??!

Can't fault it

I've owned the Pacvac for a couple of years now, and can't fault it. Powerful, comfortable, and most importantly easy to use and maintain. Doesn't get caught around corners or furniture, we only have a small 3 bedroom house (but have a large hairy dog) and I can do the whole house without having to unplug - the 15m chord is a huge benefit (provided you know how to coil it without kinking!). The bag system is cheap and simple and reliable, but the best part is that items inadvertently sucked up can be easily retrieved! I can't figure out why this style of vacuum cleaner isn't more popular for domestic (as opposed to commercial users - who mostly use this style) use. Good value too.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Hi Thomas Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Superpro 700 backpack vacuum, we can only apologise for the delay in responding. It’s great to hear that you are enjoying the many benefits of our product. Pacvac is the world leading manufacturer of backpack vacuums and that is largely based on the important feedback we get from customers like you, so thanks once again. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance in the future, we are always happy to help. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

Really good unit

Sturdy, comfortable, efficient Industrial unit with HEPA filter. Spare parts (bags and filters) easy to get and inexpensive. Great if you want to do the whole house in one go. No nonsense and no frilly bits, just good clean(ing) operation. Would recommend to anyone, can even make vacuuming the car a lot easier!

Date PurchasedJun 2008
1 comment
Hi Peter Thank you for taking the time to review our Superpro 700 backpack vacuum. It’s great to hear that you are enjoying the many benefits of our product, including how comfortable and easy they are to use. Pacvac is the world leading manufacturer of backpack vacuums and that is largely based on the important feedback we get from customers like you, so thanks once again. Please don’t forget that we are always here to help, so if you need any assistance in future, don’t hesitate to contact our team. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

I like this vac very much.

I use this vac daily and it is the easiest so far. We have a country house with hard floors and 4 wood fires. This machine is simple and uncomplicated. As powerful as a Kirby or Dyson. I find it quick and ergonomic. Comfortable to wear on your back once it is on there. Light in your hand. Easy to use. Powerful suction and easy and light floor head - great around/under furniture. Quite inexpensive (I paid $278 for mine). Easy to service yourself - 5 mins tops. It is simple. I love the long cord that reaches the whole house. I have used this commercially and domestically and it makes light work of cleaning. If you have stairs it is perfect. I have used many top brands which have been great but they all are heavier and have short cords and I don't like pull alongs or uprights any more. This straps on your back, light in the hand and off you go. It is easy to empty the dirt bag and clean the filters.

For the commercial work on carpet I also have the powerhead that kind of drives itself. Heavy duty. Simple to use. I paid extra for this - can't remember how much but it was worth it. I use it on my rugs at home.

For storage, I put coat hooks into the back of my cupboard and I hang it up out of the way. I look after the cord by hanging over the vac using long draping loops because I don't want to put kinks into the cord.

I like this above the following brands which I have had. Vax (loved it had it for 17 years but too short cord and pull along annoying around furniture up/down stairs). Shark (too complicated and heavy - sent it back within 30 days). Kirby very well made (way too heavy & expensive). Electrolux (didn't last long broke down). Dyson both pull along and stick (great but again pull along and annoying & the stick batteries not enough to do my house annoying having to have recharging areas) .

Date PurchasedJan 2014
2 comments
Hi Beeee Thank you so much for the product review you have given on our Superpro backpack vacuum, it’s always great to hear from satisfied customers who are enjoying their experience with one of our vacuums. Pacvac is the world leading manufacturer of backpack vacuums and that is largely based on the important feedback we get from customers like you, so thanks once again. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need assistance with anything, as we are always happy to help. Kind regards The Pacvac TeamThank you! I can't fault this vac. Used it twice today. Keep making them! I got mine at Bayswater Cleaning Supplies.

Love it

Suction is great. Floor tool has goblin head which is very handy for doing corners, as long as I keep it clean. Very easy to manoeuvre around the house and cord is great and doesn't kink. I use replaceable paper bags inside the cloth bag and haven't needed to wash the cloth bag ever. Very easy to wear, has two sets of straps, one for waits and one for chest, only don't bend down too far as it may move up and above your head. Great storage and hasn't let me down in over 5 years of use. Note: don't use in wet areas as you may damage the motor!

