?
? !
2 photos
Ozito BLV-2401

Ozito BLV-2401

3.4 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (14)
  • Safety
    4.1 (13)
Previous
Next
LAnne

LAnnePerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible quality bags. Not fit for purpose.

published

Ozito bag ripped on first use of minor leaves and garden roughage clean up. Cheap quality bags. Terrible material. Spend the money on a better brand machine to save the money in the long run. Replacement bags can be purchased from same retailer (Bunnings.) Machine mechanism quite good but heavy and cumbersome with the plug. Should have saved & bought wireless better quality brand. Buyers regret.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Won't do larger leaves

published

Bought in friend's recommendation...onoy goodie you are dealing with smaller leaves which suck neatly into the nozzle. Larger ones just block it as lots of noise for no effect. Not very useful here, sadly.

Purchased in February 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marion B.

Marion B.Perth, WA

exceeded my expectations

published

I was looking for a cheap no fuss machine which would suck up the leaves around my spa and pergola without sucking up the pebbles. Gosh, what a relief!!! Why was I on my knees for months collecting the blooming leaves??? Also I have arthritis and it's so handyman's lightweight.
What a badass lean machine !!!

Purchased in December 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ozito BLV-2401 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janice

JanicePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

It’s a good product, but......

published

The unit is powerful and picks up very well. The purchase price at $50 is very reasonable, however the bag is not hardy enough for its purpose and a hole quickly appeared close to the inlet area. The method of attaching the bag to the unit is pretty shoddy with nothing more than a shoelace to tie on to a square of plastic. The bag opening is bigger than the plastic that it fits to so you have to gather the fabric and tighten the lace at the same time (not easy) and it’s impossible to get a fit that won’t allow mulched material to blow out. The replacement bag is ridiculously priced at $27.50. IE more than half the price of a new unit

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Monica

MonicaHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Machine seems ok

published

I purchased this vac blower two months ago and have used it four times sucking up leaves. The bag has a hole worn in it at the entry neck area. This is obviously a design fault and it needs a strengthening patch around the area. Bunnings were extremely reluctant to replace it as according to the warranty it is a consumable item.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Snerz

SnerzSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great unit, Awful Blower Bag

published

Replaced my Ryobi electric blower vac which only lasted about 2 years. The BLV 2401 is much lighter and easier to carry around and the nozzle smaller which helps it to fit into tighter spots around the yard. Is an excellent unit for the price.
The only problem (so far) is the blower bag. Have had it home only 1 week and on first use of sucking up leaves and small twigs, managed to get 2 small rips it the bag. So now dust is constantly coming through the small tears. The bags are obviously very cheaply made and the material is not durable at all.

Purchased in July 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Engima2

Engima2Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Outstanding value for money

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skydiver574

Skydiver574Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money

published

I purchased this blower vac as a replacement for an Ozito blower vac that I had for eight years which was still working but needed a new bag. I decided for a little extra money I could have brand new one.This model is lighter and has variable suction which is an excellent addition.
The only negative comment, as mentioned in other reviews, is the bag which is easily torn.
A far better replacement bag is the one from Ryobi which is more or less identical and of far better quality.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Max Beeeem

Max BeeeemCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

Excellent value for money

published

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ozito BLV-2401 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mycool W.

Mycool W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

You get what you pay for.

published

Item has great suck/blow power, but bag is flimsy material that got holes the first time vacuumed up twigs on lawn. Cord is also too short creating connection problems as cannot even maintain being plugged in due to this as not enough cord to even loop knot for security.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rob_c

rob_c

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Exactly what I needed

published

Much better than I expected, especially for the price. Easy to use, high air speed to blow leaves out of my courtyard, mulcher works well. Can't comment on longevity yet. Got it discounted to $40 at Bunnings Nunawading. Catcher bag is easy to detach and empty.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AJC

AJCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Noisy and Bag deteriorated

published

Didn't get much use of a very noisy blower vac plus bag deteriorated quickly. I patched it up in two places but now the bag just shreds. I googled a new bag and it costs more than half the price of a new unit - I'm sure this helps Ozito's make sales.

