??!
1 photo
Miele TDA 150 C

Miele TDA 150 C

MPNs: 35904201 and TDA150C
1.5 from 32 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(1)
(0)
(6)
(23)
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (20)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.5 (20)
  • Noise Level
    2.1 (20)

Painful

published

The machine is time consuming and annoying to use. Constantly alarming to clean the filters when they are clean.
Huge waste of money - we never use it now and use indoor close lines instead.

Purchased in October 2015 at Winning Appliances NSW, Taren Point for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Fred N.

Fred N.Sydney, NSW

Don't buy this dryer

published

Bought this machine last year and it keeps stopping to say clean out airways when they are clean. Hadn't seen all the other reviews that this is problem. Booked Miele repair online and a technitian was (eventually) sent out who charged $600 to repair, even though still under warranty. Now trying to get money back from Miele. I have bought several Miele products recently and am having major quality issues and service is very slow and low quality.

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
jone

joneSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Nightmare dryer. Takes 8 goes to dry a single load

published

Ever since we bought this model (to match washing machine) it has beeped to clean out the airways. However lately, it will only work for 5 minutes then beep to clean out the airways. It will take 8+ attempts to dry a single small load. Untenable. I won’t buy Miele again after this dryer. Having read the reviews I can now see it’s a dodgy model. What an expensive mistake! Really disappointed

Purchased in February 2016 at Miele Online Shop for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Miele TDA 150 C compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony

AnthonyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Hardly works, and when it does, stops constantly to beep

published

Dryer takes multiple cycles to dry clothes. Constantly stops to tell you to clean airways, even if they are spotless. Modes are confusing, and there is no standard mode to set a timer with hot air. We got the dryer to match our Miele washing machine, and are really disappointed. We actively avoid using it unless absolutely necessary

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Doesn't dry properly and "Clean out Airways" requested repeatedly and when no need

published

This dryer has been a huge disappointment. I have been a Miele purchaser for years and have generally been happy with everything from vacuums to washing machines. It regularly tells me to "clean the airways" but filters are always clean - I clean after every use. What’s more the dryer does not dry properly.

Katharine Milverton

Purchased in January 2017 at john lewis.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rhiana B.

Rhiana B.Darling Downs, QLD

Constantly beeps and says clean out airways

published

I will NEVER again buy another Miele product and wish I'd read these reviews before were purchased our washing machine and dryer. The dryer constantly beeps and says to clean out the filters, even though we do before we try to use it. I got a quote to get a service and it's way too expensive. Will just buy a new dryer and advise others not to get a Miele! As a Mum I don't have time for these frustrations.

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
  • Verified purchase

Never works properly - constantly requires airways to be cleaned

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Miele Online Shop for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
JoelMiele
Mark C.
Mark C.

Thanks. I have just emailed you. Could you please contact me ASAP today? We have a newborn at home and need this appliance repaired / replaced ASAP.

cherielouiserichardson

cherielouiserichardsonFar North Queensland, QLD

Clean out airways

published

The dryer was purchased with a matching front loader Miele washer. Dryer keeps requesting me to clean the airways which has been done before and after each cycle. Recently even trying to dry 5 light items causes the dryer to struggle and request the airways to be cleaned again. Not the best.

Purchased in December 2016 at David Jones Retail Stores for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Maria

MariaSydney, NSW

Below average - clothes never gets fully dried. Disappointing

published

This Dryer does not do the job. It beeps constantly saying clean filters but the filters are always clean and the clothes never gets dried, even adding the 30 mins warm air cycle... I always end up hanging the clothes in a rack to get fully dried. It's very frustrating when you have to wash and dry kids clothes for next day. I own other Miele appliances that are great; this one, let me down.

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Miele TDA 150 C compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angus

AngusGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

All it does is beep constantly

published

This dryer is so hopeless I have been a Miele purchaser for years and have generally been happy with everything from vacuums to washers and dishwashers. BUT this dryer is absolutely hopeless all it does is beep constantly saying clear filters but the filters are always clean. What’s more the dryer seems SUPER hot which worries me a lot.

Purchased in August 2017 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Tania

TaniaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fingers crossed the faulty part that was fixed, stops the error beeping

published

Purchased in August 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Miele
JoelMiele
Tania
Tania

I have edited my review based off our customer experience with Miele, please see above. Thank you

Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Tania, thank you so much for providing the updated review. We are very pleased to hear the situation was resolved and don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any further assistance. Kind regards, Anna.

