??!
2 photos
Mount Franklin Spring

Mount Franklin Spring

2.1 from 54 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
bodger

bodgerGippsland, VIC

Better than tank water

published

We live in rural Victoria and you’d be mistaken for thinking nothing could be natural rain water on your roof. Well you’re wrong. Our place is surrounded by gum trees and our tank water always has a brown tinge to it and a ... strange smell. Ok for showers, toilets and clothes washing, but not for drinking. Even with double filtration. Mt.Franklin water is great. We use it for making cold drinks, tea, coffee etc..

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
debstar

debstar

  • 2 reviews

I like your pineapple and mint water But can you pumped lid please

published

It would be good if you use different lid the opening of the bottle to wide

Purchased in August 2020 at Caltex Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Source is mt Tamborine

published

This water is sourced from mt Tamborine in Qld, nowhere near mt Franklin, and is underground water , 7500 residents of the area depend on for living,so keep your bottles and 6.5 ph water and leave it to the people that survive and depend on it.

Purchased in December 2019 for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Still / Mineral Waters

Find out how Mount Franklin Spring compares to other Still / Mineral Waters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jasmine

JasmineGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cant open new lids

published

Always purchased your water bottles, last few weeks new bottles I can not open the lids. Very Difficult, I am a woman and still struggle. They are very think and hand just slides. Will have to purchase other brands as drinking approx 4 bottles a day the opening struggle is real!!!!!

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maureen C.

Maureen C.Tasmania

What was of the earth belongs to the earth.

published

Its time you stopped taking water from the bores, leave it for the people who rely on it as their water source. Time to give back to what you have made such a profit from, the earth. I will never again buy your water knowing our country and its people are in such dire need, the people you sell to do not rely on this water.

Purchased in July 2019 for $4.99.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Please do something about this

published
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Amazon for $9.20.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marion Harrington

Marion HarringtonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Only gave one star because I couldn't give zero

published

I switched over to Mt Franklin water two weeks ago because I thought the sturdy bottles would be easier to handle. After a few days I felt bloated and nauseous and couldn't think what might have made me feel like that. I drink my water at room temperature and the Mt Franklin tasted slightly slimy and didn't quench my thirst no matter how much I drank. I have stopped using it and threw the rest in the bin. I'm feeling a bit better now I've stopped.

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best tasting spring water in Australia

published

Tried all types of spring water and I prefer this to all others.
Tastes nothing like Evian, which I really dislike due to its alkaline taste.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Still / Mineral Waters

Find out how Mount Franklin Spring compares to other Still / Mineral Waters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely disgusting

published

Didn’t know water could taste so sour until I had a few sips of Mount Franklin. I’m never buying this brand ever again I feel so sick now.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Horrifying

published

Now I may be young but I still have many opinions on mount franklin. Sometimes I go to the pool, and when I leave, I am really thirsty. So I go and get some mount franklin. But I go to have some and the lid just won’t budge and then when I finally open it Boom water is everywhere plus when I got to drink some water it was disgusting Think I’d rather just spend a bit of extra money and buy some Fiji Even just some plain old tap water would be better than Mount Franklin Fiji is just plain better it may cost a few extra dollars but who cares if you drink Mount Franklin There will be consequences

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sambojunk

SambojunkBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Acidic water. Needs review

published

Acidic water, can taste it in my gums and stomach. Is there any testing or quality control for mf? Can't remember it being this bad. Not going to drink this water. Not sure if it's safe. It really is bad. Hope someone looks into this

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Sour water

published

Mt Franklin water is disgusting.
Everyone needs to boycott this product seriously full of acid and salt.
If you want to get sick keep drinking it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samuel

SamuelSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

High acidity! it tastes... terrible!

published

I bought four "500mlx20" boxes from Woolworths 2 days ago. By comparing it side by side to Woolworths' and Aldi's water brands, It was slightly yellowish and tasted horrible. It was like it went through a harsh purifying process so I decided to use my PH kit to determine the acidity. Woollies PH: Green 7.1, Aldi PH: Green 7.0, Mount Franklin: Dark Yellow 6.6 "pretty acidic for drinking water". I will definitely never buy it again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jarod the Reviewer

Jarod the ReviewerPilbara, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great water, best taste of any bottled water

published

Firstly, I am sad its owned by Coca Cola, but their reverse osmosis filtration process is second to none. The water is great, and the bottles are rigid and hold up to being transported really well. Probably not the drink t drink if you're genetically inferior person who can't remove bottle lids, can't tolerate salt, or somehow get plastic shavings in your water (i.e. you're all kinds of stupid).

Taste isn't as good as it was a few years ago, I think they have changed the process and it tastes worse at room temperature, but I drink it cold because I can afford a fridge.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Still / Mineral Waters

Find out how Mount Franklin Spring compares to other Still / Mineral Waters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gentiana Q

Gentiana QAU

  • 2 reviews

disappointed.

published

This has sodium 12.5mg So if you are allergic to sodium, not the best drink to have.
It gave me terrible stomach pains.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cath

CathBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't remove lid

published

Love the water but can never open the bottle myself. I always get my partner to take the lid off. The last 2 bottles we bought, even he couldn't remove the lid. We actually skinned our hands. I even tried using my teeth! Don't have this problem with any other brand. Will have to buy something else now so that I can be guaranteed of getting a drink!!!! I surely can't be the only one with this problem.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zarra

Zarra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Stale Water and Dodgy Plastic Bottles

published

Mt Franklin used to be the best bottled water. Now it tastes stale like it has been sitting in the bottle for years. The worst part of the Mt Franklin plastic bottles is when you unscrew the lid to open it, plastic fragments (almost like shavings) stick on my lips and tounge, God knows how much I've swallowed.
Cheap and Nasty!! This never used to happen.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible design for the CAP

published

The most intolerant part is the cap. I am a young, strong and fit guy but every time I find it is hard to open the cap. It causes skin damage on my thumb.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This water making me real sick

published

Since I started drinking this water.. i.ve been feeling very unwell.. lips are dry.. feel crook and panicky..palpultations bones aching.
When i change brands it comes good . This is very frightening

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Mary

Maryasked

How do I make a complaint.

2 answers
bodger
bodger

Just write it in the comments?! What’s the problem anyway?

Mary
Mary

What could be in my new bottle of water it’s pink and full of sediment.

Alexa M

Alexa Masked

I am doing a project for science and was wondering if Mount Franklin has a process or is filtered?

No answers
Diane M.

Diane M.asked

Where does Coke source the water from?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStill / Mineral Waters
Release dateJune 2010

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.