??!
1 photo
NuWave Oven Pro

NuWave Oven Pro

3.4 from 14 reviews

See the Best Benchtop / Toaster Ovens in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
3

Terrible Product Quality and Customer Service

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Ann

AnnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent if used properly maybe and good service

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
Ann
Ann

Good in theory

published

Bought the product after seeing it on TVSN, liked it better than previous convection ovens we had owned although we only paid around $60 each for them. In less than 12 mths had to have the power head replaced and the dome started to pit and craze, then cracks started to appear, at this stage it is out of warranty and it has now cracked in half but with a new power head ???? do I buy another dome and hope to get another 9 mths useage.? Good product, bad material, disappointed for the price.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Easy To use

published

Just ordered a new dome for my oven .Love to cook in it .I have had my oven for quite a long time .so easy to use.
the electronics have been replaced but still love to cook in it it is a bit disappointing that the dome cracked but as it is the first time I will see how long this one lasts

Date PurchasedSep 2010

Wisewoman

Wisewoman

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Cooked things well ,BUT!

published

Found the Nuwave easy to use and it cooked well,but after useing it a half a dozen times in a nine month period the electronics on the dome failed.
My Nuwave was white.Corrective research needs to be done before i will buy another one The idea of this product is good , but without reliable parts in the goods purchased the product line should be scraped.

Date PurchasedMar 2009

Elizabeth

Elizabeth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It's good if you don't have to keep replacing parts!!!

published

I did love my oven when I first got it, but in less than 12 months I had to replace the dome. Now last night 23 August 2016 it has gone again. I have also had to replace the see through plastic side cover. If I hadn't had to replace all these parts I would have been happy to give it a 5 star.

Date PurchasedApr 2011

Jasssy

Jasssytownsville

This oven is fantastic I couldnt live without it BUT

published

It doesn't like the dishwasher although it has so little clean up its not a chore to clean.Bit of warm soapy water no scrubbing necessary.This oven turns lousy cuts of meat into a higher grade from frozen and no mess! It slow cooks too.I havn't found anything yet that it won't cook beyond perfection.Just trial and error.I love it

1 comment
Jasssy
Jasssy
Sue B

Sue BNSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic

published

Easy to use. Quick roasts , no mess . what more can you ask for. Fast delivery and with a free blender

buckiec

buckiecEATON WA

This oven is a joy to use

published

We have had the nuwave oven for over twelve months now and would not be without it.It has replaced virtually all our other "oven" type appliances.It is a very versatile appliance in that it can cook almost anything to perfection.The oven can cook "fat free" bbqs to perfection in a matter of minutes.This cooker really "comes into it's own" when taken away in our caravan.
Tips for users:
Read the manual thoroughly
Be fully conversant with cooking times and oven heat settings
Appliance must be washed and cleaned regularly with detergent.The unit is very easy to dismantle for this purpose
Roasts,chops,sausages etc must be turned over at least once during cooking


cookie

cookieunanderra

product for price is just

published

dome started to turn white after a few uses.piece of online junk like the rest of the rubbish you buy onlie.junk junk junk junk junkjunk .i know you will not print this review because you never tell the truth on any of these serveys. you are another servey company who only prints what the owners of the product wants the paying public to hear
good dust catcher in pantery
very noisey .dom turned white no matter how much cleaning.


PBee

PBeeAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Use it all the time.

published

I've had one for 4 years & it gets used every day.
The heater element burnt out after 3.5 years & I had to buy the whole head unit.
It's the most used appliance in the kitchen after the kettle & coffee machine.
I would recommend it highly.
We mainly use it for cooking from frozen, Pizza, oven fries & keeping things warm until needed.

Edit: Oven is still working & being used all the time but the Clear dome is cracked & New style direct never have spares. US is the only way to get parts, I love the oven but now I'll look for a different brand same idea.
Fast, cheap to run compaired with a full sized oven.
Heater elements should be available as a spare part.

Date PurchasedJan 2011

Nuwave Oven

published

Not impressed as soon after I got it as a present, the dome started to crack in different places. Cooking takes longer than advertised and the infared feature does not work as advertised. I found my roasts raw in the middle. it is convenient to use but the dome and the power head is dangerouse to touch after a cooking cycle as itis very hot.
Convenient.
the Dome cracks and plastic parts are affected by heat.


bevanm

bevanmHobart, TAS

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fabulous -perfect for couples

published

Questions & Answers

Robin Hamrick

Robin Hamrickasked

How long do I cook a roast? No instructions

No answers

Jan

Janasked

Our nu wave oven pro is just one year old, we have used it, maybe ten times. We leave the desert during the summer from May 1 to Oct 1. I was trying to dehydrate an orange last night. The fan quit working after 4 hours. That's what I had the timer on for. Stopped to check the oranges, turned it back on for 30 mins. The fan would not come on. I watched a lot of dehydrating videos before I tried my own. Had the dome lifted and only set at 125 degrees. Why would the fan quit on me?

No answers

jezzabella114

jezzabella114asked

I need a replacement dome but TVSN is sold out. Has been for the last 6 months. Where else can i get one? I am in Perth.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and NuWave representatives

Details

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens
Price (RRP) $449
Release dateDec 2012

  • GTIN14: 00652185203266

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.