2 photos
Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200

Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200

MPN: BT7200
4.0 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 Showcases

Official material from Sunbeam.

Read now

Pros

Makes delicious, well-cooked food
Spacious 22L capacity
Includes an air fryer function

Cons

No interior or thermostat light

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
pizzalover
pizzaloverGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 27 reviews
  • 9 likes

limited functions

published

Purchased at The Good Guys for $249.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul
PaulMid North Coast, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quality didn’t live up to the Sunbeam name

published

Received yesterday!!!.I bought Sunbeam over the other air fryers expecting a quality product. I'm sure the machine will operate ok, but highly disappointed in the internal finish and quality. Expected stainless steel or similiar lining and stainless steel shelves,basket etc, not cheap chrome plating and 2nd rate lining ,which will only chip or rust in the short term. Cleaning will be an issue, as unable to use oven cleaner or similiar .Why not baked enamal lining at least like regular ovens. Buying online you don't get to look at the product, and a big hassle to return. Won't buy Sunbeam again !!, very ordinary to say the least for the $200.00 purchase price paid..........Cheap and nasty!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dont buy it

published

For us...This air fryer is extremely limited. Chips cooked from start dont bother unless string fries. Crumbed Chicken bytes from start dont bother. Its just not hot enough. It cooks but food is soft and soggy. Unles so small its useless. My advice dont buy it go for something with a higher top temp than 200c. Its not a serious air fryer. Very disappointed...

Purchased in July 2021 for $299.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tash
TashGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for small spaces or quick and easy meals

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $299.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew Nguyen
Andrew NguyenPerth, WA
  • 78 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified

Room for improvement

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 for $170.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John Mc
John McPerth, WA

Great oven....BUT!

published

Great little oven but sounds like a plane landing. Is this normal? If so why? Got it for convenience but wakes the household. Can someone please advise if this is normal

Purchased in May 2021 at The Good Guys for $165.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leema
LeemaAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average Air Fryer

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Appliances Online for $160.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
caveat_emptor
caveat_emptorAU
  • 36 reviews
  • 59 likes

I wish I had spent more and bought a Breville!

published
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben
BenSydney, NSW
  • 50 reviews
  • 18 likes

Pretty good all-rounder

published

The Sunbeam oven + air fryer is a bit of a compromise between both functions, but it's an acceptable one for me. It's not as good an oven as some full-sized regular ovens, and not as good an air fryer as some dedicated air fryers. For example, it's obviously smaller than a regular oven; it's slower to heat up and harder to clean than my Kmart air fryer.

However it does work well as an all-rounder. Construction quality is decent, and it's a nice compact size if that's what you need.

About the only thing that definitely needs improvement is providing a "ready" indicator: the BT7200 does not indicate when it's heated up; you have to guess that it's reached operating temp or listen for the very soft 'click' of the temperature relay within.

Purchased in March 2021 at Appliances Online for $165.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tone Sounds
Tone SoundsCentral, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little oven, plus!

published

Cooked chips, fish, chicken, veg, pizza and everything has turned out great! Good value for money and I would recommend it to family & friends, which is something I very rarely do. Does what it says and is easy to use. Some more recipes in the booklet would be better, but we will test our own and see how we go. Thanks Sunbeam for a great product.

Purchased in August 2020 at Myer Online Store for $199.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bob P.
Bob P.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not as multi functional as expected

published

Air fryer function works fine. Grill function only heats the meat up. Had to revert to my old stove/oven griller to cook properly. Its a pity because I was hoping to stop using my stove/oven with this supposed multi functional appliance.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $200.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Struth the Truth
Struth the TruthNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Great looks sturdy too and well made.I want to buy one for my children now.

published

I wonder how to clean the oven..Best way other customers have found. How to find recipes?. A book seems too costly.
I have cooked Roast turkey loaf and chips and wedges. All excellent!!!. Just need some recipes to learn more and build my confidence moreso please. Thankyou!

