??!
1 photo
Mercury 115 HP EFI

Mercury 115 HP EFI

2.7 from 11 reviews

See the Best Outboard Motors in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
6

Don't buy one!

published

At 20 hrs the fuel supply module has gone out in my 2019 115 pro xs. Mercury doesn't keep parts in stock. 3 weeks before part will be available during prime fishing season and now no boat... if you're looking for an expensive paper weight that will put your boat in the shop more hours than in the water then I guess mercury is the way to go.

Purchased in September 2019.


Best motor I've ever had no issues at all love it!

published

Bought my New Tracker Boat in early 2014.And I go fishing twice a month at least. I have had no issues at all. Great motor very quiet.Good job Mercury. I was raised on mercury outboard would not even consider another brand. I am always getting compliments on how quiet my motor is.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Rob D

Rob DSummerton

Stay far away...buy anything else

published

Brand new motor... 30 hours, fuel pump failure. Got it back from service, then 50 hours alternator failure ( that took a battery down with it ). High vibration at idle rpm, unless you put on an improved prop hub. Worst motor I've ever owned, and it still hasn't seen even 70 hours.
Stay away, unless you enjoy hanging around a shop waiting for parts!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Piece of junk

published

I've had nothing but problems, I have a boat repair business and after working on mercury and other outboards, Please dont buy merc there soul objective is to keep you in the shop.
and replacing parts when these things cant make it 5 hours with out something going wrong there's a problem. Go yamaha suzuki.

Date PurchasedJan 2008

Azza

AzzaVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Mercury/Quicksilver Steering Helm. Steer clear.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014

  • Verified purchase

No complaints, love the new technology

published

Bought this brand new with my 2017 FH180 SH. Runs quiet, and smooth...can't even tell it's running at idle. So far no issues, and motor has met all my expectations. Other than running fresh water through the motor after a day out at sea....annual winterization and oil service has been done by the dealer.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Mercury Out boards

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Happy with mine after 433hrs so far!

published

I have had mine since new. I fitted it myself and I started servicing it after warranty ran out in 07. I have just put it on the electric dyno meter at the local mechanics for $50 and he showed me on screen its done 433hrs in 9years of use and all is perfect. Now there are people that don't know much that will say bad about certain brand motors, this is true, but I can tell you that lemons always fall in amongst apples! I have had a few different brand motors over the years and in my experience anything electrical or mechanical has it's drama at some stage! PS, I always hear..." I have never had a problem with my motor in 5 years ECEPT only needed to change my electronic sensor for this or that"!!!!! Get it people!

2008 Mercury Motor 115 HP EFI Four Stroke

published

Not a fan of Mercury motors. We have this motor on a pontoon and every year there is something that goes wrong with this motor! Stay away from Mercury motors. Next motor for me is Yamaha!
Good luck everyone with a Mercury! Don't buy! Not happy with this motor. Not Happy!

JohnT

JohnTSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Motor has blown up!

published

Purchased the Mercury 115HP 4 stroke outboard 5 years ago but it had only done 129 hours when it literally blew up. It is currently being examined to assess the extent of the damage but first indications are that it is beyond repair. I am waiting for a report together with photos which I will send to Mercury Marine to see if they are prepared to replace the motor - with a suitable 2nd hand one.

2 comments
JohnT
JohnT
JohnT
JohnT

Hogrider

HogriderAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 22 likes

Black Beauty!

published
1 comment
carmelo
carmelo

I require ecm part and number

Questions & Answers

Glenn M.

Glenn M.asked

if gas tank go bone dry do you have prim engine before starting?

1 answer
Glenn M.
Glenn M.

Have a 115 hp 4 stroke mercury


DaddyO

DaddyOasked

I have a 2 stroke 2004 250 EFI, there is a restriction causes the hand ball to go flat.My air way is clear. What else could be causing this and do i need a hand ball for this engine?

No answers

Bruno

Brunoasked

Hook up an oil pressure gauge too motor. Any suggestion?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mercury Marine representatives

Details

CategoryOutboard Motors
Release dateFeb 2011

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.