??!
2 photos
Philips 6000 Series
3.1 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Sound Quality
    3.8 (11)
  • Software
    3.3 (10)
  • Picture Quality
    4.0 (11)
Previous
Next
Zeeshan Ahmed

Zeeshan Ahmed

  • 2 reviews

Awesome

published

Good picture quality.. best priced. Netflix youtube and all. Good for my family use. Enough HDMI Ports and Usb ports. Wireless connectivity was good sometimes it takes longer to connect.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great TV, but incompetent support

published

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$399.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Monhaj
Monhaj

Actually, I tried to call that number and got passed to another number which promptly hung up on me. Just confirms my earlier experience that Philips support is incompetent.....

auslegal

auslegalSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

thisis a dumb tv not a smart tv should Never have been sold retail in Australia

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Philips 6000 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Row555

Row555Perth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

Fair performance for a fair price.

published

Had this TV had cost more money, then yes maybe I would have given a lower rating. but it's priced fairly, it doesn't over promise and under deliver. It delivers expectations in line with it's price tag. Fair enough. Overall picture is good and if you're not a big stickler for the software side this will play also digital channels and free to air just fine.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear you are satisfied with your TV!
Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Marie M.

Marie M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great TV

published

This is my first smart TV that I ever have, I love TV as the modern style, high quality picture, good sound system, solid easy to set up.
Great Apps - got few French channels.
Highly recommended !!

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
ayer

ayerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ads on main menu

published

Phillips has updated their TV software and apparently they think they have a right to ad space on the TV you bought. They have introduced ads onto the main menu of the TV with their updated software.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Adqm

AdqmCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 16 reviews

Great TV for simple use.

published
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Michael

MichaelBraddon 2612, ACT

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

Perfect colours quality. The remote was easy to use and the set up was very easy. Had no problem connecting to the internet. Easy to attach Apple TV and all items

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Can not download Apps! Do not waste your money

published

Waste of money as you can not download your own apps only watch what is installed. Ensure you check what operating system Phillips is using before you purchase, I need to buy a setbox so I can now have access to all my favourite apps. DO NOT BUY PHILLIPS, other TV's out their cheaper and have access to all apps

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Veronica G.
Veronica G.

I have already called the number above and was told there is nothing you can do!

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Philips 6000 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eva

EvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome TV

published

Phillips TV is known as one of the best brands in Europe.
Why made in China only?

Phillips TV features are smart TV options that allow you to watch TV, online videos and channels.

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
HanNatNana

HanNatNana

  • 27 reviews
  • 48 likes

Great TV...would buy again!

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Samantha f.

Samantha f.

  • 3 reviews

Bought this as a present

published

I bought this as a birthday present for my father and he absolutely loves this television. He said he finds it easy to use and the quality of the screen is good.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$535.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

No Apps to install like Skype, Yupp TV

published

Hi
This is Kalki Chaitanya and purchased this TV 50 inches 6100 series on Dec 2018. Very limited apps to browse and unable to install Skype to do video calling to home & Yupp TV app where you can watch regional channels from India. Other TVs like Samsung has these abilities and not much happy until I can install YUPP TV && SKYPE apps in my smart TV. Waste of money if PHILIPS didn’t provide solution to this

Thank you

2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kalki Chaitanya
Kalki Chaitanya
Seth

Seth

  • 3 reviews

Very solid TV

published

This TV does everything I need from it. Smart TV functions are functional and work smoothly. Very happy with the colour quality, as well as the resolution of the 4K TV. I especially like the elegant look and styling of the TV. Not aware of any structural problems with my unit.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Seth, thanks so much for sharing your experiences with our Smart LED TV. We're glad to hear you are pleased with its functions and performance. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

cj22

cj22Newport

Very Fragile

published

I have dealt with a lot of technology, but never experienced a product this fragile.
I ordered one of these TVs for our school.
The first product was dead on arrival with a broken screen.
The replacement unit arrived. The screen broke with the slightest of touch.
Whilst I know, screens are not meant to be touched - the fragility of the screen meant it was unlikely to withstand a gentle dusting or someone inadvertently brushing against it.
I can not recommend this product - as it appears nor be designed for the real world.

2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
cj22
cj22

I contacted Philips and the matter was quickly resolved.
Thank you

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Philips 6000 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Trevor Passfield

Trevor Passfieldasked

6000 Series

When using source button to switch between free tv & pay tv, source does not stay on long enough

2 answers
Trevor Passfield
Trevor Passfield

6100 series

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Trevor, thank you for your question. Hope you're doing well. We kindly recommend you to contact our product specialists at 1300 360 386 (Australia) or 0800 836 761 (New Zealand). They'd be happy to assist you further with your TV. Wishing you a good week.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Shaikat D.

Shaikat D.asked

50PUT6103/79 (50")

1) Can I use google chrome as the internet browser?

2) How to update the internet browser?

3) How to connect the laptop wirelessly with the tv?

4 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out to us. To answer your questions, yes you can use Google Chrome as the internet browser. To update it, simply open Google Chrome and navigate to the upright corner, select the three dots and click on 'update'. To connect your laptop with your TV it is enough already to connect it to the same WI-FI as the TV.
If you have any other questions, feel free to reach out to our colleagues directly via phone at 1300 998 851 (Australia) or 0800 836 761 (New Zealand).

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Shaikat D.
Shaikat D.

There is a default internet browser. What I want to know instead of that browser, how can I use google chrome? I downloaded google chrome and installed by using that internet browser but I can't find any option of using google chrome at all.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Shaikat,

We would like to invite you to reach out to our colleagues directly at 1300 998 851 (Australia) or 0800 836 761 (New Zealand), from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. Our colleagues there will be able to help you further with this. We hope to hear from you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

death g.

death g.asked

50PUT6103/79 (50")

Is there a possibility to get Stan? If so how

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello there,

Thank you for your question. For more information, please feel free to reach out to our product specialists at 1300 360 386 (Australia) or 0800 836 761 (New Zealand). They'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Philips 6000 Series
Philips 55PUT6102/79 (55")
  • Discontinued

Philips 55PUT6102/79 (55")

4.0
(4)
Philips 50PUT6103/79 (50")
  • Discontinued

Philips 50PUT6103/79 (50")

3.0
(9)
Philips 65PUT6162/79 (65")
  • Discontinued

Philips 65PUT6162/79 (65")

2.0
(2)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$899.00
Screen Size 50"65"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports34
Number of USB Ports22
Wall MountableYesYes
Weight11.59 kg24.5 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 664.9 x 1127.64 x 85.9 mm844.7 x 1462.3 x 92.5 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 717 x 1127.64 x 241.3 mm906.7 x 1462.3 x 271.5 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Philips 6000 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.