Twists'. Can you please tell me if they contain onion and/or garlic? They're not listed in the ingredients but they seem to have an onion flavour. Thank you.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.