3 photos
Omega Altise OAPC10

Omega Altise OAPC10

MPN: OMG-OAPC10
3.6 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Portable Air Conditioner Buying Guide

A portable air conditioner is a great way to stay cool, but with the array of choices, finding the best portable air conditioner can be complex. This portable air conditioners buying guide is here to help you meet your AC match so you can spend a cool time together.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (6)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.2 (6)
  • Portability
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next
Edgar
EdgarPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Good portable for great cooling.

published

The unit cools well in extremely hot rooms but worked only 2.5 summers and now not cooling. Just 3 months out of warranty, called Altise and connected me to a number in WA who do not do portable ac's.
Then called Harvey Norman and they said will find out from supplier, still waiting to hear from them.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $314.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mick a.
Mick a.
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good if your room is less than 4x4

published

I bought this aircon, knowing it was the nottom of the range actual aircon. On a hot day it actually blows cosistant cold air... saying this my entire 1 bed apartment is amoung the smaellest sizes on the market... I literally just cooled the immediate.... great for a small room, dont rely on it coolng much more... you get what you pay for... still bettter than an evaporative or a fan....

Purchased in December 2019 at RetraVision for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi There Mick, thanks for the feedback on you portable air con OAPC10 its great to hear that it is meeting your expectations. The team at Altise.

goulash
goulashSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

After 3 years still working well.

published

Cools down an apartment of 2 bedrooms quiet well,
At 2.9kw and 10000 btu its the best of the budget air cons for sure..under $350 when we payed over 3 years ago great investment..
The R410A Refrigerant it uses is being used on honeywell aircons priced at $900 so it has the same equal parts so go figure.

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman Online for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Omega Altise OAPC10 compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
deanna c.
deanna c.Illawarra, NSW

Absolutely rubbish

published

1 year old, stopped cooling, basically just circulates the room temp air, to make matters worse, receipt cant be found and my mum cant remember where she got it from

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise
sweetaussie
sweetaussieSydney Surrounds, NSW

Dont buy one unless you only need it for one summer!!

published

Very average at best, although wasn't expecting too much, very noisy and doesn't drop temp down that much, but keeps a small unit cooler than outside.
Just 12 months old and not blowing cold air at all now. Harvey Norman won't exchange because they have to send it away and it will take 8 weeks, Altisse shut down for christmas, why have a warranty if you won't just replace it. Not Good Enough.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
sweetaussie
sweetaussie

UPDATE. Took it back to Harvey Norman yesterday and they replaced it on the spot, set up new one and it doesn't work either, compressor doesn't come on. So it's going back too!!
Will be getting refund, not a replacement

Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there, if we can assist you in any way please feel free to call us on 1300 739 033
The team at Altise.

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
chute
chuteAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Just a giant, noisy fan in the end.

published

It worked for the first few months without fault. Air was cold, although it was quite noisy. Recently it has stopped blowing cold air, and just circulates the air at room temperature. Very disappointing that it didnt even last a year.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $328.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning Chute , all of our Omega Altise products carry a two year manufacturers warranty , so please return your unit to place of purchase for an exchange. Thanks the team at Altise.

Saad
SaadSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Works well

published

It's not like an actual split system but good enough to sleep during these summers in Sydney which is not too hot. I have got a small bedroom and its perfect for that.

Purchased in November 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ray Moore
Ray MooreAdelaide

Two in less than two months

published

This is the second one in less than two months the first got that hot it warped out of shape and wouldn't run and the replacement one worked fine for almost two weeks then stopped blowing cold air I've never been less satisfied with an air conditioning brand anyone else having similar problems with the aircon units

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning, we have sent you a private message so that we can discuss your OAPC10
The team at Altise..

Roland P
Roland PPerth, WA
  • Verified

Loses its refrigerant very quickly.

published

I purchased this to cool a room down. It did the job, later though, it made a strange hissing noise as it worked and it lost all its refrigerant overnight. It blows room temperature air out of both outlets.I just got a replacement today, and the replacement appears to have lost its refrigerant also.

This is not acceptable given the price of the unit.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good afternoon, please contact our customer service desk on 1300 739 033 for assistance or you can return the unit to Harvey Norman for a replacement.

The team at Altise.

Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Omega Altise OAPC10 compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cat❤
Cat❤South East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very cool little unit.

published

I bought this unit last summer & love it. According to my energy meter it runs at about 35cents an hour. It gets a good sized room cool very quickly. The only drawback is the noise, it's incredibly loud & you have to empty it out if it gets to much condensation in it & it's incredibly heavy. It has a nice little remote control that you can set a timer to turn itself off plus you can also use it as a fan. The air vent to the window is a little tricky to install into the back of the air con but once it's in there, leave it there lol
Easy to clean, always make sure you leave it on fan for a few hours before you pack it away for the cooler weather, it'll help stop mould building up in it. Very happy with purchase, would recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there , thanks for the review and helpful hints , your valuable feed back will be passed on to our marketing team. The team at Altise.

