??!
4 photos
Philips HR7776/93

Philips HR7776/93

MPNs: 35905432 and HR7776/93
3.3 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
2

James M

James MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

We loved our food processor &just started using the blender for the first time Unfortunately it has cracked in 4 places

published

Food processor is fantastic. Love using it and all its speed settings. We use it for cauliflower rice, thickening cream, slicing vegetables,Shredding lettuce and making cakes.
Extremely happy with the processor, not so much the blender attachment

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Monthly
Used for: Dough, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Elly

EllyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Does every job with foods

published

I can’t even imagine my life without it. From makin* salad, cake, dough, soup, juice and smoothies, nut butter and sauces,.... do I say enough.
It is light for moving from pantry to benchtop.
Another positive point is that I can order it’s small part online, even just tiny lid of blender.
Perfect.

Purchased in April 2015 at The Good Guys for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SeepK

SeepKSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Overall great blender/processor that is well priced

published

Great Blender + Processor that gets the job done, is well priced, and is extremely easy to clean. I wish it had a storage box for all the parts though (convenient and safe). Would have also been nice Phillips to integrate a dry grinder in their next model.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Dips & Condiments and Soups
See all answers
Annajon

AnnajonPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great for my needs.

published

Very easy to use. Cleaning is also easy. Only frustration is the spindle that comes away when lifting bowl clear of base. Other than that found to for fill all my needs. Very happy with the way it blends & cuts through all the receipts. I use on a regular basis. Sits neatly on counter top.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Annajon. Thanks for taking your time to write this review and we're glad to hear the product suits all your needs. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Vik

VikBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Broken twice in three years

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Sadly the bowl collapsed, after just two years

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Julz

JulzMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

No Viva No pizza :)

published

I am so happy with my food processor. I mainly use it for kneading dough, either for pizza, bread or cookies. It kneads the dough well and keeps my bench clean. Capacity is a good size, although I will make 2 separate half kilo doughs rather than 1 kg at a time as a precaution, and has good power.

I would love to have a second smaller processor bowl for smaller items. I had this with my previous food processor and I used it all the time.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi, Julz. Thank you for your kind words on the Premium Food processor. It's great to hear you have been so happy with it. We hope you will enjoy many more homemade pizzas and delicious cookies!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Julz
Julz

Thank-you Philips Australia Team


my review

my review

  • 28 reviews

It died in a pretty spectacular way

published

I had this processor / blender for about two years and found it to be excellent. My only complaint was that I could make little sense of the instruction manual so a lot of things, I never figured out how to do with it. But I used it for smoothies, dips and fine chopping of veges. However I found that the shared base between the blender and the grinder became looser over time. Last week I saw it leaking while it was blending, grabbed the jug off, and the whole base fell out and the smoothie poured through the machine (and over the floor, up the walls and all over the bench top and cabinets). Rip sweet little machine. Decided not to buy same machine again for this reason only.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Bhatia

BhatiaKelliville ridge

  • 6 reviews

The product is perfect for me

published

I am very happy with the product as it is very useful and handy for me . The performance is very good. All the attachments work very well and very easy to use it. I use it for making dough mainly and it makes the dough very well for me.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

That is absolutely excellent to hear, Bhatia. Thank you so much for sharing. Enjoy all the delicious things you are going to make with it.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Lysh

LyshWa, 6157

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

A kitchen essential!

published

This food processor performs great. I use it extensively for vegetables and it holds a substantial amount before I need to empty the holder. All the attachments work well and and are easy to use. The machine is easy to set up for use and easy to clean. It doesn't move around on the bench.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for your positive feedback, Lysh. Have a nice day!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Carobu

CarobuSunshine Coast, Qld

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Product parts not long lived but thank goodness for excellent customer service

published
Date PurchasedJul 2014
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

It's kinds small... Perfect for 1

published

I had the bigger model that finally broke after a few years and decided to purchase another Phillips food processor. Saw this at Big W totally looks like the other model but newer but it's way smaller. The mouth where you're suppose to push through the potatoes to make fries is so small, it might fit a carrot.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Very poor

published

30/5/14 I purchased HR7776/93 food processor & had to take it back to store of purchase 13/11/14 due to motor losing power. I like Phillips & was advised it was probably just that device so we exchanged it for another HR7776/93. Today only a few months later I was making a water melon, sliced ginger, sliced turmeric & kale smoothie (nothing solid!!) & the jug fell off leaving the blades attached to the motor & juice in the motor. I really don't care about the mess it made but am upset that you have noted problems with this model & have ignored your duty of care & responsibility to have it recalled before some one is harmed or electrocuted. I thought Phillips was a name we could trust.

