3 photos
Sunbeam Belle-Aqua KE7110

Sunbeam Belle-Aqua KE7110

MPNs: KE7110 and KE7110TA4540
3.7 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

3.7
18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Rob
RobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect small kettle

published

The Belle-Aqua kettle is perfect when you oly need to boil a litre of water. this compact kettle looks stylish and the water level is easy to read. It's stainless steel interior doesn't taint the water, boils quickly and quietly, and is easily cleaned. This kettle if perfect for someone who has trouble lifting the larger kettles or has limited bench space.

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Rob,
Thank you for the great review, we're happy to hear that you're loving the compact size of our Sunbeam Belle-Aqua KE7110.
Sunbeam Customer Care"

sturnbull
sturnbullAU
  • 38 reviews
  • 19 likes

Works well; less ugly than other models

published

Have had this jug for about five years. It pours safely (remember to snap the lid closed though). Not much more to say! It takes a bit more work to keep clean. Less ugly than most other models. The water level monitor could be a bit easier to see but I don't use it often because I fill it by feel now that I've had it for so long.

Build Quality
Value for Money
sturnbull
sturnbull
Geoff C
Geoff CBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great value, about to buy another.

published

Used ours maybe 5000 times over 3 yrs, and it's still great. Looks a little bit tired but fair enough. Fills easily, boils quickly, pours well. Quite robust as a few mistakes haven't killed it. About to buy a 2nd one for our kids, it's everything we need

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hi Geoff C
Thank you for the review. I'm sure the kids will too.

Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Belle-Aqua KE7110 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kyteflyer
kyteflyerHunter Region, NSW
  • 31 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

Does what it is supposed to do

published

It boils water, it does it quickly and without fuss. As noted by others, the stainless steel gets very hot, so don’t touch it. I bought it to replace my old plastic Sunbeam kettle which died last week. The water window is in a strange place, not as readily visible as some others, but it works. I see that some are reporting issues with it after a while so I’ll be watching for that. It is very fast to boil, and is quieter than other kettles I have had.

All that said, its hard to get a kettle these days which hasn’t been made with consideration of form over function, so this will do for the moment.

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello kyteflyer,
Thank you for your review and helpful feedback.

KissMiss
KissMiss
  • 57 reviews
  • 56 likes

Meets my needs

published

nothing special about this little kettle, it does what it is supposed to do.
I don't find the water level indicator placement a problem at all, however - it is crucial to hold the handle in the centre because any lower and the pinky finger might get burnt (as I found out).

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi KissMiss. thanks for the great review. Please be careful with your 'pinky-placement' as the body is made out of stainless steel so it will get quite hot!

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Ted
TedMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Water window is this kettle's 'Achilles heel'

published

Sensible size and good performance. Lasted three years. Had to throw it out after noticing bottom third of clear plastic water level gauge was full of cracks. Looking from the inside it was apparent the plastic employed for the window had deteriorated due to heat stress. I would rather have no window in a kettle than one which posed a health or safety risk.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Hdf
HdfSydney
  • 5 reviews

Small and light

published

Bought this kettle after reading many positive reviews about it. So far happy with it, as it is light, easy to clean, quick to boil and more quiet than my previous kettle. The negative things are the cord is so short, the water level is a bit hard to see and the outside of the kettle is very hot (there are a few times that I accidentally touch it) so has to be really careful not to burn your fingers/hands.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review HDF. Stainless steel will get hotter than your traditional plastic kettles so we always recommend to use the handle.

RelaxingPMQ
RelaxingPMQMid North Coast, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfect Size for 1 or 2 persons, saves time, money and electricity.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Delores
DeloresBAIRNSDALE
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

A truly sensible kettle

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Belle-Aqua KE7110 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
joy
joyRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

I LOVE MY LITTLE KETTLE

published

Its quiet , Its fast, its easy to keep clean and looks good , and it dosnt heat more water than i need for a couple of cups of tea.
You might find it annoying that you have to refill it regularly but I think that is a bonus that you are not reboiling water you dont use over and over again for a cup of tea . If you are one or two people you should give away your big pot and buy one of these unobrusive little kettles sunbeam please make a little toaster for the folks that have little kitchens .