Purchased at Begents Burnie Tas for $190.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kaybee
kaybeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great addition to the kitchen

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Stan Cash for $197.99.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeamSend a private message

So GLAD you LOVE it !
Thank you for your awesome Feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Utensils to use inside airfryer

published

Loving this airfryer. It produced the sweetest tasting vegies. I wanr to try more things.
Can i use other utensils inside to cook things like eggs, omelettes or cakes?
Appreciate your help please.

Purchased in May 2020 for $250.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
avalea
avalea
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Brilliant!

published

Purchased after reading reviews of different ovens/makes and I’m just loving it
I do prefer to cook pizza with air fry and it’s delicious. Pork had fantastic crackling
Only thing I would say is, the directions eg. to cook pizza with the pizza selection, it didn’t have which shelf to place it on.
Just a little more info with the recipes would be a help
But really love it

Purchased in April 2020 at RetraVision for $198.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeamSend a private message

Hello avalea
SO glad your loving our Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200.
As for the pizza - best to me placed on the lower rack and raised with the wire rack to ensure a crispy base.

avalea
avalea

Wow! Thanks for the response. Appreciate it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Carole
Caroleasked

Can you put this oven into a cupboard to use if you use heat resistant materials

2 answers
Paul
Paul

Hi Carole, a bit of a fire risk I would suggest,due to the build up of heat. I don't think I would do it frankly.......your insurance company would not cover you......

Carole
Carole

Thanks, I was thinking so myself. I was wondering if there was some kind of heat shield I could use tho

Janet P.
Janet P.asked

How do you get it to grill i have it set on grill and the top element doesnt turn on

2 answers
Paul
Paul
pizzalover
pizzalover

As Paul said, and if it doesn't heat up after that I'm afraid the element must have broken

Ian H.
Ian H.asked

Hi.I just broke the front glass on the door when it fell from our caravan shelf.Is this a replaceable item?

1 answer
Paul
Paul

If you can get the old glass out, take it to a glazier for a quote, or contact Sunbeam Ian.......good luck

See all Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

Features:

  • Can work as a replacement for a wall oven, thanks to its multi-functional ability to grill, bake both savoury and sweet foods such as pizza and muffins, and convection bake using 360 degree turbo convection heat technology
  • The inclusion of an air fryer with a mesh basket drastically reduces the amount of oil used to bake traditionally fried foods like hot chips
  • The 22L capacity makes this Sunbeam benchtop oven the right size to feed a family of 4 or 5. According to Sunbeam, it can fit a 12-inch pizza, 2.8 chicken and 1 bag of fries.
  • Stainless steel construction ensures a sturdy build quality, while offering a sophisticated aesthetic
  • Includes an adjustable timer that can be set for up to 60 minutes, 2 wire racks, a baking pan, and a removable crumb tray for easier cleaning

Points of praise for the Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer:

  • Foods cooked in this benchtop oven and air fryer were baked or air fried to perfection, with potato chips turning out deliciously crisp, and roasts, vegetables and even cakes and muffins cooked just right.
  • Can cook a wide variety of foods in this benchtop oven, spanning everything from grilled cheese on toast to roast pumpkin
  • Convenient and easy to use, including for beginners to domestic benchtop ovens. This encouraged home chefs to try out new recipes with enthusiasm.
  • While the design of this oven appears a little bulky, several reviewers attested to it fitting well on their benchtop, not taking up too much space, and looking sophisticated to boot.
  • This benchtop oven helped to cater to healthy eating choices, particularly thanks to the air fryer function.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer cooked up a serving of success as the 2021 Award Winner for Best Benchtop/Toaster Oven. Top points were awarded for its spacious cooking capacity and outstanding cooking performance.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens
Price (RRP) $249.00
Capacity22L
Dimensions 390 x 280 x 386 mm
Power2,400 W
Weight11.83 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishSilver
Release dateJuly 2019
Visit official website
  • MPN: BT7200

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.