Date PurchasedJan 2013
2 comments
Hi Alita Thank you for your lovely review of our Superpro 700 backpack vacuum. We are so glad to hear how much satisfaction you are getting from using our product and how easy it is for you to use. We have a fantastic network of Authorised Distributors and Service and Warranty Agents who can assist with sourcing parts and conducting servicing when required. They can easily be located via the following page on our website: https://pacvac.com/pages/stockists-and-servicing We also recently launched our own online store, allowing you to easily search and purchase genuine: Pacvac parts https://pacvac.com/collections/spare-parts Please don’t forget that we are always here to help so should you require assistance in future, don’t hesitate to get in touch. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac TeamThank you so much! That is most helpful. It was my pleasure to leave a review - it's a fantastic product.

Still too heavy

I find backpacks are still made too heavy. All the technology we have and they can't make them more ergonomical. Other than that its a very good vac. Packs up nicely to transport, sucks up continuously very well no matter how full it is. The straps are very comfortable on your back but again it would be great 1.5 kg lighter.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Hi Marie Thank you for your review and sharing your thoughts with respect to the weight of backpack vacuums. Whilst we understand and also desire having a machine which is as lightweight as possible, it is a delicate balance when designing a commercial machine which delivers performance, durability and ‘wearable’ comfort. To ensure our machines deliver optimum performance, it is imperative to have a quality commercial grade motor; this alone can attribute to approximately 2.0kg of the total weight of the vacuum cleaner. With this in mind, I’m sure you can appreciate how quickly the remaining elements that make up the overall product account for the remaining weight. It is important to ensure that the backpack vacuum is worn correctly to ensure optimum comfort. We have some very useful flyers with further information and our staff are always more than willing to speak with you personally to see how we can help you get the most out of your backpack vacuum cleaner. If you would like to get in touch, please don’t hesitate to phone (08) 9479 1444 between 8.00am and 4.00pm AWST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

My kids love this machine

We have lots of carpet and floor. I've spent years cajoling the five kids into vacuuming various areas - carrots and sticks. We have had drag-behind and upright cleaners galore. Then two years ago, the cleaner at my work said to try PacVac Superpro (which he was using). I love it - watched the whole video about how to use it, fishtail method etc. Made the kids watch it to. They all wanted to try it and ever since, two of them happily vacuum regularly. As do I. Much easier than drag behinds. Only problem now is we can't find the floor attachment and pipe, somehow we have lost them. So currently not so much fun. But a minor problem - overall it's been great.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Hi Rod P Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum. We are delighted to hear that both you are your kids love using our machine and that it has made vacuuming so much easier. We are sorry to hear that you have misplaced your floor tool and wand. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with one of our Authorised Distributors (https://pacvac.com/pages/stockists-and-servicing) or even shop online via our new website at https://pacvac.com/collections/spare-parts for any new genuine parts. To assist, I have noted below the part numbers and names for your original wand and floor tool: • FLT001 Floor Tool – All Purpose – 32mm – 285m • WND002 Wand – Two Piece – Chrome – 32mm Should you need any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to get in touch. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

THE BEST Vacuum Cleaner

We have had this vacuum for 3 years now and we are very happy it. We only use it in our small house (carpet and lino) but it has strong suction and we find the back pac vacuum versions so easy to use. This one is very comfortable. It's easy to clean, and easy to order replacement bags cheaply online. When it comes to vacuuming (Ugh), why would anyone try to save money on something that doesn't work well? This Superpro is well worth the extra money, even for home use. It makes vacuuming as good as doing the vacuuming ever can be.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Hi Diezie Thank you for your recent review. It’s great to hear that you are enjoying the many benefits of our backpack vacuums, including how comfortable and how easy they are to use. Please don’t forget that we are always here to help, so if you need any assistance in future, don’t hesitate to contact our team. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

We now have three of these

We now have three units. As a small commercial cleaning business with our main focus around office blocks and very busy restaurants -- these units are simply the most reliable -- they are in use every day for a minimum of 10 hours each and they just continue going. Spares are freely available and does not break the bank. The motor just goes and goes. Get the by-pass motor unit for occasional moist floors such a restaurants. Highly recommended and we will simply not buy anything else -- ever.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Hi Petrus Thank you for taking the time to review our Superpro 700 and Superpro duo 700 backpack vacuums. We are so glad to hear of the benefits you have been experiencing and that sourcing spare parts has been both easy and cost effective. You may be interested to know that we recently launched our new website with an easy to navigate ‘Stockists and Servicing’ page where you can locate your nearest Pacvac Stockist or Service and Warranty Agent. Should you ever have issues locating genuine Pacvac parts, please also note that we now have the capability to shop online through our site. Please don’t forget that we are always here to help, so don’t hesitate to contact our team at any time for assistance in the future. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

Simply the best vacuum i have ever used.