Corin
CorinMandurah
  • Verified

Works well

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Please contact our customer service team on 1300 739 033 so we can further assist you.

Shellec
Shellec
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Different to what we imagined

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi there Shellec , good to hear that you have overcome the teething problems with your OAPC10 if ever you need assistance please call our customer service desk on
1300 739 033 and one of our friendly team will be happy help . The team at Altise.

Claire.LD
Claire.LDBunbury
  • 2 reviews

It gets you by

published

It is ok it gets us by. Cools down one room easily. But uses a lot of electricity. However it is reliable and sturdy. Works well when it has too make sure the hose is connected to outside so that it can blow hot air outside or your room gets hot

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Thanks for the review
Glad to hear that your OAPC10 is meeting your requirements , we will forward your review on to our marketing department.

Old55er
Old55ermelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Made summer bearable!

published

We have a really hot bedroom over summer and not in a good way! The afternoon sun bakes it like an over and on the 40c days uits too hot to sleep there. Enter the omega - It was an absolute lifesaver during the hot months and meant that I could actually get some sleep without trying to sleep on the sofa in the living room. It's not too noisy and puts out cool, cool air! It comes with a hose tkit that goes out the window (you close it on it) and cold air comes out the front. Just a note, because it has a compressor, you should wait before switching it on after moving it. It saved my butt over summer and I will using it again next summer too

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Good morning , Thanks for the great review on your OAPC10 its good to hear that the unit is meeting your expectations. Your positive feedback will be passed on to our marketing department. The team at Altise.

Layney
LayneySydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect portable Air conditioner

published

This unit is great, doesn’t make too much noise, cooling capacity is very efficient, set your temperature and and your good to go. Easy to set up the tubing and exhaust the hot hair out of the window. It’s also very easy to replace the water tank when it’s full.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Omega Altise
Alexis P.Omega Altise

Hi Layney, thanks for the great review on your OAPC10 your valuable feedback will be passed on to our marketing department. The team at Altise.

Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Omega Altise OAPC10 compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Riley W.
Riley W.asked

Is the "comp' light supposed to be on? It seems to turn on and off all the time, I only bought this product yesterday.

No answers
Riley W.
Riley W.asked

Is the 'COMP' light meant to be on all the time? IT seems to turn on and off, I only bought this product yesterday.

1 answer
goulash
goulash

"COMP" is for compressor meaning it only turns on when using the air con function. The "COMP" should not be aluminating when using the fans.

Tracey M.
Tracey M.asked

Can you please tell me what the decibel noise level is

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Just ring them

See all Omega Altise OAPC10 questions

Get an answer from our members and Omega Altise representatives

Details

The Omega Altise OAPC10 is equipped with several handy features, such as an electronic touch panel, 24-hour timer, remote control, and castor wheels.

Some of its more unique inclusions are a dehumidifier that can take up to 2.4L of water out of the air in one hour, making a room much drier, and therefore more liveable in humid climates. Directional air louvres help evenly distribute air all throughout a room, while an included active carbon filter is designed to remove impurities in the air.

Feedback from reviewers about the Omega Altise Portable AC:

  • A majority of reviewers who awarded the Omega Altise AC 4 or 5 stars found that it was effective at cooling small rooms, in particular bedrooms (even those reaching 40 degrees Celsius). It was reported to be quick and efficient at cooling small spaces. As a point of note, it struggled with larger or open-plan spaces – but with a modest 2.6kW cooling capacity, this is to be expected.
  • Some reviewers experienced some difficulties (at least initially) with installing the AC, which involved attaching the exhaust hose to the window fitting.
  • While the brand claims that their portable AC's Aqua Chill Technology eliminates the need for manual drainage, there were reviewers who reported that they did need to empty their portable AC’s water tank.
  • This unit was reported as being easy to clean, with one reviewer recommending running the fan for a couple of hours before storing the AC away during winter, as this helps to prevent mould from growing on the unit due to its natural exposure to water.
CategoryPortable Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $399.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2.6 kW
Cooling Capacity10,000 BTU
Weight23.5 kg
Dimensions 730 x 360 x 320 mm
Max Room Air Flow 380 m³/h
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateDec 2010
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9313069172597
  • MPN: OMG-OAPC10

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.