??!
2 photos
Miele FN 12827 S

Miele FN 12827 S

3.7 from 11 reviews

Reviews

3.7

11 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

Miele freezer handle design fault

published

Purchased in September 2011.

1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Shoeluver

ShoeluverMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Happier now

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback!

Fridge and Freezer Never again

published

We bought white pigeon pair in Jan 2014. Thought we would invest in a good product so we wouldn’t have to worry for years down the track as we have had Miele washing machine and dishwasher, very impressed with both. Big mistake, both handles snapped off after 18 months and the fridge, freezes vegetables. Freezer has worked well but disappointed that the handle also snapped off.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi there, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I'm going to send you a private message now so we can assist. Kind regards, Miele.

Upright Freezers

Find out how Miele FN 12827 S compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

3AM Alarm

published

Bought freezer in 2015. Months later is started beeping on its own at random times in the middle of the night. Technician serviced the device & mentioned some physical anomaly but fixed it. A month later problem still continued. So Miele replaced it. 2 years later the replacement is now doing the same thing; beeping on its own for no good reason at 3AM-4AM in the morning & there's no way to permanently turn the beeping off. The freezer itself is great except for this one thing & it ruins it. Had I known it would be a 3o'clock alarm I would have had 2nd thoughts about buying this.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Ken & Marge

Ken & MargePerth WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great freezer, pity about the handle

published

Very happy with our freezer and fridge we purchased 3 years ago however because of the vacuum created on closing the freezer door this puts a lot of strain on the handle when opening. The handle doesn't seem to be of a very good design to allow easy opening of the door. However on taking our concerns to Miele a new handle has been supplied to replace the broken one. Thank you Miele.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
MrsCackle

MrsCackleAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent Freezer, worth every cent

published

Purchased this freezer (paid $1599) to replace a chest model. What a difference!! This freezer has a very economical drawer system, all removable for easy cleaning. Each shelf holds alot!! We do our own home kills and so need the space. It uses little power and is quiet when running.
Downsides are: the controls are on the inside of the cabinet, so in order to adjust the temperature you need to open the door, wasting cold air. The 'off' for the alarm is inside too.
When we are pulling down the temperature of half a body of beef the unit can run for 18 hours straight.

Very, very happy with our purchase.

Date PurchasedMar 2013
Gerold

Gerold

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very Good - As Expected

published

We bought a second freezer because this freezer simply works very well.
It is easy to operate, very practical and very efficient.
This freezer might be rather expensive but (as always) you get what you pay for.
Can't fault the product.
Still manufactured in Germany - not compromising on the good quality.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
judith

judithLismore NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Addition to my initial review

published

Since my last comment on my initial review I have had the handle break off. It has been replaced, under warranty, but I am not impressed, now if I take something out of the freezer I feel impelled to wait a few minutes to access it, because of the vacuum seal which is generated by opening the door.
Also I have had the first relevant electricity bill, and it was very reasonable, so, for me, it has not been expensive to run. We have 3kw solar panels and a smart meter.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Colliedog

ColliedogInglewood, South Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very happy with this Miele Freezer

published
Upright Freezers

Find out how Miele FN 12827 S compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stefe

StefeMaitland NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best freezer I've ever bought!

published

Quiet, (initially when first plugged in was a little noisy but have had no problems with noise since) efficient and not overpriced when you look at the quality. Compared to other freezers we looked at, the Miele has an excellent energy rating. My Quarterly electricity account has dropped noticeably since I replaced my old chest freezer with this model. Love the enclosed slide out drawers - which seem to hold a considerable amount of food. My second Miele product and am extremely happy with both.

Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 57 likes
  • Verified purchase
  • Selected Review

Amazing Freezer! Quiet, well made, efficient.

published

Purchased at Miele.

1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we appreciate your feedback on the appliance! Hope you are well. Kind regards, Joel.

Questions & Answers

Code

Codeasked

Ours arrived yesterday. And it has been noisy non-stop. Humming noise that could still be heard in our bedroom, and it was hard to sleep. Anyone having similar problem?

Miele is sending their technician (hopefully soon)

Our K14820cs is arriving next week, I hope that is not noisy either (yesterday's arrival had to be returned as it had a dent!)

We spend a lot of time in our kitchen and we seriously can have some level of industrial deafness from it.

Also, the door swings open well, so well that I have to be conscious not to let it hit the bench. The feet have been adjusted with a spirit level. So it is all levelled. But the door when it opens past 90 degrees so I can remove the draws completely it swings way out and doesn't stop unless I stop it or the bench stops it. Anyone else with this issue?

1 answer

Neither should be loud, we can barely hear either. Also the drawers should slide out on their own, nor should the door swing open unless it's not level. Maybe the spirit level is faulty? Ours are slightly tilted back, as to facilitate the doors closing on their own. I'd call Miele and make a booking for the issues, as the norm is they are not loud by any means. The are slightly louder when first trying to cool down or using the "super cool" function which turns them on to max cold for 24hrs, bit even then you will notice the humming, but only just. Under normal operation, they should.dbe near silent. But if absolutely get Miele to have a check, may be a faulty one. Their Customer Service is beyond reproach, so I'm sure they will do whatever is needed to assist and make sure you are a happy customer! Good luck
Cheers

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.