??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200

Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200

MPN: BT7200
4.7 from 16 reviews

Benchtop and Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Everyone loves a good, home-cooked meal - crispy-crust pizza, anyone? A benchtop/toaster oven is a mini, portable oven that sits on your kitchen counter and achieves delicious results. Read on for more information about whether a toaster oven is right for you.

Read now

Reviews

4.7

16 reviews
5
(12)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Bob P.

Bob P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not as multi functional as expected

published

Air fryer function works fine. Grill function only heats the meat up. Had to revert to my old stove/oven griller to cook properly. Its a pity because I was hoping to stop using my stove/oven with this supposed multi functional appliance.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$200.00.

Struth the Truth

Struth the TruthNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Great looks sturdy too and well made.I want to buy one for my children now.

published

I wonder how to clean the oven..Best way other customers have found. How to find recipes?. A book seems too costly.
I have cooked Roast turkey loaf and chips and wedges. All excellent!!!. Just need some recipes to learn more and build my confidence moreso please. Thankyou!

Purchased at Begents Burnie Tas for A$190.00.

kaybee

kaybeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great addition to the kitchen

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Stan Cash for A$197.99.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

So GLAD you LOVE it !
Thank you for your awesome Feedback.

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Utensils to use inside airfryer

published

Loving this airfryer. It produced the sweetest tasting vegies. I wanr to try more things.
Can i use other utensils inside to cook things like eggs, omelettes or cakes?
Appreciate your help please.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$250.00.

avalea

avalea

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant!

published

Purchased after reading reviews of different ovens/makes and I’m just loving it
I do prefer to cook pizza with air fry and it’s delicious. Pork had fantastic crackling
Only thing I would say is, the directions eg. to cook pizza with the pizza selection, it didn’t have which shelf to place it on.
Just a little more info with the recipes would be a help
But really love it

Purchased in April 2020 at RetraVision for A$198.00.

2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello avalea
SO glad your loving our Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200.
As for the pizza - best to me placed on the lower rack and raised with the wire rack to ensure a crispy base.

avalea
avalea

Wow! Thanks for the response. Appreciate it.

howardfl

howardflSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely Fabulous

published

Wow, just loving this countertop oven. Originally wanted something that I could cook grilled cheese on toast in, then I saw all the functions this oven had. Grill, Baking, Air Fryer, Pizza and Convection. Have used everyday since purchasing, so easy to use and the results are great tasting dishes. I have cooked Salmon with skin on and was so crispy with Potato Gems on Convection. Cheese on toast on Grill, frozen chips on Airfry and mini pizzas made with breakfast muffins on Convection. Looking forward to using this little gem more and more and trying out all the functions.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello howardfl,
Thank you for your Great review! Happy to gear you're loving your Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200. Happy Cooking!

Lyn K

Lyn KDubbo NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Missing features

published

A good little oven but it has no thermostat light to tell you when it has reached the desired temperature. It also does not have an internal light so you can see how the food is cooking and the timer bell is so faint and short that unless you are close to the oven you will not hear it. Finally you cannot extend the time past 60 minutes unless you reset it. I have had a Delonghi oven that had all these features but sadly it died and I replaced it with this Sunbeam.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for A$198.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Lyn K,
Thank you for your review and very helpful feedback.

Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

Sure beats the old gas Kooka ovens

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$199.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Tim L.

Tim L.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Air Fryer with the bonus of being an Oven and Grill too

published
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello TIM!
Thank you for your wonderful review!!
We are so glad to hear that you are loving your Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer. Thank you for your constructive feedback we will look into the sizing idea!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sunbeam Multi Function Oven with Air Fryer

published

I love this oven cause is so convienient, easy to use, also good design for portable, we could carry it for our holidays. It saves electricity than the big oven and the air fryer function is fantastic to use and we tried the fried chips, so crispy and no oil, more healthier. And the mostly, its very easy to clean.

This is a very good oven with a reasonable price. We love it!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Anson,
Thanks so much for the great review!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maree Margaret

Maree MargaretSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Surprise packet!

published

What a great addition to the healthy lifestyle cooking choices we are all trying to make these days. Sleek design, easy to use, timer is set and dinner is done! The dry roasted vegies taste great with no oil at all - potatoe skin chips yum,

Purchased in September 2019 for A$249.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Maree Margaret,
It's great to be able to enjoy the taste without the oil!

rachylicious

rachyliciousSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super, quick, convenient - LOVE!!

published

We're a time poor family with a toddler and this is the best product. Halves cooking time and works on a timer so it switches off when the timer goes off if your stuck at bath time. Couldn't recommend more. Also hot tip - makes great bacon!!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi rachylicious,
Love the review!!!!!

The Perfect Oven!

published

We live in a smaller studio style flat and this little oven is perfect for everything we need! It doesn’t get too warm when using it and the air fryer feature is such a great addition! I love using this to make healthy chips and wedges. Very easy to use!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi sritch123,
Great review, thank you!!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suellen

SuellenSydney, NSW

Sunbeam Multi Function oven

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Suellen,
Sounds perfect, thank you for sharing...

MarthaKitchen

MarthaKitchenSydney, NSW

Kitchen magic

published

Purchased in September 2019.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi MarthaKitchen,
Great review, thank you!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kitchen Captain

Kitchen CaptainSydney, NSW

Perfect for kitchenette

published

We had been hunting for an oven solution for our backyard studio accommodation.
Now older kids and guests can prep some easy meals themselves plus make toast.
The air fryer worked well for the chips - they were crispy and not full of oil.
The pizza option turns out a well cooked result by novice cooks.
The trays/racks included all work well.
Having the cooking options, temp & time on separate dials makes it easy to use.
It gets quite hot when running around the 200 temp level so keep all clear.
The oven fits well on the bench and looks quite stylish.
Its easy to move so easy to change its location.
We are very happy to have this oven as a back up in our second basic kitchen area.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Kitchen Captain,
Thank you for the great review! Enjoy.
Kind regards,
Sunbeam

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

labeckerama

labeckeramaasked

Is there other cookware that can be used in the Airfryer and where can I get another tray as mine looks like it is years old not a few weeks. Why is there no light in this?

No answers
Sue

Sueasked

I was wanting to bake muffins and cakes in my airfryer but how do you tell when it’s reached the right temperature

3 answers
kaybee
kaybee

Apart from putting in a temperature gauge you won’t know. But the size of the oven means it doesn’t take very long to heat up, especially if you put it on air dry to really get it going. When I cook a roast I have a temperature gauge that I can stick in the meat and the wire comes out the door and I can see how the meat is cooking.

Sue
Sue

Ok thanks for answering. I’ll give it a go and see how I go with maybe waiting about 10 mins and I’m sure it would have reached the temperature by then

Lisa M.
Lisa M.

Hi Sue, I've baked cakes in the oven on Convection setting with great results (usually on 180 degrees). I usually heat up for 10 minutes and it seems to be enough to bring it up to temp.

Heather C.

Heather C.asked

I cooked a steak frozen in the on air fry and the oven got smoky did I have it on the wrong setting

2 answers
Lisa M.
Lisa M.

Hi Heather, I'm not sure if it is designed to cook frozen steaks? Maybe try defrosting on Convection on Warm setting then Grill the steak on the Grill setting at higher temperature. Air fry is really for crisping up foods like frozen chips, pastries etc. Hope that helps.

Heather C.
Heather C.

Thank you

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.