??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
1

Vlad

VladWarrimoo

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

All works exactly as expected. great TV!

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Vlad, wow what a fantastic review, you have really done your research on your TV. Thanks for taking the time to provide such positive and detailed feedback. It's great to hear how much you love your TV.


Need help

published

Hi Guys
Just want to know that whether it has any magic remote or any other function !! beacuse its very hard to type with a remote and takes a lot of time!!!
Thanks in advance
Cheers

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
JMAC30

JMAC30Perth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Smart TV! Easy to install, setup and use with excellent quality pic & sound

published

Easy to setup and install. I just needed to fix the legs, connect the aerial and power up. Auto-connected to my WiFi, and to load free TV. Operating instruction booklet is easy to follow. Picture quality and sound are excellent (no need for a sound bar). Netflix and YouTube load quick (I am on the NBN). Thanks Panasonic.... Another excellent TV. My previous Panasonic flatscreen still works after 10 years, but not a Smart TV. (I researched with Choice and ProductReview prior to purchase with both providing great reviews and comments).

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi JMAC30, thank you for the very positive feedback on your new Panasonic TV, we love hearing how easy it was for you to connect.

migo33

migo33Sydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Easy to use and good quality out of the box

published

Purchased in April 2019.

1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Migo, thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. It's great to hear you are happy with your new TV. Thank you for your loyalty to Panasonic.


Such a good tv

published

I’m Really happy with this product. Its got such a Great quality picture and sound. Also, love the smart features! Would recommend to anyone looking to invest in a brand new TV!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Natalia, thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on your TV.


Brie Wiessner

Brie WiessnerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

My review is for the SERVICE

published

I am new to this product & finding it difficult. Your service provider helped me above & beyond what I would call excellent service. Thank you Kris.

Purchased in September 2018 at On-line with Mahsa for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Brie, thanks for the feedback, sorry to hear that you are finding the TV so difficult to use. It's great our team were able to assist you. Please don't hestitate to contact us on 132600 if we can be of further assistance.


Suzanne Shaw

Suzanne ShawSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it no problems

published

Everything is fantastic, great picture wireless connectivity is tops we tend to only watch a Netflix or commercial channels so can’t give you any info on
Ports. Tv has what. One wants

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Raj

RajBelconnen 2617, ACT

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great TV at a great price point..

published

Picture quality is great.. even on standard definition broadcast videos. HD and 4K videos are even better.. The sound quality is good too.
It has got all the smart features one would expect from a modern TV. Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ghosty

GhostyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Freeview does not work in rural NSW

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Chris

Chris

  • 3 reviews

Great TV, but........ could've been better

published
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to provided detailed feedback on your new TV and the option you would like to see on a product moving forward with the EPG.

Chris
Chris

surely a simple software update would do the trick...…….. quite happy to receive it clipped out of the Panasonic HDD dual tuner program


scraplady

scrapladySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Questionable quality

published

I purchased this tv late November 2018. Have to say I'm not happy with picture quality, very poor and does not have the crisp clear images I was led to believe despite trying every format.colour varies quite a lot Waiting for a response from customer service. Should have kept the old tv.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi ScapLady, thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback, please send us a private message if you require further assistance.


Steve

SteveBrisbane

Far from perfect as a first smart TV

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Steve, thank you for the feedback you have provided on your mums new TV. Sorry to hear that the device doesn't satisfy all of the requirements you require.

Steve
Steve

Thank you Panasonic. Perhaps you can advise when the apps that are available on many other brands of TV such as 7Plus, 10Play, 9Now & Stan will be available?


Peter K

Peter KTaree, NSW 2430

  • 15 reviews
  • 31 likes

Nothing to complain about. Great sound and great picture.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Peter K
Peter K

Timelord1Nick

Timelord1NickMoorabin

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bargain Panasonic Big Screen action!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Timelord1Nick, thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback on your new TV, it is great to see you have been able to identify so many of the key features of this product. Happy viewing.

