??!
1 photo
Philips ComfortTouch GC557/30

Philips ComfortTouch GC557/30

MPN: GC557/30
3.0 from 3 reviews

Cashback SCAM!

I registered for the Christmas 2018 $50 cashback promotion, I even contacted the Philips customer service department via their chat to confirm promotion registration instructions and they talked me through and confirmed it was done correctly. Fast forward to now and I hadn't received any cashback so i contacted Philips and they just emailed to say I am not registered for the cashback promotion and it has now closed. I would like to return this rubbish Philips product for a refund it doesnt even get used and has been a waste of money, I only bought it as it had the $50 cashback and so i thought it was a good deal but not so for the price i paid without the cashback! I have bought other philips products in the past but this is the last time ill ever buy a Philips product due to their customer service.

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
3 comments
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to share these experiences with us. We can imagine that this has left a bad taste in your mouth. You mentioned that you have been in touch with a couple of customer care teams already. Have you tried contacting the following teams yet? call: 02 9912 4490; email: cashback@philipspromotions.com.au This is the dedicated team for these kind of promotions. Perhaps they're able to help sorting this out. Regarding the product itself, is there any issue with it that we can help you with? Kind regards, The Philips Australia teamYes it is very frustrating and that is exactly the email I received the negative response from.Hello again, thank you for letting us know. In this case, could you please share your contact details with us in a private message? Our colleagues from the Cashback team would like to investigate this for you, and look into what might have gone wrong there. Thank you in advance. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Am is using it wrong?

It's able to get rid of small creases without applying pressure to the back board but everything else is as though you're trying to iron it vertically against the board. Bought this product thinking it would make the task of ironing easier.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
1 comment
Hi Jaimi, thank you for sharing your review on the ComfortTouch. If you have any questions regarding the product or you need assistance with it, please feel free to give our team a call on 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST). Our team on the line will be more than happy to assist you further. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Now this is a quality product overall. Winning!

Came with a 2-year warranty. Doesn’t leak whilst it’s operating. Quiet. I am loving this! Worth it.
Truly a beautiful design. Aesthetics a plus for me because I leave this out in my dressing room for ease of access. Colour tone is nice - and the design of the base is eye catching - love it.
Not heavy, not awkward to handle nor flimsy at all. I like the structure, clean lines, soft hose with very nice material which makes for ease of moving the hand held steamer around.
Creases and crumples disappear efficiently without much effort and easily does the job even at a medium setting. Does delicates, linen etc.
Delighted to see a protective glove is provided for the other hand holding the garment. Long run time. Easy to move to a different location. And really is easy on the eyes versus a clunky contraption.
I reviewed this item and against 5 other similar types and brands before purchasing it for 299.00. I must say, this by far is the best and true to the review of others is a quality product that can handle anything from delicates to thick material.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Hi Amy. Thank you for giving us such elaborate feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time. It's nice to hear that the features of the model suits your needs and has easily helped you get those creases out of your clothes. We're glad to hear that the color suits your dressing room too! If you have any questions in the future, you are always welcome to ask us. Kind Regards, The Philips Australia Team

Questions & Answers

A little time has passed now since this review, I'm curious to know how it's performed over time - still great? Any problems? Thanks.
3 answers
Hi Sandra, Thanks for commenting here. Do you have any questions that we can help with? If you're interested to hear experiences of other users, you might want to read the review page: https://www.philips.com.au/c-p/GC557_30/comforttouch-garment-steamer/reviewandawards Take care! Kind regards, The Philips Australia teamThanks but there aren't any reviews on your website.Ah, that's a pity, Sandra. In that case, we recommend having a look at the reviews on our website: https://bit.ly/2uaoWKN. Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Is this a heavy steaming unit. Is it portable? Would it fit in a suitcase? I have 30 light choir garments that we need to iron when travelling and it is such a chore. We are looking for a portable steamer to do the job
No answers

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103855392
  • MPN: GC557/30

Similar listings