I have owned for a year now and I can say that this is the best vacuum I have ever used. WARNING do not waste your money on a Dyson, you will regret it. It's quiet and super powerful. I have accidentally sucked up large pieces of clothing off the floor! When the kids hear it turn on, they scatter to pick up all their toys off the ground, as they know of the supreme toy eating power this instrument yields. It just works! What more can I say? Buy one right now! Buy one for every family member you know! If you can afford to, buy some for other people who are trapped in thinking that their Miele or Dyson is superior! We need a cleaning cultural revolution! Hazaar!

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Hi Ragnar Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our Superpro 700 Backpack Vacuum. We are so glad to hear how satisfied you are with our product. Please don't forget that we are always here to help, so don't hesitate to contact our team at any time for assistance in the future. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

Super Machine

I have used many vacuums, but Pacvac is the only one which stand out from other, it is because it does job so easy. the quality is great. Easy to change bags. i am using this vacuum almost every day. if i could not found Pacvac, i fill like job going to be hard for me.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
1 comment
Hi Hiren Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that using our Superpro 700 backpack vacuum has delivered so many great benefits to your day-to-day cleaning. Please don’t forget that we are always here to help, so don’t hesitate to contact our team at any time for assistance in future. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

Happy Customer

This product is excellent. Hands free to pickup with one hand and suck up with another. Best Vacuum I've ever had and I've had them all. I slap it on my back starting from one corner upstairs and keep on going downstairs. Suction is sooooo goood you have to let a bit of air in for carpets. Extremely happy :) Best wedding gift ever!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
3 comments
Hi Carol Congratulations from the team here at Pacvac on your recent wedding! We wish you every happiness for the years ahead. Thank you for reviewing our Superpro 700, we are delighted to hear that you are enjoying the many benefits of using our backpack vacuums, in particular the great suction and the freedom to move and have the vacuum move with you. Should you need any assistance with finding genuine spare parts and consumables in future, please visit our website to search for our nearest Authorised Distributor. Again, congratulations and please don’t hesitate to contact our team at any time and we’ll happily assist you. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac TeamSorry to mislead you - I bought it - but if you are looking for a wedding gift this is the bestest wedding gift in the world. :)Congratulations on the purchase of your new Pacvac Superpro 700 backpack vacuum all the same! :) Please don't hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance in future. The Pacvac Team

A perfect Vacuum cleaner for professional cleaner..

The amazing vacuum cleaner I have seen in last two years of my cleaning experience. The suction is amazing easy to operate even under bed, sofa as well..It is suitable for any type of floors and just because of this vacuum cleaner, I got some cleaning jobs and regular clients.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Hi Mitesh Thank you for your recent product review. We are glad to hear that you are experiencing the benefits of backpack vacuum technology, as well as the superior performance of our Superpro 700. We hope you continue to gain new clients as a result of using our products. If you have a spare moment to share your experiences with our global customers by reviewing us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Pacvac/reviews/, we would be extremely grateful. Please don’t forget that we are always here to help, so don’t hesitate to contact our team at any time for assistance in the future. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

9 moths the dead and handle-stick break and more

I got mine via ebay March 2016, then 4 months ago i needed to buy a new head part (floor part) as the wheels werent rolling and breaking. the handle part was also breaking from wear and tear so fast. At 4 month old the new parts are even worse agin. and my hose is also snapped in a part. The cord get knotted every time i try to roll it up. and has also 2 parts of that breaking too. Basically need new vacuum.. the parts be too expensive every 6 months to replace.... sad, as it is a comfy back pack but the quality of hose and floor part is terrible...

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Hello Salena We care about the experiences our customers have whilst using our products and we would be very thankful if you could please contact us. We have been assisting our valued customers for 40 years, ensuring cleaners achieve the best possible results when using our products. History shows that every cleaner’s situation is different and hence these issues could be arising due to a variety of factors; from your purchasing experience, to the place you have sought servicing advice and the environment in which you are using the machine. Pacvac prides itself on being approachable and a member of our team would be happy to personally assist in resolving your issues if you could please contact us by phone on (08) 9479 1444 between 8.00am - 4.00pm AWST or email sales@pacvac.com We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

VACPAC YOUR THE GREATEST

VACPAC are the very best vacuum cleaner I've ever had the pleasure of using, they are comfortable on you back and have extremely powerful suction. I used one for mainly commercial use, without any real problems for eighteen (18) years. And would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a hard working vacuum.

