??!
1 photo
NVIDIA Shield

NVIDIA Shield

4.0 from 27 reviews

Reviews

4.0

27 reviews
5
(16)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Previous
Next
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Biggest Con sold in Australia as far as gaming is concerned.

published

Cannot use Geforce Games not available for Australia.
If all I wanted was a media player I know the MI 4K S TV BOX blows Nvidia out of the water for $90.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$293.00.

Kaz

KazGeelong

  • 13 reviews

Great Media Player That Plays Everything

published

This is a great Android media player that can play anything you throw at it. Coupled with Kodi, it can play 4K HDR content with Dolby Atmos. It's losing one star due to its prive and it not being able to auto switch resolution to match the content. You can get around this by installing a third party app.

Purchased in April 2019 at Computer Alliance for A$268.00.

Albs

AlbsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Nvida shiled tv

published

This product is great love it interface need to be improved little bit other than that its good This product is good will buy again in future if the add something new.

Networked Media Players

Find out how NVIDIA Shield compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Toliman

TolimanHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews

The Best Future-Proof Android TV box out there, with issues.

published

Purchased in December 2017 at PC Express for A$299.00.

Absolute trash

published

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

  • Verified purchase

Best Android TV streaming box out there

published

Such a great product, I've used a number of streaming boxes and this one is by far the best, it's lightning fast due to the processing power, and it uses your original TV remote so when you turn your TV on/off the Nvidia Sheild turns on/off. Well worth the extra money over a Roku or other similar device. I use it for , Netflix,Disney +, Prime Video, Kayo and Kodi.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kogan.com for A$240.99.

Zac R.

Zac R.Northern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic device. Can't fault it.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$329.00.

Alok

AlokSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant device and brilliant service

published

The box arrived earlier than scheduled so the experience started off even better than anticipated!

The box comes beautifully packed and booted instantly. The setup was intuitive and rapidly accomplished. Loving the apps and the smoothness of the output!

antkey

antkeyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great TV box

published

I bought this to replace my old TV box, the system is obviously fast including running Kodi. There are many other apps are available can be downloaded and installed on Shield TV. The only problem probably is the remote control I'm not get used to it keep mis-pressed the button, luckily my TV remote control can be paired with Shield TV so I use the TV remote control which is much easier

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com for A$168.00.

Networked Media Players

Find out how NVIDIA Shield compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dmb

dmb

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can't fault it. Great quality.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Kogan.com for A$209.00.

triks_melb

triks_melbGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 17 reviews

Good device but 2 issues

published

This is an Android TV device = limited apps from a very limited version of the Google Play Store. I recommend checking if your favourite apps are available on this device before purchase.

No 3D file support, so you won’t be able to watch your 3D Blu-ray Rips or similar - no not even in Kodi or with an app or add-on.

Purchased in November 2018 at Kogan.

DBO

DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 49 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

An excellent streaming box

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Umart Online Physical store for A$225.00.

Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Simply the best Android TV media streamer box available

published

Purchased in November 2018 for A$219.00.

Nvidia....Garbage

published

I got a nvidia shield for an Xmas gift. Worst gift ever. Unhooked my firestick to use my new gift. Now the firestick is hooked back up and will stay that way. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. Absolute trash waste of time. Buy anything else and avoid disappointment.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mel K

Mel KHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for centralising media

published

Great little media box. Has all the features I could want. Can load Kodi on to it to play a multitude of media files. Now comes with ABC Iview as well. Great user interface, very clean and easy to use. The main page channels are a great way to keep up to date with what you are watching. The remote is lightweight and easy to use, doesn't chew through the batteries like many others.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Networked Media Players

Find out how NVIDIA Shield compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
honkas

honkasSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews
  • 7 likes

Awesome customisable 4K streaming device!!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
F64VAL

F64VALMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Love it !

published

Loving this unit
Purchased from centercom approx 1 month ago for $180 on special
Very fast streaming device. Good remote too
so far very reliable !
Avoid all the other crap off ebay . I had purchased another cheaper device but had to send it back as it was total rubbish

Date PurchasedNov 2018
duststorm

duststormMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

The best and fasted TV streamer!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Allen

AllenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great little device!

published

This the 3rd Android TV box ive ever purchased and I can already tell that its amazing.
Very slick design, great connectivity and high quality built.
The android platform is working perfectly fine compared to other devices i have used before (Nexus Player, MI box).
Game console is a very nice option to have tho not a big fan of games in general.
Video playback quality is brilliant and it supports 4k as well.
The remote design and feel is best.

I do recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Scott

ScottBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good product, lousy support when something goes wrong

published

The Shield TV is a very good device while it works, but seems fragile. Mine lasted a few weeks then failed. NVidia support arranged for the device to be collected for repair, but sent it back to me without a power supply or remote. Weeks go by and they will not help. They won't reply to emails at all, and the on line chat says to "just wait, we will find out". It's easy for companies to sell cardboard boxes but the real test is when support is needed, and NVidia failed completely.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.