??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200

Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200

MPN: BT7200
4.7 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Benchtop and Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Everyone loves a good, home-cooked meal - crispy-crust pizza, anyone? A benchtop/toaster oven is a mini, portable oven that sits on your kitchen counter and achieves delicious results. Read on for more information about whether a toaster oven is right for you.

Read now

Pros

  • Makes delicious, well-cooked food

  • Spacious 22L capacity

  • Includes an air fryer function

Cons

  • No interior or thermostat light

Reviews

4.7

17 reviews
Previous
Next
Tone Sounds

Tone SoundsCentral, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little oven, plus!

published

Cooked chips, fish, chicken, veg, pizza and everything has turned out great! Good value for money and I would recommend it to family & friends, which is something I very rarely do. Does what it says and is easy to use. Some more recipes in the booklet would be better, but we will test our own and see how we go. Thanks Sunbeam for a great product.

Purchased in August 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bob P.

Bob P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not as multi functional as expected

published

Air fryer function works fine. Grill function only heats the meat up. Had to revert to my old stove/oven griller to cook properly. Its a pity because I was hoping to stop using my stove/oven with this supposed multi functional appliance.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Struth the Truth

Struth the TruthNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Great looks sturdy too and well made.I want to buy one for my children now.

published

I wonder how to clean the oven..Best way other customers have found. How to find recipes?. A book seems too costly.
I have cooked Roast turkey loaf and chips and wedges. All excellent!!!. Just need some recipes to learn more and build my confidence moreso please. Thankyou!

Purchased at Begents Burnie Tas for A$190.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kaybee

kaybeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great addition to the kitchen

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Stan Cash for A$197.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

So GLAD you LOVE it !
Thank you for your awesome Feedback.

Utensils to use inside airfryer

published

Loving this airfryer. It produced the sweetest tasting vegies. I wanr to try more things.
Can i use other utensils inside to cook things like eggs, omelettes or cakes?
Appreciate your help please.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$250.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
avalea

avalea

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant!

published

Purchased after reading reviews of different ovens/makes and I’m just loving it
I do prefer to cook pizza with air fry and it’s delicious. Pork had fantastic crackling
Only thing I would say is, the directions eg. to cook pizza with the pizza selection, it didn’t have which shelf to place it on.
Just a little more info with the recipes would be a help
But really love it

Purchased in April 2020 at RetraVision for A$198.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello avalea
SO glad your loving our Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200.
As for the pizza - best to me placed on the lower rack and raised with the wire rack to ensure a crispy base.

avalea
avalea

Wow! Thanks for the response. Appreciate it.

howardfl

howardflSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely Fabulous

published

Wow, just loving this countertop oven. Originally wanted something that I could cook grilled cheese on toast in, then I saw all the functions this oven had. Grill, Baking, Air Fryer, Pizza and Convection. Have used everyday since purchasing, so easy to use and the results are great tasting dishes. I have cooked Salmon with skin on and was so crispy with Potato Gems on Convection. Cheese on toast on Grill, frozen chips on Airfry and mini pizzas made with breakfast muffins on Convection. Looking forward to using this little gem more and more and trying out all the functions.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello howardfl,
Thank you for your Great review! Happy to gear you're loving your Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200. Happy Cooking!

Lyn K

Lyn KDubbo NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Missing features

published

A good little oven but it has no thermostat light to tell you when it has reached the desired temperature. It also does not have an internal light so you can see how the food is cooking and the timer bell is so faint and short that unless you are close to the oven you will not hear it. Finally you cannot extend the time past 60 minutes unless you reset it. I have had a Delonghi oven that had all these features but sadly it died and I replaced it with this Sunbeam.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for A$198.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Lyn K,
Thank you for your review and very helpful feedback.

Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 12 likes

Sure beats the old gas Kooka ovens

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim L.

Tim L.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Air Fryer with the bonus of being an Oven and Grill too

published
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello TIM!
Thank you for your wonderful review!!
We are so glad to hear that you are loving your Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer. Thank you for your constructive feedback we will look into the sizing idea!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sunbeam Multi Function Oven with Air Fryer

published

I love this oven cause is so convienient, easy to use, also good design for portable, we could carry it for our holidays. It saves electricity than the big oven and the air fryer function is fantastic to use and we tried the fried chips, so crispy and no oil, more healthier. And the mostly, its very easy to clean.

This is a very good oven with a reasonable price. We love it!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Anson,
Thanks so much for the great review!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maree Margaret

Maree MargaretSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Surprise packet!

published

What a great addition to the healthy lifestyle cooking choices we are all trying to make these days. Sleek design, easy to use, timer is set and dinner is done! The dry roasted vegies taste great with no oil at all - potatoe skin chips yum,

Purchased in September 2019 for A$249.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Maree Margaret,
It's great to be able to enjoy the taste without the oil!

rachylicious

rachyliciousSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super, quick, convenient - LOVE!!

published

We're a time poor family with a toddler and this is the best product. Halves cooking time and works on a timer so it switches off when the timer goes off if your stuck at bath time. Couldn't recommend more. Also hot tip - makes great bacon!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi rachylicious,
Love the review!!!!!

