??!
2 photos
Ozito BLV-2401

Ozito BLV-2401

3.4 from 63 reviews

Reviews

3.4

63 reviews
5
(21)
4
(14)
3
(10)
2
(6)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (10)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (10)
  • Safety
    4.2 (9)
Previous
Next
Snerz

SnerzSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great unit, Awful Blower Bag

published

Replaced my Ryobi electric blower vac which only lasted about 2 years. The BLV 2401 is much lighter and easier to carry around and the nozzle smaller which helps it to fit into tighter spots around the yard. Is an excellent unit for the price.
The only problem (so far) is the blower bag. Have had it home only 1 week and on first use of sucking up leaves and small twigs, managed to get 2 small rips it the bag. So now dust is constantly coming through the small tears. The bags are obviously very cheaply made and the material is not durable at all.

Purchased in July 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$49.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Engima2

Engima2Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Outstanding value for money

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Skydiver574

Skydiver574Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money

published

I purchased this blower vac as a replacement for an Ozito blower vac that I had for eight years which was still working but needed a new bag. I decided for a little extra money I could have brand new one.This model is lighter and has variable suction which is an excellent addition.
The only negative comment, as mentioned in other reviews, is the bag which is easily torn.
A far better replacement bag is the one from Ryobi which is more or less identical and of far better quality.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ozito BLV-2401 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Max Beeeem

Max BeeeemCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent value for money

published

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Mycool W.

Mycool W.Perth, WA

You get what you pay for.

published

Item has great suck/blow power, but bag is flimsy material that got holes the first time vacuumed up twigs on lawn. Cord is also too short creating connection problems as cannot even maintain being plugged in due to this as not enough cord to even loop knot for security.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
rob_c

rob_c

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Exactly what I needed

published

Much better than I expected, especially for the price. Easy to use, high air speed to blow leaves out of my courtyard, mulcher works well. Can't comment on longevity yet. Got it discounted to $40 at Bunnings Nunawading. Catcher bag is easy to detach and empty.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$40.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
AJC

AJCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Noisy and Bag deteriorated

published

Didn't get much use of a very noisy blower vac plus bag deteriorated quickly. I patched it up in two places but now the bag just shreds. I googled a new bag and it costs more than half the price of a new unit - I'm sure this helps Ozito's make sales.

Purchased in May 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Christopher K.

Christopher K.South East Queensland, QLD

Ok for the price

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
andrewkadfp

andrewkadfpSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 18 likes

Very useful

published

Does the job and improved now with variable speed. (from the old models)
Vaccuum and blower in one
Very powerful for leaves and bark
Only noisy if you run at full speed but for $50 these are great.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$50.00.

Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ozito BLV-2401 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael Car

Michael Car

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good performance but is extremely noisy.

published

Purchased in March 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$49.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Muzza

MuzzaNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Ozito 3 in 1 Vacuum Blower Mulcher is superb

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
chylld1

chylld1Sydney, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 16 likes

Works ok, extremely messy

published

Sucks up most leaves but does get stuck often on larger ones as it doesn't seem to have the suction required to pull large leaves in. Small twigs will also halt proceedings even on the most powerful setting.

The worst problem though is that an insane amount of dust comes out of the bag, so your pants and lungs will suffer.

For only $49 at Bunnings it's acceptable value, but sooner or later I'll be replacing it with one of much better design.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
New Dad

New DadPerth, WA

  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes

good value its price

published

does what it is supposed to do. i dont know why people complain but with the price you pay for it you get what you pay for. it blows decent and the vaccuum is good too. the back has not failed on me yet. i use it to clean the garage and the patio. it makes the job a lot easier. i might even use it to blow dry the car.

for the cons, it is noisey. if you set it to maximum blow or vac, it can get a bit loud so wear an earplug or ear muffs. it is gets heavier the longer you use it so make sure to use the shoulder strap specially if you are vaccuuming as the back really gets heavy.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
CMD

CMDmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ozito Blower Vac Mulcher VLV2401 - Luv IT :)

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Can Ken

Can KenAU

  • 2 reviews

Ok vac if you don't have big leaves

published

Bought it to vacuum the elm leaves during autumn. Hope it would work like magic but it does not. May be useful for trees with smaller leaves. Gets jammed at the nozzle with small branches.Design not ergonomic,

Blower function is good enough for small compund.

You get what you paid for...

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ozito BLV-2401 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trix

TrixCobbitty

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

This tool is a great electric blower/vacuum.

published

I bought this item as Choice rated it quite high for overall reliability. I’ve used it quite a few times now and find that it does a good job at both blowing and vacuuming the leaf debris around my house. You do get dust over you when vacuuming as the collection bag is quite porous so it may help to wear a mask. I do and jump in the shower after my cleanup. I recommend it for the price and warranty. I bought my from Bunnings.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
mellovelofellow

mellovelofellowAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

I won't buy another; sick of Chinese junk.

published

I bought an Ozito vacuum mulcher/blower from Bunnings a couple of days ago, cost $79. I set it up, and after 2 minutes the motor stopped working, Checked power cord connections and fuses in our power box, checked to see if anything had jammed it an then took it back to Bunnings who refunded my money on production of my receipt and explanation. More rubbish made in China.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
mellovelofellow
mellovelofellow

PS Mine was the Ozito BLW1800 as far as I can tell.

Skyer

SkyerBrisbane, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

Its a little bit of a CON, Vacuum (If the bag doesn't break), Blower (barely), Mulch (maybe a leaf)

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015
Shannon B

Shannon BAdelaide

  • 34 reviews
  • 11 likes

Vacuum good but bag not fit for purpose

published

Kind of wish this product was not offered for sale and I was forced to buy a more expensive product with a bag functioned as it should. Really good value for money and the blower and vacuum and mulcher work well. The bag is really cheap and has ripped after 1 month. Even worse is that it allows dust the blow through it all over me when I use the vacuum. It is not rocket science to produce a fabric that allows air but not dust to pass through and it should have been a minimum requirement of the production of this product even if it meant having to sell at a slightly higher cost. Cant be used unless I have old clothes on and plan to have a shower after. Shoes end up filled with dirt. Disappointing.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Dave

Dave

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great for the price but!

published

The blower is great for the price however the bag is not the best and ripped within 12 months. True to their Ozito promise I was able to get a replacement bag and now I am up and running again. For the odd domestic job around the house it is worth the price.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Russel C

Russel Casked

My Ozito electric 3 in 1 vacuum blower mulched stopped vacuuming & only blows out

1 answer
Max Beeeem
Max Beeeem

it is likely due to an obstruction preventing the shute gate switch lever from being changed from vac to blow. If it is blowing then the motor is working. I had to dissemble mine once to clear a blockage. It does require unscrewing all of the screws to split the motor / shute housing in two. Take the black tube off first and then start unscrewing.

john

johnasked

Is this unit for safety Recall?

No answers
Carol zawada

Carol zawadaasked

What bag will fit ozito bvp blower vac 2400

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.