Date PurchasedJan 1999
1 comment
Hi Grumpyz Thank you for taking the time to review our Superpro 700 backpack vacuum. We are so happy to hear that you are having a great experience using our product. We would be so thankful if you would share your experiences with our global customers by reviewing us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Pacvac/reviews/ if you have the time. We hope you continue to enjoy using our products and don't forget we are always here to help, so please don't hesitate to contact our team at any time and we'll happily assist you. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

Happy Wife, Happy Life!!!

We have had this vacuum for nearly 1 Year now. I will be the first to admin that my wife does all the vacuuming in our house. She used this model vacuum when working for a short time as a school cleaner and loved it. It is not too heavy and the padding on the back and shoulder straps are really good. My wife finds it so easy to clean the house with this on her back compared to dragging a vacuum cleaner from room to room. I have only used it a few times but the suction is great.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Hi dmacca21 Thank you for taking the time to review our Superpro 700 backpack vacuum. We are so happy to hear that both you and your wife are realising the many benefits of using our backpack vacuums! Should you need any assistance with finding genuine spare parts and consumables in future, please visit https://portal.pacvac.com/WhereToBuy to search for our nearest Authorised Distributor. We would love for you to share your experiences with our global customers by reviewing us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Pacvac/reviews/ if you have the time. Also, please do not hesitate to contact us on sales@pacvac.com for any assistance you may require in future. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

Superpro 700 Duo...Wow factor!....compared to other vacuums I have owned.

This is a review for a duo model (ability to suck up some moisture without damaging the machine). First use today. Wow was the first word that came out of my mouth after 15 seconds and still the same 30mins later! The suction was amazing compared to any other unit I have owned - including ones with turbo heads to get the extra suction. I used it on carpet and tiles in a 230m sq house. It runs rings around my 5 year old Miele drag-around vac that cost more than this. Backpack set up is far superior than dragging the Miele around the floors. It was not heavy to walk around with. (I am 167 and 59kgs). Extra long cord is a bonus. Downside for me was where the accessories are stored on the side of the hip wrap towards the back.....when I was putting the unit on my back they kept popping out. I can live with that tho' as the performance and otherwise ease of use compensates. It is as loud as my old expensive Miele vac which is not overly loud. Extremely easy to manouver around and under furniture. Good suction into corners and along skirting boards. My only criticism/suggestion is that the accessories storage is more towards the front rather than at the back so I can reach them more easily and they don't pop out when I am slinging the unit onto my back.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
7 comments
Hi Mariah123 Thank you for taking the time to review our Superpro duo 700 backpack vacuum. We are glad to hear that you have noticed such a massive difference in suction and speed since you started using our backpack vacuum! We will definitely take your suggestions with respect to the accessory tool storage on board for any product improvements in future. Should you need any assistance with finding spare parts and consumables in future, please visit https://portal.pacvac.com/WhereToBuy to search for our nearest Authorised Distributor. We would love for you to share your experiences with our global customers by reviewing us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Pacvac/reviews/ if you have the time. Also, please do not hesitate to contact us on sales@pacvac.com for any assistance you may require in future. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team3 months later....it is still the best vacuum cleanerI have ever owned over the last 30 years! So nice to be able to promote an Australian product. Well done Pacvac.Hi Mariah123 We couldn’t be happier having such a satisfied customer and thank you for supporting our Australian brand! Don’t forget that we’re always here to help, so please reach out to us at any time and we’ll happily assist you. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

We're so glad we bought this

We were utterly sick of pull behind cannister vacuum cleaners at home. One day I was watching a cleaner vacuum out a restaurant and he used a backpack vacuum. It looked effortless. We ended up buying the Pacvac based on reviews we have read.

For domestic use, these things are brilliant. With its extra long chord, and the fact that you don't have to stop every 10 seconds to pull the canister unit along, or move it around chairs, we can do the whole house in half the time it took with our old vac. No kidding - half the time. Also, you're not damaging your precious furniture. The unit itself is easy to put on and isn't excessively heavy. Suction is very strong and the suction hose and accessories have lasted well without any breakages after over a year of use. Emptying the bag is simple and we get about 4 uses before we have to change the paper bag and dozens of uses before we have to clean the felt bag. Bags are not expensive. We have no real complaints other than it's difficult to vacuum the car with one of these.

