??!

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.8

17 reviews
5
(8)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Software
    4.3 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (9)
Previous
Next

Poor choice in TV

published

I am on my 3rd TV of this model. The last two were replacements for the same fault. Lines develop and eventually we lose the whole screen. Is this a known fault for this TV?

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Vlad

VladWarrimoo

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

All works exactly as expected. great TV!

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Vlad, wow what a fantastic review, you have really done your research on your TV. Thanks for taking the time to provide such positive and detailed feedback. It's great to hear how much you love your TV.

Need help

published

Hi Guys
Just want to know that whether it has any magic remote or any other function !! beacuse its very hard to type with a remote and takes a lot of time!!!
Thanks in advance
Cheers

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Panasonic FX600 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JMAC30

JMAC30Perth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Smart TV! Easy to install, setup and use with excellent quality pic & sound

published

Easy to setup and install. I just needed to fix the legs, connect the aerial and power up. Auto-connected to my WiFi, and to load free TV. Operating instruction booklet is easy to follow. Picture quality and sound are excellent (no need for a sound bar). Netflix and YouTube load quick (I am on the NBN). Thanks Panasonic.... Another excellent TV. My previous Panasonic flatscreen still works after 10 years, but not a Smart TV. (I researched with Choice and ProductReview prior to purchase with both providing great reviews and comments).

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi JMAC30, thank you for the very positive feedback on your new Panasonic TV, we love hearing how easy it was for you to connect.

migo33

migo33Sydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Easy to use and good quality out of the box

published

Purchased in April 2019.

1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Migo, thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. It's great to hear you are happy with your new TV. Thank you for your loyalty to Panasonic.

Such a good tv

published

I’m Really happy with this product. Its got such a Great quality picture and sound. Also, love the smart features! Would recommend to anyone looking to invest in a brand new TV!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Natalia, thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on your TV.

Brie Wiessner

Brie WiessnerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

My review is for the SERVICE

published

I am new to this product & finding it difficult. Your service provider helped me above & beyond what I would call excellent service. Thank you Kris.

Purchased in September 2018 at On-line with Mahsa for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Brie, thanks for the feedback, sorry to hear that you are finding the TV so difficult to use. It's great our team were able to assist you. Please don't hestitate to contact us on 132600 if we can be of further assistance.

Suzanne Shaw

Suzanne ShawSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it no problems

published

Everything is fantastic, great picture wireless connectivity is tops we tend to only watch a Netflix or commercial channels so can’t give you any info on
Ports. Tv has what. One wants

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Raj

RajBelconnen 2617, ACT

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great TV at a great price point..

published

Picture quality is great.. even on standard definition broadcast videos. HD and 4K videos are even better.. The sound quality is good too.
It has got all the smart features one would expect from a modern TV. Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$1,495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Panasonic FX600 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ghosty

GhostyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Freeview does not work in rural NSW

published

Purchased in January 2019 for A$1,140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Chris

Chris

  • 4 reviews

Great TV, but........ could've been better

published
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to provided detailed feedback on your new TV and the option you would like to see on a product moving forward with the EPG.

Chris
Chris

surely a simple software update would do the trick...…….. quite happy to receive it clipped out of the Panasonic HDD dual tuner program

scraplady

scrapladySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Questionable quality

published

I purchased this tv late November 2018. Have to say I'm not happy with picture quality, very poor and does not have the crisp clear images I was led to believe despite trying every format.colour varies quite a lot Waiting for a response from customer service. Should have kept the old tv.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi ScapLady, thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback, please send us a private message if you require further assistance.

Steve

SteveCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Far from perfect as a first smart TV

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Steve, thank you for the feedback you have provided on your mums new TV. Sorry to hear that the device doesn't satisfy all of the requirements you require.

Steve
Steve

Thank you Panasonic. Perhaps you can advise when the apps that are available on many other brands of TV such as 7Plus, 10Play, 9Now & Stan will be available?

Peter K

Peter KTaree, NSW 2430

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Nothing to complain about. Great sound and great picture.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic
Peter K
Peter K
Timelord1Nick

Timelord1NickMoorabin

  • 15 reviews

Bargain Panasonic Big Screen action!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
2 comments
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Timelord1Nick, thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback on your new TV, it is great to see you have been able to identify so many of the key features of this product. Happy viewing.

Timelord1Nick
Timelord1Nick

No probs, thanks for importing great products - Panasonic is a benchmark for home theatre and hifi equipment!

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Panasonic FX600 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ant

AntSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect first smart TV

published

Operating system and Apps reasondly easy to use.Built- in Operating Instructions very easy to understand and use operating system easy to use.Built in controls work very well howeverin built bluetooth for headphones is sorely missed.Unit has enough ports,As a domestic consumer I don't think I will need more tha 4 HDMI

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Ant, thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback, we appreciate it.

acarthur

acarthur

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Terrible Distortion on Picture

published

Questions & Answers

Disappointed Customer

Disappointed Customerasked

TH-55FX600A (55")

My parents just moved from Thailand and brought their TV with them. Ignoring the fact they’ve had to buy a set top box to make sure the TV picks up Australian channels. My issue is that they can’t download any of the apps they’d like too. The so called “App Market” only has two options Aljezeera and the Autism channel.
We tried using the 9Now website but it says the browser is not supported.
How do I either fix the browser issue or correct the app market?
The Panasonic sales people told them that the TV would work worldwide hence why they bought it before returning.

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi, sorry but each country's unit has been setup for that country, the tuners and the operational boards are unique to that area. They can continue to use the TV as a monitor, but they will be unable to access Australian content apps. They will need an external device to access apps.

Michael R.

Michael R.asked

FX600 Series

Hello my name is Michael. I love my TV great for watching videos and very good for my xbox. My only question is I cannot mirror my Xperia z5 to my TV. Could you help me please?

No answers
rond842

rond842asked

TH-43FX600A (43")

Can it receive Disney plus?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Rond, no not at this stage.

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.