??!
13 photos
Morphy Richards Aspect Kettle
3.3 from 29 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(5)
(3)
(6)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (5)


Sshah

SshahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Looks amazing and works great!!

published

Bought it with the Scandi toaster and they both look amazing. Boils water promptly and off switch kicks in immediately. The outside of the kettle stays at room temp when the water boils which makes it easy to handle. Finishing is great

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $115.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

ineedofsleep

ineedofsleepPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Nice styling but has turned noisy

published

Love the style and look of the kettle.... but all of a sudden it had become very noisy.... like a metal popping sound. Disappointing as it’s mt second Morphy Richards kettle. Too noisy to keep it... but was find in the beginning.

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards
Denis P.

Denis P.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible.Looks good,that’s it

published

First kettle needed replacement after 1month due to leaks. Have put up with the second kettle for about 6 months & can no longer stand the noise. We are constantly boiling water and the noise when close to boiling is such that we need to leave the room to use the phone.
Off to Big W for a cheapie.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hi Denis,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Aspect 100009 kettle.

Evelyn

EvelynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Good kettle

published

Better than my older cheapo kettles that's usually loud and plasticy. This looks incredible and works well. The only thing is that the kettle gets really hot on the outside.

Purchased in March 2019 for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hi Evelyn,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Morphy Richards Aspect Scandi White Kettle.


JulieXX

JulieXXPerth, WA

  • 51 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cost me $50 a year

published

The black enamel was scratched within weeks, impossible to remove calc buildup from the top, as liquid can’t pool up there, it just leaks thru, I paid $150 at Harvey Norman, my last kettle lasted 20yrs compared to this that just died after 3yrs.
“After 24hrs rest the kettle is now working once again, will update what happens from here. “

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hi Julie,
Please send a photo of your kettle and a copy of your purchase receipt to our technical department at service@glendimplex.com.au and they will assess your kettle.


reincarnationms

reincarnationmsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Unable to pour

published

This kettle looks stylish and sophisticated but not very good for pouring hot water which sprays every where as you pour
Expensive for what it is and unsafe especially for the elderly

Purchased in December 2018 for $79.00.


Simply a statement item in a kitchen

published

It boils and is hard to determine kettle's water level behind handle but it not easy to handle and you need to careful not burn yourself because it needs to be a bigger spout. There is no safe way to fill it either and a steam engine is quieter than this. Sorry not a fan.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Brands

BrandsMelbourne

Great kettle but leaks

published

I got the Scandi White Kettle from Flybuys about one year ago. It’s such a lovely looking kettle that isn’t very loud which is a major bonus. The only issue is, when filling the kettle to the max line, it will leak water all over the bench. I feel this is very dangerous. We now can only put a small amount of water in the kettle to boil. If it wasn’t for the leaking, it’s would be a perfect kettle.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
annieexplorer

annieexplorerVIC, 3226

  • 29 reviews
  • 18 likes

Disappointing

published

Kettle looks good but not functional. Very loud, noisy kettle which can be annoying when relaxing at home and catting to friends in the kitchen. There seems to be a design fault as great difficulty pouring water for a cuppa. I have purchased a lot of great Morphy Richards products in the past when I lived in the UK but would not recommend this kettle. Back to the drawing board.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
wdarcy

wdarcyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 16 likes

looks great

published

It looks great but thats about where it stops . Its noisy compared to most kettles of similar comparison. The pouring spout is terrible it pools in the lid as you pour and you seem to need both hands to pour a drink. I would never get one of these again there's better options out there, it has been relegated to the shed.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

brisdan

brisdan

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ornamental kettle

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Review1993

Review1993PERTH

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Loved the kettle and look of kettle while it worked however after only 3 months of use (we only just moved in) the water gauge popped about and spilt boiling water everywhere. Have tried calling there customer service line 3 times and am told I will be redirected to be hung up on. Will now be going back to Retravision with my kettle to see if they can help me out. This is extremely worrying and someone could be seriously burnt by this major fault in this kettle.

Have finally got through to the customer service and will be returning the kettle today. I do wish for people to know of this fault to be aware before they purchase the kettle

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Kraiye

KraiyeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful. Loud. Boils water.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2008

SaraHS

SaraHS

  • 5 reviews

Love!

published

My home is mainly scandi themed and it’s an open living planning so my kitchen is very visible, my kettle was the main thing that looked off with my decor! After finding this kettle I just couldn’t see my kitchen without it! It fit right in ~ no problems with it whatsoever

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Thanks for posting a review on our product, we appreciate your feedback.

