1 photo
Maxi-Cosi Vita Pro

Maxi-Cosi Vita Pro

3.7 from 34 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Maxi-Cosi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (30)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (28)
  • Safety
    4.5 (26)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.1 (24)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.3 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

By far the best car seat on the market! So easy to use and super comfortable.

published

Received my Maxi Cosi Vita Pro and my hubby fitted it. It was actually so easy to fit and is super easy to use.
My baby is super comfy and the fabrics and extra padding is just gorgeous!
She sleeps for the first time in the car in this seat and it makes travel to and from so much easier.
I actually had another brand recommended to me, but I decided to go with the Maxi Cosi brand and I honestly feel like I have chosen the perfect seat and brand for our child.
I am more than happy to recommend this seat or brand to anyone else wanting to try it.
Couldn't be happier with my purchase! Thank you Maxi Cosi.

Purchased in September 2021 at Baby Bunting for $599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi KahlaO, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely! review. We love this seat too :). Kind Regards, Mark - Maxi Cosi Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petra L.
Petra L.Perth, WA

If you're thinking of buying it, buy a seat protector

published

Purchased at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-Cosi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NickyW
NickyWPerth, WA

Best car seat and the absolute best service!!

published

Purchased in October 2021 at Babyroad Physical store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-Cosi

Hi Nicky, Thanks for your feedback. We also love this seat for its design features, comfort and ease of use. As parents ourselves we pride ourselves on our customer service also. Regards Claire - Maxi Cosi Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gillian Tobin
Gillian TobinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

The perfect car seat

published

This seat is perfect for our little premmie baby. He has been so comfortable in from day 1. Easy to use a every safe for him. Definitely would recommend to all new mums

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-Cosi

Hi Gillian, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We love connecting with our consumers. Thanks, Claire - Maxi Cosi Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Edward D.
Edward D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I love it

published

This is a fantastic product with good quality, worth buying. The headrest is just soft and cozy for my son. The iso-fix enhance the safety a lot. will definitely recommend to my friend.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-Cosi

Hello Edward, Thank you for sharing your review, nothing gives us a kick like hearing you’ve had a great experience with your Vita Pro. We would love to hear about your experience as your little one grows. Customer Service Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Maxi-Cosi Vita Pro compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bstew
BstewPerth, WA

Best car seat

published

The extra chin support is amazing! It supports our very small newborns neck perfectly. Didn’t think we would need it so almost bought a different car seat, So glad we didn’t

Purchased in October 2021 at Babyroad.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-Cosi

Hi Bstew, Thank you for sharing your review, nothing gives us a kick like hearing you’ve had a great experience with your Vita Pro. We would love to hear your experience as your little one grows. All the best, Claire - Maxi-Cosi Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kristin
KristinSouthwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

It just had more features

published

Honestly as soon as I saw (and felt) the headrest and the cheek guard things to help stop head flop - I was sold on this car seat. I liked the fact is was from a European brand. Having been in retail I know big stores are there to push their own brands so the fact this was independent and came from the inventor of car seats and honestly just feel the headrest of the others!!

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-Cosi

Hi Kristen, Thank you for sharing your review, nothing gives us a kick like hearing you’ve had a great experience with your Vita Pro. We would love to hear your experience as your little one grows. All the best, Michelle - Maxi-Cosi Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel
MelChisholm 2905, ACT

I like the safety of the high sides and the different recliner settings.

published

I’m comfortable putting my child in and out of the seat. Easy to loosen and tighten the harnesses. Adjustable side head rest is also a great feature to this seat.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-Cosi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The Top-Rated Baby Products of 2022

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of opinions from thousands of Aussie mums and dads to publish our 2022 Baby Product Awards. See the top-rated prams, carriers, high chairs, formulas, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-baby-products-of-2022
Next
Wendy Bunnett
Wendy BunnettPerth, WA
  • Verified

really love this seat my girlfriend high recommended it !

published

love the cool wicking fabric , love safety features of the seat especially the infant insert as my baby girl looked really cozy, 2 of my girlfriends have this seat in my mothers group and they love it .

