??!
5 photos
Panasonic EZ950U Series

Panasonic EZ950U Series

TH-55EZ950U (55") and TH-65EZ950U (65")
4.2 from 21 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
4
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
0

Brenden

BrendenAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good picture and easy to setup

published

Good quality picture with plenty of hdmi inputs. It only supports hdr10 so make sure you know what you are getting. There is promise of a firmware update but nothing has arrived. Comes with a wired additional remote control which I don’t see the value of. Internet connectivity is fine.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Brenden, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is great to see you are passionate Panasonic fan with a TV and a microwave!


Mon

Mon

  • 7 reviews

Very good over all.

published

I am 80% satisfied with this tv, it only has one main fault and that is that images burn easily on to the screen, leaving a black mark in all other programes. It is a beautiful big tv to wnjoy any sort of programme and has fantastic clarity and sound.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Duckman

DuckmanCanberra

Good TV with one problem

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Could have been a great product

published

The picture quality is fantastic, as you would expect from OLED. They have made some poor design decisions however.

The panel is not held flat by the frame that supports it. This is a consequence of the designers trying to make the TV as thin as possible. Ours is quite bent around the corners and is an annoying distraction when anything with straight lines is displayed on screen.

All the inputs are on the left edge of the TV, when wall mounting, it's usually nicer if the inputs are along the bottom edge.

Overall build quality is not quite good enough for a TV with a Panasonic badge.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jackie

JackieSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent picture quality

published

I am very happy with the picture quality, from sports, movies, music and commercial tv.
The tv has enough hdmi ports. The smart tv set up was very easy and it's app ready too.
I don't use the speakers as I have an external sound system, however, the in built speakers seem comparable to other tv.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Ed

Ed

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent TV for around $2k

published

Picture quality is excellent, sound quality decent (put bass boost on), can't really fault it at all. Bought from Videopro shipped to Sydney all good there too. Can pick up around the $2k mark. Operating system isn;t hugely complex but loads quickly and does what we want it to - Netflix and dual tuner functionality great.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

PxbVic

PxbVicMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Picture, shame about the rest of the TV.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Best flat screen tv I've ever had

published

Very happy with the ez950u 55 inch tv, image quality is amazing on broadcast tv and even better with an Xbox one x, super fast digital tv decoder, the sound is also great once you turn on bass boost there is no need for a sound bar at all, don't let the salesman try to sell you a sound bar. 5 Star

Date PurchasedJan 2018
J Bird

J BirdMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great picture quality

published

I'm enjoying this tv. We watch a lot of sport and the quality of the image is great. It's pretty straight forward to use. There is a large button on the control for Netflix which is convenient if you actually have Netflix. It is awfully presumptuous though and even though I do have Netflix I don't actually use it much. The old controller used to have that button for program info for normal tv which I appreciated and used more often. The smart tv also doesn't have the channel 7, 9 or 10 playback app available for some reason.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
shuffle1

shuffle1Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic OLED TV

published

We bought this because it was OLED and were not disappointed. It's a very stylish TV that fits easily on an entertainment unit as the stand is not too deep. The blacks are so black that movies are very immersive, and the colours are vibrant. The menus are also very comprehensive and easy to use - it's a great smart TV all round.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Tre

Tre

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good tv

published

Very good tv with lots of good tech features n good sound aspects.

Picture is great n size just right.

Quality overall very good. Can watch sport n movies to good effect.
Can change screen for particular modes of what you’re watching.

Would buy this tv again in the future.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Kerrod

KerrodBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome TV

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Bill

BillSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

Black is back

published

The picture is stunning .. the blacks are as dark as black can be, truly amazed that the picture quality is so good
Even though I use external speakers the inbuilt ones are quite adequate for FTA .. no RCA output for audio? only digital .. loads of inputs + 2 remotes 1 standard & 1 touchpad .. lots to learn about this TV so will be good fun
My 1st smart TV .. but may just use it as a monitor for HTPC, Xbox etc
Anyway I am super pleased with the picture quality .. best I've seen
A big tick for Tony at Harvey Norman Penrith .. great salesman & great price
That You

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Han

Han

  • 5 reviews

Great tv

published

Great tv , however the speakers did stop working only a few months after purchasing. Otherwise great value for money. Has a very clear picture and sound and has lots of various ports to plug in other devices such as DVD players etc. we especially enjoy the hdmi ports so we can connect our laptops to watch movies !

Date PurchasedMay 2016
musokestrain

musokestrainsydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

An excellent 4K OLED TV that needs some minor setting tweaks out of the box

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Rio

RioSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Perfect for full hd and 4k

published

First time to play the 4K movie, it was so wonderfull, I was amazed. I tried the full HD as well, it was much better compare to led tv. I tried the speaker too for action movie, it’s great too. Close to sound bar quality. The HDMI ports are enough for tv box. And for the smart tv apps, I use netflix a lot, it’s quite fast respond. I recommend this tv.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

DBO

DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 47 reviews
  • 77 likes

More than meets the eye

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Vivek

VivekBaulkham Hills

  • 5 reviews

Picture clarity is great!

published

The picture quality is great. The units built-in speakers are just amazing. There are sufficient ports in the unit. This is a smart TV which makes it my favourite. The operating system and apps are easy to understand and operate. I am glad I invested in this TV. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

tannyboy

tannyboyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality & affordable (relative) entry into OLED

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Gr11zzly

Gr11zzlyAdelaide

Early days niggles

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Paul M

Paul Masked

TH-55EZ950U (55")

Can I plug a standard headset into the TV (e.g. such as a remote wireless headset)?

No answers

sideshowbob

sideshowbobasked

TH-55EZ950U (55")

can stan be installed on this TV Panasonic TH-55EZ950U?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Sideshowbob, Panasonic does not currently have an agreement with Stan. Please follow our social channels for any future updates in relation to additional Apps.


Hugh H

Hugh Hasked

TH-55EZ950U (55")

Why doesn't my new FZ950U TV pick up any digital free to air channels ?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Hugh, please contact our customer service team on 132600 who will assist you further.


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

Panasonic TH-65EZ950U (65")
  • Discontinued

Panasonic TH-65EZ950U (65")

4.6
(5)
Panasonic TH-55EZ950U (55")
  • Discontinued

Panasonic TH-55EZ950U (55")

4.1
(16)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $6,399$3,899
Screen Size 65"55"
Screen TypeOLEDOLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports44
Number of USB Ports33
Wall MountableYesYes
Weight24 kg18.5 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 839 x 1453 x 48 mm716 x 1230 x 48 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 889 x 1453 x 280 mm766 x 1230 x 280 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.