The Perfect Oven!

published

We live in a smaller studio style flat and this little oven is perfect for everything we need! It doesn’t get too warm when using it and the air fryer feature is such a great addition! I love using this to make healthy chips and wedges. Very easy to use!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi sritch123,
Great review, thank you!!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Suellen

SuellenSydney, NSW

Sunbeam Multi Function oven

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Suellen,
Sounds perfect, thank you for sharing...

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer BT7200 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MarthaKitchen

MarthaKitchenSydney, NSW

Kitchen magic

published

Purchased in September 2019.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi MarthaKitchen,
Great review, thank you!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kitchen Captain

Kitchen CaptainSydney, NSW

Perfect for kitchenette

published

We had been hunting for an oven solution for our backyard studio accommodation.
Now older kids and guests can prep some easy meals themselves plus make toast.
The air fryer worked well for the chips - they were crispy and not full of oil.
The pizza option turns out a well cooked result by novice cooks.
The trays/racks included all work well.
Having the cooking options, temp & time on separate dials makes it easy to use.
It gets quite hot when running around the 200 temp level so keep all clear.
The oven fits well on the bench and looks quite stylish.
Its easy to move so easy to change its location.
We are very happy to have this oven as a back up in our second basic kitchen area.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Kitchen Captain,
Thank you for the great review! Enjoy.
Kind regards,
Sunbeam

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Maya

Mayaasked

How to use the air fryer to cook a chicken ?

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Maya,
You can use the below recipe or amend the herbs and species to your liking.

Lemon and Herb Chicken
Serves 4
Prep time 10 minutes
Cook time 60 minutes

1-1.3kg whole chicken
1 lemon, cut into ¼’s
1 tbsp olive oil
1 tbsp dried oregano
Salt and pepper

1. Place the chicken onto a dinner size plate. Cut 2 lengths of kitchen string to pass underneath the bottom of the chicken widthways at one end, securing on top in a knot. Repeat at the other end of the chicken so that the legs and wings are secure.
2. Push the lemon pieces into the cavity of the chicken, brush all over with the oil. Dust with the oregano and seasoning.
3. Select Air Fry on the oven and adjust the temperature to 200ºC with a time of 60 minutes. Lay the chicken
on the air fry basket and place into the oven.
4. Ensure the drip tray is inserted on the bottom of the oven to catch any fatty residue from the chicken.
5. Once the cooking time has finished, allow the chicken to rest in the hot oven for a further 5 minutes before carefully removing.
6. Plate chicken onto serving plate before carving.

I hope that helps,
Sunbeam Customer Care

Maya
Maya

Thank you very much.

Wendy M.

Wendy M.asked

Can we buy replacement trays for it mine looks so bad noting cleans it

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Wendy,
If you go onto our website attached & scroll to the bottom of the page it will give you a list of our service agent providers if you contact them they should be able to assist you. https://www.sunbeam.com.au/
Thanks

Mags

Magsasked

How do l cook steak in my multi function oven and airfryer

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Mags,
Use the grill setting at the highest temperature on the highest rack position. The steak will need to be turned over though to cook through.
Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

Features:

  • Can work as a replacement for a wall oven, thanks to its multi-functional ability to grill, bake both savoury and sweet foods such as pizza and muffins, and convection bake using 360 degree turbo convection heat technology
  • The inclusion of an air fryer with a mesh basket drastically reduces the amount of oil used to bake traditionally fried foods like hot chips
  • The 22L capacity makes this Sunbeam benchtop oven the right size to feed a family of 4 or 5. According to Sunbeam, it can fit a 12-inch pizza, 2.8 chicken and 1 bag of fries.
  • Stainless steel construction ensures a sturdy build quality, while offering a sophisticated aesthetic
  • Includes an adjustable timer that can be set for up to 60 minutes, 2 wire racks, a baking pan, and a removable crumb tray for easier cleaning

Points of praise for the Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer:

  • Foods cooked in this benchtop oven and air fryer were baked or air fried to perfection, with potato chips turning out deliciously crisp, and roasts, vegetables and even cakes and muffins cooked just right.
  • Can cook a wide variety of foods in this benchtop oven, spanning everything from grilled cheese on toast to roast pumpkin
  • Convenient and easy to use, including for beginners to domestic benchtop ovens. This encouraged home chefs to try out new recipes with enthusiasm.
  • While the design of this oven appears a little bulky, several reviewers attested to it fitting well on their benchtop, not taking up too much space, and looking sophisticated to boot.
  • This benchtop oven helped to cater to healthy eating choices, particularly thanks to the air fryer function.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Sunbeam Multi Function Oven + Air Fryer cooked up a serving of success as the 2021 Award Winner for Best Benchtop/Toaster Oven. Top points were awarded for its spacious cooking capacity and outstanding cooking performance.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens
Price (RRP) A$249.00
Capacity22L
Dimensions 390 x 280 x 386 mm
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishSilver
Power2,400 W
Weight11.83 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJul 2019

Visit official website
  • MPN: BT7200

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.