??!
4 photos
Pacvac Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum Range

Pacvac Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum Range

Superpro 700, Superpro battery 700 Advanced, Superpro micron 700, etc...
4.4 from 30 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
23
4 star
0
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
1

Noway

NowayPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great vacuum's

published

Used pacvac for over 6 years and wouldn't try anything else there are no other vacuums that come close to the overall quality and price of these machines. Highly recommend, out of about 8 vacuumsowned I've only needed to take any in for fixing once. Very pleased with the customer service I was provided with. Thankyou Pacvac.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

JohnSnow

JohnSnowPerth, WA

I like pacvac

published

Had 7 pacvacs in the last 6 years. Great vacuums, I have tested various other makes and models and always go back to pacvac. Highly recommended. Keep up the good work.

Purchased in April 2019 at the goods for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac
christian a.

christian a.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Building Site

published

Dirty indoor building site: 5 mins losses suction as bag clogs ie not true cyclone. Not good for heavy fine dusts, plaster dusts, wood dusts etc, a big ask I know. Other than that a well made unit, earplugs a necessity because of proximity of motor to ears. Good suction with clean filter bag (to begin with!)

Purchased in July 2019.

1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Needs more R&D

published

Have a few battery Pacvac Battery SuperPro 700, its all starting to crap out. I presume it more the battery unit then the vacuum motor. I have a few first gen battery vacuums and they work really good, the second gen not so good

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Thomas M

Thomas Mhobart

Can't fault it

published

I've owned the Pacvac for a couple of years now, and can't fault it. Powerful, comfortable, and most importantly easy to use and maintain. Doesn't get caught around corners or furniture, we only have a small 3 bedroom house (but have a large hairy dog) and I can do the whole house without having to unplug - the 15m chord is a huge benefit (provided you know how to coil it without kinking!). The bag system is cheap and simple and reliable, but the best part is that items inadvertently sucked up can be easily retrieved! I can't figure out why this style of vacuum cleaner isn't more popular for domestic (as opposed to commercial users - who mostly use this style) use. Good value too.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Peter B18

Peter B18Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Really good unit

published

Sturdy, comfortable, efficient Industrial unit with HEPA filter. Spare parts (bags and filters) easy to get and inexpensive. Great if you want to do the whole house in one go. No nonsense and no frilly bits, just good clean(ing) operation. Would recommend to anyone, can even make vacuuming the car a lot easier!

Date PurchasedJun 2008
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Veeee

VeeeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 24 likes

I like this vac very much.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014
2 comments
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac
Veeee
Veeee

Thank you! I can't fault this vac. Used it twice today. Keep making them! I got mine at Bayswater Cleaning Supplies.


Alita

AlitaGippsland, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it

published

Suction is great. Floor tool has goblin head which is very handy for doing corners, as long as I keep it clean. Very easy to manoeuvre around the house and cord is great and doesn't kink. I use replaceable paper bags inside the cloth bag and haven't needed to wash the cloth bag ever. Very easy to wear, has two sets of straps, one for waits and one for chest, only don't bend down too far as it may move up and above your head. Great storage and hasn't let me down in over 5 years of use. Note: don't use in wet areas as you may damage the motor!

Date PurchasedJan 2013
2 comments
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac
Alita
Alita

Thank you so much! That is most helpful. It was my pleasure to leave a review - it's a fantastic product.

Marie

Marie

  • 3 reviews

Still too heavy

published

I find backpacks are still made too heavy. All the technology we have and they can't make them more ergonomical. Other than that its a very good vac. Packs up nicely to transport, sucks up continuously very well no matter how full it is. The straps are very comfortable on your back but again it would be great 1.5 kg lighter.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac
Rod p

Rod pMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My kids love this machine

published

We have lots of carpet and floor. I've spent years cajoling the five kids into vacuuming various areas - carrots and sticks. We have had drag-behind and upright cleaners galore. Then two years ago, the cleaner at my work said to try PacVac Superpro (which he was using). I love it - watched the whole video about how to use it, fishtail method etc. Made the kids watch it to. They all wanted to try it and ever since, two of them happily vacuum regularly. As do I. Much easier than drag behinds. Only problem now is we can't find the floor attachment and pipe, somehow we have lost them. So currently not so much fun. But a minor problem - overall it's been great.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Diezie

DiezieTenterfield

  • 5 reviews

THE BEST Vacuum Cleaner

published

We have had this vacuum for 3 years now and we are very happy it. We only use it in our small house (carpet and lino) but it has strong suction and we find the back pac vacuum versions so easy to use. This one is very comfortable. It's easy to clean, and easy to order replacement bags cheaply online. When it comes to vacuuming (Ugh), why would anyone try to save money on something that doesn't work well? This Superpro is well worth the extra money, even for home use. It makes vacuuming as good as doing the vacuuming ever can be.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Petrus Hurter

Petrus HurterClifton Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

We now have three of these

published

We now have three units. As a small commercial cleaning business with our main focus around office blocks and very busy restaurants -- these units are simply the most reliable -- they are in use every day for a minimum of 10 hours each and they just continue going. Spares are freely available and does not break the bank. The motor just goes and goes. Get the by-pass motor unit for occasional moist floors such a restaurants. Highly recommended and we will simply not buy anything else -- ever.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Ragnar

RagnarSydney

Simply the best vacuum i have ever used.

published

I have owned for a year now and I can say that this is the best vacuum I have ever used. WARNING do not waste your money on a Dyson, you will regret it. It's quiet and super powerful. I have accidentally sucked up large pieces of clothing off the floor! When the kids hear it turn on, they scatter to pick up all their toys off the ground, as they know of the supreme toy eating power this instrument yields. It just works! What more can I say? Buy one right now! Buy one for every family member you know! If you can afford to, buy some for other people who are trapped in thinking that their Miele or Dyson is superior! We need a cleaning cultural revolution! Hazaar!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Hiren

