??!
1 photo
NVIDIA Shield

NVIDIA Shield

4.0 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

30 reviews
Previous
Next
Sam

SamAU

  • 58 reviews
  • 32 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good but unreliable

published

What I like about the NVIDIA Shield is it has lots of features and can be customised a lot. The AI upscaling is a little bit better than some other devices. The voice commands work well and save some time. I had no trouble finding apps for the different streaming services I use.

However, it wasn't reliable. Sometimes when I turned it off then it didn't turn off the TV. Other times when I turned it on then the image was distorted and I had to restart it. And every now and then the video playback started stuttering and dropping frames. Changing the volume had some bugs too.

So I don't think it's worth it because when I want to watch something, then I just want to turn it on and play it without the device getting in the way.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $326.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
BOOF3R

BOOF3R

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product with only one disappointment

published

All the media you could ever need, Netflix, YouTube, Disney+, and all the free to air channels streaming apps are available
The only disappointment is that GeForce (gaming service) now isn't available in Australia

Purchased in September 2020 at Kogan.com for $249.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
vanilla

vanillaCity

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nice product. Even better service

published

It's a nice small unit that I use mainly for plex and attaching a HDD to for local playback of huge media files. Also great that it is an android box so access to apps from there. Last week it just refused to start up though. Nvidia replaced it out of warranty which was great.
The reason for only 4 stars is that it is a little pricey and getting hold of helpdesk is very tedious in that there was no number to call but had to painfully troubleshoot with a chat.

Purchased in February 2019 for $275.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Networked Media Players

Find out how NVIDIA Shield compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Biggest Con sold in Australia as far as gaming is concerned.

published

Cannot use Geforce Games not available for Australia.
If all I wanted was a media player I know the MI 4K S TV BOX blows Nvidia out of the water for $90.

Purchased in April 2020 for $293.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kaz

KazGeelong

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Media Player That Plays Everything

published

This is a great Android media player that can play anything you throw at it. Coupled with Kodi, it can play 4K HDR content with Dolby Atmos. It's losing one star due to its prive and it not being able to auto switch resolution to match the content. You can get around this by installing a third party app.

Purchased in April 2019 at Computer Alliance for $268.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Albs

AlbsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nvida shiled tv

published

This product is great love it interface need to be improved little bit other than that its good This product is good will buy again in future if the add something new.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Toliman

TolimanHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

The Best Future-Proof Android TV box out there, with issues.

published

Purchased in December 2017 at PC Express for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Absolute trash

published

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified purchase

Best Android TV streaming box out there

published

Such a great product, I've used a number of streaming boxes and this one is by far the best, it's lightning fast due to the processing power, and it uses your original TV remote so when you turn your TV on/off the Nvidia Sheild turns on/off. Well worth the extra money over a Roku or other similar device. I use it for , Netflix,Disney +, Prime Video, Kayo and Kodi.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kogan.com for $240.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Networked Media Players

Find out how NVIDIA Shield compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zac R.

Zac R.Northern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic device. Can't fault it.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $329.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Alok

AlokSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant device and brilliant service

published

The box arrived earlier than scheduled so the experience started off even better than anticipated!

The box comes beautifully packed and booted instantly. The setup was intuitive and rapidly accomplished. Loving the apps and the smoothness of the output!

Incentivised ReviewNo
antkey

antkeyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great TV box

published

I bought this to replace my old TV box, the system is obviously fast including running Kodi. There are many other apps are available can be downloaded and installed on Shield TV. The only problem probably is the remote control I'm not get used to it keep mis-pressed the button, luckily my TV remote control can be paired with Shield TV so I use the TV remote control which is much easier

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com for $168.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
dmb

dmb

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Can't fault it. Great quality.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for $209.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
triks_melb

triks_melbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good device but 2 issues

published

This is an Android TV device = limited apps from a very limited version of the Google Play Store. I recommend checking if your favourite apps are available on this device before purchase.

No 3D file support, so you won’t be able to watch your 3D Blu-ray Rips or similar - no not even in Kodi or with an app or add-on.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kogan.

Incentivised ReviewNo
DBO

DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 54 reviews
  • 87 likes
  • Verified purchase

An excellent streaming box

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Umart Online Physical store for $225.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Networked Media Players

Find out how NVIDIA Shield compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Simply the best Android TV media streamer box available

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $219.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Nvidia....Garbage

published

I got a nvidia shield for an Xmas gift. Worst gift ever. Unhooked my firestick to use my new gift. Now the firestick is hooked back up and will stay that way. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. Absolute trash waste of time. Buy anything else and avoid disappointment.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mel K

Mel KHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for centralising media

published

Great little media box. Has all the features I could want. Can load Kodi on to it to play a multitude of media files. Now comes with ABC Iview as well. Great user interface, very clean and easy to use. The main page channels are a great way to keep up to date with what you are watching. The remote is lightweight and easy to use, doesn't chew through the batteries like many others.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
honkas

honkasSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews
  • 7 likes

Awesome customisable 4K streaming device!!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
F64VAL

F64VALMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it !

published

Loving this unit
Purchased from centercom approx 1 month ago for $180 on special
Very fast streaming device. Good remote too
so far very reliable !
Avoid all the other crap off ebay . I had purchased another cheaper device but had to send it back as it was total rubbish

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 812674023892

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.