2 photos
Morphy Richards Accents Traditional Purple (102020)

Morphy Richards Accents Traditional Purple (102020)

MPN: 102020
3.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Morphy Richards

Reviews

3.4
8 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Connie
    ConnieBerrimah
    • 10 reviews
    • 1 like

    not the best, but not to bad

    published

    The speed for boiling: average
    the noise: average (not too loud)
    The design: nice, cute, but not really practical if you want to wash the interior part as the opening is too small! paint on the outer layer start peeling
    it has whistle in it, which is good, but it is quite long, last a few more seconds than what's needed which can attract attention if you have it in the office!
    I would rather choose other conventional design and brands like bre'**vl etc.

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Terry G
    Terry GGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • 11 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Wouldn't purchase again.

    published

    Paid $70. Not worth the premium price tag in my opinion. Loved the designer colour and look when I first purchased it but it aged poorly and leaked so I replaced it. The lid always stuck and made it difficult to fill. We are in Melbourne and no hard water problem & I use a descaler routinely so not a 'maintenance issue'. Within 12 months became dull and looked ten years old yet I know not to use abrasives. Operationally it isn't any different from a much cheaper kettle so you are paying for the nice look. It doesn't last very long. Wouldn't buy again.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2016
    Morphy Richards
    Danielle D.Morphy Richards
    Terry G
    Terry G

    Thank you for your reply. I did locate my receipt dated 14th July 2016 and do still have the kettle so I will follow up with your customer care team.

    Amanda
    Amanda
    • 5 reviews

    Great so far

    published

    Haven't had any of the problems others have mentioned. Don't overfill it and it doesn't leak, it's noisy but no more so than any other kettle I've ever had, and the surface is still shiny, beautiful, and purple.
    The only unusual thing about it is that instead of whistling when its done it lets out a noise like an air siren. Very disconcerting first time I heard it. Thought we were being invaded. Argh!

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Electric Kettles

    Find out how Morphy Richards Accents Traditional Purple (102020) compares to other Electric Kettles

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Wendy
    Wendy
    • 2 reviews

    Love it

    published

    Very stylish look brightens up the kitchen. Boils in great time and love the whistle to let you know it's boiled. So far nice and easy to clean. Very easy to see how much water is in it with a wider than normal gauge. Also nice and quiet whilst boiling.

    Date PurchasedJune 2016
    Morphy Richards
    Danielle D.Morphy Richards

    Hi Wendy - Thank you for your review of our product. We very much appreciate your feedback :)

    Gracie
    Gracie
    • 2 reviews

    best kettle ever!!

    published

    I am delighted to see the bright color each time I make myself a cuppa
    Love the whistle
    As I usually forget that kettle is boiling
    Easy to clean
    I just love it . It brightens up my kitchen . Easy to use
    And does not take too much space

    Date PurchasedSept 2016
    Morphy Richards
    Danielle D.Morphy Richards

    Hi Gracie
    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad that you love using our gorgeous kettle!!

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    Cher 70
    Cher 70Adelaide
    • 2 reviews

    Fantastic

    published

    The best kettle I have owned and I have had many brands but would now only ever buy Morphy Richards from now onwards. There is never any sediment or calcium build up on the inside.
    It boils fast and the whistle it emits when ready is tops and because it is cordless it is so easy to handle

    Date PurchasedOct 2015
    Mshell
    MshellUnited Kingdom

    Worst kettle ever.

    published

    I got this kettle and toaster to match when I done up my kitchen. I chose this gift as a present from my work. It wasn't cheap and around £150 for both. The 4 slice toaster is great no complaints there. Still looks as colourful and vibrant.
    However the kettle looks awful it's completely discoloured (nothing like the bright vibrant purple I received). and also leaks! Not the best kettle at all especially for the money. It should still be under warranty. I contacted customer care who were not interested either. Said they could give me a "discount" on another product. I don't want a discount I want my kettle and toaster to work and look great too which is what it should be!

    Date PurchasedMar 2015
    Lindsey
    LindseyBradfors

    WORST KETTLE I HAVE BOUGHT

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Morphy Richards
    Danielle D.Morphy Richards
    Lindsey
    Lindsey

    I have emailed the above email address thanks

    See all Morphy Richards Accents Traditional reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Frikkie T
    Frikkie Tasked
    Accents Traditional Purple (102020)

    Can your kettles be recoated?

    1 answer
    Morphy Richards
    GLEN D.Morphy Richards

    Hello Frikkie T
    We would not recommend the recoating of a kettle as the coating would need to be of “food grade standard”.
    Should you have any further question please do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 556 816

    See all Morphy Richards Accents Traditional questions

    Get an answer from our members and Morphy Richards representatives

    Morphy Richards Accents Traditional Purple (102020)

    Details

    Compare all 22 Morphy Richards Accents Traditional
    CategoryElectric Kettles
    Price (RRP) $139.95
    Features360° Swivel Base, BPA Free and Water Gauge
    Capacity1.5 L
    Variable Temperatures No
    Power2,200 W
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishPurple
    Construction MaterialStainless Steel
    Release dateJan 2011
    Compare all 22 Morphy Richards Accents Traditional
    • MPN: 102020
    • GTIN13: 5011832049254

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.