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Ziggy
ZiggyReservoir
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Design flaws

published

We've had Sunbeam kettles for decades. When one wears out we just get another. No drama. This one however raised more than eyebrows.

The water level window is obscured by your hand when holding the jug to fill it. So if you want to do your bit and minimise water and energy waste this isn't the kettle for you.

The stainless body warms up quickly to the point where you can easily burn a stray finger. 500 ml of water is enough to do it.

My hands are XL. Smaller hands might be OK.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mem
MemAdelaide
  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Repeatedly turns itself off

published

We bought the Sunbeam Belle-Aqua kettle having used one briefly on holiday without issue. Although only one litre capacity, it was relatively quiet and quick to boil.
From the very first use however our new kettle would turn itself off repeatedly meaning we had to keep watch and turn it on several times each time it was needed. We had no choice but to return it for a refund.
Perhaps just unlucky with that particular kettle, but have replaced it with a different brand.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Alison
AlisonCrib Point

Perfect size for small kitchen and arthritis in hands

published

I am just about to buy one for my mum she struggles with big kettles and to
heavy for Arthritic
hands I wish alot more applicances were small like this one.
Perfect for slide on camper with very limited space happy with the time it takes to boil Im Happy

Date PurchasedJan 2013
John
JohnMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

It worked ok until that 13th month , then water everywhere.... would never touch this brand again!!!

published

Initially it was ideal for my situation & seamed of reasonable quality... just out of 12month warranty & overnight it started leaking , near enough fully empty within 2 minutes. Water clearly seeping thru between sides of clear plastic level gauge fixture & main metal body. Paid $50.00 ( it is a small kettle ) ...& she's trash material by the 13th month... call me cynical but I'd say these products are timed to collapse / break down just beyond their replacement warranted period... whether it's the sealing membrane , a switch or other terminal fault -I have zero faith that this manufacturer wanted this product to continue beyond 15-18 months -so well done 13 months & it's a throw away !!

Gizzyduck
GizzyduckSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 33 reviews
  • 15 likes

Nice little kettle

published

Kettle is only 1L capacity... Which is perfect for me as I have bilateral tennis elbow. Fast to heat.. Noise level not bad... Cord length adequate (storage under kettle). Easy to clean...
Main complaint is that you can't see the water level...too dark & it is under the handle. Probably needs to be on the side in a lighter color material.
Other problem the the on/off switch is on the handle (just where you need to put your thumb to comfortably lift it) so I am constantly turning it on.
There is no OFF switch...you just need to tilt the jug slightly off the base to switch it off....no problem.

Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Belle-Aqua KE7110 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

LTB
LTBasked

Purchased the Bella-Aqua 3 weeks ago from Good Guys Brighton. Happy with look and quick boil but just noticed it has discoloured on the inside of the base. Stainless steel shouldn’t discolour esp. after 3 weeks. I will take it back to retailer tomorrow

4 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi LTB,
Did you need me to assist you with anything?.
Thanks

LTB
LTB

Have you had similar problems with this kettle? I am assuming Good Guys will replace it but not sure whether to get same kettle. It looks like it has corroded. But kettle is only 3 weeks old.

Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi LTB,
No not that I am aware of. If you take the kettle back with your proof of purchase to Good Guys they will be able to assist you.
Thanks

Pamja
Pamjaasked

Our kettle leaks below the spout & around the bottom which is very dangerous, a replacement or money back would be appreciated thanks

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Pamja,
Sorry for the inconvenience, if you can please return it to your retailer they will be able to replace that for you on the spot. All Sunbeam products come with a 12 month replacement warranty.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $54.95
Features360° Swivel Base, BPA Free and Water Gauge
Capacity1 L
Weight1.14 kg
Power1,800 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Release dateOct 2011
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311445017852
  • MPN: KE7110 and KE7110TA4540

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.