??!
5 photos
Panasonic EZ950U Series

Panasonic EZ950U Series

TH-55EZ950U (55"), TH-65EZ950U (65")
4.2 from 21 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

21 reviews
5
(11)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Brenden

    BrendenAdelaide

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good picture and easy to setup

    published

    Good quality picture with plenty of hdmi inputs. It only supports hdr10 so make sure you know what you are getting. There is promise of a firmware update but nothing has arrived. Comes with a wired additional remote control which I don’t see the value of. Internet connectivity is fine.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    1 comment
    Panasonic
    Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

    Hi Brenden, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is great to see you are passionate Panasonic fan with a TV and a microwave!

    Mon

    Mon

    • 7 reviews

    Very good over all.

    published

    I am 80% satisfied with this tv, it only has one main fault and that is that images burn easily on to the screen, leaving a black mark in all other programes. It is a beautiful big tv to wnjoy any sort of programme and has fantastic clarity and sound.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Duckman

    DuckmanCanberra

    Good TV with one problem

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    4K Ultra HD TVs

    Find out how Panasonic EZ950U Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Could have been a great product

    published

    The picture quality is fantastic, as you would expect from OLED. They have made some poor design decisions however.

    The panel is not held flat by the frame that supports it. This is a consequence of the designers trying to make the TV as thin as possible. Ours is quite bent around the corners and is an annoying distraction when anything with straight lines is displayed on screen.

    All the inputs are on the left edge of the TV, when wall mounting, it's usually nicer if the inputs are along the bottom edge.

    Overall build quality is not quite good enough for a TV with a Panasonic badge.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Jackie

    JackieSydney

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Excellent picture quality

    published

    I am very happy with the picture quality, from sports, movies, music and commercial tv.
    The tv has enough hdmi ports. The smart tv set up was very easy and it's app ready too.
    I don't use the speakers as I have an external sound system, however, the in built speakers seem comparable to other tv.

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Ed

    Ed

    • 10 reviews

    Excellent TV for around $2k

    published

    Picture quality is excellent, sound quality decent (put bass boost on), can't really fault it at all. Bought from Videopro shipped to Sydney all good there too. Can pick up around the $2k mark. Operating system isn;t hugely complex but loads quickly and does what we want it to - Netflix and dual tuner functionality great.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    PxbVic

    PxbVicGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 5 reviews

    Great Picture, shame about the rest of the TV.

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2018

    Best flat screen tv I've ever had

    published

    Very happy with the ez950u 55 inch tv, image quality is amazing on broadcast tv and even better with an Xbox one x, super fast digital tv decoder, the sound is also great once you turn on bass boost there is no need for a sound bar at all, don't let the salesman try to sell you a sound bar. 5 Star

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    J Bird

    J BirdMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great picture quality

    published

    I'm enjoying this tv. We watch a lot of sport and the quality of the image is great. It's pretty straight forward to use. There is a large button on the control for Netflix which is convenient if you actually have Netflix. It is awfully presumptuous though and even though I do have Netflix I don't actually use it much. The old controller used to have that button for program info for normal tv which I appreciated and used more often. The smart tv also doesn't have the channel 7, 9 or 10 playback app available for some reason.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    4K Ultra HD TVs

    Find out how Panasonic EZ950U Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    shuffle1

    shuffle1Sydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Fantastic OLED TV

    published

    We bought this because it was OLED and were not disappointed. It's a very stylish TV that fits easily on an entertainment unit as the stand is not too deep. The blacks are so black that movies are very immersive, and the colours are vibrant. The menus are also very comprehensive and easy to use - it's a great smart TV all round.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Tre

    Tre

    • 5 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Good tv

    published

    Very good tv with lots of good tech features n good sound aspects.

    Picture is great n size just right.

    Quality overall very good. Can watch sport n movies to good effect.
    Can change screen for particular modes of what you’re watching.

    Would buy this tv again in the future.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Kerrod

    KerrodBrisbane

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Awesome TV

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Bill

    BillSydney, NSW

    • 20 reviews

    Black is back

    published

    The picture is stunning .. the blacks are as dark as black can be, truly amazed that the picture quality is so good
    Even though I use external speakers the inbuilt ones are quite adequate for FTA .. no RCA output for audio? only digital .. loads of inputs + 2 remotes 1 standard & 1 touchpad .. lots to learn about this TV so will be good fun
    My 1st smart TV .. but may just use it as a monitor for HTPC, Xbox etc
    Anyway I am super pleased with the picture quality .. best I've seen
    A big tick for Tony at Harvey Norman Penrith .. great salesman & great price
    That You

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Han

    Han

    • 5 reviews

    Great tv

    published

    Great tv , however the speakers did stop working only a few months after purchasing. Otherwise great value for money. Has a very clear picture and sound and has lots of various ports to plug in other devices such as DVD players etc. we especially enjoy the hdmi ports so we can connect our laptops to watch movies !

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    musokestrain

    musokestrainSydney, NSW

    • 11 reviews

    An excellent 4K OLED TV that needs some minor setting tweaks out of the box

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    4K Ultra HD TVs

    Find out how Panasonic EZ950U Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Rio

    RioSydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Perfect for full hd and 4k

    published

    First time to play the 4K movie, it was so wonderfull, I was amazed. I tried the full HD as well, it was much better compare to led tv. I tried the speaker too for action movie, it’s great too. Close to sound bar quality. The HDMI ports are enough for tv box. And for the smart tv apps, I use netflix a lot, it’s quite fast respond. I recommend this tv.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    DBO

    DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 49 reviews
    • 1 like

    More than meets the eye

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Vivek

    VivekBaulkham Hills

    • 5 reviews

    Picture clarity is great!

    published

    The picture quality is great. The units built-in speakers are just amazing. There are sufficient ports in the unit. This is a smart TV which makes it my favourite. The operating system and apps are easy to understand and operate. I am glad I invested in this TV. Highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    tannyboy

    tannyboyMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great quality & affordable (relative) entry into OLED

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Gr11zzly

    Gr11zzlyAdelaide

    Early days niggles

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Paul M

    Paul Masked

    TH-55EZ950U (55")

    Can I plug a standard headset into the TV (e.g. such as a remote wireless headset)?

    No answers
    sideshowbob

    sideshowbobasked

    TH-55EZ950U (55")

    can stan be installed on this TV Panasonic TH-55EZ950U?

    1 answer
    Panasonic
    Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

    Hi Sideshowbob, Panasonic does not currently have an agreement with Stan. Please follow our social channels for any future updates in relation to additional Apps.

    Hugh H

    Hugh Hasked

    TH-55EZ950U (55")

    Why doesn't my new FZ950U TV pick up any digital free to air channels ?

    1 answer
    Panasonic
    Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

    Hi Hugh, please contact our customer service team on 132600 who will assist you further.

    Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.