Purchased in May 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christopher K.

Christopher K.South East Queensland, QLD

Ok for the price

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
andrewkadfp

andrewkadfpSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 19 likes

Very useful

published

Does the job and improved now with variable speed. (from the old models)
Vaccuum and blower in one
Very powerful for leaves and bark
Only noisy if you run at full speed but for $50 these are great.

Purchased in November 2019 for $50.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael Car

Michael Car

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good performance but is extremely noisy.

published

Purchased in March 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ozito BLV-2401 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Muzza

MuzzaNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Ozito 3 in 1 Vacuum Blower Mulcher is superb

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chylld1

chylld1Sydney, NSW

  • 33 reviews
  • 16 likes

Works ok, extremely messy

published

Sucks up most leaves but does get stuck often on larger ones as it doesn't seem to have the suction required to pull large leaves in. Small twigs will also halt proceedings even on the most powerful setting.

The worst problem though is that an insane amount of dust comes out of the bag, so your pants and lungs will suffer.

For only $49 at Bunnings it's acceptable value, but sooner or later I'll be replacing it with one of much better design.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
New Dad

New DadPerth, WA

  • 22 reviews
  • 10 likes

good value its price

published

does what it is supposed to do. i dont know why people complain but with the price you pay for it you get what you pay for. it blows decent and the vaccuum is good too. the back has not failed on me yet. i use it to clean the garage and the patio. it makes the job a lot easier. i might even use it to blow dry the car.

for the cons, it is noisey. if you set it to maximum blow or vac, it can get a bit loud so wear an earplug or ear muffs. it is gets heavier the longer you use it so make sure to use the shoulder strap specially if you are vaccuuming as the back really gets heavy.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CMD

CMDmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ozito Blower Vac Mulcher VLV2401 - Luv IT :)

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Can Ken

Can KenAU

  • 2 reviews

Ok vac if you don't have big leaves

published

Bought it to vacuum the elm leaves during autumn. Hope it would work like magic but it does not. May be useful for trees with smaller leaves. Gets jammed at the nozzle with small branches.Design not ergonomic,

Blower function is good enough for small compund.

You get what you paid for...

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Eldolphino

Eldolphinoasked

If someone was to persay have their hair get stuck in the motor via the vent how would we be able to remove that.

No answers
David M.

David M.asked

How do you tie the collection bag lace? It's not mentioned in the manual

3 answers
Snerz
Snerz

David. As I mentioned in my review, the bags are really, really poor quality. They get tears in them way too easily. Hence why they are selling these units so cheap.
Rather than buying an endless supply of Ozito bags, I fixed the problem by swapping the Ozito bag with a Ryobi bag. Whilst the opening for the Ryobi bag is larger than the opening for the Ozito bag, I had to use a bit of ingenuity to make it fit.
But the result is great as now I get no tears in the bag.

Engima2
Engima2

Hi David, I untied the bag & refitted around the fitting as tight as I could get it, this has worked for me, these machines are built to a price & I think with a bit of home adjustments , they are very good, many people give this machine a poor rating, however they are very cheap & do work well !! and if you are a bit handy should last some years for home use..

Anthony R.
Anthony R.

What type of Ryobi bag did you use - Model number?
There is no doubt the Ozito bags are rubbish and designed to fail and suck you into further purchases.

Russel C

Russel Casked

My Ozito electric 3 in 1 vacuum blower mulched stopped vacuuming & only blows out

1 answer
Max Beeeem
Max Beeeem

it is likely due to an obstruction preventing the shute gate switch lever from being changed from vac to blow. If it is blowing then the motor is working. I had to dissemble mine once to clear a blockage. It does require unscrewing all of the screws to split the motor / shute housing in two. Take the black tube off first and then start unscrewing.

See all Ozito BLV-2401 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP)45
TypeElectric
Maximum Air Velocity270
Weight3.3
Vacuum FunctionYes
MulchingYes
Bag Size40L
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.