Strong Plastic taste never went away

published

Bought this kettle and toaster, followed guidelines about pre-use but water still tastes strongly of coffee. Harvey Norman replaced it for us, claiming it has happened before but should be one offs not a whole batch. New kettle does the exact same thing, which is really disappointing because it looks so beautiful!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
2 comments
Morphy Richards
Danielle D.Morphy Richards
Amanda D
Amanda D

Thanks for the reply Danielle. As we had difficulties with 2 kettles, we decided to return it and are trying a different brand.

Ben

BenWentworth point

  • 6 reviews

Nice design

published

We bought this kettle from Qantas store Design is innovative and looms totally different from what you can get from other brands.
Its been operational since last year and we have no issue with it.
The only down side is you have to remove the lid each time to fill it unlike other ones that gives you the option of filling it through pouring nozzle.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Ash

AshNSW, 2070

  • 5 reviews

Love this kettle! Functional & stylish

published

This kettle has been a great addition to our kitchen. It stylish but also has a great simple design. Love the way it pours the water out in a waterfall way & overall a great product for the price. The matt finish on the kettle is also great as it doesn’t get finger prints all over it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Yvonne

YvonneMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Just love how it looks!

published

The function is as normal as other kettles. No special function. But I feel it’s quieter when heating up the water, which is good! Some kettle make dramatic sounds from the moment you press down the button. Again, the price is fair and I love the look with timber at the bottom!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

s_thilini

s_thiliniNeutral Bay

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good looking kettle

published

I bought this after reading the reviews. Works perfectly fine. Totally love the classy look. It makes my kitchen look nice :)

The only problem i fee is the lid, which needs a bit of struggling to close. (My previous kettle had a button to open and close the lid which was totally convenient)

Date PurchasedAug 2017

NOT 2 HAPPY JAN

NOT 2 HAPPY JANtownsville

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Handle separates from kettle under heat

published

Bought last week for a present for daughter along with matching toaster.
It has been used a handful of times and the metal part of the handle has.buckled away from.the body of the kettle. Quite conerning this is an expensive product even on special..Fix the problem Morphy Richards... I should have bought a 20 dollar kettle..
Two thumbs down..

Date PurchasedOct 2017
3 comments
Morphy Richards
Danielle D.Morphy Richards
NOT 2 HAPPY JAN
NOT 2 HAPPY JAN

Thank you. Returned and replaced with same. Lets hope the same doesnt happen.

Morphy Richards
Danielle D.Morphy Richards

You should enjoy many years of trouble free use from your Morphy Richards kettle - but if you do need us again, please do not hesitate to contact our team at any time.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Hanlie

Hanlieasked

I bought this kettle 4 days ago. We really like the overall look of this kettle but noticed a small problem. The part where the handle and the kettle is attached is lifting up down the side. The other side is flash and still attached to the kettle. Is this a common problem or did I buy another faulty product.

1 answer
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hello Hanlie
Thank you for contacting us. What you are describing is not a common problem but should not be like this. Please return your product to the place of purchase with your receipt and have the unit replaced.


Louise

Louiseasked

Aspect kettle 6 months old, why? does the stainless steel inside look dark.
How can you clean it?
It has never been put on without water
Thank you

2 answers
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hello Louise
The dark marks that you are describing are a build-up of mineral deposits from the water. This can easily be removed by using a de-scaler. This can be purchased from a supermarket, generally they can be found in the cleaning products isle.

Louise
Louise

Thank you so much, will try that.
Louise


Viv

Vivasked

What is difference between the scandi kettle and scandi aspect kettle? I see it is $129 for scandi kettle but $159 for scandi aspect kettle?

1 answer
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hello Viv
Aspect is the product range. An aspect kettle has a minimalist design shape and spoutless pour for example.

Scandi relates more so to the style sand finish of some of our products. A scandi product has a wooden effect on the base and handle. All of our ‘scandi’ products are in the aspect product range, but not all aspect products are in the scandi range. The aspect products that are not scandi have a metallic looking finish on the base and handle instead of the wooden effect. Due to this difference in finish there are some differences in price. The models with a metallic looking base are now discontinued so this can affect the pricing also.


Get an answer from our members and Morphy Richards representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.