??!
3 photos
Omega Altise OAPC10

Omega Altise OAPC10

MPN: OMG-OAPC10
3.5 from 46 reviews

Portable Air Conditioners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of portable air conditioner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(12)
(17)
(7)
(4)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Room Type
    • Small Bedroom (4)
    • Large Bedroom (1)
    • Living/Dining Area (1)
    • Whole House (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (5)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (5)
  • Portability
    4.2 (5)


Mick a.

Mick a.

  • 5 reviews

Good if your room is less than 4x4

published

I bought this aircon, knowing it was the nottom of the range actual aircon. On a hot day it actually blows cosistant cold air... saying this my entire 1 bed apartment is amoung the smaellest sizes on the market... I literally just cooled the immediate.... great for a small room, dont rely on it coolng much more... you get what you pay for... still bettter than an evaporative or a fan....

Purchased in December 2019 at RetraVision for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi There Mick, thanks for the feedback on you portable air con OAPC10 its great to hear that it is meeting your expectations. The team at Altise.


goulash

goulashSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

After 3 years still working well.

published

Cools down an apartment of 2 bedrooms quiet well,
At 2.9kw and 10000 btu its the best of the budget air cons for sure..under $350 when we payed over 3 years ago great investment..
The R410A Refrigerant it uses is being used on honeywell aircons priced at $900 so it has the same equal parts so go figure.

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman Online for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
deanna c.

deanna c.Illawarra, NSW

Absolutely rubbish

published

1 year old, stopped cooling, basically just circulates the room temp air, to make matters worse, receipt cant be found and my mum cant remember where she got it from

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise
sweetaussie

sweetaussieSydney Surrounds, NSW

Dont buy one unless you only need it for one summer!!

published

Very average at best, although wasn't expecting too much, very noisy and doesn't drop temp down that much, but keeps a small unit cooler than outside.
Just 12 months old and not blowing cold air at all now. Harvey Norman won't exchange because they have to send it away and it will take 8 weeks, Altisse shut down for christmas, why have a warranty if you won't just replace it. Not Good Enough.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers
2 comments
sweetaussie
sweetaussie

UPDATE. Took it back to Harvey Norman yesterday and they replaced it on the spot, set up new one and it doesn't work either, compressor doesn't come on. So it's going back too!!
Will be getting refund, not a replacement

Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there, if we can assist you in any way please feel free to call us on 1300 739 033
The team at Altise.


chute

chuteAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Just a giant, noisy fan in the end.

published

It worked for the first few months without fault. Air was cold, although it was quite noisy. Recently it has stopped blowing cold air, and just circulates the air at room temperature. Very disappointing that it didnt even last a year.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $328.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning Chute , all of our Omega Altise products carry a two year manufacturers warranty , so please return your unit to place of purchase for an exchange. Thanks the team at Altise.


Saad

SaadSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Works well

published

It's not like an actual split system but good enough to sleep during these summers in Sydney which is not too hot. I have got a small bedroom and its perfect for that.

Purchased in November 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Portability
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

Ray Moore

Ray MooreAdelaide

Two in less than two months

published

This is the second one in less than two months the first got that hot it warped out of shape and wouldn't run and the replacement one worked fine for almost two weeks then stopped blowing cold air I've never been less satisfied with an air conditioning brand anyone else having similar problems with the aircon units

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning, we have sent you a private message so that we can discuss your OAPC10
The team at Altise..


Roland P

Roland PPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Loses its refrigerant very quickly.

published

I purchased this to cool a room down. It did the job, later though, it made a strange hissing noise as it worked and it lost all its refrigerant overnight. It blows room temperature air out of both outlets.I just got a replacement today, and the replacement appears to have lost its refrigerant also.

This is not acceptable given the price of the unit.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good afternoon, please contact our customer service desk on 1300 739 033 for assistance or you can return the unit to Harvey Norman for a replacement.

The team at Altise.

Cat❤

Cat❤South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very cool little unit.

published

I bought this unit last summer & love it. According to my energy meter it runs at about 35cents an hour. It gets a good sized room cool very quickly. The only drawback is the noise, it's incredibly loud & you have to empty it out if it gets to much condensation in it & it's incredibly heavy. It has a nice little remote control that you can set a timer to turn itself off plus you can also use it as a fan. The air vent to the window is a little tricky to install into the back of the air con but once it's in there, leave it there lol
Easy to clean, always make sure you leave it on fan for a few hours before you pack it away for the cooler weather, it'll help stop mould building up in it. Very happy with purchase, would recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there , thanks for the review and helpful hints , your valuable feed back will be passed on to our marketing team. The team at Altise.

Corin

CorinMandurah

  • Verified purchase

Works well

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Please contact our customer service team on 1300 739 033 so we can further assist you.


Shellec

Shellec

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Different to what we imagined

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there Shellec , good to hear that you have overcome the teething problems with your OAPC10 if ever you need assistance please call our customer service desk on
1300 739 033 and one of our friendly team will be happy help . The team at Altise.


