??!
1 photo
Makita DCL180

Makita DCL180

MPN: DCL180Z
4.5 from 11 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(7)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (1)


dikdanx

dikdanx

  • 7 reviews

Only lasted two years

published

I used it for all household cleaning up of small things like dust or crumbs. The cleaner started losing power after around 20 months after purchase. It's now around 28-30 months old and has very little suction. The recharge button is working fine. Not good value for money and have disposed of it for another model

Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers

StevenL

StevenLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good stuff

published

I must have bought 3 or 4 cordless vacuum cleaners before I found this. Most of them are like toys-quite useless after several use as they lose suction power or effectiveness. Although not cheap, this vacuum cleaner actually works-after 6 months it still works like new.Bought it online from someone who bought several units for a business that did not materialise.
This vacuum cleaner is superb for cleaning cars and does not require charging until after 5-6 cleaning. It is bagless and the dust collector is easy to detach and clean

Date PurchasedJun 2018
zoeshipscat

zoeshipscatAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little cordless vacuum.

published

This little battery powered vacuum stronger than you would expect and perfect for my tiled floors and mats. It is light and easy to use to remove the odd cobweb from walls and ceilings. It is super easy to empty. I would never go back to a heavy, awkward, unwieldy electric vac.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
TaffTas

TaffTasAU

  • 12 reviews

Makita lives up to its reputation

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Dereck

DereckPerth, WA

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Work very well, robust.

published

This portable vacuum cleaner is very light, effective and easy to empty. No bags required. Battery lasts well. A friend has one and we saw how good it is, so bought one for ourselves. Good for vacuuming up the floor crumbs around the table after the kids have eaten. We still have the heavy plug-in Dyson for spring cleaning, but looks like the portable will be used 80% of the time.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Gordy

GordyIllawarra, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Handy little vacuum for small jobs

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

R S

R SMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for day to day use!

published

The vacuum is great to use on a daily basis,
I have got two batteries, which come in handy when one of them runs out. Light in weight to carry around and use in the house, garage etc.
Easy to clean. Really easy to get the additional filters online or from certain shops.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

myangelmydestiny

myangelmydestinySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great handy little thing

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Dan Dru

Dan DruMelbourne, Vic

Surprised

published

I've been working at school doing maintenance and they bought a combo kit with all the power toys or so I thought. It sat on the shelf for a long time, until i realised it's true value. It's great for those light touch up jobs, move some lockers and make the carpet look good. Do some painting and it sucks up all the old paint that's been removed. It's my go to device now, not worth getting the corded backpack vacuum for those little touch up jobs.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Carole11

Carole11Auckland, New Zealand

This product is truly the best since sliced bread!!

published

After a year of using it daily I am still so impressed that I want to get one each for my grown up children.
It's so easy to reach everywhere I cannot reach with my large vacuum cleaner and it weighs next to nothing.
I have hardwood floors, carpeted and loose rugs. The battery loads up within 20minutes and have good suction.
Even though it is not cheap, it is sooooo worth it!
Carole Venecourt

Date PurchasedDec 2016

dazaspc

dazaspcSA, 5031

  • 27 reviews
  • 13 likes

A good small hand held vacuum

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Makita representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.