Purchased in September 2021 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $512.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-Cosi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Juliette O.
Juliette O.South East Queensland, QLD

You will regret buying this seat

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $579.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Maxi-Cosi
Consumer C.Maxi-Cosi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Maxi-Cosi Vita Pro compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniela
Daniela Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

amazing!!

published

I purchased this car seat as it was recommended by some of my friends with children, love the design of the seat it’s so compact whilst rear facing and it has all the extra safety features to help keep my baby safe. Such great design with the head rest that offers air protection and also has chin support. Another bonus is the magnetic harness holders!! Super easy to use as well as everything is easily adjustable. Would definitely recommend to other first time parents.

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi Daniela, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely! review. I agree the Vita has great features, that's why I love this seat too :) Kind Regards, Haris - Maxi Cosi Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sammar Ali
Sammar AliGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Highly recommend this one!

published

This carseat is definitely worth the price! Starting from the cool magnetic harnesses, the G cell protection on the outside and the air protection on the head's side made it a quick choice for parents like me who prioritize the comfort and safety of their little ones. The additional chin rest support feature is amazing. It was such an easy buy for us as Maxi Cosi is a trusted brand and I will definitely recommend it to anyone whose looking out for a car seat for their newborn to 4 years old. Go for it!!!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi Sammar, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely! review. We love the Vita too :) Thanks, Haris - Maxi Cosi Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelsey's
Kelsey'sPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

So comfortable! And Cosy

published

Loved the Service in Babyland and loved the comfort and the GCell technology stood out for me to purchased this seat and also had girlfriend purchase one 7 months ago and loved it!!

Purchased in June 2021 for $539.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi Kelsey, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely! review. We love connecting with our consumers. Thanks, Haris - Maxi Cosi Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Maxi-Cosi Vita Pro compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love this car seat!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely! review. We love connecting with our consumers. Thanks, Haris - Maxi Cosi Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Johnny L
Johnny LSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Do not buy this seat, there are design flaws and safety concerns.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for $479.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi Johnny, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. Your feedback is important to us, feel free to contact our consumer care team on 1300 809 526 if you would like to discuss this further. Kind Regards, Mark - Maxi Cosi Team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Rachael U.
Rachael U.asked

What’s the minimum weight (newborn) for this car seat?

1 answer
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi Rachael, Our car seats are tested from 3kgs+. If you have any further questions please contact our customer service team at customerservice@dorel.com.au with your contact details or call 1300 809 526, so that we can help you.
Kind Regards, Maxi Cosi Team.

Rizzelle
Rizzelleasked

My baby is 2.5mos 5.28kg and looks too snug and slump when seated with the insert and head support. However when i take them off, its too big for him
We have the maxi cosi smart vita pro, any help?

1 answer
Maxi-Cosi
Customer ServiceMaxi-Cosi

Hi Rizzelle, Can you please contact our customer service team on customerservice@dorel.com.au with your contact details, so that we can help you. Kind Regards, Maxi Cosi Team.

Kellie
Kellieasked

I want to buy the maxi cosi vita pro. Just wondering if it will fit into a hyundai 2004 accent hatchback

1 answer
Maxi-Cosi
Customer S.Maxi-Cosi

Hi Kellie

Thanks for your question.
We make our seats to fit most makes and models of cars. The dimensions of the Vita Pro to help you are in Rear Facing is 45cm wide x 54cm deep x 51cm high and in Forward Facing 45cm wide x 46.5cm deep x 65cm high.

Kind regards
Maxi Cosi Customer Service Team

See all Maxi-Cosi Vita Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Maxi-Cosi representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $599.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Dimensions 650 x 565 x 460 mm
Weight10.4 kg
Anchor System ISOFIX
Convertible Yes
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Colour / FinishNomad Black, Steel, Cabernet, Ink, Iron
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.