We both highly recommend this unit. You won't be sorry, especially if you have lots of furniture in your place that you have to manoeuvre around.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Hi PaulS Thank you for taking the time to review our Superpro 700 backpack vacuum. We are so happy to hear it is making such a massive difference in your vacuuming experiences at home, as well as helping to get your cleaning done in half the time! Should you need any assistance with finding spare parts and consumables in future, please visit https://portal.pacvac.com/WhereToBuy to search for our nearest Authorised Distributor. We would love for you to share your experiences with our global customers by reviewing us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Pacvac/reviews/ if you have the time. Also, please do not hesitate to contact us on sales@pacvac.com for any assistance you may require in future. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

2nd Pacvac in as many years

I am a cleaner and run my own business, the vac gets a pretty hard work out averaging 3-5 hours per day but nevertheless I would expect it to last longer than this. I purchased the Superpro 700 in January this year, today it simply stopped working! I find it to be very loud, I actually use earmuffs as it so loud as well as being quite heavy. Overall I am not very happy with it and will be looking at another brand to replace this one.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Hi Lesley Thank you for your review. There are many reasons which could be causing the vacuum cleaner to simply stop working, one of the most common is damaged extension or short leads. We highly recommend contacting one of our Authorised Service and Warranty Agents to assess your vacuums, all of which can be easily found by visiting the following link on our website https://portal.pacvac.com/WhereToService. For your peace of mind, Pacvac provides a 2 year warranty on body and motor for all of our machines. Our products are used extensively throughout the professional cleaning industry and have been manufactured to ensure safe operator use. Typically discomfort is only ever experienced when our backpacks are being worn incorrectly. The harness and back support system has been designed in collaboration with chiropractors and ergonomists to ensure ultimate wearable comfort. For your convenience we have included a ‘wear right’ guide within the Product and Training Manual provided with your machine. Please visit the following link https://pacvac.com/superpro-700 and click on the ‘download manual’ button should you require another copy. The noise levels you are experiencing, prompting you to wear earmuffs, is certainly not normal and we recommend this is brought to the attention of the Service and Warranty Agent should you choose to have your machines assessed. We like to make ourselves available as the manufacturer and would love for you to contact us directly on (08) 9479 1444 to speak with a member of our team or email us at contact@pacvac.com and see if we can be of any further assistance. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

One of the best machines for commerical or household use

I have used my Pacvac in a commercial environment for around 3 years and I've only had to replace the hose and foot recently. The machine is a very comfortable fit with the belts that go around your waist assisting in supporting your back. Because you are carrying the machine on your back, you can complete the job a lot quicker than a cumbersome floor machine that you need to pull constantly. I use a 20 metre extension on mine which covers a large house, even going upstairs to vacuum top floor when plugged in downstairs. My motor is still going okay and I do have wear and tear on the shoulder straps, but this is to be expected (they are well made with thick pads when new). I use a lot of different machines in my business and the Pacvac is one of my favourite vacuums for use at home or in a commercial environment!

Date PurchasedMar 2013
1 comment
Hi Eve Thank you for taking the time to review our Superpro 700 back pack vacuum. We are glad to hear you are experiencing high levels of efficiency with your vacuuming both at home and within your business. We would love for you to share your experiences with our global customers by reviewing us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/Pacvac/reviews/ if you have the time. Also, please do not hesitate to contact us on sales@pacvac.com for any assistance you may require in future. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

only lasted 2 years and 10 months

I purchased two of these for a small cleaning business that i run. They get used 30 minutes a day 364 days a year. Even though I thought they were a good machine i would expect the motor not to die within 9 months of the warranty running out.Belts on the harness also wore quickly