Claire.LD

Claire.LDBunbury

  • 2 reviews

It gets you by

published

It is ok it gets us by. Cools down one room easily. But uses a lot of electricity. However it is reliable and sturdy. Works well when it has too make sure the hose is connected to outside so that it can blow hot air outside or your room gets hot

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Thanks for the review
Glad to hear that your OAPC10 is meeting your requirements , we will forward your review on to our marketing department.


Old55er

Old55ermelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Made summer bearable!

published

We have a really hot bedroom over summer and not in a good way! The afternoon sun bakes it like an over and on the 40c days uits too hot to sleep there. Enter the omega - It was an absolute lifesaver during the hot months and meant that I could actually get some sleep without trying to sleep on the sofa in the living room. It's not too noisy and puts out cool, cool air! It comes with a hose tkit that goes out the window (you close it on it) and cold air comes out the front. Just a note, because it has a compressor, you should wait before switching it on after moving it. It saved my butt over summer and I will using it again next summer too

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning , Thanks for the great review on your OAPC10 its good to hear that the unit is meeting your expectations. Your positive feedback will be passed on to our marketing department. The team at Altise.


Layney

LayneySydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect portable Air conditioner

published

This unit is great, doesn’t make too much noise, cooling capacity is very efficient, set your temperature and and your good to go. Easy to set up the tubing and exhaust the hot hair out of the window. It’s also very easy to replace the water tank when it’s full.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi Layney, thanks for the great review on your OAPC10 your valuable feedback will be passed on to our marketing department. The team at Altise.

Coopers

Coopersmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good Little Portable Air Conditioner

published

This was pretty good over summer. I think of it like refrigerated fan more than a full air conditioner. There's no way it can cool our whole lounge nut it blows out really nicely chilled air and is a dream to sit in front of on the hottest days. Its well made and come with a remote - they even chuck the batteries in too! Its a good machine just need to be realistic about how much space it can cool

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning Coopers ,
Your positive feedback will be passed on to our marketing department.

Thank you the team at Altise..

Family_Man

Family_ManMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Handy Room Air Con

published

This is not the most powerful air conditioner in the world but it does an excellent job for its size and it really helped in the bedroom. It want so amazing the the lounge It was OK as a spot cooler but it was never about to cool the whole area but then that is a much bigger space than its designed for. Its fine if you understand its limitations and use it accordingly. Its easy to move on wheels. Its reliable and looks not bad either.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Tennis42

Tennis42Melbourne

  • 5 reviews

The Summer Saviour

published

This made all the difference in our bedroom this summer. I came to completely rely on it in just a few weeks. It's surprisingly effective for a small easily transportable machine. All you do is connect the exhaust hose to a window (needs to be close) plug it in, turn it on and close the door. 20 minutes later, cool bedroom. Total winner. Glad we bought it and the wife loves it too.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

CloG

CloGSydney

  • 6 reviews

Quiet, cool, effective

published

Compact and powerful this portable air con does a good job at keeping our bedroom cool. It is quick at getting the temperature down on those really hot days. The only thing which can be annoying is a noise that it makes when changing air flows in the middle of the night

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Great power for compact model

published

The unit cools my lounge room well, however for multiple rooms I don't think it'd suffice. On high fan with air-conditioning on its loud and have to put the TV louder lol.
For a compact model its very strong and versatile, it moves easily and the exhaust tube isn't too large to put out the window. All in all good item.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Davo

Davo

  • 2 reviews

Bloody Brilliant

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Dr Nick

Dr Nickasked

Hi folks, I have the OAPC29 model which has been great thus far, however, the fan has stopped working. I have read the manual over and over, and tried everything. Any ideas or suggestions to reactivate the fan would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Nick

3 answers
goulash
goulash

Dismantle and see if the fans bearing is not clogged up, going further see the main board for any burnt capacitors or such.

Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there Dr Nick , please give our customer care team a call and one of our friendly consultants will troubleshoot with you.Thanks the team at Altise.

Dr Nick
Dr Nick

Will do, thanks team, Cheers, Nick


Bernadette Ross

Bernadette Rossasked

When using the dehumidifier mode do I still need to have the air vent out the window ?

1 answer
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning Bernadette , the dehumidifier is one of the functions on this portable unit , so it will require to have the air vent out of the window as with all other functions . If you require further assistance please feel free to give us a call on 1300 739 033. The team at Altise.


Tanya

Tanyaasked

Hi I was told by the sales
Consultant you don’t need to empty the water from this u it. That seems incorrect with the comments above. Also the fan grate is only half of the unit the other half of the fan grate is solid why is this. I’m not very happy with this purchase from Good Guys

2 answers
goulash
goulash

Dehumidifier function will need water to be emptied, you will get a notification and unit shuts off..fan grille is designed for that specific airflow iam guessing.

Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there Tanya , please see instructions below on emptying water from this unit if we can assist or troubleshoot with you please give us a call on 1300 739 033 The team at Altise.
This machine has an auto-water-evaporating system. Condensed-water
cycle is used to cool down the condenser, which not only improves
cooling efficiency, but also saves energy.
If inner water tank is full, “W.F” indicator will flashed on the screen, af ter 8
seconds the machine goes into standby mode, the buzzer beeps, the
compressor stops and all keys are invalid.
Pull out the plug to drain out water, power off the machine and restart it, the machine will run normall


Get an answer from our members and Omega Altise representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.