Appalling

published

Used Miele equipment for >25 years - this dryer is without doubt the worst-designed Miele unit I have ever used. Constant alarms, completely incapable of drying domestic sheets, ludicrous web-based command/control "feature", no possibility of just using a "last used setting". Worthless!

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Ppp

Ppp

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst dryer on earth

published

DO NOT BUY this dryer. As stated by reviews below, this dryer could not dry ANYTHING. The 'clear the airway' message and non-stop beep always come up and it fail to dry anything properly. We always ended up needing to hang dry the cloth post-dryer which is very very very annoying but if we don't all our cloth will become stink because it didn't dry properly. For larger item it's even more hopeless, we could NEVER dry our bedsheet or doona cover in this dryer (even for single bed!) and have to travel to coin laundry shop to dry it. We tried contacting Miele service team and was told that we need to pay $300+ call out fee just go get them here. Based on the review here, I think I would rather not waste my time getting the technician out.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Sad Customer

Sad CustomerNorth Western Region, NSW

TDA150C - Danger Waste of Money

published

Having looked on the Internet it seems that I’m not the only one having issues with this machine - TDA150C. It was purchased together with a washing machine 3 years ago - the machine gets a 10/10. However the dryer a 0/10. Sorry had to press a star button to submit this review and there was no zero star!

Constant ‘clean the airway’ light together with beeping. As we live out bush (drought conditions) its only been used a dozen times and honestly only fit to be used as an anchor.

I’ve had numerous appliances from Miele - dishwashers, washing machines, vacuum cleaner, ovens and boy does this one fail.

Loved that Miele only charged us $50 for deliver out bush but...........

Purchased in July 2016 at Always Direct.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Miele
JoelMiele
Sad Customer
Sad Customer

As Miele couldn’t supply anyone to install these machines it’s unlikely that I’ll get someone to drive 300km nor west of Dubbo for a service call but will try anything. Even have resorted to vacuuming out everywhere that we see a little dust/lint.

Miele
JoelMiele
Jeffery

JefferyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Miele TDA150-C Dryer

published

If there is a zero star, i would have given to this product. Purchased this dry from Miele clearance centre and been having the same issue as other reviewers. The "clean the airway" light would come up randomly during the drying and it will beep non stop. I cleaned the filter every time after the wash and I even washed the condenser unit according to the manual. It seems like this is the common issue with this model and for a brand that markets themselves as making reliable and durable products, this is quite the irony. The product should be recalled instead of selling them in their clearance center so hopefully the next customer would take the products and not complaint. This kind of business practice is not what I would expect from Miele.

Purchased in March 2019 at Miele.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
7 comments
Miele
JoelMiele
Jeffery
Jeffery

Thanks Anna, I have sent an email to prsupport@miele.com.au

Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you Jeffery. Your email has been received and will be actioned soon. Kind Regards Anna.

Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Miele TDA 150 C compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joanne

JoanneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Miele TDA150-C Dryer

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Miele for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Gary

GaryIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

If I could give it zero I would

published

I have had this dryer for about 2 years now and if you do more than one load a day it could up with a alarm that beeps non stop saying that the lint filter need cleaning, this is not the case the lint filter could be brand new and the alarm would still go off. Its a know problem with no fix. Im looking to chuck it out and buy something that works. Cost $1300 what a rip off.

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Jesse

JesseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Can’t even dry a pair of socks !!!

published

Purchased this dryer 2 months ago and it can’t even dry a pair of socks !!!

It beeps constantly for no apparent reason and Miele support won’t even allow me to talk to a tech but instead I have to take 4hours off work to be available to show the tech that the machine doesn’t work.

Do not buy Miele!!!

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Leonie Z

Leonie ZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very Disappointing

published

After purchasing Miele products for the past 20 years and replacing our old dryer, I now find that I have exactly the same issues with the the dryer as others have reported. The dryer beeps and the warning light illuminates. Despite cleaning filters and emptying container, plus frequent cleaning of the condensing unit, it is impossible to dry laundry. Feeling very frustrated and let down with this appliance.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Very disappointed! Do not buy!

published

We’ve had this dryer for less than 3 years, and it’s driving us insane. Every time we need to run it, it’s like gambling...will it beep or not. It beeps almost every time, with the clean airways warning. We clean it each time, and it doesn’t help.

It’s very disappointing especially given the price tag. We wish we saw the reviews prior to purchasing. I don’t normally write reviews but I feel like this time it’s necessary so that others don’t end up making the same wrong decision we did.

Purchased in May 2016 at Miele Online Shop for $1,664.00.

1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.