Timelord1Nick
Timelord1Nick

No probs, thanks for importing great products - Panasonic is a benchmark for home theatre and hifi equipment!

Ant

AntSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect first smart TV

published

Operating system and Apps reasondly easy to use.Built- in Operating Instructions very easy to understand and use operating system easy to use.Built in controls work very well howeverin built bluetooth for headphones is sorely missed.Unit has enough ports,As a domestic consumer I don't think I will need more tha 4 HDMI

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Ant, thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback, we appreciate it.

acarthur

acarthur

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Terrible Distortion on Picture

published

Questions & Answers

Nenna

Nennaasked

TH-65FX600A (65")

Our ten day old tv sometimes works perfectly. At other times it loses the sound intermittently, or the sound has lots of static, making it impossible to use. Sometimes it turns itself off, either momentarily or for longer periods. At times it is impossible to turn off, either by using the remote or the on-set switch. Sometimes there is no response to the remote. We have put new batteries in the remote with no effect. The only way to control these defects is to turn it off at the power source. We have no intention to be jumping up and turning it off for several minutes in an effort to keep it going. Is it worth exchanging or going for a more reliable brand?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Nenna, thank you for your question and sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced. Please contact our customer service team on 132600 who will be able to further assist you.


fred

fredasked

I had my last Panasonic tv for 10- years with no problem. so i thought i get my grandma one. Worst thing i ever done. For some reason it would keep pixilating because of the repetition so i brought her a new antenna too even though her last tv was fine. now my poor grandma has a hard time turning it on. ever pointing right at the light it take me 3 gos to get it to turn on

4 answers
fred
fred

The picture is crap too DONT BUY ONE Panasonic TH-**GX600A TV 43 inch

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Fred, please private message us your contact details so we can contact you further to discuss this matter and assist your grandmother to rectify this issue.

fred
fred

Is there anyway to fix it without sending it back?


Peter B.

Peter B.asked

We bought the 43" Panasonic TV out of brand loyalty due to the excellent home appliances we have owned in the past (or even still use!). The TV picture quality is superb. We wanted to replace the Samsung TV that for what ever reason, could not output audio to another device when using a smart app like Netflix.

However, what is a big disappointment for this Panasonic "smart TV", are the built-in apps such as Netflix and ABC iView. They are prone to freezing and become completely unresponsive to remote control. It is frustrating that half way watching a program the app freezes and you have to turn off and turn on the TV, reopen the app, find the program, skim to the point in the program to resume watching. We enjoy watching programs through the internet but we are beginning to regret replacing our Samsung TV because it's apps did not freeze.

I read a review on the Panasonic Australia website from 2018 that describes a similar problem. Is this an operating system issue within the TV? Is this an issue that can be raised with Panasonic engineers? Surely a patch can be delivered to the TV via the internet?

2 answers
Vlad
Vlad

If your unit is under warranty, replace it. If not, check for the system updates from the TV setup menu. Finally, what you described can also be caused by Internet slowing down or disconnecting.

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Peter, please contact our customer service team for further assistance on 132600.


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

Panasonic TH-43FX600A (43")

Panasonic TH-43FX600A (43")

4.0
(1)
Panasonic TH-49FX600A (49")

Panasonic TH-49FX600A (49")

4.5
(2)
Panasonic TH-55FX600A (55")

Panasonic TH-55FX600A (55")

3.3
(8)
Panasonic TH-65FX600A (65")

Panasonic TH-65FX600A (65")

5.0
(4)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $1,099$1,299$1,549$2,299
Screen Size 43"49"55"65"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight11 kg14.5 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 569 x 974 x 80 mm644 x 1106 x 81 mm722 x 1240 x 78 mm844 x 1460 x 78 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 626 x 974 x 208 mm701 x 1106 x 242 mm779 x 1240 x 242 mm910 x 1460 x 345 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.