??!
5 photos
Microsoft Surface Go

Microsoft Surface Go

4G, Wi-Fi
4.0 from 17 reviews

Reviews

4.0

17 reviews
5
(7)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (12)
  • Battery Life
    4.0 (14)
  • Body Durability
    4.5 (14)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.1 (13)
  • Display Quality
    4.6 (13)
  • Screen Durability
    4.2 (14)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Video Quality
    4.3 (11)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    3.9 (10)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (13)
  • Security
    4.5 (13)
  • Speed
    4.2 (13)
Previous
Next
Seb

SebPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Good Product Could be Better

published

it's good ... but ... it does not hide the user interface problems of the windows OS (incomparably less intuitive and functional than apple), ... nor the price-performance ratio, which remains affordable but asthmatic ... the tablet is almost exasperating slowness for anyone multitasking ... even in small gear ... so consider the +/- before buying - the best: try it in the store first.

Ben Cody Kirk

Ben Cody KirkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for me but may not be for others

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$545.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Dee Jay

Dee JaySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Value for the $ paid

published

Required a reliable mobile tablet for work purpose for invoicing emailing and browsing tasks on the go . This was A perfect fit cheaper than ipad pro and compatible 4 G network . Easy to use as its Microsoft platform has a compatible pen for signing on the go.

Purchased in April 2020 at Microsoft for A$770.91.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Laptops

Find out how Microsoft Surface Go compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great for kids

published

Really good computer. Bought it for my child who had required specifications from the school. Has been good for school use and for streaming and all the other things kids use computers for.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$697.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 64 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for a tablet, but over-priced

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$698.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jo-Anne T.

Jo-Anne T.Central Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Handy but not reliable

published

I purchased the Microsoft Surface Go to assist with assessments on the go. Whilst it is definitely more user friendly than a basic tablet it is not without its glitches. The accessories are not cheap and I found I resort to using the PC for assessments (not so convenient) and leave the Microsoft Surface Go to watch Netflix when I am out of town and can access wi-fi.

It is light and you can google quickly on it but I would not ever see it as a replacement to a PC or Laptop.

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Mel S.

Mel S.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

So far so good

published

I am a medical student and using this for note-taking capability on the go. It is a nice size for on the go and is capable to do basic email, one-note, office, etc. The app installation is however limited in S mode as I can't install EndNote.

Purchased in March 2020 at Microsoft Store Westfield Sydney for A$728.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Sarit B.

Sarit B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great tablet. Like mini PC

published

It works perfect. No bugs. Do the same as PC but takes smaller room.
Windows 10 works very good on this tablet.
Very quick response. Good touch screen. Must have bought it earlier.
Great Product.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$453.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Liam D

Liam DAU

  • 33 reviews

Great iPad alternative

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$399.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Laptops

Find out how Microsoft Surface Go compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MetalGodz

MetalGodzHunter Region, NSW

  • 48 reviews

A real surprise packet

published

I only just purchased this last week, and it turned out to be quite powerful. I added an extra keyboard case, and 256GB MicroSD card. I was holding out for the 8GB/128GB model but this came up on special, so I decided to buy to replace my iPad. This has the advantage of being easier, and has a more flexible interface than the iPad, especially after disabling S mode.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$399.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Not happy1732

Not happy1732South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Just shoddy quality and terrible service

published
Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Michelle

MichellePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely Brilliant !

published

This tablet is great for my genealogy studies. Light, compact, fast and responsive.
I have the keyboard and surface pen which makes things easier to navigate around the screen.
It is a low end laptop / high end tablet.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jacci

JacciSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews

Great Little Machine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$629.10.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Aberfeldy

AberfeldyAU

  • 9 reviews

A good mini word processor but a hopeless tablet

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$650.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Great tablet ever

published

I ve used surface pro for a while and no problem at all, still smooth and the battery is so good , long life , the camera is good for tablet ,very good

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,300.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Laptops

Find out how Microsoft Surface Go compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
QuratulAin

QuratulAinAU

  • 7 reviews

Perfect Combination for Laptop/Tablet

published

I bought this so I could work during my travels and have since been very happy about the product. Not only you can use it as a tablet but also the fitting the detachable keyboard makes it perfect as a laptop. I normally use this for my Excel based spreadsheet works and word documents but also use a lot of general internet browsing. Never lags and works smooth. And facial recognition feature keeps my login info safe as well.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
jkcqld

jkcqldSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bit of tech

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Questions & Answers

Lee

Leeasked

Surface Go Wi-Fi 128GB / 8GB RAM

Had a convertible laptop windows 10 / ink pen that coverts dual screen and tablet for school projects .
C300 kogan how does 6

No answers
juliem

juliemasked

Surface Go

How can I download Foxtel Now app or other apps that I would normally download through Google Play? Had no idea it would be so difficult to download apps. Nothing is mentioned in reviews. Wish I'd just bought another Samsung as I think it was much more user friendly

2 answers
jkcqld
jkcqld

Try downloading Memu Player Android emulator. Google search.

Matt D.
Matt D.

You can't download apps from Google Play, everything has to be done through the (equivalent) Microsoft Store. While the Foxtel app does exist, it's only compatible with Xbox and not the Surface tablet - https://www.microsoft.com/en-au/p/foxtel-play/9vwgnh0vc008

alan m.

alan m.asked

Surface Go

Hi All, performance difference between Surface Go 64GB/4GB Ram & 128GB/8 GB, reviewers always review the 128GB, Cheers Big Al

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.