Hiren

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super Machine

published

I have used many vacuums, but Pacvac is the only one which stand out from other, it is because it does job so easy. the quality is great. Easy to change bags. i am using this vacuum almost every day. if i could not found Pacvac, i fill like job going to be hard for me.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac
Carol Boots

Carol Boots

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy Customer

published

This product is excellent. Hands free to pickup with one hand and suck up with another. Best Vacuum I've ever had and I've had them all. I slap it on my back starting from one corner upstairs and keep on going downstairs. Suction is sooooo goood you have to let a bit of air in for carpets. Extremely happy :) Best wedding gift ever!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
3 comments
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac
Carol Boots
Carol Boots

Sorry to mislead you - I bought it - but if you are looking for a wedding gift this is the bestest wedding gift in the world. :)

Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac
Mitesh

MiteshMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

A perfect Vacuum cleaner for professional cleaner..

published

The amazing vacuum cleaner I have seen in last two years of my cleaning experience. The suction is amazing easy to operate even under bed, sofa as well..It is suitable for any type of floors and just because of this vacuum cleaner, I got some cleaning jobs and regular clients.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

9 moths the dead and handle-stick break and more

published

I got mine via ebay March 2016, then 4 months ago i needed to buy a new head part (floor part) as the wheels werent rolling and breaking. the handle part was also breaking from wear and tear so fast. At 4 month old the new parts are even worse agin. and my hose is also snapped in a part. The cord get knotted every time i try to roll it up. and has also 2 parts of that breaking too. Basically need new vacuum.. the parts be too expensive every 6 months to replace.... sad, as it is a comfy back pack but the quality of hose and floor part is terrible...

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Grumpyz

GrumpyzWestern Australia, 6110

  • 26 reviews
  • 1 like

VACPAC YOUR THE GREATEST

published

VACPAC are the very best vacuum cleaner I've ever had the pleasure of using, they are comfortable on you back and have extremely powerful suction. I used one for mainly commercial use, without any real problems for eighteen (18) years. And would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a hard working vacuum.

Date PurchasedJan 1999
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

dmacca21

dmacca21Dayton

  • 2 reviews

Happy Wife, Happy Life!!!

published

We have had this vacuum for nearly 1 Year now. I will be the first to admin that my wife does all the vacuuming in our house. She used this model vacuum when working for a short time as a school cleaner and loved it. It is not too heavy and the padding on the back and shoulder straps are really good. My wife finds it so easy to clean the house with this on her back compared to dragging a vacuum cleaner from room to room. I have only used it a few times but the suction is great.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Mariah123

Mariah123Qld, 4670

  • 12 reviews

Superpro 700 Duo...Wow factor!....compared to other vacuums I have owned.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
7 comments
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac
Mariah123
Mariah123

3 months later....it is still the best vacuum cleanerI have ever owned over the last 30 years! So nice to be able to promote an Australian product. Well done Pacvac.

Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Chang

Changasked

Hi Pacvac Team,
I have had Pacvac Superpro 700 backpack vacuum for last 1.5 years and all of a sudden it has stopped working. I tried to remedy with all the information provided in the manual provided along with it. Since then I have returned to M/s Statewide Cleaning Supplies, Osborne Park, Perth, WA on last Friday with the receipt of purchase dated June 2018. The lady in the counter clearly confirmed me that the vacuum is within its 2 years of warranty and will cover at least motor and the body. Today I received a call from their technician saying that I have bare some charges since the motor is out of warranty i.e "one year of warranty for motor and 2 years for body" he said. I am confused about it particularly about the service warranty? Please correct me if I am wrong because I don't know what exactly the 2 years warranty covers in reality.

3 answers
Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Hi Chang

Thank you for getting in touch with us, you are absolutely right; our warranty is 2 years on the body and motor and unfortunately, it appears that there has been some miscommunication from Statewide Cleaning Supplies on this matter.

Our Regional Sales Manager, Nolan Smith, will be in touch very soon to ensure this issue is resolved promptly for you.

Please don't forget that we are always here to help, so reach out to us at any time, and we will happily assist you.

Kind regards

Charlie

Chang
Chang

Thank you team PACVAC for the clarification and support. My machine has been successfully restored with new motor under warranty. The customer service is great and I am always a fan of PACVAC and its products.

Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Hi Chang

Thank you for the feedback, we are so pleased to hear that you were looked after by our team and that your machine has been restored.

Kind regards

Charlie


MID

MIDasked

Does the two batteries maintain the same amount of power/suction until the last second?

3 answers
JohnSnow
JohnSnow

Yeah keeps full power for the full 45 mins

MID
MID

Why do some reviews say the battery lasts only 30 minutes?

Pacvac
Charlie P.Pacvac

Hello MID and JohnShow

Lithium-ion batteries gradually lose capacity over their life and performance depends on how intensively they have been used.

Please don't forget that we are always here to help, so reach out to us at any time, we will happily assist you.

Charlie


Leanne

Leanneasked

Can cloth dust bags be washed and if so what do you recommend is the best process?

1 answer

Hi Leanne,

You can certainly wash the vacuum bags!

Place into a delicates bag inside out after emptying and beating out the fine dust.

Pop into the washing machine and run on a hand wash cycle using your regular detergent (40°C MAX).

This can also be done with the HEPA filter. I do this weekly


Get an answer from our members and Pacvac representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.