5 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jo M
Jo M
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Dear Jo, We take any reported quality or safety issue very seriously. As requested above, can you please provide your contact details? For a thorough investigation to understand what has occurred and why, we will need to recover the product.


Chris M

Chris MPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Awful.

published

We had purchased an HR7774 and had to return it as the gears had worn down in the base so that neither the food processor nor the blender spun. We swapped it for the newer HR7776 via our retailer. Several months later, the blender attachment has cracked at the base of the jug so that the blades fall out. I discovered this when a smoothie I was making started to leak from the jug onto the base, and then when I released the jug the entire blade component came out and smoothie went all over the kitchen. We are less than impressed, having had two Philips food processors fail on us.

2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Sorry to hear about the difficulties you’ve experienced, Chris. If you could contact us on philips.product.review@philips.com we’d like to get in touch and see if we can help you.

Chris M
Chris M

I sent an email to Philips and now they are asking me to call them to purchase spare parts.

Chris M

modok

modokQueensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sturdy and Excellent

published

Used so far to make hummus and dough, and the processor performed splendidly on both accounts. I was concerned about the dough, but it managed without issue. The suction feet held it in place while mixing the dough.

The unit is fairly light, and comes with useful attachments (though it would have been nice to have an included storage system for them.)

Cleaning is not overly difficult, which was one of my pre-purchase concerns. There are a few nooks and crannies where food can get stuck (the inside of the dough hook attachment is one place that food was hard to clean out of, for example) but overall it's a simple cleanup.

Would definitely recommend this unit to anyone looking for a large, high-powered food processor.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Questions & Answers

shaz

shazasked

Hi Philips
What improvements have been made to the current model of the HR776/93 Food processor to eliminate the problems listed by the buyers who have commented below? It is disappointing to hear that there are inherent weaknesses in Philips products. I have both the airfryer and pressure cooker and have been happy with them so far.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Good question! If you would like more in-depth technical information, we do advise reaching out to our Customer care team by phone. They should be able to answer this and any other question you might have regarding our Food processors. You can reach the team on 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST).

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Sharyn

Sharynasked

I have an Philips Cucina HR7725 food processor. It's still going strong after almost 20 years of use. However I have broken the top of the cutting blade. Wondering if the replacement blades are still available?

2 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Sharyn, thank you for the question. That's quite the veteran you have right there - we'd recommend reaching out to our colleagues at 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST) - they will be happy to check this internally for you and hopefully find a solution. Thank you!

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Sharyn
Sharyn

Thanks for replying. Yes it is a veteran but don't want to throw it out if I can replace the blade. Works perfectly fine and I use it a lot. I will call them.


Katrina

Katrinaasked

Hi!
I was wondering if the issue of longevity is still a problem? I have had two Phillips food processors and both lasted about 3 years. The latest one is still good for mayo but not much else. If I buy another one can I use the blades from the previous model, especially the mayonnaise attachment. Just deciding whether to go another Phillips or try a brand that lasts longer. I hate throwing things out but love the machine. Thanks!

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi, Katrina. Thanks for taking the time to reach out to us with your questions. All Philips products are built to last, but actual wear and tear can differ greatly between individual appliances (depending on many different factors). As for your question regarding the the compatibility, we would have to know both the different modelnumbers of the food processors you own in order to assess the compatibility of the old blades with the new processor. We'd recommend you reach out to us by phone (AU 1300 363 391, NZ 0800 658 224) so we can assist you more easily with this. Alternatively, you could reach out to us on one of our social media channels, like Facebook or Twitter (@PhilipsCare), where we're available 24/7.

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.