??!
3 photos
Nuheara IQbuds Boost

Nuheara IQbuds Boost

2.3 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.3

11 reviews
4
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Bass
    3.3 (4)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (4)
  • Battery Life
    2.6 (5)
  • Bluetooth
    3.5 (4)
Previous
Next
  • Verified purchase

Fails on battery life

published
Value for Money
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KW Chan

KW ChanSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good quality earphones but poor battery lifespan

published

Quality and connection are good and the sound calibration according to one's hearing health is quite useful as I have partial hearing loss on my right ear.
I've used this for slightly more than 18 months and the battery capacity has dropped significantly that it could not last for more than 15 mins of usage. Unfortunately, Nuheara does not support battery replacement for this gadget which is ashamed, considering that this item is not cheap.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AL1916

AL1916AU

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

An absolute rubbish again, thought this would be better than first generation but again failed!

published

connection still the main issue and sound quality average compare to Jabra,
now I realise where positive reviews are from, they are from shareholders!! these are
an absolute overpriced product if you just compare to any of them you can grab from say JB Hifi.

Purchased in July 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Nuheara IQbuds Boost compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sly_oz

sly_ozVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Over hyped

published

IQbuds Boost. Might work for some but not for me. Nuheara needs to find a way of eliminating or reducing the occlusion effect when one is talking or eating. The loud, in-head tunnel echo, makes it near impossible to carry on a decent conversation without first removing.
Good for just listening to music which makes them rather expensive earbuds.
Over hyped.
Would not recommend for hearing enhancement.

Purchased in December 2019 at Nuheara for $324.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
70 year old

70 year oldSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I cant get to first base...

published

I guess I m just too old to set the IQ Boosts up. I bought them because I was having trouble hearing at the theatre and at some restaurants. It might have helped had there been a user manual of the traditional kind.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

IqBuds boost hurt my ear no Nuheara is making me pay

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jamie

JamieIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

IQbud and Boost very different products. Fit, sound, engineering are all great!

published

When searching I can’t find product review on IQbuds Boost. Big difference between IQbuds and Boosts. You will love the Boosts! Great fit, durability, recharge/battery life and overall engineering! Paired with IQstream TV are amazing products.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Optimist

OptimistSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Very poor build quality IQBuds Boost

published

I always like to support Australian products, so I bought IQBuds Boost and received them in January 2019. To my disappointment, the rubber round the earbuds started to come apart after less than 6 months of normal use despite looking after them very well. I have requested for a refund, as the build quality on these earbud is just very poor.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2018 for $549.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GrillaBBQ

GrillaBBQBrisbane

  • 29 reviews
  • 28 likes
  • Verified purchase

I can hear in noisy restaurants

published

I have had my IQBuds Boost for about eight months. The setup to customise the hearing for each ear is really simple and worth doing every now and again - it’s just like a hearing test. I listened to Pavarotti Nessun dorma... oh, oh, oh! it blew my mind, I have obviously never heard Pavarotti sing this way before (due to poor hearing) it made me shiver with sheer delight!
What I love the most about my IQbuds Boost is that I can now hear and participate in conversations in noisy restaurants. That one aspect is worth a $1000!
Give them a try - they will give you your money back after 30 days if you don’t like them. Personally they will never ever get mine back! And do not buy the IQ Buds make sure it’s the IQBuds Boost.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Nuheara IQbuds Boost compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Garmo

GarmoMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Problem with charging and whole world hearing

published

Had problems charging IQ Buds Boost. Right ear bud wouldn't contact to charger. Contacted Nuheara and complained. Got it to charge once and found no difference in hearing (worse trying to listen to TV which was the reason for purchase). Bluetooth seemed to work fine. However controls on bud poor.

Returned Buds for refund within 30 days. They honoured there promise for refund however they kept 5% for restocking fee. Hope you don't get the Buds I returned!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gengoogle

Gengooglemelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Best in class, pricey

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $649.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case and Microphone Included
Colour / FinishBlack
Frequency Response2.4 – 2.5Ghz
Weight16 g
Battery Life20 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.