4 photos
Pacvac Superpro battery 700 Advanced

Pacvac Superpro battery 700 Advanced

4.0 from 5 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Pacvac

Reviews

4.0
5 reviews
5
(2)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (5)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (5)
Previous
Next

Great Vacuum - pity about the batteries

published

Purchased two Backpac Vacs in Feb 2019 (2.5yrs ago).
This gave us 8 batteries, the first two batteries died after about 18months and another two batteries will only hold half charge so pretty much useless.
Battery warrantee is only 12months so I was told "bad luck" and they are very expensive to replace when compared to other brands.
To replace 4 batteries is not much cheaper than buying a complete new machine.
The actual machine works brilliantly if they could only sort out the Batteries.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Good vacuum but not happy with batteries

published

Hi using Pacvac 3 years, started battery one 18 months ago one set changed under warranty. But after 6 months same problem runtime.Batteries are expensive. Don’t know what to do .

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

peter
peterMid North Coast, NSW

batteries let vacuum down

published

the vacuum cleaner is great.
but i have nothing but trouble with the batteries not lasting any more than 12 months had first set replaced under warranty now they are not working. had to buy some more and they are very expensive not worth money. not buying any more will look for another brand next time.
All because of the batteries

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Pacvac Superpro battery 700 Advanced compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Noway
NowayPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great vacuum's

published

Used pacvac for over 6 years and wouldn't try anything else there are no other vacuums that come close to the overall quality and price of these machines. Highly recommend, out of about 8 vacuumsowned I've only needed to take any in for fixing once. Very pleased with the customer service I was provided with. Thankyou Pacvac.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac
JohnSnow
JohnSnowPerth, WA

I like pacvac

published

Had 7 pacvacs in the last 6 years. Great vacuums, I have tested various other makes and models and always go back to pacvac. Highly recommended. Keep up the good work.

Purchased in April 2019 at the goods for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
See all Pacvac Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum Range reviews

Questions & Answers

Jason B.
Jason B.asked
Superpro battery 700 Advanced

Any non OEM batteries fit this?

3 answers
Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac

Hi Jason,

We don’t believe that there are any OEM batteries, that would work with our Machine. Further to this, Pacvac batteries are designed with many safety features in mind, protecting the battery while delivery the best runtime possible to operate the machine. Typically (but not all) non-OEM batteries remove these safety features to reduce costs.

Please reach out if you require any assistance.

Have a great day,
Urvin

Jason B.
Jason B.

Thanka Urvin. That's the main drawback of battery back pack vacuums. The cost of the batteries. I have a pullman and 6 additional batteries just for 1 days work. If the batteries were more reasonably priced you would get a lot more people onboard as $500 is ridiculous for 45m runtime.

Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac

Hi Jason B,

We hear you and we understand your frustration. All manufacturers are in the same boat when it comes to Li-ion batteries. They are used commonly in the high-quality commercial cleaning equipment and improvements from the cell manufacturers (Pacvac uses Samsung) in making their products cheaper has been small and incremental. Since introducing our battery technology in 2018, we have seen a significant shift with the cleaning industry buying battery technology over our corded products for the cost savings in productivity (up to 4 times faster than when using a corded backpack) and also the reduction in costs of not having to replace cords and getting the cords tested and tagged, means that the return on investment is favourable.

But in saying that, it really depends on your cleaning application as to whether a battery or corded machine is best for you. Our batteries will cost you $338 for a set of two, if you are using Pacvac’s battery vacuums.

Regardless of where you buy, we provide the highest level of customer service scoring a 4.3/5 star rating on product review. We pride ourselves with an exceptional after-sales service, so you can always reach out to us directly and we will assist with any matter.

Please reach out if you require any assistance as we are here to help.

Have a great day,
Urvin

MID
MIDasked
Superpro battery 700 Advanced

Does the two batteries maintain the same amount of power/suction until the last second?

3 answers
JohnSnow
JohnSnow

Yeah keeps full power for the full 45 mins

MID
MID

Why do some reviews say the battery lasts only 30 minutes?

Pacvac
Pacvac TeamPacvac

Hello MID and JohnShow

Lithium-ion batteries gradually lose capacity over their life and performance depends on how intensively they have been used.

Please don't forget that we are always here to help, so reach out to us at any time, we will happily assist you.

Charlie

See all Pacvac Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum Range questions

Get an answer from our members and Pacvac representatives

Pacvac Superpro battery 700 Advanced

Details

Compare all 6 Pacvac Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum Range
CategoryCommercial Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP)$399
Power1000W
Bin Capacity5L
HEPA Filter Yes
Release dateJan 2008
Compare all 6 Pacvac Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum Range
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.