??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Sajimon

SajimonPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Honestly disappointing from such a big company

published

I got my Panasonic ducted reverse cycle 14 kw system installed by ford& doonan, through my builder, 2018, April 5.During first 6months it exceed my expectation, slowly from the summer we noticed it takes more time to cool, also system take10 to 15 minutes to start, after switching on. This winter heating function doesn’t even work properly. I called Panasonic call centre and they send a technician quickly.
He reported that 3/8 liquid line service valve is leaking need to replaced. It’s terrible experience from $14000 value equipment performing so poorly,

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Richard SMITH

Richard SMITHPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect and comfortable

published

Upgraded after advice from several installers saying my old unit was to small for the area concerned. Glad I took there advice. Nice and cool in summer and warm in winter. Glad I changed.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Richard, thanks for the review, yes you definitely need the right size air con for the space, the size does need to be right for the application. Glad they were able to help you with the best fit.

cliff

cliffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

cheap to run and very quiet and easy to use,

published

we wouldnt do without it,as its very good quality and easy to manage,with an excellent remote ,it probably would cover a much bigger area but it in a very large room as it is

Purchased in July 2016 at mooloolabah.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Cliff, thank you for your positive review on your air conditioner.

Wonderful system...absolutely perfect !

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $13,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Sewsoau

SewsoauAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 17 likes

Absolutely brillliant

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sewsoau, thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on the operation of your air conditioner, it is great to hear it is serving you so well in this hot summer we are currently having.


HTR

HTRmelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Efficient and Cool

published
Date PurchasedAug 2013
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi HTR, thank you for the feedback and taking the time to provide the feedback on the Authorised Service Agent and their ability to assist you with the repair of your unit.


Southern ROO

Southern ROOSussex Inlet

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Early days - so far so good.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Southern Roo, thank you for the detailed information on your air conditioner, we hope that you enjoy a nice cool summer with your new air con.


Priscilla

PriscillaAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best thing we have done!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
jjacer

jjacerForest Lake

  • 21 reviews
  • 23 likes

Incredible powerful and economical AC

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
MelN

MelNSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Awesome air con - I'm in love!!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Alan

AlanTempe

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

perfect temperature all year

published

this air conditioner was installed to existing ducting in february on a high 30 degree day after the installation was completed it took the unit 15 minutes to take the inside temperature from 38 degrees to 20 degrees in a 3 bedroom house it was recommended by the mechanic who had serviced my old unit which had lasted 14 years , Very pleased with its performance efficiency and cost to run .

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Gadget man

Gadget manPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Review for New model S-100PE1R5/U-100PE1R5

published

This is a review of the latest model panasonic unit. In short it is wonderful, I've only had it for 6 months, and it worked flawlessly in the very hot weather in March, and kept our house toasty warm in winter. The best part is that our power bill is less than from our previous house with a 10 year-old Hitachi unit. Let me qualify this by saying that we've moved to a smaller house, with newer insulation.

Otherwise, the outdoor unit is extremely quiet. It is mounted on the wall just outside our living room, and I can barely hear it when the house is silent.

The indoor unit is also fairly quiet and we often forget that we've left it on.
Quiet, efficient, effective
None that I can think of.

Questions & Answers

Sentinel L.

Sentinel L.asked

Inverted Ducted S-125PE1R5A / U-125PE1R8A (12.5kW)

Does this system uses single phase or 3 phase power please?

2 answers
Sajimon
Sajimon

Single phases

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sentinel, yes it is single phase.


Wade

Wadeasked

Hi had two nice sales people one a Daiken Premium 10 w reverse cycle ducted
The other chap sells both but strong on Panasonic Premium 10 reverse ducted
Panasonic goes down to 3w cheaper than 5w min Daiken when operating
Which one do you suggest Please . Les thanks . leswoodland3@gmail.com

2 answers
Sajimon
Sajimon

Both Panasonic & daiken are, good. As electronic devices are not completely perfect, you can select accordingly to your budget

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Wade, we would recommend Panasonic of course :) we would be more than willing to help you with any questions you might have in relation to our brand selection.


Lee N.

Lee N.asked

Inverted Ducted S-140PE1R5A / U-140PE1R8A (14.0kW)

Hi I’ve got a 137m2 of living space and 5 windows facing west is this air conditioner big enough for my house?

2 answers
HTR
HTR

Lee, depends on how you use your aircon? If you are only interested in keeping 2 rooms cool all the time, as opposed to 5 rooms kept cool all the time at the same time. Remember to also ask for zoning so that you can control what rooms are cooled - so that your aircon is not unnecessarily cooling rooms and hence overworking..
Make sure you have an installer who understands the zoning and requirements of your cooling needs at home.. Before you commit to an aircon

Lee N.
Lee N.

It would be good to cool all rooms think I may have to go bigger wat size would u recommend


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-140PE1R5A / U-140PE1R8A (14.0kW)

Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-140PE1R5A / U-140PE1R8A (14.0kW)

No reviews
Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-140PE1R5A / U-140PE1R5A (14.0kW)

Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-140PE1R5A / U-140PE1R5A (14.0kW)

3 reviews
Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-125PE1R5A / U-125PE1R8A (12.5kW)

Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-125PE1R5A / U-125PE1R8A (12.5kW)

2 reviews
Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-125PE1R5A / U-125PE1R5A (12.5kW)

Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-125PE1R5A / U-125PE1R5A (12.5kW)

3 reviews
Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-100PE1R5A / U-100PE1R8A (10.0kW)

Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-100PE1R5A / U-100PE1R8A (10.0kW)

No reviews
Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-100PE1R5A / U-100PE1R5A (10.0kW)

Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-100PE1R5A / U-100PE1R5A (10.0kW)

2 reviews
Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-71PE1R5A / U-71PE1R5A (7.1kW)

Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-71PE1R5A / U-71PE1R5A (7.1kW)

2 reviews
Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-60PE1R5A / U-60PE1R5A (6.0kW)

Panasonic Inverted Ducted S-60PE1R5A / U-60PE1R5A (6.0kW)

No reviews
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $4,602$4,602$3,871$3,871$3,441$3,441$3,180$2,910
Features Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Capacity14 kW14 kW12.5 kW12.5 kW10 kW10 kW7.1 kW6 kW
Heating Capacity 16 kW16 kW14 kW14 kW11.2 kW11.2 kW8 kW7 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) NoNoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Cooling Energy Rating 1.5 stars2 stars3 stars2.5 stars3 stars
Heating Energy Rating 2.5 stars3 stars4 stars3 stars3 stars
Indoor Unit Dimensions 430 x 1100 x 700 mm430 x 1100 x 700 mm430 x 1100 x 700 mm430 x 1100 x 700 mm360 x 1100 x 700 mm360 x 1100 x 700 mm360 x 1100 x 700 mm290 x 1100 x 700 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 996 x 980 x 370 mm996 x 980 x 370 mm996 x 980 x 370 mm996 x 980 x 370 mm996 x 980 x 370 mm996 x 980 x 370 mm695 x 875 x 320 mm695 x 875 x 320 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level51 dB51 dB49 dB49 dB48 dB48 dB45 dB43 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level56 dB56 dB55 dB55 dB52 dB52 dB49 dB48 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling -10 to +43-10 to +43-10 to +43-10 to +43-10 to +43-10 to +43-10 to +43-10 to +43
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.