1 photo
Makita DCL180

Makita DCL180

MPN: DCL180Z
4.4 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Handheld Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Makita? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.4
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next
gazz
gazzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Great portable vac

published

Great little portable 18v vacuum for that quick tidy up after doing a bit of drilling or cutting in the workshop or around the home easy to use and store

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Samuel T.
Samuel T.Far North Queensland, QLD

Very satisfying

published

I just popped the cherry on my brand spanking new Makita Cordless Cleaner. Great suction, very satisfied, I finished in record time which was lucky because it did flatten the battery a fair bit.

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rob
RobWynyard
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

weak low quality plastic

published

only been used for one week . brought because of makita name. plastic barell has cracked where the nozzle fits . very weak suction .brought to vac floor of 17 ft caravan. i dont think there is much quailiy in the plastic

Purchased in May 2021 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Makita DCL180 compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael012
Michael012Melbourne
  • 77 reviews
  • 27 likes

Very pleased so far

published

We have been using Makita cordless 'dust buster' units for around the house over many years. Bought this unit about 12 months ago and performance has been great. Easy to use and effective at small clean ups. Also easier to empty the dust bag than on previous models. Noise level reasonable. Battery recharging only takes about 20 min once a week. Very pleased so far!

Purchased in July 2019 at Sydney Tools for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Smoking Bristles
Smoking BristlesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great for price range

published

I’ve only had this for a few months but it was exactly what I was looking for. I’m a painter by trade and needed something compact for small clean ups. I use Makita tools and already own a few batteries. My batteries are 18v 5.0Ah and I can do a quick vacuum lap of my 4bdrm house a few times over before I need to recharge. I use on both carpeted and non carpeted floors and does a great job.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Dmytry
DmytryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Nice small vac

published

I've been using this small wireless vacuum cleaner for a few month.
Bought it in Bunnings. I've chosen this model mainly because I use Makita LXT tools thus I've got a few batteries to use with this vac.
I use it mainly to clean up spots as it is too small to vacuum the whole house.
Use it mostly on hardwood floor, and also on rugs and tiles.
The vac is light but quite powerful.
I use 3ah batteries, and battery life is good.
Filters are easily cleaned with water and soap.
I highly recommend this product

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
dikdanx
dikdanx
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Only lasted two years

published

I used it for all household cleaning up of small things like dust or crumbs. The cleaner started losing power after around 20 months after purchase. It's now around 28-30 months old and has very little suction. The recharge button is working fine. Not good value for money and have disposed of it for another model

Value for Money
Noise Level
StevenL
StevenLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good stuff

published

I must have bought 3 or 4 cordless vacuum cleaners before I found this. Most of them are like toys-quite useless after several use as they lose suction power or effectiveness. Although not cheap, this vacuum cleaner actually works-after 6 months it still works like new.Bought it online from someone who bought several units for a business that did not materialise.
This vacuum cleaner is superb for cleaning cars and does not require charging until after 5-6 cleaning. It is bagless and the dust collector is easy to detach and clean

Date PurchasedJune 2018
zoeshipscat
zoeshipscatAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little cordless vacuum.

published

This little battery powered vacuum stronger than you would expect and perfect for my tiled floors and mats. It is light and easy to use to remove the odd cobweb from walls and ceilings. It is super easy to empty. I would never go back to a heavy, awkward, unwieldy electric vac.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Makita DCL180 compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TaffTas
TaffTasAU
  • 16 reviews

Makita lives up to its reputation

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Dereck
DereckPerth, WA
  • 17 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Work very well, robust.

published

This portable vacuum cleaner is very light, effective and easy to empty. No bags required. Battery lasts well. A friend has one and we saw how good it is, so bought one for ourselves. Good for vacuuming up the floor crumbs around the table after the kids have eaten. We still have the heavy plug-in Dyson for spring cleaning, but looks like the portable will be used 80% of the time.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Gordy
GordyIllawarra, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Handy little vacuum for small jobs

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
R S
R SMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for day to day use!

published

The vacuum is great to use on a daily basis,
I have got two batteries, which come in handy when one of them runs out. Light in weight to carry around and use in the house, garage etc.
Easy to clean. Really easy to get the additional filters online or from certain shops.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
myangelmydestiny
myangelmydestinySydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great handy little thing

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Dan Dru
Dan DruMelbourne, Vic

Surprised

published

I've been working at school doing maintenance and they bought a combo kit with all the power toys or so I thought. It sat on the shelf for a long time, until i realised it's true value. It's great for those light touch up jobs, move some lockers and make the carpet look good. Do some painting and it sucks up all the old paint that's been removed. It's my go to device now, not worth getting the corded backpack vacuum for those little touch up jobs.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Makita DCL180 compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Meg R.
Meg R.asked

how many minuts use from full charge

1 answer
Michael012
Michael012

The instruction manual says approx. 20 min continuous use from fully charged.

Woz
Wozasked

Will my Makita Cordless Drill battery fit this? Battery is an 18v lithium 1.5Ah. Are the mounting slots etc the same?

1 answer
Smoking Bristles
Smoking Bristles

Hi Woz. Yes, your 18v lithium battery will slot straight in :)

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryHandheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $75.00
Bin Capacity0.65 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight1.2 kg
Power30 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: DCL180Z

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.