2 comments
Hello Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Pacvac Superpro 700 Back Pack Vacuum Cleaner, we love hearing from people who use our product almost every day in their business. Motor longevity is an integral part of our design and that is why we continue to use proven European motor technology. We believe our motors are the best in the industry. They are guaranteed for 350 hours of use (or 2 years). It sounds like your vacuums may be close to around 495 hours of use and this extended motor life is not uncommon when customers maintain their machines well. Are you experiencing the same issues with both machines? We would love for you to contact us direct on (08) 9479 1444 to speak with one of our sales team. We can then further ascertain the problem and work through the best way to help you. We would also love to talk more to you about the belts on the harness wearing. We have not heard of this issue before and would like to see if there are any improvements we can make. Again, thank you for your feedback. Pacvac is the leading manufacturer of back pack vacuums in the world and that is largely based on the important feedback we get from our customers. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards The Pacvac Teamhave been contacted by pacvac and they will fix my vacuum under warranty. couldn't be happier with their customer service. will buy another machine as I am so impressed with their prompt and friendly manner in which they help their customers out.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Where/How to use Superpro Trans 700, since in my country we usually work on 220V 50-60Hz, but its configration is 110V 400Hz... Also tell me that can it work on 50-60Hz or not?
2 answers
Hi Babar, you will have to talk to the Tech guys at PAC VAC direct for the exact answer to this. Cheers!Hi Babar M. Pacvac's Superpro trans 700 is designed for use on large transportation vessels which utilise a 400 hertz power supply, such as planes, ships and trains. The lightweight and compact design makes cleaning in confined areas quick and easy. I assume that your location is a country that requires a UK Or EU Plug configuration. Pacvac has a Superpro700 that will allow you to use the power supply within your region. UK plugs allow for 220V -50-60HZ Rating -Pacvac tests our machinery to a minimum of 50HZ so you can be assured of safe use. Please advise our team of your location and we will be happy to advise a location that can supply suitable machinery for your purpose. I hope that helps with your enquiry, but please don’t forget that we are always here to help, so please reach out to us at any time and we’ll happily assist you. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

Kindly tell me the maximum time a unit can work without tripping ?
2 answers
We had units that were 11 years old at the time I retired. Used 2hrs twice a day, 5 days per week. REGULAR cleaning of ALL filters (Machine, Hypercone, Bag and Liner) ensured they never "tripped" nor burnt out.Hi Babar M, Thank you for your enquiry, Pacvac manufacturer the Superpro700 with a high quality European motor this being rated for Australia -1000w and to comply with EU Regulations we offer a 900w Motor in Europe and the Middle East. Generally a Pacvac Backpack will offer approx 800 hours of solid use at a minimum , so over 2 years vacuuming at 2-3 hours a day you are well covered for commercial use. The warranty period is also 2 years so any issues in this time the motor and body is covered. Overload protection is built into the motor so if there are any unforeseen issues such as blockages the thermal cut-out will become effective. If the cut out does interrupt your machine performance simply allow this to cool down and check for blockages, clean dust bags and filters . Restart the machine, if this re occurs the machine will need to be serviced by a qualified Service Technician. I hope that helps with your enquiry, but please don’t forget that we are always here to help, so please reach out to us at any time and we’ll happily assist you. Thank you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

How does one change/clean the exhaust filter? I've seen a youtube service and maintenance article - but I still can't remove this filter? It doesn't appear blocked - but I can't think of why else I've just starting experiencing loss of suction??
1 answer
Hi Kristina Thank you for your enquiry and apologies for the delay in responding. To remove and clean the external motor filter, place a finger on each side of the foam and cage towards the back and pull up. The filter and cage should release easily. Shake the foam to remove dirt and debris and use the vacuum, if necessary, to clear any excess dust. Simply replace into the machine. For your convenience, here is a link to our official video that demonstrates how to remove the external filter. https://youtu.be/ab1rT6OwOLA?t=367 We do also recommend that you maintain your machine by cleaning the filter and changing the dust bags regularly. In addition, you can check for blockages in your hose by dropping a coin through. Regularly carrying out these steps will optimise the suction and keep you cleaning longer. I hope that helps with your enquiry, but please don’t forget that we are always here to help, so please reach out to us at any time and we’ll happily assist you. Kind regards The Pacvac Team

Details

Superpro 700Superpro battery 700 AdvancedSuperpro micron 700Superpro duo 700Superpro wispa 700Superpro trans 700
Price (RRP)$399$399$399$399$399$399
Power1000W1000W1000W1000W1000W1000W
Bin Capacity5L5L5L5L5L5L
HEPA Filter YesYesYesYesYesYes
Release dateJan 2008Jan 2008Jan 2008Jan 2008Jan 2008Jan 2008

Visit official website
  • MPN: Superpro700

Similar listings