??!
5 photos
Microsoft Surface Go

Microsoft Surface Go

4G, Wi-Fi
4.0 from 9 reviews

See the Best Laptops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Liam D

Liam DAU

  • 30 reviews

Great iPad alternative

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

MetalGodz

MetalGodzHunter Region, NSW

  • 48 reviews

A real surprise packet

published

I only just purchased this last week, and it turned out to be quite powerful. I added an extra keyboard case, and 256GB MicroSD card. I was holding out for the 8GB/128GB model but this came up on special, so I decided to buy to replace my iPad. This has the advantage of being easier, and has a more flexible interface than the iPad, especially after disabling S mode.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Not happy1732

Not happy1732South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Just shoddy quality and terrible service

published
Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Michelle

MichellePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely Brilliant !

published

This tablet is great for my genealogy studies. Light, compact, fast and responsive.
I have the keyboard and surface pen which makes things easier to navigate around the screen.
It is a low end laptop / high end tablet.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Jacci

JacciSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Great Little Machine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $629.10.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

Aberfeldy

AberfeldyAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

A good mini word processor but a hopeless tablet

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $650.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Great tablet ever

published

I ve used surface pro for a while and no problem at all, still smooth and the battery is so good , long life , the camera is good for tablet ,very good

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

QuratulAin

QuratulAinAU

  • 7 reviews

Perfect Combination for Laptop/Tablet

published

I bought this so I could work during my travels and have since been very happy about the product. Not only you can use it as a tablet but also the fitting the detachable keyboard makes it perfect as a laptop. I normally use this for my Excel based spreadsheet works and word documents but also use a lot of general internet browsing. Never lags and works smooth. And facial recognition feature keeps my login info safe as well.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
jkcqld

jkcqldSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great bit of tech

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Questions & Answers

juliem

juliemasked

How can I download Foxtel Now app or other apps that I would normally download through Google Play? Had no idea it would be so difficult to download apps. Nothing is mentioned in reviews. Wish I'd just bought another Samsung as I think it was much more user friendly

2 answers
jkcqld
jkcqld

Try downloading Memu Player Android emulator. Google search.

Matt D.
Matt D.

You can't download apps from Google Play, everything has to be done through the (equivalent) Microsoft Store. While the Foxtel app does exist, it's only compatible with Xbox and not the Surface tablet - https://www.microsoft.com/en-au/p/foxtel-play/9vwgnh0vc008


alan m.

alan m.asked

Hi All, performance difference between Surface Go 64GB/4GB Ram & 128GB/8 GB, reviewers always review the 128GB, Cheers Big Al

No answers

alan m.

alan m.asked

Hi All, performance difference between Surface Go 64GB/4GB Ram & 128GB/8 GB, reviewers always review the 128GB, Cheers Big Al

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Microsoft representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.