??!

See the Best Laptops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
8
3 star
10
2 star
2
1 star
2

Expensive and terrible

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Microsoft online for $3,000.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

Hills

HillsMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Couldn't be more happier with my purchase

published

although this laptop is on the pricey it is worth every cent. the system and features of the laptop is amazing and i was not disappointed at all. also the battery life is amazing and i would rate it in my top three laptops that have long lasting battery life. moreover, this beautiful design of technology also looks great and the facial recognition is nice and also the powered mechanics behind the detachable screen makes it more easy and durable. i would recommend this to anyone who wants a laptop that performs well and is wiling to spend some money. i am glad for this purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Brian C.

Brian C.Seattle

I love this computer!!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Piper

PiperInvergowrie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Device Ever Made

published

Simply stunning piece of technological design. The fulcrum hinge is brilliant, and the powered mechanics behind the detachable screen make it easy and durable. Complete metal body makes it a little heavy, but it is the feel of quality. Backlight keyboard and glass trackpad are very nice luxuries. Speakers are surprisingly great.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Anoushka

AnoushkaPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Laptop

published

The facial regonition is super great, the charge it runs on is great too. The material which surrounds the keyboard however does get dirty so you must be careful with it and make sure to clean it regularly otherwise it will form permanent stains. Other than that, its a good laptop overall :)

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Andrew

AndrewGold Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad

published

Bought beginning of this year for work purposes. It is quite pricey however, the design, durability, and amount of things you can do on it is impressive. Down sides include expensive, and not for gaming. Other than that, for work and business purposes, it's pretty good and flexible as you can write on screen like a wacom, and also rotate the screen, detach for doing different things etc. Overall, not bad if used for work. Gaming and using adobe programs won't run as well.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Smith

SmithSydney

  • 5 reviews

BEST laptop / tablet hybrid out on market

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Sanjay

SanjaySydney

  • 5 reviews

Awesome laptop with great specs, great hardware and awesome OS & battery!

published

This laptop is fantastic. Runs Windows 10, is super fast and despite the power it packs, the battery life is phenomenal. I find mine gives me 13 - 14 hours between charges and thats despite powering a high res screen, powerful processors etc and latest OS.

I had a great Lenovo Yoga prior to this and loved it, but this Surface laptop is definitely a notch above.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Kelven

KelvenSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

This model is very good.

published

I bought Surface book with performance base. It was hot in the screen and the back during installing the updates. It works very well even running several visual studio instances and Lightwave 3D model program. The battery life is very good up to 15 hours with the base plugged.
However, it does not work correctly for the face identification. Sometimes it cannot unlock when I just get up in the morning.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Timbo

TimboMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Not a fan

published

Bought the surface book and to be honest, was not impressed. Went from an apple macbook and these machines were a little flimsy, bespoke and not that easy to use.

Overall, I would never replace a fleet of computers with this device but would only use them in a bespoke manner for users who would like to use this product.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Shiv

ShivSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Surfacebook2

published

Wonderful machine, best laptop buy ever. Had a slight issues with detachable screen however got it replaced at no extract cost also the warranty on the new one started from the date of exchange. Screen has got amazing resolution, I also purchased pen and arch mouse with it they both are a good combination for this product. Heavy in comparison to few other products available in market, however comes with win10 loaded, and inbuilt antivirus.
Good machine if you work in digital stream, as your screen becomes a very important factor in color choices for websites and catalogues. It is expensive, not sure if it is worth the price will find out over time.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

YL924

YL924Perth

  • 5 reviews

It's OK

published

I bought the surface book after hearing all the things about it, and decided not to buy another laptop to replace the old one. But I wish I bought the laptop instead. It's not the easiest to use and I found it a lot less pleasant to type on its keyboard.....it may just be me, but I am not totally satisfied with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

worst laptop ever had

published

purchased brand new surface book, within 2 months got issues with the battery. Microsoft replaced faulty unit with refurbished one. what a nightmare, replacement unit delivered with fault. I have reported and explain the situation. however it has been more than 8 months now. problem remain unsolved and I have lost $2700, product is not reliable, not worth for the price tag and finally product backed up with terrible customer support

Date PurchasedJul 2017

John

John

  • 4 reviews

This is amazing!

published

I love my surface pro! It is amazing! Perfect weight and size for all type of use. If performance was boosted this would be perfect for business. I currently use this for study. This is perfect to travel with and has never let me down so far. Microsoft is always a pleasure to deal with

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Millikano

MillikanoSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful Computer, but hard to depend on

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Baby Q

Baby QBirkdale

  • 2 reviews

Excellent and reliable. Just perfect

published

Got this on a 20% discount thru microsoft ebay. Battery lasts for 12+ hours on continuous use and more than 2 days on intermittent use. Very stylish and it has a perfect screen. not the lightest ultrabook but still is very portable at around 1.5 kg. I highly recommend this to all.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

philip weeks

philip weeksMadora Bay

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Laptop, Fast

published

Got this laptop for %20 off on an Microsoft eBay sale.
This computer has great battery life and charges quickly.
The screen on the laptop is amazing, great resolution.
The build quality and packaging of the laptop is really good.
The other great thing if you buy from Microsoft it is usually delivered the next business day.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Zac

ZacBendigo

  • 4 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

After having a crappy laptop, I decided to get this laptop for almost $3000 but damn, it was easily worth it. From the extremely long battery life to the bright, clear screen and GTX 1050 GPU, the laptop does whatever I want to do at any time I want. With this laptop, I don't see needing to upgrade for much later in the future

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Perfect

published

Amazing tech right here would recommended to all, it is worth what its valued at. Does everything you need and more for daily use. I use it on the daily and cant live without out it. If your looking for a present for someone this will be a great choice as well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Pat

Pat

  • 4 reviews

Amazing hybrid device

published

Bought this when it was on sale. Great battery life. The laptop is best of both worlds, as it is able to be used as a tablet through the detachable screen, and also as a standard laptop when needed. It also comes with a pen, that is useful for writing notes.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Microsoft representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.