??!
2 photos
Ozito BLV-2401

Ozito BLV-2401

3.4 from 56 reviews

See the Best Electric Blower Vacuums in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
13
3 star
9
2 star
5
1 star
11

andrewkadfp

andrewkadfpSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

Very useful

published

Does the job and improved now with variable speed. (from the old models)
Vaccuum and blower in one
Very powerful for leaves and bark
Only noisy if you run at full speed but for $50 these are great.

Purchased in November 2019 for $50.00.


Michael Car

Michael Car

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good performance but is extremely noisy.

published

Purchased in March 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Muzza

MuzzaNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Ozito 3 in 1 Vacuum Blower Mulcher is superb

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
chylld1

chylld1Sydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

Works ok, extremely messy

published

Sucks up most leaves but does get stuck often on larger ones as it doesn't seem to have the suction required to pull large leaves in. Small twigs will also halt proceedings even on the most powerful setting.

The worst problem though is that an insane amount of dust comes out of the bag, so your pants and lungs will suffer.

For only $49 at Bunnings it's acceptable value, but sooner or later I'll be replacing it with one of much better design.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

New Dad

New DadPerth, WA

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

good value its price

published

does what it is supposed to do. i dont know why people complain but with the price you pay for it you get what you pay for. it blows decent and the vaccuum is good too. the back has not failed on me yet. i use it to clean the garage and the patio. it makes the job a lot easier. i might even use it to blow dry the car.

for the cons, it is noisey. if you set it to maximum blow or vac, it can get a bit loud so wear an earplug or ear muffs. it is gets heavier the longer you use it so make sure to use the shoulder strap specially if you are vaccuuming as the back really gets heavy.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

CMD

CMDmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Ozito Blower Vac Mulcher VLV2401 - Luv IT :)

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Can Ken

Can KenAU

  • 2 reviews

Ok vac if you don't have big leaves

published

Bought it to vacuum the elm leaves during autumn. Hope it would work like magic but it does not. May be useful for trees with smaller leaves. Gets jammed at the nozzle with small branches.Design not ergonomic,

Blower function is good enough for small compund.

You get what you paid for...

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Trix

TrixCobbitty

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

This tool is a great electric blower/vacuum.

published

I bought this item as Choice rated it quite high for overall reliability. I’ve used it quite a few times now and find that it does a good job at both blowing and vacuuming the leaf debris around my house. You do get dust over you when vacuuming as the collection bag is quite porous so it may help to wear a mask. I do and jump in the shower after my cleanup. I recommend it for the price and warranty. I bought my from Bunnings.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
mellovelofellow

mellovelofellowAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

I won't buy another; sick of Chinese junk.

published

I bought an Ozito vacuum mulcher/blower from Bunnings a couple of days ago, cost $79. I set it up, and after 2 minutes the motor stopped working, Checked power cord connections and fuses in our power box, checked to see if anything had jammed it an then took it back to Bunnings who refunded my money on production of my receipt and explanation. More rubbish made in China.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
mellovelofellow
mellovelofellow

PS Mine was the Ozito BLW1800 as far as I can tell.

Skyer

SkyerBrisbane, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 9 likes

Its a little bit of a CON, Vacuum (If the bag doesn't break), Blower (barely), Mulch (maybe a leaf)

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015

Shannon B

Shannon BAdelaide

  • 34 reviews

Vacuum good but bag not fit for purpose

published

Kind of wish this product was not offered for sale and I was forced to buy a more expensive product with a bag functioned as it should. Really good value for money and the blower and vacuum and mulcher work well. The bag is really cheap and has ripped after 1 month. Even worse is that it allows dust the blow through it all over me when I use the vacuum. It is not rocket science to produce a fabric that allows air but not dust to pass through and it should have been a minimum requirement of the production of this product even if it meant having to sell at a slightly higher cost. Cant be used unless I have old clothes on and plan to have a shower after. Shoes end up filled with dirt. Disappointing.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Dave

Dave

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great for the price but!

published

The blower is great for the price however the bag is not the best and ripped within 12 months. True to their Ozito promise I was able to get a replacement bag and now I am up and running again. For the odd domestic job around the house it is worth the price.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

senator_estate

senator_estateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Built to a price

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Frank

FrankAuckland

  • Verified purchase

Excellent value for money.

