1 photo
Micro Sprite

Micro Sprite

4.1 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Push Scooters in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Micro Scooters

Reviews

4.1
16 reviews
Previous
Next
Mango
MangoPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Rusty Micro scooter

published

We bought Micro scooter early this year and rust started appearing on metal parts less than six months specially the crome parts. Spot rust is almost everywhere now so we contacted Micro Support with photos and they said it our fault. How can expensive Scooter less than a year have rust everywhere! Don't buy Micro. It's a rust bucket product and it your fault(no warrantee).

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Perth Reviewer
Perth Reviewerperth
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Good product gone bad

published

Purchased for $279.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James L.
James L.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Design flaw

published

Purchased in September 2017 for $130.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

TERRIBLE

published

The micro scooters are so terrible, my son's micro spite broke in 5 weeks and he did not smash it on the ground it was in perfect condition till it broke. Do not buy a micro. So yeah don't buy one never ever in your life... My one broke in 6 weeks it was in good condition no one smashed it down.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro ScootersSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Push Scooters

Find out how Micro Sprite compares to other Push Scooters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

My child loves it!

published

Solid, easy to pack up, suitable up to 100kg so the adults in the house can ride it as well as the child! Smooth ride, colour choices are good. Almost tempted to buy one for myself! Brake seems very effective. Would recommend to people and would buy again for my family.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Micro Scooters

Emma
EmmaMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Smooth & fast ride

published

A great upgrade for a 5yr old from the Mini Micro. The ride is exceptionally smooth & turning is great. The 100kg deck allowance is terrific for a parent to ride also. the colour choices are ok but could be improved with patterns available. The 1 problem I have is when picking it up to move It, I forget the deck swings & it always hits me in the ankle!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martyn Walker
Martyn WalkerGlenmore Park, New South Wales

No Better

published

My two daughters, 7 and 5 have both grown up riding the Micro Mini Micro, with my eldest graduating last year to a beatiful pink Sprite. My wife also has a "White" which she absolutely loves. These Scooters are so much more smoother, quieter and easier to ride than any other competitive brand and I will be purchasing my 5 year old a Sprite for her birthday in November. I will still ride my Xootr but as far as family is concerned you cannot find a more smoother and well built scooter. I would not go past a Micro
Quality and smoothness, like no other brand.
Can't fault them.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

A MUST HAVE!

published

A must have for any school age children! This is a gorgeous scooter and I am really really impressed. We brought for our 5 year old and will be back to purchase more for the other three littles althought they are loving their mini maxi. Really impressed with how fast and friendly the service was as well.
Love how stable it feels and great price

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
littlewishes
littlewisheswamberal
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

We ALL love it!

published

Such a great scooter... holds up to 100kg so even though we bought it for our 4 year old, mum and dad have been having turns too ;) Its easy to adjust the handle bar height and to fold it down for the car boot. There's a stand too so it doesn't just get left lying about (most of the time!). The metallic blue colour really pops and there's no doubt that its a cool looking scooter. The Sprite was an immediate hit with our 4 year old (bday present) and he rides it super confidently with no balance issues. Great customer service from Micro Scooters. Highly recommend.
after purchasing online from micro scooters we were offered a discount on a future purchase which can be shared with family and friends

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Push Scooters

Find out how Micro Sprite compares to other Push Scooters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great products!!

published

We got our daughter the G-bike (balance bike) about 7 years ago when we were living in Europe and she then passed it down to her brother, our little 4-year old who brought it with him when we moved to Australia two years ago and he still adores it and rides it everyday! All those years and it is still in great condition. We got our daughter the Sprite scooter last year for her birthday and she absolutely loves it. We are now getting our little boy the Maxi Micro T-Bar scooter for his birthday. Great quality and design. I highly recommend these products :-)
strong, great design, smooth wheels, great quality for reasonable price

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Brilliant!

published

My 5 year old is in seventh heaven and after a couple of hours practice is OFF. He had a 3 wheeler Micro previously which he became too confident on (and tried really hard to trash - but couldn't) so I expect this one will perform equally. Thanks Micro for a great product and excellent on-line service.
Strong, easy, appropriate, 'adjustable'
Nothing

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Sound technology, great investment!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Push Scooters

Find out how Micro Sprite compares to other Push Scooters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Another great scooter!

published

Just purchased the Micro Sprite for my six year old son, the second item purchased from your scooter range. Fantastic again - he loves it! Speedy delivery, great service and a wonderfully made product. Only one problem, it was so good our nine year old wants a new one for his birthday in October!
Well made, safe, strong and very stable to ride (no front end wobbles!)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dr Dinosaur
Dr DinosaurSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Now I Can Keep Up With The Kids

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jojo69
jojo69AUCKLAND

fantastic product

published

My daughter got a pink one for Xmas and we have had no issues. She uses all the time and loves it. Great product -no regrets would really recommend. We have had no issues with faulty parts and her other friends all use it and think its great. The item was easily ordered on line thru the company and arrived packaged well within a few days. Easy to assemble and has a kick stand which is easy for the kids
reliable

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

jane
janeasked

what is the best and safest scooter for a 10 year old boy who can ride a 2 wheeler bike?

1 answer
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro ScootersSend a private message
Dom
Domasked

Trying to decide on whether to get my son the 2 or 3 wheeler. He's about to turn 3, but has really good balance.. currently rides a balance bike. I want it to last him, he's also really tall. Recommendations? Thanks.

1 answer
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro ScootersSend a private message
Shepfi
Shepfiasked

Hi. We (and our son) have loved the mini micro since the age of 3. He then graduated to the maxi-micro and also loved that. Hes now turning 7 during the week and has been talking about wanting a 2 wheeler as well. I see lots of reviews and positives about the sprite (and know lots of Adelaide shops have them in stock) but I'm interested to know about the Bullet. It's not in shops here and I can't find any/many) reviews about it.
Can you please provide some comments about it. The only difference I can see is the slightly larger wheels. Is there any other difference I have missed. Should I buy the sprite over the bullet?
We live near a national park so thought the slightly larger clearance would be more appropriate?
Looking forward to reading your response :)

1 answer
Micro Scooters
Micro S.Micro ScootersSend a private message
See all Micro Sprite questions

Get an answer from our members and Micro Scooters representatives

Details

CategoryPush Scooters
Price (RRP)$169.95
Release dateJuly 2009
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.