??!
2 photos
Cuisinart Combo Steam & Convection Oven CSO300NXA

Cuisinart Combo Steam & Convection Oven CSO300NXA

4.9 from 19 reviews

See the Best Benchtop / Toaster Ovens in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Phil Sheridan

Phil SheridanPerth, WA

Simple, easy, quick, healthy and minimal dishes to wash.

published

Feeding one --no thinking required -- -load plate with cold IGA pre-made food and lots of vegies -steam for 20 minutes at 150c - (take care plate hot) --tasty and only one plate to wash (or stack in sink for Friday)
Feeding four--not thinking required--rectangular glass bowl for IGA food and bowl for vegies, place dinner plates on top of oven to warm up - 20 minutes at 150c - have guests wash bowls and plates
best to invite guest over on Friday to wash all dishes


Pram_Fan_Perth

Pram_Fan_PerthHobart, TAS

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Quicker to heat and cook than regular oven

published

I wanted this oven after reading all the great reviews. I wanted it for heating frozen or cold pizzas and pies, and baking cakes and cupcakes from scratch. Our normal oven takes 45 minutes to get to temperature and this Cuisinart oven includes preheating within its programmed times, so you save electricity and save time. It's a great extra oven on the benchtop and we haven't bothered using the big oven as much. Great for toasting croissants, cooks faster than the programmed times so always keep an eye on your food while cooking.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer Online Store for $263.00.

Milily

MililyBrisbane, Queensland

  • 8 reviews

The little oven that could!

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for $329.00.

Rita

RitaPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

All in one a great product

published

This is the best thing I could ask for. It steaks and bakes potatoes perfectly. It also steams Dhokla and Idli (Indian dishes). The price is also reasonable for the work it does. Everything in one, steam, bake, grill, toast and combos. It would suit a bachelors lifestyle perfectly. Just love it!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Milla

MillaBeverly Hills

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect addition to our kitchen

published

It is a very versatile tool. So far I have used it to warm expensive leftovers from a restaurant dinner and to cook fish. I am still having fun experimenting with it.
RE difficult to clean: The instruction book states you can use the steam function without food in the oven to loosen any food stuck to the walls, let the oven cool, then wipe the walls with a cloth or paper towel while still damp. I followed this procedure and cleaning was easy

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Quentin 	Lizzie

Quentin LizzieALLAMBEE

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

It's worth having!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Catherine

CatherineSydney, MAROUBRA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect small combo steam and convention oven

published

This what every household should have. For small quantities of food this is the oven to use, no need to reheat the oven. Used all the methods of cooking, a combination roast and steam a chicken, lobster - moist and juicy. Steam vegs, but may need touch a little more time to cook, ensuring all vegs are cut evenly. Baked fish - delicious and uniform.

Be sure to adjust your tray section prior to cooking, and be mindful of the temperature setting when using the oven.

A great buy.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Trish_D

Trish_DSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Small Oven,

published

This bench top oven is excellent for one or two people. You can do anything in this you would do in a much larger oven in small quantities. It is economical to use and heats immediately. The heating settings are accurate. It is excellent for toasting scones or buns. It is an excellent substitute for a large oven for cooking pies, quiche, potato bake etc. It fits easily on a normal bench and is particularly handy as the surrounds don't heat like a conventional oven does, hence the kitchen doesn't heat up in summer. I'd recommend this for anyone who lives in a small household.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Philippa Risby

Philippa Risby

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Takes a bit of getting used to

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Geelong

GeelongGeelong

  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

I love this oven!

published

I was really keen to get a portable combi steam oven, and I found the Cuisinart CS0300NXA on special at Myer. I am so happy I bought it, it is better than my normal oven, so it’s the only oven I use now. I reheat leftovers in it rather than using the microwave, I steam, roast and bake. It is so versatile, and it is surprising how much you can cook in it. I went out and bought some new cookware in sizes to fit it because I love using it so much. I just wish there was a whole cookbook released especially to use with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Linda G

Linda GMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect purchase!

published

I am so happy with this oven from the day I purchased it from Myer. It is perfect for toasting bread, baking cakes, grilling meats, and warming food. I would purchase it again if I was going to choose an oven again. The self clean option is good but I find it a bit difficult to clean the remained pieces of food after self-clean.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

The little steam oven that could!

published

This is a fantastic little entry level steam oven. I develop consumer recipes for several premium appliance brands and regularly use the most expensive inbuilt combi steam ovens on the market (Gaggenau). While you get what you pay for with a top end plumbed combi steam, I can't fault the Cuisinart for functionality. It cooks really well on the combination functions, steams perfectly and cleans up pretty easily. It doesn't have a fan, so the evenness of cooking isn't the same as what you'd get in a high end model, and it's not huge. But overall I'm really impressed.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

AlexL

AlexLMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Love, love, love this oven

published

I have had this oven for so long and it is such a great oven. Steams, grills, toasts, bake, etc. Anything you want to make, it does it. Price is also such great value. It is the best value appliance in my kitchen. I cannot live without it. What else can I say.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

heth

hethSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

This is the best minimalist appliance with maximum usage possible

published

I so love this oven. It toasts, bakes, grills and steams. It warms and keeps bread rising but I've not used it for the latter as yet. Plus it cleans itself. It also takes up much less space and is of excellent stainless steel quality. A very green product in my books. Highly recommend it to those who don't need a big oven, or wish to have an alternative from the big oven cook up.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Michelle D

Michelle DMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic size, function & look

published

Cuisinart deliver with price, it's high quality, consistency in cooking, practical size, energy efficiency, it's good looks and functionality.
It is diverse in its repertoire of cooking options, it is a time saver, dish cleaning saver and works really well in my butler's pantry.
You can buy other teams that can be used to cook with such as pizza tray. The crumb tray is a great touch and useful making it better than a regular over. It's self cleaning function is really handy something my standard sized oven (also new) doesn't do.
Looking forward to getting more cuisinart appliances.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
john1818

john1818Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

My favourite appliance!

published

marbeck

marbeckPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does everything!

published

Very impressed with all types of food cooked in this device. Meats and vegetables really benefit from the steam moist heat cooking. This method also reduces cooking time. The controls are simple and easy to negotiate, self clean function very handy. It comes with a comprehensive recipe book. The convection function on its own is great for making cakes and other baked goods.


Abe Nett

Abe Nett

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent results

published

Alfred Cove

Alfred Cove

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Most useful appliance I have ever purchased

published

Oven is ideal for a couple, it can bake, grill, steam and toast - plus a combination of cook and steam. Then you can hit the self clean button and it steam cleans itself. So quick and economical to run and cooks beautifully, we love it, hardly ever use our main oven any more.

Questions & Answers

Jen

Jenasked

Can it cook a roast pork with crackle?

No answers

Chris B

Chris Basked

What weight is it please - to carry? Also, What's its internal dimensions and capacity please?
With Thanks

No answers

Ruby

Rubyasked

Can you place this in the cavity where a microwave usually goes?

5 answers
Catherine
Catherine

No, the oven needs circulation, and it depends on what you are cooking. I have mine on the kitchen bench.

Hope that answers your question.

Ruby
Ruby

Thanks for your response

Trish_D
Trish_D

I'm not sure, Ruby, it would depend on how much space there is around the oven. It could also be difficult if the microwave cavity is fairly high as in getting items out of the oven with safety.


Get an answer from our members and Cuisinart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.