published

I bought my Ozito Blower from Bunnings at Silverdale five years ago, it has given excellent service , however the bag is of poor quilty material , it punctures very easily and the zip tab is not man enough, mine came off not long after i started using it.
I still use the original bag, i put duct tape over the holes, it last for a reasonable time then i have to redo the tape, i also have the odd hole in the plastic body , again duct tape does a great job.
with new bags at $30 i plan on buying a new machine. Overall i’m happy to buy another Ozito from Bunnings at Silverdale NZ.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
mirrabucca

mirrabuccaCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 5 reviews

god vacuum. really POOR bags. I recommend do not buy unless Bunnings guarantee the bag.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
mirrabucca
mirrabucca
Bud

BudGippsland, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Clean ups around the yard just became easier

published

Firstly a very reasonable price of $49 from Bunnings, with a 3 year warranty. Easy to assemble and easy to use, the air volume in blow function is very good and adjustable as well, whilst the vacuum function does an adequate job. The vacuum bag has a zipper to empty the contents easily and seems to hold a good volume of leaves etc.
Overall this unit seems to do everything it claims to do, and makes cleaning up the yard so much quicker and easier than using a rake and broom.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Bella

Bella

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great unit, but.........

published

I purchased my Ozito 3 in 1 Mulcher-Blower 3 years ago and it certainly does what it says. The only problem is that for older people with Arthritic hands it is a heavy article. The plus side is the little wheel at the front which alleviates the need to hold it up. The price is right, at $49.00, and I highly recommend this product. A definate 'must' for any gardener's shed.
Bella

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Jennifer W

Jennifer W

  • 2 reviews

Very Happy.

published

This is a great vac/blower. My hubby uses it after mowing. So easy to use. The vacuum mulches as it sucks up the leaves and grasses. So no need for a separate mulcher. It needs an extension cord if to far from the house. Would recommend to everyone. A great price bought from Bunnings.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Sinnie

SinnieDalby

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

You get what you pay for

published

For a price tag of $49 I cant complain. The barely 1mtr long power cord is amusing for an electric power tool one would assume will be used mostly outdoors. It blows and vacs well. The clip and zip bag makes disposal easy. Ive only had it for 6mnths but its doing good so far

Date PurchasedApr 2017

mcalary

mcalarySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews

Good news, bad news, overall a useful garden device

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Michaelangelo Santalucia

Michaelangelo Santaluciaasked

My ozito 3 in 1 seems not to be sucking very well was ok before what's going on

4 answers
Muzza
Muzza

Just to keep it simple, I would make sure that the small lever is still pointing at vacuum. Also check the rotary dial is on setting 6 and remove the bag to check for any obvious blockage, then turn it on vacuum and check if the air is entering the large tube, and exiting under the device. I would also move the switch to blower to see if that still works. Based on those actions proving negative, you may have to contact them for warranty, but I think the help desk would have you perform these checks anyway. Good luck.

Michael Car
Michael Car

Hi. If you think the suction is not what it used to be and the red lever is pointed in the correct slot (direction), then you have a blockage inside, somewhere near the turbine. Blockages usually occur when large leaves cannot pass through the shredder and other leaves being sucked in continue to block it. At other times it may happen when too many leaves get sucked in all at once and then they slam against the shredder and tend to block the flow of air. To free the blockage, switch it off, try and give it a shake. If it doesn't work, then remove the black bag and look into the port where the bag is attached. Turn the red lever to suction and blow compressed air into the port (hole) so that air flows out of the suction pipe and not the blowing pipe (smaller pipe below). If that doesn't work then there is one last attempt before disassembly. Use a bamboo cane longer than the suction pipe, disconnect the power and then insert the came into the suction pipe and force it by pushing the cane several times up and down a few inches all around inside, so that the tip of the cane punches on the jammed leaves and other debris, ripping or breaking them until you can feel the turbine by a solid 'thud' sound. Pull the cane out and connect the power, switch it on without the bag, the stuck leaves or rubbish should be coming out. If not, you have two other choices, take the Ozito back to where you purchased it from and have it cleaned, or, You can do your bit yourself by grabbing a screw driver, remove the the suction or blower tube/s look inside with a torch, you should be able to see what the drama is all about. Try and free the jammed leaves or dirt, with the same cane, or a shorter one, then run it without reassembling the tube/s. If the suction has improved, then reassembly the tubes and you should be back to square one. Cheers.

thanks Michael I will try your suggestions
cheers


Tony.

Tony.asked

My machine blows weakly, what do I check?

1 answer
Muzza
Muzza

Hi Tony, I would remove the bag, check that the air intake isn't blocked, ensure that the lever on the side is on blower and not vac, and make sure that the thumb wheel is turned from 1 to 6, and that there is an effect. Failing all of that, use ur 3 year replacement warranty.


Jacko

Jackoasked

Hi can l buy a new suction bag for this machine ? BLV-2401

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ozito representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.