??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200

Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200

MPN: BT7200
4.9 from 14 reviews

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of benchtop / toaster oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

14 reviews
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
kaybee

kaybeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great addition to the kitchen

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Stan Cash for A$197.99.

Utensils to use inside airfryer

published

Loving this airfryer. It produced the sweetest tasting vegies. I wanr to try more things.
Can i use other utensils inside to cook things like eggs, omelettes or cakes?
Appreciate your help please.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$250.00.

avalea

avalea

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant!

published

Purchased after reading reviews of different ovens/makes and I’m just loving it
I do prefer to cook pizza with air fry and it’s delicious. Pork had fantastic crackling
Only thing I would say is, the directions eg. to cook pizza with the pizza selection, it didn’t have which shelf to place it on.
Just a little more info with the recipes would be a help
But really love it

Purchased in April 2020 at RetraVision for A$198.00.

2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello avalea
SO glad your loving our Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200.
As for the pizza - best to me placed on the lower rack and raised with the wire rack to ensure a crispy base.

avalea
avalea

Wow! Thanks for the response. Appreciate it.

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
howardfl

howardflSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely Fabulous

published

Wow, just loving this countertop oven. Originally wanted something that I could cook grilled cheese on toast in, then I saw all the functions this oven had. Grill, Baking, Air Fryer, Pizza and Convection. Have used everyday since purchasing, so easy to use and the results are great tasting dishes. I have cooked Salmon with skin on and was so crispy with Potato Gems on Convection. Cheese on toast on Grill, frozen chips on Airfry and mini pizzas made with breakfast muffins on Convection. Looking forward to using this little gem more and more and trying out all the functions.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello howardfl,
Thank you for your Great review! Happy to gear you're loving your Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200. Happy Cooking!

Lyn K

Lyn KDubbo NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Missing features

published

A good little oven but it has no thermostat light to tell you when it has reached the desired temperature. It also does not have an internal light so you can see how the food is cooking and the timer bell is so faint and short that unless you are close to the oven you will not hear it. Finally you cannot extend the time past 60 minutes unless you reset it. I have had a Delonghi oven that had all these features but sadly it died and I replaced it with this Sunbeam.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for A$198.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Lyn K,
Thank you for your review and very helpful feedback.

Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Sure beats the old gas Kooka ovens

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$199.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Tim L.

Tim L.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Air Fryer with the bonus of being an Oven and Grill too

published
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello TIM!
Thank you for your wonderful review!!
We are so glad to hear that you are loving your Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer. Thank you for your constructive feedback we will look into the sizing idea!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sunbeam Multi Function Oven with Air Fryer

published

I love this oven cause is so convienient, easy to use, also good design for portable, we could carry it for our holidays. It saves electricity than the big oven and the air fryer function is fantastic to use and we tried the fried chips, so crispy and no oil, more healthier. And the mostly, its very easy to clean.

This is a very good oven with a reasonable price. We love it!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Anson,
Thanks so much for the great review!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maree Margaret

Maree MargaretSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Surprise packet!

published

What a great addition to the healthy lifestyle cooking choices we are all trying to make these days. Sleek design, easy to use, timer is set and dinner is done! The dry roasted vegies taste great with no oil at all - potatoe skin chips yum,

Purchased in September 2019 for A$249.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Maree Margaret,
It's great to be able to enjoy the taste without the oil!

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rachylicious

rachyliciousSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Super, quick, convenient - LOVE!!

published

We're a time poor family with a toddler and this is the best product. Halves cooking time and works on a timer so it switches off when the timer goes off if your stuck at bath time. Couldn't recommend more. Also hot tip - makes great bacon!!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi rachylicious,
Love the review!!!!!

The Perfect Oven!

published

We live in a smaller studio style flat and this little oven is perfect for everything we need! It doesn’t get too warm when using it and the air fryer feature is such a great addition! I love using this to make healthy chips and wedges. Very easy to use!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi sritch123,
Great review, thank you!!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suellen

SuellenSydney, NSW

Sunbeam Multi Function oven

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Suellen,
Sounds perfect, thank you for sharing...

MarthaKitchen

MarthaKitchenSydney, NSW

Kitchen magic

published

Purchased in September 2019.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi MarthaKitchen,
Great review, thank you!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kitchen Captain

Kitchen CaptainSydney, NSW

Perfect for kitchenette

published

We had been hunting for an oven solution for our backyard studio accommodation.
Now older kids and guests can prep some easy meals themselves plus make toast.
The air fryer worked well for the chips - they were crispy and not full of oil.
The pizza option turns out a well cooked result by novice cooks.
The trays/racks included all work well.
Having the cooking options, temp & time on separate dials makes it easy to use.
It gets quite hot when running around the 200 temp level so keep all clear.
The oven fits well on the bench and looks quite stylish.
Its easy to move so easy to change its location.
We are very happy to have this oven as a back up in our second basic kitchen area.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Kitchen Captain,
Thank you for the great review! Enjoy.
Kind regards,
Sunbeam

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Aris

Arisasked

Can this be used as an alternative to microwave to reheat food?

No answers
Arnie

Arnieasked

Hi Can you please post instructions for roasting a 1.5 kg chicken in our new BT2700 Thank you

2 answers
Mark
Mark

1) Prepare chicken by rubbing cavity with salt, wash under water inside and out and dry with paper towel.
2) Lightly spray with oil and season outer with a little salt sprinkled over. This will help render the fat and add flavour.
3) Place in baking dish on lower rack and bake at 180 degrees Celsius APPROX 40 minutes per kilo. If using fan forced, APPROX 160 degrees Celsius. Turn over about halfway through. Basting chicken with a brush will produce a better result. When golden brown, remove and check with a meat thermometer; it should read 75 degrees C or 165 F. Cover and rest for 10 minutes before piecing and dishing up. ENJOY.

Personally I usually only cook 1/2 a chicken at a time as there are two of us, as it cooks more evenly and quickly then freeze the other half. The air fryer is also great for chicken wings and whole chicken thighs too. Use the same method to lightly spray with oil and sprinkle with salt. Another favourite is roasted chicken breast stuffed with blue vein cheese and wrapped in prosciutto, however very lightly pan fried first and served with parboiled roasted potato and Brussells sprouts..

Arnie
Arnie

Thank You so much enjoying the BT7200 very much.

Katie36

Katie36asked

What is the largest size tray you can use?

1 answer
Mark
Mark

This oven comes with a rack, a tray and a shallow air fryer net basket. All are oblong shape and have rounded corners.

1) The TRAY usable area is approx. 28.5cm wide X 25.5cm long X 1.5cm deep, remembering it has rounded corners. The TRAY easily accommodates my loaf tin or 6 hole muffin tin. My slice tin will not fit on the TRAY flatly, however can be used on the RACK instead.

2) The AIR FRYER BASKET is approx. 30cm X 24.5cm X 3.5 cm deep and sits in TRAY.
It has little feet underneath which are approx. 1 cm high.

3) The RACK has a usable area of 30 x 28cm. You can fit about 6 slices of toast bread on the rack or 2 slices of large home made bread to give you some idea. The slice tin I have will fit on the rack if I place it "portrait mode".

4) If you use the low shelf setting you can use a vessel up to approx. 15cm high. If you use the upper shelf setting, you can use a vessel of approx. 12 cm high.

Hope this helps and happy cooking. Cheers

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.