??!

Reviews

3.9

17 reviews
5
(12)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (8)
  • Room Type
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Next
scott

scottSouth East Queensland, QLD

Works well But noisy

published

All in all the unit Panasonic U-140PZ2r5 is good. But the outside unit is very noisy 90% of the time it is running and I turn it off at night just so the neighbors don't complain.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$13,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Omid Jahromi

Omid JahromiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quiet

published

I bought a little AC for my tenant room. I'm happy with overall brand. It runs very quiet and make room pretty cool. I would recommend this product to my friends

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Omid, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we are pleased you are so happy with the air con.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mike

MikePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What a load of rubbish

published

Purchased in February 2014 for A$9,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic Inverted Ducted compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lozza

LozzaPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

No Recommendation

published

Our $10,000 Panasonic Air Conditioner with a 5 year warranty failed just 2 months out of warranty. It has therefore cost us $2,000 per year to own this unit. I understand a warranty is a warranty, but 2 months out of a five year warranty for such an expensive item, with no help from Panasonic. I would not recommend buying this brand air conditioner due to lack of customer service. I would have been prepared to pay a nominal sum if Panasonic would entertain it, but they made no such offer.
The model number is U-140PE1R5.

Purchased in December 2014 for A$10,340.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
chris

chrisWestern Australia

worst purchase i have ever made

published

I've had this unit installed for 2 years and it has never worked. from dodgy install from authorised Panasonic installer to the authorised repairer not knowing what is wrong with it had it checked by 3rd party for size and it is adequate for the space i am trying to cool. i cant run more then 3 zones the master room can't cool during the day. I am now asking Panasonic to repair by replacement to no avail. Will never purchase another Panasonic item again

Purchased in May 2017.

Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Sajimon

SajimonPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Honestly disappointing from such a big company

published

I got my Panasonic ducted reverse cycle 14 kw system installed by ford& doonan, through my builder, 2018, April 5.During first 6months it exceed my expectation, slowly from the summer we noticed it takes more time to cool, also system take10 to 15 minutes to start, after switching on. This winter heating function doesn’t even work properly. I called Panasonic call centre and they send a technician quickly.
He reported that 3/8 liquid line service valve is leaking need to replaced. It’s terrible experience from $14000 value equipment performing so poorly,

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
Richard SMITH

Richard SMITHPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect and comfortable

published

Upgraded after advice from several installers saying my old unit was to small for the area concerned. Glad I took there advice. Nice and cool in summer and warm in winter. Glad I changed.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Richard, thanks for the review, yes you definitely need the right size air con for the space, the size does need to be right for the application. Glad they were able to help you with the best fit.

cliff

cliffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

cheap to run and very quiet and easy to use,

published

we wouldnt do without it,as its very good quality and easy to manage,with an excellent remote ,it probably would cover a much bigger area but it in a very large room as it is

Purchased in July 2016 at mooloolabah.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Cliff, thank you for your positive review on your air conditioner.

Wonderful system...absolutely perfect !

published

Purchased in July 2018 for A$13,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic Inverted Ducted compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sewsoau

SewsoauAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 19 likes

Absolutely brillliant

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sewsoau, thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on the operation of your air conditioner, it is great to hear it is serving you so well in this hot summer we are currently having.

HTR

HTRmelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Efficient and Cool

published
Date PurchasedAug 2013
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi HTR, thank you for the feedback and taking the time to provide the feedback on the Authorised Service Agent and their ability to assist you with the repair of your unit.

Southern ROO

Southern ROOSussex Inlet

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Early days - so far so good.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Southern Roo, thank you for the detailed information on your air conditioner, we hope that you enjoy a nice cool summer with your new air con.

Priscilla

PriscillaAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best thing we have done!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
jjacer

jjacerForest Lake

  • 24 reviews
  • 25 likes

Incredible powerful and economical AC

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
MelN

MelNSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Awesome air con - I'm in love!!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Panasonic Inverted Ducted compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alan

AlanTempe

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

perfect temperature all year

published

this air conditioner was installed to existing ducting in february on a high 30 degree day after the installation was completed it took the unit 15 minutes to take the inside temperature from 38 degrees to 20 degrees in a 3 bedroom house it was recommended by the mechanic who had serviced my old unit which had lasted 14 years , Very pleased with its performance efficiency and cost to run .

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Gadget man

Gadget manPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Review for New model S-100PE1R5/U-100PE1R5

published

This is a review of the latest model panasonic unit. In short it is wonderful, I've only had it for 6 months, and it worked flawlessly in the very hot weather in March, and kept our house toasty warm in winter. The best part is that our power bill is less than from our previous house with a 10 year-old Hitachi unit. Let me qualify this by saying that we've moved to a smaller house, with newer insulation.

Otherwise, the outdoor unit is extremely quiet. It is mounted on the wall just outside our living room, and I can barely hear it when the house is silent.

The indoor unit is also fairly quiet and we often forget that we've left it on.
Quiet, efficient, effective
None that I can think of.

Questions & Answers

Anne McDonald

Anne McDonaldasked

Inverted Ducted S-125PE1R5A / U-125PE1R8A (12.5kW)

We installed this in our new house in 2015. We have had tenants living in the house for 2 years but now we a\have moved back in. It appears the zones are not as they were. Could the tenants have changed something? I would assume that I would have to get someone in but just wanted to ask the question. Last night it was so cold and we put on the zone that we thought it was and it appears that 2 zones came on together. Weird.

5 answers
Lozza
Lozza

Yes, we had that issue with ours. Our unit has always been like that though since we moved in, and we didn't change anything. Could it have always been set up this way and you didn't notice? I've never had it altered or queried it as it didn't bother us.

Anne McDonald
Anne McDonald

No it was always one zone for media and study and another for the combined living, dining and kitchen area. Will get a technucian yo check it out.

Anne McDonald
Anne McDonald

Thankyou. My fingers too quick!

Melissa

Melissaasked

Inverted Ducted

Hi, we've recently had the R32 Inverter model U-224PZH2R8 installed and have noticed when we're using the heater setting, cool air comes out of the vents periodically. Is this normal? Why does this happen?

1 answer
Lozza
Lozza

That happens with ours too. I think it's when the room air temp has reached the setting you have it on. There may be a setting where u can turn that off.

Dayee A.

Dayee A.asked

Inverted Ducted

What is the difference between U-125PE1R5A and U-125PZ2R5?

2 answers
Lozza
Lozza

I don't know the difference between the 2. Maybe the air con company you are dealing with can help you?

Mike
Mike

I dont know the difference but I wouldnt bother with Panasonic ducted A/C mine reached just under 6 years and had to be replaced load of rubbish no help from Panasonic I have installed a Daikin much better

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.