??!
1 photo
Omega OO654X

Omega OO654X

MPNs: 35902921 and OO654X
2.3 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

2.3

15 reviews
5
(0)
3
(0)
Previous
Next
Ivan Z.

Ivan Z.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Stay away from this oven

published

We have owned this oven for 18 months and heating element is gone. At the time we bought it there were not many reviews of this oven and since we renovated whole house we decided to go with Omega oven.
Just have a look at range of experiences people have with this ovens and spare yourself pain - these are not built to last.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers

Terrible, another heating element issue

published

Bought a new house with Nicheliving, did not get the chance to pick an oven as it came as a package. After 2 years and 3 months without frequent use of it, about once per fortnight or even less sometimes, heating element is gone and it is out of warranty. This seems to be a common issue and they are not doing anything about it.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
See all answers
James L

James LCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

3 years 6 months

published

Owned this oven for 3 years and 6 months before the heating element of the fan-forced oven option died on me. This is definitely not from heavy use as I only use the oven once a fortnight.

I'm just appalled that this seem to be a common problem/issue with this particular model and that 3 years and 6 months is all I can get out of an oven these days.

Purchased in April 2017 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Omega OO654X compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ned

NedSydney, NSW

Don’t buy this oven

published

I have just had a repairer out to replace the fan element for the second time in less than three years. Otherwise it is easy to use and is cheap.

Purchased in September 2017 at 2nds World for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Alex

AlexSouth East Queensland, QLD

Too confusing to use

published

Im not satisfied at all with the oven. It takes ages to heat up, you dont even know what setting to put it on as they arnt labelled, and if you wanted to find an online users manual, you cant! Because there is no product code on the oven.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
See all answers
Grace

GraceSydney, NSW

This oven looks good but that's about it, won't touch omega again, failed us three times in three year's. Rubbish

published

Twice the element failed out of warranty, then the temperature switch went. Dont know what happened to this brand just don't make them like they used to I guess. Will not be buying or recommending this brand again.

Purchased in July 2016 at The Good Guys for A$550.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
EzyTalk

EzyTalkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 17 likes

Oven is not reliable

published

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys for A$580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
JaneW

JaneWSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This oven is a disgrace!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Federico

FedericoSutherland

  • 9 reviews

Horribile it does not work

published

This oven is terrible. It doesn't heat up well and food does not get cooked properly. Don't buy. For example I baked lasagne at 190°C and after 30 minutes they were still cold. I had another omega oven before and it broke down. Very bad brand ... avoid buying it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Wall Ovens

Find out how Omega OO654X compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arthur

ArthurWA, 6111

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for low mid range oven

published

Cooks food good, heats up fairly quickly & retains heat quite well. It is easy to use and the timer function you can set it to turn off automatically after a given period of time. Bit of a guessing game with the temperature dial not being fully numbered.but for the price well worth it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Chris

ChrisBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooktop Oven Package

published

Choose this model because we it comes in a package for a fair price. Cook top, oven and ranghood. It looks really modern and does the job. Have a space in the oven. Quick to heat up and not too noisy. The only thing is only have a short warranty and Harvey Norman cant extend the warranty under product care..

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jacob C

Jacob CMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great Oven at a Wallet Friendly Price

published

I've used amazing ovens and average ovens. This one is fairly in between - but overall im quite happy with it.
Cooks food great - retains heat quite well and heats up fairly quickly. I also really like the timer and the fact that you can set it to turn off automatically after a given period of time.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bob

BobAdelaide

Very Stylish Unit Simple to Use

published

Found this oven very easy to use, I like the griller tray not too large separate tray easy cleaning, the dial features are simple to read, I like the idea if you don't have the timer on the oven wont work, so you can turn on and leave it, it turns off when timer has finished,cooks all your favourite meat's successfully..

Date PurchasedDec 2017
LEAFboi

LEAFboiMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looks stylish with out the hefty price

published

This over was purchased from The Good Guys. We were renovating a kitchen and we replaced a free standing stove with both an omega cooktop and the under bench oven. We paid approx $450 for the oven.

We have used it a few times now and ts great. it cooks food thoroughly and is quick to reach temperature. Has been easy to clean also.

It has basic functions which is all we needed. For the price point of this oven you really can't go wrong.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Azat

AzatMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good oven for the price range

published

I'm happy with the way it distributes heat around the oven.
I bought this one as it is easy to clean and if need be I can get the glass out too clean both sides.
The fan has started to become a little noisy.
The oven is quite simple to use.
l like that the timer beeps for quite awhile so you shouldn't miss it if you are outside, I found a lot of ovens had a very short time beeping.
I like that it also plugs into a PowerPoint, to make upgrading the oven a lot easier.
3/18 The silver has started to wear off the two knobs on the oven not very happy about this!

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Wall Ovens

Find out how Omega OO654X compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Omega OO654 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Omega OO654X but you can read 3 questions about Omega OO654.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 2 Omega OO654
CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) A$799.00
Oven FuelElectricity
SizeSingle
Capacity65L
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Dimensions 595 x 595 x 570 mm
Max Temperature250 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJul 2013
Compare all 2 Omega OO654

Visit official website
  • MPN: 35902921 and OO654X
  • GTIN13: 9312646015777

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.